british b.

Level 2 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points

4 Reviews by british


Made reservation 12/17/2018 for a party of 12 1/5/2019, followed up by email to confirm after I saw complaints of the restaurant over booking and giving away reservations. In the emails back and forth to a Hanna Sorich aka Agent Smalls I specifically emphasised it was a special event, day of the dinner walked in early for my 7pm reservation and guess what we had no table. I was able to pull up the emails on my phone and show the wait staff and I was asked if I had an email with more information on it despite the subject of the email stated date and time the waitstaff knew the person that emailed me. We were left standing at the front door for an hour and guess what they ended up given us someone Else's reservation. The night was ruined and we received no apology at all. The theme is nice but after starting the night off in such a disappointing way it was impossible to enjoy it.


After requesting a return label for recent purchase, receipts of past oders and access to years worth of my order history from Ideel/Ideeli now know as Groupon. I received a reply for my request of a return label.
Here is the email I received telling me my 14 day return period had pasted... Really I've been requesting a return since the day I received the delivery. Not surprising however you would think a company like Groupon would not need to rip off customers for pennies.

Your Support Question

Hi British,
I'm very sorry for the trouble. All Ideel Goods must be returned within 14 days of the shipping date.
Unfortunately, if it has been more than 14 days since we shipped the item, then returns will not be accepted. I apologize for the inconvenience.
If you have any further questions, please let me know.
Rajesh B


I've recently placed my second order from Style WE, it took a week or so to be delivered and there items can be pricey however after my first order I received sooo many compliments it was well worth the extra few bucks. I feel good knowing items I buy here are limited and not too many people know about the site YET... the sizes are small so please check the sizing chart before you order

Lanny S. – StyleWe Rep

Dear, Thanks for your feedback. For the size, do remember to check the product details to see the measurements or just click the size icon to see the corresponding/specific measurements. If you run into any issues, feel free to drop us an email ( we will get back to you ASAP.


I have been hooked on Ideel for years from house items to purses, shoes watches, glasses etc. My last order took forever to arrive and in between the time when i ordered and when i received the item they switched to GROUPON, None of my prior order history is available and one of my last items i've been trying to return through groupon... no answer, no email nothing. I would never shop on groupon for such items... baddd decision to do this merger.

british Has Earned 24 Votes

British B.'s review of Safehouse earned 3 Very Helpful votes

British B.'s review of Groupon earned 20 Very Helpful votes

British B.'s review of StyleWe earned a Very Helpful vote

british hasn’t received any thanks yous.

british doesn’t have any fans yet.

british isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Can I rate it ZERO stars? This is my third review of Groupon (first being in 2011) and I still...


A refund or to return anything for exchange. I have tried several times to just exchange product...