Reasons why I am reluctant to purchasing anything from LiquidSky.
For one I couldn't post this on Reddit due to the moderators blocking my attempts for some unknown reason. I guess they just don't want people to know about these issues then since it effects everyone who could be wronged by them. These are what you need to know about LiquidSky before making a purchase with them.
LiquidSky reserves the right to remove data if not in a subscription:
[Should LiquidSky not receive timely payment for the continuation of your Account, all saved data and programs will be deleted from LiquidSky servers after a grace period of 48 hours.]
[Please create a new account using your previous LiquidSky account e-mail in order to retain your account. Only if LiquidSky cannot find your account located within the client.]
[All users may create a new account if they choose, but if you use your previous LiquidSky email with migrating, your old account will be ERASED and you will lose all your SkyCredits. You will be given a fresh, empty account.]
-They force you to remain active or else bad things will happen.
[Free Plan: You will lose your SkyComputer if no SkyCredits are being consumed within 72 hours.]
[However, cancelling your subscription will cause a downgrade to Pay-as-You-Go when your plan expires and is not renewed. That will cause your SkyComputer deletion as there is less SkyStorage on Pay-as-You-Go compared to what you had when your subscription was active.]
[However, if your monthly payment fails, you will receive an email that your SkyComputer is going to be deleted within 3 days unless your payment is successful.]
[If you are a Pay-As-You-Go or Free Plan user but havent logged in for 7 days, your SkyStorage will be deleted.]
[If you are on a Gamer or Unlimited Plan your SkyComputer is never deleted, unless you change your data center, reset your SkyComputer or downgrade your plan.]
[If you miss your payment and you get downgraded to Pay-as-You-Go as well and you will also lose your SkyComputer and all your data.]
[Upgrading to a plan that comes with more SkyStorage does not make you lose your SkyComputer. However, when your SkyStorage has to be decreased we need to delete your SkyComputer and you will have to start fresh.]
LiquidSky can delete any of your content for inactivity if using free account.
[if a free Account is inactive for ninety (90) days, then we may delete any or all of Your Content without providing additional notice]
LiquidSky credits roll over but not for the long-term future. Meaning if you don't use them you lose them, despite if paying for them. It would be like you never bought them after 3 months of inactivity. Yet they still get to keep your money.
[Each batch of SkyCredits has their own timer and will not be affected by another batch of SkyCredits expiration. SkyCredits received with your monthly subscription or earned through our Free model are valid for 3 months from the moment you receive them and after 3 months they get deleted if not used in that time frame. SkyCredits will automatically expire 90 days from the date the SkyCredit amount is deposited into your Account.]
LiquidSky does not offer any refunds
[Even if your computer is not strong enough to use Liquid Sky. From-the-fine-print-(Cancellation Refund Policy. YOU MAY CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION TO THE SERVICES AT ANY TIME,--- No refunds will be given for cancelled subscriptions. NO REFUNDS WILL BE GIVEN.]
LiquidSky prices are subject to changes. Meaning they will give you some notice probably via Email. Before they up and change how much you will be paying them. Under this they will be able to charge you for new things and request payments from your payment method, that are different from what you subscribed too.
[LiquidSky reserves the right to increase the Subscription Fee or institute new charges upon reasonable notice.
[LiquidSky may remove anything, without giving you notice: [We may, without prior notice, change the Services; stop providing the Services or features of the Services, to you or to users generally.]
LiquidSky has holds full control over your SkyCredits not you.
[We reserve the right to cancel all SkyCredits at any time. --- We reserve the right, without prior notification, to limit the quantity of SkyCredits and/or to refuse to provide you with any SkyCredits. Subject to applicable law, you agree that we have the absolute right to manage, distribute, regulate, control, modify, cancel, restrict, terminate and/or eliminate SkyCredits as we see fit in our sole discretion, and that we will have no liability for exercising such right.]
[If you are logged in to your SkyComputer and you are inactive or if you go back to the home page and your SkyComputer is still running, the Time Out setting will NOT trigger unless you log out or exit the client. In other words, there is no system that will log you out automatically while you are logged in to your account. Your SkyCredits are charged when your SkyComputer is on. If you close out the client but leave your SkyComputer running, SkyCredits will still be charged.]
Migration people we're promised versus what they got. All their credits were reset to zero.
[Any SkyCredits in your account will be successfully transferred and available to you after migrating over. Your existing SkyCredits balance has been multiplied by 60 because 1 SkyCredit = 1 minute of access on the Gamer Performance Package.]