We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Julie R.

3 Level 3 Contributor
  • 19 Reviews
  • 62 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Food & Drink, Computers & Technology

Member since November 2016

  • Reviews

    19

  • First Reviews

    13

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    545

Review Distribution

19 Reviews by Julie

8/6/20
Placed an order one Sunday afternoon and the order that was delivered was the completely wrong order. It had about 6 meals and I ordered 1. The delivery guy spent 10 minutes sitting in the driveway on the phone before bringing up the order and was very rude when I told him it was messed up and I wouldn't accept order. He then sat in the driveway for another 15 minutes, took the food and left. When I contacted support later I found out that he marked the order delivered. Nice lunch for that guy, I guess.
When Skip or the restaurant mess up your order the driver has nothing to do with anything, you have to attempt to get ahold of support to get credits for what was wrong with your meal if they deem it worthy of credit.
I Contacted support and managed to credits and I still had to re order and wait all over again for it to be delivered by another driver.
When that order arrived it was still wrong, the sauce for both my burger and fries was missing. So essentially ruining my whole lunch. Now 2 hours later I contacted support again and said I wanted my money back not credits. They wouldn't refund anything but the $0.50 for the sauce, despite the fact that sauce isn't eaten alone. I mean that's like being shorted the burger bun and being offered $1.00 for the bun itself. I asked to speak with a supervisor and was told one would call soon.
The next day I contacted chat again regarding no call from supervisor and I was told it would be 24-48 hours for a call from a supervisor, which was not what I had been told but I figured that meant I'd receive a call the next day.
Two days later I still didn't receive a call so I contacted chat support again and was told it had been busy and the supervisors were a bit backlogged.
I then decided to send an email incase the message was not being relayed by the chat agents. Again I heard nothing back.
Every couple days I have messaged support on chat. I keep being told this has been escalated. By the 5th time the agent actually asked for my phone number (first time after all the so-called reports and escalations.), I was convinced this would be the time, but no.
So we are now just short of 2 weeks waiting. It's clear that customer service is not a priority at Skip and they don't care about regular customers. Ordering lunch shouldn't be a game of chance and at the very least someone has to take responsibility for the problem. The resturant has removed the option to comment or complain about orders from Skip in the past couple weeks, (I generally leave good reviews after my meal.)
I can bet that I will never hear from them but I will continue to try to speak to the supervisor on principle. I definitely will no longer be using the service, things have gone down hill from when they started, perhaps that is why you can no longer look up a phone number to reach them and the agents won't give you one.
6/3/20
I ordered some gummy candies from Squish as a birthday treat for myself. I had heard really good things about this candy and was looking for something fresh rather than the old hardened candy from the store so I ordered a few mix bags. It took a bit to come but that's understandable with a pandemic going on.
I was pretty impressed with most of the candies, the flavours were better than any candy I've had. The only ones I found disappointing were the "hot" ones, they were hot alright but didn't seem to have a flavour other than "hot".
The candies themselves are packed in small individual packs and inside a bigger resealable bag so they stay fresh.
Overall I was quite happy with my purchase and would buy them again.
6/3/20
I ordered pants that were on sale just to have some comfy ones to wear around the house. The deal for the pants was good but between shipping and import fees I paid an additional $60 for 2 pairs of pants, a good $20 more than the actual pants. It took 2 months for them to arrive, they came from China which wasn't indicated anywhere. When I received them the lack of quality was apparent. The material is super thin, you can see right through them despite being black and charcoal. When purchasing I bought a size up but these pants would barely fit a child, perhaps one of my legs. Of course the cost to return would be astronomical. Buyer beware!

