We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Lissa M.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 4 Reviews
  • 9 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Shopping, Beauty, Food & Drink

Member since November 2015

  • Reviews

    4

  • First Review

    1

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    630

Review Distribution

4 Reviews by Lissa

9/9/16

The Worst Ever & Not Recommended At All!
They sent me the item with plug problem and they want me to Pay for the shipping refund, this is ridiculours and didnt make sense because they the one who sending the item with problem without even checking or testing it at the first place before sending out. This company is UNRESPONSIBLE type of company. The shipping to return the item will cost alots as Im in Asia.
Below is the email conversation between the company and me:-

***************************************************************

Sep 7,13:40 EDT

Hello Lissa,

Thank you for contacting us. We are sorry you are not satisfied with your purchase. In order to process the refund, please return the item to the address that coincides to your country below. If you have ordered outside of the US, UK or Canada, please return your item(s) to the US address.

Please send us an e-mail with the tracking number once it's shipped back, as we will require this in order to process the refund. We cannot issue any refund without a return tracking number or a photo/screenshot of your receipt from the post office.

For US Residents:
SHIPPING DEPARTMENT
1711 Cudaback Avenue
Niagara Falls, NY 14303
For UK Residents:
SHIPPING DEPARTMENT
Big Red Group Ltd | Unit 10 Centenary Park | Coronet Way | Trafford Park | Manchester| M50 1RE

With your return, please also include the following details:
Order number
Name
Reason for return
Required action (Refund/Exchange)

For Canadian Residents:
MY MAKEUP BRUSH
SHIPPING DEPARTMENT
2740 Slough Street
Mississauga, ON, L4T 1G3 Canada
Alternatively, we have talked to our manager about this issue and they have advised that we may provide you with a 15% off discount on our website if you decide to keep the items. Please advise, I can either process a refund for the cost of the returned items after you ship them back or provide you with a 15% discount towards your next purchase.

Please note that we do not return shipping fees nor do we cover return shipping fees.

We would like to thank you for your support. We wouldn't be around without your continued support.

Kind Regards,
Kevin
My Make Up Brush Set CSR

******************************************************************************

Lissa Hkg
Sep 7,03:16 EDT

Hello there,

I've been sending you a few messages regarding my purchased fault with the plug and no one trying to respond or reply? Do I have to make a report and publish on the website to be viral than only you going to reply to me? It's your side fault sending me the item thats not even working. You should double check or test it before sending it to customer.

I hope to hear from your side very soon.

R. Halisa________________________________
From: My Make-Up Brush Set <*******@gmail.com>
Sent: Friday, September 2,2016 3:54 PM
To: Lissa Hkg
Subject: [Request received] Defect - Order #44481

Lissa Hkg
Sep 5,02:31 EDT

[Lissa Hkg]

Lissa Hkg

Sep 2,11:54 EDT

Hello,

Regarding my Order #44481 - Ceramic Straightener and De-Tangling Hair Brush

I received the Hair Straightener but there is a defect on the plug, it's not possible to use it.

Please see attached pictures. One side of the plug is bigger than the other one so it can't fit in any socket or any adapter.

I can't use the Straightener.

Kindly let me know the procedure to return the product as soon as possible for an exchange or a refund.

Thank you in advance.

Regards,

R. Halissa

Attachment(s)
IMG_1832. JPG<https://mymakeupbrushset.zendesk.com/attachments/token/5L3G4TTy6P4XHN9gz6a2kjvok/?name=IMG_1832.JPG>
IMG_1833. JPG<https://mymakeupbrushset.zendesk.com/attachments/token/JjQbKLIfdBcLo5IB3zbxjpTog/?name=IMG_1833.JPG>
IMG_1834. JPG<https://mymakeupbrushset.zendesk.com/attachments/token/eYBjWeXruBIPjH3qlBCinaop9/?name=IMG_1834.JPG>
IMG_1835. JPG<https :// mymakeupbrushset. Zendesk. Com/attachments/token/ekJJkq6SbyouO5LOkk4DDH0Tr/? Name=IMG_1835. JPG>chments/token/HXs1VgdGnwglHZo16TcKl1qUT/? Name=IMG_1836. JPG>

8/28/16

Service wasnt that great at all as they turned up 10mins before the arrival of the guests. The worst part was all the food that I catered from them, went bad, especially the chicken bumbling in the sos and spoilt after 2 hours it been delivered.
I did complaint to them and they promised to take it seriously and even promised to refund me some money. But until now, no phone calls, no email and no reimburst of money.

VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE AND FOOD.

11/20/15

BEWARE OF THIS SELLER. What they advertise is not what you will receive. I've been cheated by them. Service was so damn bad as well. So guys if you desperately want to buy something from Lazada, please better check the seller properly. DO NOT ORDER FROM SELLER THAT LIVE IN CHINA! My seller company on Lazada that cheated me is BUYINCOINS!

Item: BUYINCOINS Pedi Spin Electronic Foot Calluses Removal Removes Dry Skin On Your Feet. With 12 extra pads! But they only sent me 6pads and charged me for 12pads price.

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS SELLER FROM LAZADA:
[B]BUYINCOINS - http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/buyincoins/[/B] or http://www.buyincoins.com/

11/20/15

BEWARE OF THIS SELLER. What they advertise is not what you will receive. I've been cheated by them. Service was so damn bad as well. So guys if you desperately want to buy something from Lazada, please better check the seller properly. DO NOT ORDER FROM SELLER THAT LIVE IN CHINA! My seller company on Lazada that cheated me is BUYINCOINS!

Item: BUYINCOINS Pedi Spin Electronic Foot Calluses Removal Removes Dry Skin On Your Feet. With 12 extra pads! But they only sent me 6pads and charged me for 12pads price.

DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS SELLER FROM LAZADA:
[B]BUYINCOINS - http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/buyincoins/[/B] or http://www.buyincoins.com/

Lissa Has Earned 9 Votes

Lissa M.'s review of BuyInCoins earned 8 Very Helpful votes

Lissa M.'s review of My Brush Set earned a Very Helpful vote

Lissa hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Lissa doesn’t have any fans yet.

Lissa isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

corynel
6/9/21

I bought brushes from them and over half came broken in to two pieces. Still trying to get my...

gabriellel65
4/21/21

I ordered a curling iron and when I got it it was broken, so I returned it to the address on the...