We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Dan Y.

Level 2 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points

6 Reviews by Dan


There's a reason this company has over 100 reviews and they are rated as 1 star. They are extremely dishonest, particularly about how they trick people into signing up for their "club" at $15 a month. They offer you a shipping rebate and 10% off when you place your order, but the very fine print says you are joining their "club" for $15/month. And if you read other reviews for this company you will see I'm not the only that fell for this little ruse. At a minimum, they should know people are signing up for this by accident and change their site to make it more clear. The fact that they dont do that validates my assertion that they're doing it on purpose.


These guys are complete phonies. Their website and emails are BASED on the premise that they will buy ANY computer. Their website has an entire page that describes their Buy Back Program, indicating it doesn't matter the brand, age, or condition. The emails they send say it's GUARANTEED. But when I took 2 computers by, the guy said they only pay for them if they were made in 2012 or later. I wouldn't trust these guys to do ANYTHING to my computer. Stay away!


Be aware that even though the room rates they quote on this site may sound great, they tack on a ridiculous amount of fees. I never got an emailed confirmation from the site until I filed this complaint, and then they sent it to me. That's when I saw the line labeled Tax Recovery Charges & Service Fees. The total of those charges was an additional 38% above the total for the room alone. In other words, if you exclude a bit for taxes, their Service Fees were an additional 30-35% over the price of the room charge. At that point it's not a bargain at all. And it was a huge hassle just getting to their customer service department: menu options that simply hang up on you; and when I finally got to a human (only by choosing the option for making a new reservation), when they transferred me to customer service I got hung up on another 2 times. I will never use this site again.

Cayla P. – Getaroom Rep

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused. A Customer Service Resolutions Specialist will review your case and reach out to you soon.



Unbelievably bad site. They sent the wrong size, then made me pay return shipping. When I forgot the password to my account they never sent a password reset email after several requests. And there's no phone number where a live person answers. Eventually i remembered my password and requested a return shipping label. You have to take a picture of the item and attach it to your refund request, even though it contributes nothing to the refund process. Then you have to take a picture of the box with the return shipping label on it! WTF?! I'm just hoping they actually send the return shipping label. Don't have very high hopes. Be afraid... be very afraid...


Wow, wish i had done more research about this site before using it to book reservations. What a terrible experience. Will never use this site again. In a nutshell: terrible phone reps who have accents that make it hard to understand them, and who aldo don't understand you, and who have no authority to make decisions if you have problems. They are clearly trained to transfer you to a supervisor as quickly as possible, which is another 20-30 minutes on hold. And i got disconnected TWICE after being on extended holds. Then the supervisors have attitudes when you express frustration. On a technical front, I had to change dates of one of my reservations, which they said was done, only to find out they didn't do it right and i got another email confirming my reservation for the original date. Another 30 minutes on the phone and being transferred to a supervisor to get that fixed. Will NEVER use this site again.


Be warned: This site will not honor product warranties! I bought a Cuisinart Vertical Rotisserie with a 3 yr warranty, and it stopped working after 1 year. When i asked for a refund Rue sent me to Cuisinart and Cuisinart sent me back to Rue since that's where I bought the product. The reply from the Rue rep was that "we simply cant entertain a refund after 1 year", regardless of the fact that it had a 3 yr warranty. Nice.

Dan Has Earned 9 Votes

Dan Y.'s review of InTheCompanyOfDogs earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Dan Y.'s review of 210geeks earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Dan Y.'s review of Wish earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Dan Y.'s review of RueLaLa earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Dan hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Dan doesn’t have any fans yet.

Dan isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Placed an order in July 2021, with on indication that the item was backordered. Over a month...


Customer service DID NOT live up to In the Company of Dogs' satisfaction guarantee! If only they...