Tip for consumers: Just don't.

lightintheboxf
LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep
Dear Julie R.,
We are sorry to hear that. Could you please kindly advise us with your order number? Please rest assured there's nothing to be worried about, If there is anything wrong from our side, we are willing to take full responsibility for that.
Thank you for your cooperation.
5/15/20
I ordered a mask, because it's 2020 and become a necessary accessory. It took nearly a month after I ordered and received confirmation to be shipped. I had sent an email inquiring why my order hadn't been shipped, was given the typical excuses and then suddenly - my order shipped!
When my mask arrived I was very disappointed. Although pretty, the quality is low and the material thin. Overall not worth the wait.
1/18/19
My order was delayed for quite sometime due to a manufacturer backorder. There were times I wish there was better communication about the delay, however once the item was available everything went quickly and smoothly. I would shop here again.
1/17/19
I've ordered twice from this company, both times it took about a month for them to process and ship my order. That's a long time to wait on work clothing. I wasn't very happy the last time I ordered but I try to shop in Canada so I figured I'd give it another chance.

When my order finally arrived it was apparent that the sizing guide was completely wrong and the item quality was nothing like the picture so I would need to return or exchange one pair of pants. Despite the large add on their site saying they pay shipping both ways no return labels were included. I tried to find information about returns/exchanges on their site but you have to email them.

When my email was returned I was told if I wanted to return the item for a refund I would be responsible to send it back and also if subtracting that item from my order I would be responsible for shipping for the original order as it was now below minimum for free shipping.

If I wanted to exchange the item I had the option of paying for the item to exchange it first then receive a total refund once they receive my returned item. Or I could ship the item back and wait for them to process and then ship my exchanged item.

So basically

Pay to return item
Or pay to exchange and in about 2 months you'll have your new item and a refund.

This will be the last order I place with them. It's just too inconvenient, takes too long and the prices are too high. At the end of the day I can get the same scrub pants on Amazon for cheaper, in two days, no hassle. I've already purchased and recieved the same pair from Amazon because I need pants for work I haven't got months to work this out.

**Update** I chose to opt for the exchange. After another week of back and forth with their customer service rep Alyssah, I can say that I'm even more frustrated with this companies process and their lack of decent customer service. I was told I have to pay the balance on my exchange before they would even send me my labels to return my item and given a phone number to call to process payment. I had to send an email back asking for an invoice or their PayPal address as my original payment was through PayPal and at this point I certainly don't feel confident enough to call this company and give them my credit card information.

I was sent a link to process the payment... and the link didn't work. I had to email them again to get one that worked. Fastforward 5 more days... still no labels. Once again I had to email them saying I made the payment and where are the labels.

I'm predicting two months by the time I send back my item and wait for them to process and ship my new item. I've changed my rating to a 1 because at this point i'm beyond frustrated and I don't recommend anyone shops here.
11/24/18
Great company that sells good quality products for a purpose. Many items are made from recycled materials and they give you a code so you can go online and choose what project or country your purchase is impacting. A positive product review will earn you a discount on your next order and shipping is very fast. Buy things here.
11/24/18
I've tried many different styles and brands of underwear from many places with varying price points and for everyday functionality you can't beat Aerie. I am not a regular American Eagle customer but I tried the underwear after a friend recommended it. If you want something cute that holds up and doesn't ride up, give them a go. Online orders ship within a few days and they have a reward program.
11/15/18
I ordered a personalized leather collar and although it was nice when I got it it didn't even last 2 days before peeling and looking horrible. The collar could have also used an extra loop to hold the collar flap down. I was going to take it to a local leather shop to have one added but the collar looks so horrible after one week of him wearing it that there's no point spending the money. Disappointing to say the least.
11/11/18
I opted out of the subscription and ordered a single box to give this fruit a try. I liked the story and mission behind this company and who isn't looking for healthy snacks, right?

I decided to try a virety of the fruit so I ordered strawberries, raspberries, apples, bananas and peaches. The strawberries and peaches were recommended by other customers on the site so I made sure to include those in my choices.

It took about a month from when I ordered for it to arrive. That seemed fairly reasonable considering the site was warning about a 5 day shipping delay and a Canada Post strike although many others were complaining about shipping speed.

