We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Jack D.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 4 Reviews
  • 11 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Relationships, Entertainment

Member since April 2017

  • Reviews

    4

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    524

Review Distribution

4 Reviews by Jack

7/25/19
After receiving an email from Amazon.ca this morning I went to purchase a 50ft. garden hose priced at $28.61. Once added to my cart, it showed up as $34.99.

Confused, I returned to the previous screen thinking it was a glitch. I had to do this a few times because I couldn't understand why on one page the price was $28.61 and in the cart it was $34.99. Out of frustration, I called Amazon and they agreed it was a priced but refused to check me out at the lower price.

I think people should know this occurs at Amazon and of course customer service is none existent despite being polite and all. It sickens me when I here call center staff say "sorry, there's nothing I can do to help you"

This is why I remain content to drive to a store and pick up what I want to buy. Its priced and I buy it for the marked price. Amazon is fraudulent in bating and switching as they did this morning.
1/4/18
I started calling Nike about 6 months ago (June 2017), it was one number after another and of course everyone I spoke with said they were sorry for the inconvenience I was experiencing...

On October 31, 2017 (after four months of attempting to report the separation of my ALL STAR - Converse soles from the rubber trim), I reached Leslie who took all my information and sent it to "the right department". Eventually a "Greg" called. After they claimed not to have any of the colour choices I asked for - including the colour of the defective shoes of course) Greg was prepared to replace mine with another style. I asked for a few days to see them at a store before making my decision and he accepted.

Within the week I called back to confirm the pair I wanted but received no reply yet again. Several weeks later some guy named "Kev" called to say "Long story short, Greg is no longer with us". I found this Kev guy quite offensive as he denigrated the previous employees work ethic while telling me he would not honour the previous employees promise to replace the shoes with another style. He also claimed the exact replacements for my defective shoes had been shipped "as we speak" - about three weeks ago. I have not received a confirmation of them being shipped and no shipping confirmation from the shipping company either.

Not happy at all with the way Nike/Converse "services" their clients.
I wont be buying Nike or Converse products again as a result.
1/4/18
I started calling Nike about 6 months ago (June 2017), it was one number after another and of course everyone I spoke with said they were sorry for the inconvenience I was experiencing...

On October 31, 2017 (after four months of attempting to report the separation of my ALL STAR - Converse soles from the rubber trim), I reached Leslie who took all my information and sent it to "the right department". Eventually a "Greg" called. After they claimed not to have any of the colour choices I asked for - including the colour of the defective shoes of course) Greg was prepared to replace mine with another style. I asked for a few days to see them at a store before making my decision and he accepted.

Within the week I called back to confirm the pair I wanted but received no reply yet again. Several weeks later some guy named "Kev" called to say "Long story short, Greg is no longer with us". I found this Kev guy quite offensive as he denigrated the previous employees work ethic while telling me he would not honour the previous employees promise to replace the shoes with another style. He also claimed the exact replacements for my defective shoes had been shipped "as we speak" - about three weeks ago. I have not received a confirmation of them being shipped and no shipping confirmation from the shipping company either.

Not happy at all with the way Nike/Converse "services" their clients.
I wont be buying Nike or Converse products again as a result.
4/22/17
After only a few weeks of use, I became very frustrated with this app.
It is missing even the most basic features used in any other emailing program. The support people I had the misfortune of speaking with had a "too bad" attitude so the desire to call them again (after the third time) was gone.
This program is supposed to make communicating easier, it doesn't. This app is supposed to allow you to better manage emails, it doesn't. I would give it a zero rating.
I give it a FAIL.

While I appreciate the reply to my review, its too little, too late as I already tried asking for help, I already provided feedback and gave suggestions on how to improve the app. I also voiced my disappointment that you can't even forward a simple email. The reality is; if you were really interested in improving the software, it would have been done 14 years ago or at least after my numerous calls for help.
sarak56
Sara K. – OurFamilyWizard Rep
Hi Jack - Thank you for your comment. I’m sorry that you became frustrated when using the app, and I apologize that you did not have a good experience when contacting our support team. We have been providing tools and customer support to parents using OFW for more than 15 years, and we strive to provide the best service available to you when using the app as well as when you contact us for customer support. While I encourage you to reach out to our support team for help using the app whenever you need it, you can also find useful information in our Help section: https://www.ourfamilywizard.com/help Again, we are eager to offer technical assistance as well as get your feedback about how you think we can improve the app. You can reach us 7 days a week by email at info@ourfamilywizard.com or toll free (866) 755-9991.

Jack Has Earned 11 Votes

Jack D.'s review of Amazon CA earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Jack D.'s review of OurFamilyWizard earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Jack D.'s review of OurFamilyWizard earned 3 Well Said votes

Jack D.'s review of Nike earned a Very Helpful vote

Jack hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Jack doesn’t have any fans yet.

Jack isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

soheilk2
7/16/20

I recently order a kid bed for nephew. Amazon just to save money or for whatever reason used...

dannyh189
7/5/20

I just ordered batman mask of the phantasm and I never received it yesterday I get that theres...