chrisaurlies

Chris Aurélie S.

Switzerland

Contributor Level

Total Points
160

2 Reviews by Chris Aurélie

12/28/21
Verified purchase

Gear4music est une arnaque. Ils encaissent votre paiement et ensuite ils viennent vous dire qu'ils n'ont pas l'article commandé en stock et qu'il sera disponible quelque part en juin ou juillet de l'année d'après (donc plus de 6 mois). Ensuite ils vous demandent si vous voulez annuler votre commande. Vous leur répondez que oui bien entendu. Mais c'est là que ça se complique. Ils ne vous rendent pas l'argent. J'ai dépensé environs 3000 Euro pour un piano. Jamais vu le piano et l'argent n'est pas venu en retour malgré mes nombreuses missives. N'achetez jamais sur ce site. Il n'est même pas basé dans votre pays. Je leur ai écrit plus de 21 emails et mon argent est à ce jour pas revenu sur mon compte.

Gear4music is a scam. They collect your payment and then they come and tell you that they don't have the item you ordered in stock and that it will be available somewhere in June or July of the following year (so more than 6 months). Then they ask you if you want to cancel your order. You tell them yes of course. But this is where it gets complicated. They don't give you the money back. I spent about 3000 Euro for a piano. I never saw the piano and the money did not come back despite my numerous letters. Never buy from this site. It is not even based in your country. So far I wrote them 21 emails and my money is still being kept.

12/28/21
Verified purchase

Gear4music is a scam. They collect your payment and then they come and tell you that they don't have the item you ordered in stock and that it will be available somewhere in June or July of the following year. Then they ask you if you want to cancel your order. You tell them yes of course. But this is where it gets complicated. They don't give you the money back. I spent about 3000 Euro for a piano. I never saw the piano and the money did not come back despite my numerous letters. Never buy from this site. It is not even based in your country. I am based in Switzerland. They have a Swiss phone number and a swiss Website. When you call nobody answer you get to a voicemail in English. You can leave as many messages as you want, your call will not be returned. Never buy at this website.

Tip for consumers:
Never purchase from this website. They are not correct and keep your money and refuse to release it after cancellation of order. Their lead time for delivery was over 6 months. I really suspect this is a scam website. I have written 21 emails for them to release my money but as of today nothing came back. I spent almost 3000Euro for a piano. Such company should not exist.

Products used:
Could not purchase another product to another website because I never got my money back from Gear4Music and had no more money tu purchase elsewhere

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jonathanm990
Jonathan M. – Gear4music Rep

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.

We are very sorry for the delay in receiving this piano.

Please be advised that the item that was ordered was not in stock at the time the order was placed and that items that are shown as 'available to order' rather than in stock are not guaranteed to arrive by the estimated delivery date shown as we are reliant on the date provided by our supplier.

On the rare occasion that an order is delayed, we do aim to notify our customers as soon as we receive this information. Unfortunately due to manufacturing issues throughout the last couple of years we have seen more delays than usual, and certain items have had large delays across the entire industry. We sincerely apologise that your chosen piano was affected, and we contacted you to advise of this as soon as the delay was reported by our supplier.

Your pre-authorised payment was cancelled on 22nd December and, as we have advised over e-mail, this can take between 3-5 working days to be made available by your account provider. This is not a process that we can speed up, and no immediate transfer of funds is available as we did not fulfil this payment - we simply cancelled the pre-authorised/pending payment. We have provided the evidence of this and if there are any delays in these funds being returned to your account then this will unfortunately need to be raised with your bank.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this delay has caused.

Kind regards,
Gear4music

Chris Aurélie hasn’t received any votes.

Chris Aurélie hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Chris Aurélie doesn’t have any fans yet.

Chris Aurélie isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

germanm20
3/28/20

My review could take soooo long to write, and I prefer to be focus, cause my many problems with...

jessicat1277
4/14/22

Do not buy from this company. They sold me a what was supposed to be a NEW audio interface and...