Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Member since July 2017

  • Reviews 4
  • First to Review 0
  • Thank Yous 0
  • Fans 0
  • Profile Views 259

Review Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
4

4 Reviews by Justin

Sort by: Most recent

JohnLewis.co.uk

JohnLewis.co.uk

12/28/17

My sons buy my wife a Longchamp bag for Christmas in JL Oxford Street, they are advised if any problems don't worry you have the gift receipt and it can be changed in any store.
She actually wants the handbag sized version with short handles so we drive to Kingston upon Thames store today where they give her a gift card for the refund and then advise that they don't sell Longchamp bags in store but to go onto the online site where you can view full range, order and pay with the gift card.
Lo and behold we get home and find Longchamp bags are not on the online site and bags are only available in 4 London stores which is totally inconvenient to us...
So we now have no Longchamp bag, a useless gift voucher and have been blatantly lied to by both the JL Oxford Street member of staff who was obviously just trying to get a sale and now a Kingston upon Thames staff member, both of whom are either untrained or trained in lying.
Really poor service from what is meant to be one of the High Street stalwarts especially when there are so many other shops it could have been purchased from.
Emailed customer service CASE-07930593, will wait for the excuses to come through.

And the response which could be summed up as "Shut up and have a free coffee and cake"

Dear Justin Matthews,

Thank you for your email regarding your recent visit to our stores.

I am disappointed to learn that you were given incorrect information. At John Lewis we pride ourselves on providing excellent quality products and fantastic customer service, I sincerely apologise that we have let you down on this occasion.

I can appreciate your frustration as this was bought as a Christmas present, regrettably we cannot exchange gift cards for money, however gift cards are valid for 24 months.

All John Lewis items can be exchanged/returned at any John Lewis store but not all our stores do stock certain ranges, I am sorry that you were told incorrect information regarding johnlewis.com.

Please accept my sincere apologies and due to this I would like to offer you a free coffee and cake voucher when you next visit one of our John Lewis stores.

Can you please reply with your full postal address so I can get this sent out to you as soon as possible.

Should you require assistance with any other matter please don't hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,

Customer services
John Lewis

AMOMA.com

AMOMA.com

11/26/17

As usual just as you try and complete booking, someone else has got in before you.
Complained to hotel directly and their response below which clearly shows Amoma are just a 3rd party hence so "difficult" to get a room reserved.
Dears,
thank You for Your kind e-mail. We are sorry for the inconvenience, but we dont use Amoma agency in order to promote our Novotel.
Amoma will use other agencies in order to promote their promotions and pricing
We thank You for the message and we will invite You personally to book directly with us by phone or directly on our website in order to book for sure the best promotion available on the period as per request

Best Regards
Novotel Milano Nord Ca Granda
Viale Suzzani 13, 20162 Milano ITALIA

AMOMA.com attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

Virgin Media

Virgin Media

8/19/17

Well over 10 years with firstly NTL and now Virgin Media and where is customer loyalty?
I have home phone and broadband only and they charge me £58.51 a month and tell me i am on their highest level of broadband.
Surprise, surprise I phone today to complain that I am being offered a much cheaper package elsewhere and i am looking to leave and get told that instead of vivid 150 optical fibre I can now be upgraded to vivid 200 optical fibre and they can reduce my £58.51 down to £47.15, of course this was never offered before.....
To make matters worse I was phoning from a mobile abroad and advised them of that at the beginning of the call, I waited 24 minutes to be transferred from customer services to customer care who were a complete waste of time.
Once back in England I will be cancelling my account and going elsewhere, Virgin Media customer service has to be the most arrogant I have had the misfortune to encounter.

O2.co.uk

O2.co.uk

7/24/17

My Father in law has been diagnosed with terminal cancer so my wife travelled to France on 11th July. Since being there her phone has failed, i therefore bought an O2 pay as you go and topped it up with £20

I then on Saturday requested a port in of her existing number and was given a date of 24/7 by online chat. I found a flight for this evening for my son yo take the phone over to France and before booking had another online chat with one oft your representatives who said here was no problem it would definitely be done and no too worry, she even explained that her Grandfather had died of cancer so she knew what we were going through and there would be no issue.

We then get a text saying it will not port until 25/7 when the phone will be out of the UK so the port will fail

How dare you change the date after I double checked with your live chat, they are hopeless and despicable liars.

I have now paid for a flight that is useless as was required to get the phone to my wife so she could make arrangements for her dying father, are you going to reimburse the flight so i can buy a new one for tomorrow?

Your customer service is shocking to the core and I await a response as to why you cannot port the existing number as agreed today.

Justin hasn’t received any votes.

Justin hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Justin doesn’t have any fans yet.

Justin isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

michaelk211
2/3/17

MY HORROR STORY - I WILL NEVER BUY FROM JOHN LEWIS OR WAITROSE OR ANYTHING WITHIN THAT GROUP...

milanp18
7/18/19

Not good experience. People not reachable on site on week end. Response very cold. Not...