Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Member since January 2015

  • Reviews 1
  • First to Review 0
  • Thank Yous 0
  • Fans 0
  • Profile Views 171

Review Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

1 Review by Laura




After 9 months from my original purchase and subsequent review I received a response from the company apologizing for the poor customer service and I received a refund. I'm sure that SiteJabber helped by showing hundreds of people my original review. Thanks SiteJabber! And thank you to Jon at Z Natural Foods for the refund.

I purchased the Milk Thistle Seed Extract from them and started using it in my smoothies and sprinkled over my hot cereal in the morning. I already take milk thistle, grind, and use that way but I thought this would be easier. I tried it a few times but couldn't get past the smell and taste (it was horrible). I thought I had a bad batch so I called the company to explain. I was told that ALL extracts smell and taste bad (really?) and that it was normal. I have a lot of experience in herbalism and this is NOT the case. I also have a very high "Yuck" factor - meaning I normally consume herbs that don't taste good for health purposes. I was appalled at the customer service (or lack thereof) and the bad quality of this product. It is made in China and isn't organic so I guess I should have known better.

Laura Has Earned 7 Votes

Laura H.'s review of ZNaturalFoods earned 7 Very Helpful votes

Laura hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Laura doesn’t have any fans yet.

Laura isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Placed my first order, reasonable prices, ordered organic coconut powder and banana flakes and...


If you want to buy a certain superfood in bulk I would recommend to look first if...