We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Ava H.

  • 1 Review
  • 2 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Autos & Vehicles

Member since August 2018

  • Review

    1

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    60

Review Distribution

1 Review by Ava

8/12/18
Trustpilot reviews
Categories
My Reviews
My Settings
Help
LOG OUT
Alternate Text
Bella Bear
US
For companies
YourMechanic Logo
YourMechanic
Reviews (604) Average
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5
Claimed
Details Details
stars Number of experiences
5 stars - Excellent 417
4 stars - Great 16
3 stars - Average 3
2 stars - Poor 15
1 star - Bad 153
Hi Bella Bear,
Rate YourMechanic?

1 2 3 4 5
Filter reviews Filter reviews
Star rating
1
2
3
4
5
Language
Bella Bear
Bella Bear
1 review
Star 1
Star 2
Star 3
Star 4
Star 5
Published 2 minutes ago
On Saturday I had my inspection

On Saturday I had my inspection appointment with Delano. He was very professional and he said that I need a starter replacement. He assisted me on scheduling my next appointment because he had other appointments to go to.
I was able to schedule an appointment the next day with Jerome. Even though Jerome knew what he had to fix before coming, he was unable to get under my car. Plus he came well dressed to come fix my car , which I found to be pretty odd! After he played with my car for an whole hour, he just realized that he can't move my car back enough to get under it!
Before he left, he told me that I would not be charged because I did have an inspection appointment the day before and I wouldn't have to pay because he was unable to complete his task. About 20 minutes go by and someone calls me from there main office saying that they will have to charge me for a $20 "cancellation fee" because he was here for an hour and he couldn't repair my car!

The problem is not the $20, it was unethical to charge me a cancellation fee when he did come to fix my vehicle! I will make sure that I tell all my friends and family to never use this company ever because they are unskilled professionals claiming to be better than a real mechanic!
maddym
Sharlee H. – YourMechanic Rep
Hi Ava,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and apologies for any inconveniences regarding your vehicle concerns. Our records show that you were not charged for a cancellation fee. If you have any questions on billing, please contact us at 1-800-701-6230 or a send a message to hi@yourmechanic.com so we can look more into the situation to see how we can help. We look forward to your response.

Best regards,
YourMechanic Team

Ava Has Earned 2 Votes

Ava H.'s review of YourMechanic earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Ava hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Ava doesn’t have any fans yet.

Ava isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

williamn364
5/26/20

Scheduled an appointment online, called the staff to talk to a mechanic to ensure it was the...

jimn214
5/25/20

Have been dealing with Yourmechanic since 2016. Never had a problem, until recently November 2018...