We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Eric T.

2 Level 2 Contributor
  • 7 Reviews
  • 33 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Entertainment, Shopping

Member since April 2017

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

7 Reviews by Eric


I bought tickets on this website. However, now I can't go. I only have two tickets and decided to try and re-sell them. I listed them for sale but couldn't upload the tickets to the site, which is the same site from which I got the tickets. Anyway, I tried to contact them through their "live chat" on two separate occasions but nobody ever showed up to talk with me. I tried this on two separate occasions too. Finally, I get an e-mail from them saying that I have to upload my proof of purchase of the tickets. Again, I bought the two tickets from them. When I clicked on the link for me to fill out the extra paperwork and upload the proof of purchase, I got a message saying that the there was no document for signature. I tried opening this link on two different devices and still nothing. Finally, I called them. The first time I called, I explained the situation. She then put me on hold for 18 minutes. After 18 minutes, the phone was conveniently disconnected. So, I called a second time. This time, I got a very less than helpful guy that I explained my situation to 4 times. I had to explain to him the exact same thing 4 times b/ca he kept asking me the same questions over and over like he wasn't paying any attention to me. His tone was curt and disbelieving of me. He told me that it was a technical problem on my end and he couldn't do anything about it. I asked him to resend the information but he was evasive and not least bit helpful. Then I asked him how he could be sure it was my fault. After a bit of persistence, he finally put me on hold and had them resend the information that I needed. This is all very dumb since they have all my information as an app acct holder and since my tickets were purchased through them using all the same information from the app. This has taken so much time to get resolved and it still isn't resolved at this time. Hopefully, it will be soon.


Exploiting labor in other countries that don't have fair and equitable labor laws is wrong and inhumane! Exploiting this just to get goods made on the cheap destroys any kind of real competition in the marketplace and is wrong. The companies with the most money, like Wal-Mart make it really hard to compete on any level. What's more, Wal-Mart doesn't even pay a livable wage here in the USA. This is the worst company ever and they are always skirting and breaking the law as many headlines have been reported in the news.


Convenience is our downfall as a society. We would rather have convenience above all else no matter the consequences. Amazon has capitalized on this and with all their money are making purchasing even more convenient. This is putting small brick and mortar places out of business and they don't seem to care either. Amazon's business practices are akin to that of Wal-Mart and what they have done to small business. Amazon is the the final nail in the coffin.


My husband bought me the Surge Fitbit a year and 9 months ago for my birthday. I use/wear it all the time. I work out and take some classes and it gets good use but nothing crazy. One day, within the first 3 months of owning it, I was washing dishes and got a little water on it. It quickly began to show condensation inside the watch on the face. The band was also beginning to come apart and there were cracks and tears at the screw points on the back of the watch. None of this should have been happeing, so I contacted Fitbit and they sent me a new one. Great, right? Well, within 6 months of having the new watch, my band began lifting up from the front side of the watch. Ugh. I contacted Fitbit again and told them that I was very unhappy and that watch should last longer than this. They didn't care and said that they couldn't do anything for me except give me a coupon for a discount on a new watch of my choice. I told them, "No, thanks!" and "Why would I wanna spend more money on your poorly made product only to be unhappy again when it falls apart?" Their quality is terrible and I do not recommend any of it to anyone! Stay away from this brand. You'll shell out a lot of money and it will only last a year, at best.

Fitbit S. – FitBit Rep

Hi Eric,

We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Surge.

The idea behind the discount was to provide you an option to upgrade to a newer Fitbit device with a slew of new features and accessories. We've applied even more stringent testing to our new devices for better quality. The offer is always on the table and we'd be happy to see you continue stepping with us. Just provide us with your case number or reach out to us at contact.fitbit.com and we'd be glad to help you get back on track with Fitbit.

We hope to hear from you soon.

