Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Member since October 2015

  • Reviews 1
  • First to Review 0
  • Thank Yous 0
  • Fans 0
  • Profile Views 161

Review Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
1

1 Review by Ashley

PetFoodDirect

PetFoodDirect

10/12/15

It's crazy! I just read some of the reviews on this site and they had the SAME EXACT issue I had! This company doesn't honor promo codes!

This company has horrible customer service. They do not accept two promo codes, which is 100% understandable. But this was not clearly outlined anywhere when I enter the promo codes. Actually when i entered both codes it show the price adjustment right there in my shopping cart total! So when I was charged full price I sent an email to their customer service expressing my confusion and requesting that a adjustment be made on my account. I received a reply from Sarah D. who informed me that because I put two codes in, only one picked up. Whoops, my fault! I didn't see any issues when I placed the order, especially since the site reflected the price difference in my shopping card??!! Understandable why I would think I wasn't getting the discount, right?? Sarah D. suggested I use the ENJOY20 discount on my next order. I was not satisfied with this response because i ordered about $200.00 worth of items so a $40 discount made a HUGE difference. I called to speak to someone to see if someone could refund me the difference because their site obviously was not working properly, reflecting a discount, even though it was going to charge me full price.

The lady I spoke to today kept interrupting me to repeat that you can't use two promo codes. At this point, yes, that was very clear. But what I was asking was for them to honor the better discount of 20% off. She also told me that the ENJOY20 discount expired in the summer, which only confirms more that their site is glitchy and their staff is uninformed with their codes. Their site reflected the discount and their employee Sarah D told me to use the ENJOY20 the next time I ordered, which is apparently expired!!

The girl on the phone refused to make any adjustments and said she can't refund me anything. Turns out they can refund it, they just chose not to. She told me her supervisor Mike would not approve any refund. As I expressed my frustration to her I heard talking in the background... I asked her "are you even listening?" which she didn't reply, because turns out she took the phone from her ear and began having a separate conversation with someone else. I started to vent about how I couldn't believe she wasn't even listening and eventually she came back on the line and said "oh yea I am listening, I was just talking to my supervisor." Like this was so normal to just move the phone from her ear and start a second convo. Obviously super upset, I asked her if this was their common business practice or is this just how she was raised. She put me on the phone with her Supervisor who answered this questions and said, "she wasn't raised this way." So i confirmed "So this is just your business practice and how you do customer service" which he did not deny, he just moved on to telling me he does not see a good reason to refund me at all and this is the reason they wouldn't refund me.

He eventually suggested I go to their parent company, Pet360, going forward because maybe they would "better suit me."

This was seriously out of control. A good company with good customer service would have honored this due to the unclear rules on their website and misleading glitch on their website that showed me the total with the 20% reflected. I do most of my pet good ordering online and am a great customer and shop a lot for my pets. This company lost a good paying customer over $40.00. I understand it's only $40, but when you're spending $200/month on your pet, this make a difference and they just did not seem to care at all for customer service.

Ashley Has Earned 3 Votes

Ashley N.'s review of PetFoodDirect earned 2 Very Helpful votes
Ashley N.'s review of PetFoodDirect earned a Fraud Buster vote

Ashley hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Ashley doesn’t have any fans yet.

Ashley isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

davidf220
12/5/16

Unsolicited they are bombarding me with junk emails every day. When you try to unsubscribe they...

joh6580
2/10/16

I purchased two one-pound bags of Missing Link, a vitamin supplement for dogs. When it arrived,...