We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

jodi r.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 4 Reviews
  • 4 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Shopping, Computers & Technology, Pets & Animals

Member since February 2016

  • Reviews

    4

  • First Review

    1

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    554

Review Distribution

4 Reviews by jodi

2/27/17
If you are looking for a place to buy pet food online in Canada look no further. Homesalive.ca is the place to go. They offer a huge selection at great prices with reasonable shipping costs and they ship quickly. I had a minor issue one time that really had nothing to do with them but their customer service went way (WAY!) beyond my expectations and handled it themselves. They are a fantastic Alberta based company and I will use them as long as I have pets. I have recommended to friends across the country and this is definitely one website I give a huge thumbs up to.
2/23/16
I am embarrassed to say how often I order from here (the guy who delivers the packages to my house must think I am a weirdo) but I can say without hesitation this site is fantastic. In the years I have ordered I have had maybe two concerns which were addressed immediately and handled beyond my expectations. Six stars.
2/23/16
The only things I have purchased through Groupon were TERRIBLE and the emails were incessant --- even after I thought I unsubscribed! I had to go to my email filters and actually block anything with the word 'groupon' in it to get rid of these emails. Like a virus - do not take the bait from this nightmare!
2/23/16
I love to shop online and at this point in time most major sites are excellent to deal with - this one is not. I placed my order and it has been almost a month and I have yet to see it. Their site is not well thought out in terms of customer usability. Their customer service is rude and dismissive.

I realize that not every experience with a company will be perfect but when you have numerous negative experiences based on one transaction --- that means stay away in the future in my book!
shoesc
Shoes R.
Hey Jodi,

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with us with regards to shipping and customer service back in February. We know this was a couple of months ago but we are looking to reach out to any guest who may have had a previous negative experience. If you would like to check your private messages we have sent one onto you.

Kind Regards,
The SHOEme.ca Team.

jodi Has Earned 4 Votes

Jodi R.'s review of Homes Alive Pet Centre earned a Very Helpful vote

Jodi R.'s review of Groupon earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Jodi R.'s review of DSW Canada earned a Very Helpful vote

jodi hasn’t received any thanks yous.

jodi doesn’t have any fans yet.

jodi isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

stephaniej435
8/12/20

Very good and loud nice quality and they are very good quality. They are color black and they are...

shrubg
Shrub G. reviewed Amazon
8/12/20

Amazon is one of the best online sites. I am loving it. I just shajest to all dill any product...