All the best,
Fitbit Support


Sonic is a great company. I love that they are all for net neutrality and that they are trying to give better and faster service at better prices. Their techs have been great. They have had to come out to place now 5 or 6 times to fix my internet b/ca one of the lines I have is constantly disrupting my service. The problem is that they have to set up appointments with AT&T when Sonic has done everything they can to restore or make my service work appropriately. Every time Sonic schedules repairs with AT&T, there is always a problem. Mostly, the problems are waiting around for AT&T. I feel Sonic could be more on top of this and do crazy amounts of follow-up work after scheduling with AT&T. For example, today from 1-2PM a "vendor" meet was scheduled with AT&T. Surprise that AT&T didn't show up on time. The Sonic tech person told me that a technician from AT&T had not yet been assigned to today's case and that was unusual for vendor meets. A vendor meet is where the two companies come together and try to solve the problem together. Sonic knows how unreliable AT&T is. You would think that they would be following up with AT&T to make sure that someone is assigned to the case. Nope, nada. They waited until AT&T didn't show up and then, they started doing their follow-up. Now, the AT&T tech person won't be here until 3PM. I have been sitting here waiting since 1PM. It's not like I don't have a job and need to work too. Sonic may be a good company but they need to work to make their customer experience better. I hope they do. However, after 5 or 6 times of having tech people come out, my patience is wearing thin and I might just have to go back to the big telecom monopolies.


I signed up with this company b/ca they were expanding into gifts and home decor. I was very green at the time. I paid my fees to onboard my product. Their process for getting your pictures approved and the correct size is a huge nightmare and takes lots of time and energy. Finally, after getting products on the site, we launched our store with them. After a year, we have just broken even on our investment. Their main focus is women's wear and accessories. So, my product was new for them. Well, we don't get any love or promotion from them. I brought this up to the owner b/ca I wanted to know how to get more sales and stay relevant. She said that we should always be adding new product so that we are visible on the opening page of the site. After doing that for a while, I began to notice that wasn't working and we weren't being ranked properly or showing up on the first page at all. After pointing this out to them, they said that their editorial team is in charge of that. Not what I was told by the owner. This company is also growing very fast and they don't have any hard and fast rules on ranking but are making them up as they go. I can't seem to get a straight answer from any of them to help me be more visible on their site. If you do sign up with this company, get their rules in writing about how they are going to promote you or how you show up on their first page for visibility. If you don't, you will never sell enough to make any worthwhile money. I feel as though I have put in all this time and money and have nothing to show for it. The only person getting anything positive out of this is the owner of the company. She says that she is about the small boutique but I would strongly disagree. I do not recommend this site at all!


They do not do what they advertise. They do not respond to e-mails and they take longer than 7 days. Their animation is not custom! Their script people are less than able. They have a finite number of characters in which they can use to create your whiteboard. It is not custom! Do not waste your time or money.

Tip for consumers:
They created a terrible script for me. I gave them my script which was 1000X better than what their "marketing" team created.

Matt S. – 30 Second Explainer Videos Rep

Hi Eric,
Im sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our writers. We would have been happy to reassign your project to someone else if you asked.
Please note that the 7 day delivery is based on a same day response for feedback (I. E. we do not include days we are waiting for your approval on the script / animation)
As mentioned during production we can offer you a full 100% refund if you were unhappy with the project.

Eric Has Earned 33 Votes

Eric T.'s review of Shoptiques earned 28 Very Helpful votes

Eric T.'s review of Amazon earned a Very Helpful vote

Eric T.'s review of 30 Second Explainer Videos earned a Very Helpful vote

Eric T.'s review of VividSeats earned a Very Helpful vote

Eric T.'s review of FitBit earned a Very Helpful vote

Eric T.'s review of Amazon earned a Well Said vote

Eric hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Eric doesn’t have any fans yet.

Eric isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I have been trying to get my money back on concert for almost 1 & 1/2 years. After many...


Purchased $300 worth of MLB tickets. They were recalled and invalid. Chat says they will get back...