We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Jordan H.

  • 1 Review
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Computers & Technology, Clothing & Fashion

Member since December 2017

  • Review


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

1 Review by Jordan

Ordered a painting and did not arrive, nor did I receive updates until I went and requested a refund.

Was told it was canceled by supplier. I was not told this by them and from what it appears the intended to keep it to themselves. Basically stealing from me.

It has been a week, and I have yet to get a refund, despite them saying it would take 1-2 business days.


Now need to add, they also have bad business practices. As seen in their reply. Yes they answer in 24 hours, but that was only after I took the initiative to cancel the order because of the lack of contact when order was canceled. It takes 2 tries to get a "24-48 hour" refund? Why say it was refunded the first time if it wasn't?

Trying to justify their service with their passive-aggressive "we do give good service, you're lying to everyone. Look here's proof"

Edit 2: Finally got refund nearly 2 weeks after original message that it would be refunded. So there's that

Tip for consumers: Don't. They are sketchy and as of this moment are no better than thieves.

ShopCA T. – SHOP.CA Rep

We apologize that you had a bad experience. We try our best to provide the best service possible but sometimes on the part of the vendor there are unforeseen issues, however, we try to turn them around as best as we can.

We received a message from you December 7th and you were responded to the same day. The you messaged us yesterday December 14 and we responded back in 24 hours, today. The email chains are copied here.

Your refund was processed today and should appear on your credit card in 48 hours.

SHOP.CA Customer Loyalty
Today 10:56 am

Apologies for the delays, your refund has been processed.

You should see it shortly.

All the best,

Jordan Hoang
Yesterday 09:21 pm

It has been a week and I have yet to receive my refund.

Jordan Hoang

SHOP.CA Customer Loyalty
Dec 07 10:19 am
Hi Jordan,

Thank you for reaching out to us! I'm sorry about this. Unfortunately, the order was cancelled by our Merchant Partner because the item is currently unavailable. Your payment will be refunded in 1-2 business days.

We apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment. We're having a bit of an issue syncing with this Merchant Partner, but we're working on fixing this as soon as possible.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can do to help!

Best Regards,

Jordan Hoang
Dec 07 01:55 am

I would like to request for a cancellation.

It has been 1 month and there has been 0 updates to my order. It has consistently been set as "Order Processed".

Jordan Hoang

Jordan hasn’t received any votes.

Jordan hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Jordan doesn’t have any fans yet.

Jordan isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

mark p. reviewed SHOP.CA

Time delays in shipping (getting orders processed to when it is shipped) are long. Customer...


Only one-time shop on shop.ca in 2015. Then I returned it but get around $250 store credit which...