I was excited when my box arrived but that kinda dissipated when I started opening the pouches. I started with the peaches, when I opened the pouch it didn't smell like peaches but like some kind of tea and they tasted just like the smell. Rather dissapointing.

The bananas were the same but they do have a slight banana taste. A bunch of the banana slices were stuck together and they crumble when you try to separate them.

The apples were also disappointing in flavor. I like the shape more than the standard apple chip but they lack the flavour compared to other brands I've tried.

However the raspberries and strawberries are really quite delicious. The only problem with them is a lot if them got smashed in shipping, theres a lot of red powder in the pouches.

I'm not sure if I'll order again but if I do it will be a strictly berry order and I wouldn't go with the subscription. It's a nice treat but I'm not sure the cost and benefits are balancing.
custodiof1
Tony F. – The Rotten Fruit Box Rep
Hi Julie!
I am sorry to hear that your first experience with us wasn´t the best and we didn´t live up to your expectations. There was a Canada Post strike that impacted shipping times considerably for our Canadian customers. As far as the snacks you didn´t enjoy, send us a quick email and we will have them replaced for something else or for the same fruits, should you wish to try again. As you mentioned, they are some of our most highly rated fruits. Thank you
7/6/18
I buy all my running shoes from here. One of the few sites that carry a wide selection of Altra running shoes (the only brand I wear due to the special toe box). Simple and quick to order, free shipping on orders over $150 and free returns - although I've never had to return anything.
7/2/18
I purchased what was advertised as a rugged case. This case came with a built in clip and seemed perfect as it was shown in use while biking and hiking.

When the case arrived it was nothing like the site advertised. It was cheaply made, thin flimsy plastic. Two fingers easily ends the case in half... tell me what that is protecting. The clip was also quite cheep and simply glued on to the case, the hole for the camera not even the correct size.

I contacted the seller for a refund as the item was not as described. I was given an address and told when I provided a tracking number they would issue a refund. After going to the post office I discovers it would cost mote than the cost of the item to return it, $45 CDN in fact.
I opened a dispute with PayPal and lost because I didn't accept a partial refund. I have photos of this item but nothing was considered by PayPal as they determined it was buyers remorse however if the item had been accurately described there would have been no purchase. As recommended by PayPal I contacted the seller again to try to get a refund. I was emailed back by someone named Jenni asking if I would accept half the amount refunded. I agreed in order to recover at least some of my money. The next day I received another email from a Mr. Ng once again telling me to return the product to that same Hong Kong address that would cost $45 CDN with a tracking number for the refund. I am still perusing reporting this scam with PayPal and consumer.gov so hopefully nobody else gets ripped off and scammed out of their money.

Don't buy anything here. It's all a scam and they are making money off the fact that you can't return it. I don't know why PayPal fell short on this one usually they do so well protecting purchases. Buyer beware this is not where you want to spend your money!
6/7/18
If you're like me and into this particular style you'll find a lot of the clothing you're looking for on this site. No problems with the transaction or the shipping for my purchase but I found the quality to be lacking.

I purchased a sundress and a purse. The first time I took the purse out the button fell off, not a huge deal but not something you want to fix on day one. The hem of the sundress came undone after the first washing on the delicate cycle. I understand you pay more for trendy vintage-like items but I would have expected the quality to be there. When you purchase an item you love you want to be able to enjoy it as much as possible not be afraid to wear it. I guess I just expected better.
anthonya572
Anthony A. – HippieShop.com Rep
Hi Julie, We are sorry you were disappointed with quality of the products you received. We are a retailer so we sell products from many different vendors. We always strive to provide the highest quality items at the best prices but unfortunately from time to time some may fail to stand up to that standard. That's why it is so important for us to receive feedback so we can address the issue with the manufacturer or possibly discontinue the product all together. So thanks for the heads up, but we want our future customers to know that you can't put all of our products in the "bad quality" boat. It's just not the fact!
That being said we offer a money back guarantee on all of our products, they can be exchanged or returned for any reason.
Chakrasmeditation.us
6/7/18
An add for free bracelets will come up on Facebook. Don't click it! I have never clicked on this add but somehow they got my email. I easily get 10+ emails from them per day.

