Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Member since January 2015

  • Reviews 1
  • First to Review 0
  • Thank Yous 0
  • Fans 0
  • Profile Views 171

Review Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
1
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

1 Review by Laura

ZNaturalFoods

ZNaturalFoods

1/14/15

After 9 months from my original purchase and subsequent review I received a response from the company apologizing for the poor customer service and I received a refund. I'm sure that SiteJabber helped by showing hundreds of people my original review. Thanks SiteJabber! And thank you to Jon at Z Natural Foods for the refund.

I purchased the Milk Thistle Seed Extract from them and started using it in my smoothies and sprinkled over my hot cereal in the morning. I already take milk thistle, grind, and use that way but I thought this would be easier. I tried it a few times but couldn't get past the smell and taste (it was horrible). I thought I had a bad batch so I called the company to explain. I was told that ALL extracts smell and taste bad (really?) and that it was normal. I have a lot of experience in herbalism and this is NOT the case. I also have a very high "Yuck" factor - meaning I normally consume herbs that don't taste good for health purposes. I was appalled at the customer service (or lack thereof) and the bad quality of this product. It is made in China and isn't organic so I guess I should have known better.

Laura Has Earned 7 Votes

Laura H.'s review of ZNaturalFoods earned 7 Very Helpful votes

Laura hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Laura doesn’t have any fans yet.

Laura isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

lorried3
12/3/17

Placed my first order, reasonable prices, ordered organic coconut powder and banana flakes and...

rodrigod5
1/4/16

If you want to buy a certain superfood in bulk I would recommend to look first if...