We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Contributor Level

Total Points

1 Review by Chris


I purchased five dresses- none of them fit and one had an uneven hem to boot. When I tried to return them (within the 7 day return period) I was informed that although I had simply ordered a Size 10, the dresses were made to measure and therefore could not be returned. They informed me that the measurements of the dresses were published on their website and that I should have checked them before ordering. However, when I measured the dresses they did not conform to the published measurements. In fact the measurements were out by 1 1/4" to 1 1/2" on all garments (either hips were made too small or bust was made too large) so I emailed them back. They then requested dozens of photos. They deemed most unacceptable at first and I had to retake them using strict guidelines. I had to provide 4 measurements from the INTERIOR of the garment for the bust as well as measurements for the waist and hip. Some photos were requested as often as 3 times over the course of our 13 email exchanges. My photos clearly indicated that measurements were different from those published on their website. Still they refused to authorize my returns. Finally, in one email they acknowledged the following: "For the peach dress, we are sorry that it does not match the size chart." I replied that I assumed they would now issue a Return Authorization Form. I haven't heard back from them since!

Tip for consumers:
Be very wary about ordering from this company. Delivery is slow and their refund policy is extremely rigid. They will claim that everything you order is made from scratch just for you and so is "made to measure" even though you did not sent them your measurements.They will not stand by their product.If the hem on your dress is crooked "too bad"; if the measurements on your dress are 1 1/2" different from the measurements printed on their website "too bad". They will have an excuse for everything

Products used:

LightInTheBox F. – LightInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from Lightinthebox. I sincerely apologize for what happened and all the inconveniences caused. I will follow up this case and resolve the problem, in order to meet your satisfaction.

I had conducted new Ticket ID =23933286 in our ticket center and provide new solutions for your consideration. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply. Please keep in touching with us by replying the ticket as all the information will be recorded in system. Thank you for your cooperation.

Chris hasn’t received any votes.

Chris hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Chris doesn’t have any fans yet.

Chris isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Ikdyž tvrdíte, že zásilka byla odeslána, dosud nepřišla.


Ich habe nur eine (1) Unterhose bekommen, und in Ihrem Angebot sind es 4 Stück. Es fehlen also...