We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Giselle H.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 3 Reviews
  • 5 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Computers & Technology, Shopping, Entertainment

Member since January 2015

  • Reviews


  • First Review


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

3 Reviews by Giselle

I turned to Audleytravel because I wanted an individualized trip to India and wanted to avoid problems. Their customer service out of Boston was excellent. However, after landing in New Delhi Audley's Indian business partner was in charge and we encountered numerous problems: unsatisfactory hotels, some of them truly horrible; communication problems; sexist guides with poor language skills; but the worst was the bad lung infection we both contracted the instant we were exposed to the horrible air pollution on the Ganges at Varanasi, due to the hundreds of cremations. The Audley 'experts' had neglected to issue a proper warning before the trip. Only a professional fireman's respirator could have prevented our severe illness and I would have carried it gladly. The trip was spoiled when we had to be treated daily by different doctors, spend 3 days in the hospital and are still dealing with lungs that have not fully recovered to this day. The Indian face of Audley deserves the lowest rating of 1 star. The customer service had been fine before the trip. But when things got really bad during the trip their so-called emergency service was not helpful. We talked to other Audley clients who were more modest in their expectations and did not mind inadequate bathrooms and inarticulate guides and were o.k. We were not.
Louise H. – Audley Travel Rep
Hi Giselle, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am so sorry to hear about the health problems you both incurred whilst you were away. Due to the religious cremations and pollution in India, we do advise in our itinerary if you have any concerns to contact your doctor or nurse prior to travelling, I am sorry if this was not brought to your attention. Again I am sorry you had this experience and the expectations you had did not meet the reality, one of our managers will be in touch with you today to discuss your comments further.
I had ordered several bottles of Mega EFZ D3 fish oil, seduced by the attractive price. The fish oil arrived, I used it for a few days and it made me sick every time. It must have contained semi-rotten fish; it smelled terrible even though the expiration date was ok. In 20 years of daily use of fish oil capsules no other brands ever made me sick. I tried to return the merchandise, asked Vitacost about their return procedure, never got an answer. Since the company does not stand behind their merchandise and since we are not talking about some cute accessory but about supplements you ingest, get your order filled by a reputable company!

Giselle Has Earned 5 Votes

Giselle H.'s review of Vitacost earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Giselle hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Giselle doesn’t have any fans yet.

Giselle isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


My orders were delivered on time, at my door step. There are numerous products to choose from on...

David T. reviewed Amazon

I like this product and use very comfortable I am good feeling right now for this product and I...