We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Anna D.

  • 1 Review
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Shopping

Member since June 2020

  • Review


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

1 Review by Anna

My issue is with Tophatter.com which is a 'bidding website' and unfortunately I tried it out and was addicted immediately, and I spent more money than planned. I did bid for items and ordered many things. Initally, I never had to log in, as it took me right to my account.

After 5 weeks bidding I opened the app, and I was asked for my password, which I entered multiple times and I know it was the right one, but I had to click 'forgot password' and a link to reset password would be sent to my email yet it never comes, I tried this step many times in the last week with all disappointing results, I also searched everywhere for a way to contact them and did find one, *******@tophatter.com so I sent an email, stating my issues, and still no response. There is really something wrong with the company.

Now I am getting pretty scared as I am disabled and have to be housebound from the start of pandemic. Just a few days ago, I started a new account so I could email them 'contact us', there was just no other way to contact them. I did get a response right away, but all it was showing how to get info on the bidding site. I am really getting frustrated, scared and anxious, especially since I have many items I'm waiting to get status on as they are all paid for.

Tip for consumers: It starts out really nice, fun and they even responded, then 4 weeks in to my bidding I was locked out of my account, and the reset your password didn't work because I never received the email link.

Angelique C. – Tophatter Rep
Hi Anna,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were locked out of your account and haven't had success getting into it.

Our support team is inundated with an increasing number of inquiries causing our response time to be delayed. I assure you are support team will respond as soon as possible.

If you have a question or a concern, customer support agents are available to help via email by signing into your Tophatter account and going here: https://tophatter.com/support/contact?topic=Buying or by sending us a direct email to help@tophatter.com.


Anna hasn’t received any votes.

Anna hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Anna doesn’t have any fans yet.

Anna isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I ordered a nightlight and never received it, I contacted customer service and they said it was...


When I first started using tophatter I was satisfied but then I noticed lately there is alot of...