We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Contributor Level

Total Points

3 Reviews by Angela


I had my new roof completed Fall of 2016. At the time I had a cupola installed on my roof. When the contractors attended they removed the cupola and I had requested they reinstall my new one in the spring when it was going to be ready. The contractors advised me that wouldn't be a problem. When moving the cupola to the garage, the contractors damaged the top of the weather vane on my garage door breaking it.

In March of 2017 I called the company and asked about the install of the cupola. I was advised they'd get back to me.

April 28th, 2017 I emailed the company asking once again about the install of my cupola with no response.

Sept 4th, 2017 - I emailed again asking about the installation of my cupola. I advised I had been patient over the summer knowing that it had been terrible weather and a very busy season to try and work with, but would appreciate some follow up. I advised the cost of replacing my new weather vane was $294.99 and sent a picture of the damaged weather van as well the receipt of the new one.

Sept 20th, 2017 - still no response from the company.

Oct 11th, 2017- I had to hire another contractor to install my cupola and weather vane, only to hear of the unfinished work that was done to my roof.
To confirm my concerns I had another contractor attend my residence yesterday. I was advised again more issues. They are as such.

- The shingles are not installed in a straight line along the front part of the house which looks terrible not only from the ground, but more so from the roof.

- The drip edge and the shingles above the front entrance cover all but approximately 1 inch of the eaves trough so the water can't get into the drain properly.

- There is no flashing in the valley giving the snow and ice something to hang onto and creates a dam for improper drainage.

- There is no drip edge on the left side of the garage, the shingles have not been trimmed and are hanging in the eaves trough.

Oct 13th, 2017 - email back from one of the owners surprised by my frustration. I was advised that the staff offered to return as good will. He felt there were no issues with the roof according the the photos I sent, and mentioned they had a busy summer with dealing with weather issues.

Oct 18th, 2017 - I emailed back advising at no point had there been any communication from the company about having someone attend for the installation of the cupola. I acknowledged his comments about it being a difficult summer for roofing, hence why I waited so long to ask again for the install. I once again explained my issues with the roof.

Oct 19th, 2017 I was advised someone will be attending.

Oct 20th, 2017. One of the owners attended and confirmed there was no flashing installed on one side of the roof and the shingles needed trimming along one side because they were touching the eaves trough. I asked again about some compensation if they'd cover part of the cost of the weather vane due to the issues. I was advised they'd get back to me.

Nov 10th, 2017 - I emailed the owner thanking him for his attendance and fixing the issues, requested feed back about the weather vane.

Nov 11th, 2017 - Owner emailed back advising the old weather vane was in too poor of condition and the cost of the new weather vane was unreasonable. They will not compensate the cost. This was the last communication with the company.

They claim to have great ability and quality, but clearly that is not the case. I'll be closely monitoring the wear of my roof and watching for further issues.


On January 29th, 2018, I ordered a cellphone case from the website punk case. IPhone 7+ Plus Waterproof IP68 Case, Punkcase [Puple] [StudStar Series] [Slim Fit] [Dirtproof] × 1

Feb 9th, I got the case in the mail and realized I had ordered the wrong size of cell phone case. I immediately emailed the company and notified of the mistake and requested an exchange for the proper case.

10 Feb 21:14
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our product. Please keep in mind that we have lifetime warranty exchange policy if the case arrived defective. If you wish to return the case for an exchange or a refund, please ship the case and all of its contents back to the address below. We will need original receipt which include the order # or a note with your original order # and instructions for the reason of return. Once the product is received, we will issue a refund. Please note after 30 days, store credit applied only.

Attn: online returns warehouse
Original order #______________
1725 avenue m, 2nd Fl
Brooklyn, NY 11230

Feb 16th, the cell phone case was sent in the main with the instructions of which product I'd like to exchange as requested. Postage paid by myself.

Feb 18th punkcase was provided with the Tracking information for the package.

March 2nd, I received notification it had arrived at the returns warehouse.

March 3rd they asked which product was to be exchanged although that information was already provided in the package itself.

By March 10th I emailed the company again waiting for a response that they were sending me a new cell phone case.

Emailed again March 15th for follow up. Still noting advised if they are sending a new case. I also called the phone number on the website for returns.

March 22nd - emailed them again -- I contacted your phone number over a week ago confirming why I have not received my new case yet! I still have not had any notification about the new iPhone 7 case that I requested being shipped!
Please explain to my why I am getting the run around on a product that I have paid for and now am not receiving!
The replacement case I want is this one.
Please advise immediately when I will be receiving it!

March 23rd - I got the new case in the mail, and it was the exact same case that was the wrong size in the first place.

It is now April 24th, I have made several attempts to contact the company via phone, and email. And still have had no response.

Buyer beware, if you have any issues with your product, you likely wont get any proper response. I'm now stuck with a case that I can't even use.

Tip for consumers:
Save your money and buy it from a reputable business!


I purchased a stainless steel FITBIT Alta watch band on 2017-01-12 13:19:38, when it came in it was the wrong band. I contacted the company and was advised to ship it back for a return, they advised to ship by the least expensive means possible. I attended Canada Post and sent it via regular mail February 22,2017 01:10 PM $8 shipping, If i was to send it via tracked mail it would have cost over $60. It took till August 30,2017 for them to receive the package, and after sending them several responses I finally received my refund Sept 28th, 2017.
This type of customer service is absolutely ridiculous. There is no way that this should have taken this long at all. I would highly recommend you purchase items else where to prevent this kind of issue.

LightInTheBox F. – MiniInTheBox Rep

This is Customer Service Supervisor from miniinthebox. I am glad to help. After review your case, I had conducted ticket ID=16370751# in our ticket center and provide a solution for your case. Please log in your light in the box account--go " personal center"--"my ticket" to check our reply. Please keep in touch with us by replying the ticket as all the information will be recorded in system. Thank you for your cooperation.

Angela Has Earned 12 Votes

Angela T.'s review of Punk Case earned 9 Very Helpful votes

Angela T.'s review of Punk Case earned a Fraud Buster vote

Angela T.'s review of T. Simpson Roofing earned a Very Helpful vote

Angela T.'s review of MiniInTheBox earned a Very Helpful vote

Angela Has Received 1 Thank You

Louis K. thanked you for your review of Punk Case

“You are 100% right!”

Angela doesn’t have any fans yet.

Angela isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I ordered the pink Punk case and ended up receiving turquoise. I emailed them and it took a...

Jen L. reviewed Punk Case

Took months to arrive sent wrong case they said they'd refund and refund my postage cost back to...