We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Beth A.

  • 2 Reviews
  • 5 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Home & Garden, Law & Government, Business

Member since January 2020

  • Reviews

    2

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    101

Review Distribution

2 Reviews by Beth

1/5/20

Such a disappointment in the quality of the work they provide.

1- they contract the tax returns out to a 3rd party and in my case seemed what I purchased wasn't communicated to the contractor. There were constant problems with the firm I was assigned to ( in NJ). When I was told they had their own clients ( what was I?) I complained and had someone else assigned.

2. Incompetence and carelessness was the next problem.
The new firm sent me the returns with a mistake. The "corrected" returns included someone else's return, no redacted-blacked out information.

Eventually the returns were filed but there was a mistake on one return. I received a notice from the IRS and asked the guy what to do via email. He replied I didn't pay for that but I could add that to my contract and pay additional.
I have to pay to ask a question about his work and deal with his mistake? I reviewed everything and he typed my daughter's birthday incorrectly although it was correct on the other returns.

Went back to tax defense and was told they will have someone in-house work on it. They would review and correct the original returns and complete the current year free.

I received a welcome from the same firm that made the mistakes!

I received several returns that were amended from the in-house person out of nowhere! These were not even the right years plus they had wrong information ( maybe because nobody talked to me and got my information)!

After this and 6 months later I asked for a refund and I declined the offer for a free return.

I was given 50% which I accepted since I did get some of the returns filed.

Later when I went to another firm I found out every return was incorrect or had missing information.

I called back to ask for the balance of what I paid be refunded. When I explained every return had a mistake the manager replied saying her in-house accountant reviewed everything and didn't see any mistakes.

She attached the returns he reviewed and to my complete surprise she had him review the amended return for years that were not filed. After that I received the refund in full.

Although I did get my money back and every time I had a problem it seemed as though they cared and tried to fix it, they were incompetent. There was no communication between the different departments and between the sales person and the firms contracted.

1/1/20

Every time I've used HomeAdvisor, the company has either been a no-show or not called back.

It's been a complete waste of time and seems more like coming from HomeAdvisor is viewed as worthless since it's consistent

Google is a far better resource!

Beth Has Earned 5 Votes

Beth A.'s review of HomeAdvisor earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Beth hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Beth doesn’t have any fans yet.

Beth isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

jimj35
10/18/13

DO NOT BELIEVE A WORD YOU HEAR FROM TAX DEFENSE NETWORK IT IS A SCAM! This 'tax relief' company...

annoyedc34
6/12/21

Home Advisor sent out unlicensed electrical contractor and one without liability insurance. Home...