When you visit the website http://chakrasmeditation.us and search for a way to contact them or unsubscribe you find a broken link under the contact us section.

I sent them a message on Facebook informing them that their site contained a broken link over 2 weeks ago and asking to be removed from their mailing list. I was told I was removed however instead they gave my email address to several more spam sites and I now receive over 40+ spam messages per day.

I've reported this spam activity to both the Canadian and US government as well as Facebook. If you see these ads report them don't click them!
6/7/18
You will see a lot of adds on Facebook for these leggings. They appear to have great quality leggings in tons of colours and patterns that look amazing on all sorts of people of different shapes and sizes.

Then there's the price... a bit high but if you poke around a bit you can find leggings on sale or a promo code for a discount, so that part is not bad. Free worldwide shipping... great! (it does take awhile so patients are required here) Once you place an order they send you an email offer for a lifetime discount for a small fee. Kinda makes you wonder why they are so quick to just give away these discounts, what are these leggings actually worth?

Then finally your leggings arrive and it's a complete disappointment. The quality and colours are nothing like the photos on the site. All the leggings I got were white on the inside so you see white and even through the pants with any little stretch. If you follow the size chart you will receive pants that do not fit, even going up a size they are very tight. Once you wash them once the colours fade even more.

It's really too bad as the designs are nice and what girl doesn't love a good pair of leggings? Save your money there are better options out there! Even cheep leggings from discount department stores will give you better results!
12/12/16
Friendly little company selling natural products from Canada. Very friendly and helpful, fast responses to messages and speedy shipping. I was very happy with my order and will order from Island Natural Compounds again! They also have an Etsy shop.
MoodTubes.ca
12/12/16
Place an order... nothing
Contact form... nothing

Days later... You receive an email saying delivery of your message was delayed.
Few more days later... You receive an email saying your message was undeliverable.

Contact the creator of the site through her personal site... still nothing.
This site is dead! R. I. P
11/21/16
Catfish central! Very few real people on that site. The longer you are on it the more crap you have to deal with. People use it as their own way of getting revenge on people they don't like or people that wouldn't date them or broke up with them. Pathetic people try to exploit anyone who is legitimately looking for some kind of relationship.
11/21/16
I had been an active member since 2011, participated and shared my own work with their "community". Randomly my account was deleted, no explanation, I contacted them more than once as to why and wasn't even responded to. I was blocked from the Facebook page as well.
I am a level II Reiki practitioner, active in the spiritual community and I host events, meditations, classes etc. I don't think there is anything spiritual about the way this site conducts business. All events that were shared with Spiritual Networks were FREE of charge to spread love and light, which in theory should be the foundation of anything that calls itself a "spiritual" anything.

Tip for consumers: Just don't. Find a better legitimate community . Try Soul Healing Light on Facebook.

Julie Has Earned 62 Votes

Julie R.'s review of Aniksappliances earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of HippieShop.com earned 8 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of The Rotten Fruit Box earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of Armor-X earned 9 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of ScrubsCanada.ca earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of SpiritualNetworks earned 16 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of MoodTubes.ca earned a Very Helpful vote

Julie R.'s review of The Running Room earned a Very Helpful vote

Julie R.'s review of Lotus Leggings earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Julie R.'s review of Chakrasmeditation.us earned a Very Helpful vote

Julie R.'s review of Plenty of Fish earned 11 Very Helpful votes

Julie hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Julie doesn’t have any fans yet.

Julie isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

pauls2152
6/9/20

Ordered food, noticed after i ordered the food the phone number was wrong. Tried to call them, NO...

chrisj398
6/8/20

Slow Service. Cold Food. Rude Customer Service. Accepts Orders When Restaurant Is Closed Or Menu...