We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Contributor Level

Total Points

About Me

I loathe greedy corporations.

10 Reviews by alan


Don't book a trip with these people if you have any doubts. Canceled because of terrorist activity in France, can only get a partial refund.


My termite contract doubled when I was forced to go with them when my old pest control company sold out. All they want is your $$, I'll go with an independent company before I pay this corporation another dime.


Hypno man is entertainment. It is all about vitamin sales. The sales people give out medical advice like they are your physician. They tell people including me their food vitamins are safe for everyone. If you are on certain meds like channel blockers you know what your doctor has told you yet I was screamed at for not purchasing vitamins. Nope... I followed a real doctors orders... AVOID AND BEWARE

Mark P. – Mark Patrick Seminars Rep

Hi Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to review our program, if the speaker didn’t make it clear to you that the supplements are not necessary and just an aid; we're very sorry. We would like to ask if you can do us just one small favor if you could click on this link http://www.generalsciences.com/trim-am/ and watch the video and after watching the video imagine if you were conducted the seminar would you feel not only obligated, in fact, required to share the information that the speaker did?

We tried to make it very clear that it’s not a requirement but at the same time we try to balance it out with the facts, supported by 219 scientific references.

Bottom line, we will do “whatever it takes” to make you happy. What can we do to make you happy? Keep in mind, with the seminar you attended you will receive free for one year physiological and psychological coaching to help you succeed.

The physiological addresses all of the different physical aspects that you need to address in order to be successful and the psychological addresses the mental aspects, very unique and why we’ve had such great success long-term with our seminar attendees.

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Mark Patrick Customer Care Team


By the time you realize that you are paying extra for all the services given by top providers, you are better off going with a name brand provider, your bill is gonna be the same and service is very poor.


My wife and I purchased tickets for a concert event here and website stated there was a smoking section outside the property and we would be able to come and reenter the event, this was not so, they were forcing people to throw away packs of cigarettes, lighters and vape pens if they wanted to attend, changed the rules at the last moment and could not leave and reenter. We could have taken the contraband to our car, but it was parked several blocks away in a $30 space. The seating available was lawn chairs that you could rent for $15 and were like 3 inches high, had to stand the whole time. Would never have bought tickets had we known this.


I have happily been purchasing from Schwan's at least 14 years steadily... great service and good food. First I'll say my recent experience was partly due to the confusion over the fuel charge for not preordering. I knew I would be charged so when my bill was ridiculous, I thought Schwan's had lost their mind considering the very low cost of fuel. I was offered no receipt so I assumed as in the pass if not offered one it was in the bag but no. My items were in the bag but so were extra items. Obviously I had been charged for them. On a personal note, I have found their drivers polite and respectful but not this particular man. He had been smug and condescending from the first moment. I ignored it as a clash of personalities. I'm sorry I was ever so higher minded. I'm also sorry for the Schwan's men who do great work when this man is actually a cherry checked con.


They give you the runaround if you have a problem with order, they seem not to understand plain engrish. Prices are good, stuff is made cheap, you can decide if it's worth the time.

Tmart T. – Tmart.com Rep

Hi alan,
Sorry to hear that. For this issue, would you please tell us the order# for better checking? And we will give you best solution after verify. Look forward to your reply.In order to be more efficient to solve your problem, you can also try our online service: http://www.tmart.com/support/live-chat.html


Not impressed with their prices, can find better deals elsewhere.


Amazon holds out too much for their comission, can find better deals on ebay.


Took my money and never shipped item after 3 weeks, found out only by inquiring that item was sold out. Waiting on a refund. Worst store ever.

Tip for consumers:
order at your own risk

Dealsmachine S. – DealsMachine Rep


Thank you for recent comments. We take feedback very seriously, and clearly it did not meet your expectations. I want to extend my sincere apologies for the problems you have experienced.

We apologize for not shipping out in time because of Chinese New Year Holiday.
We have refunded this customer Full at 2015-02-28 17:18:18 PST.

We are committed to assisting every customer at any time.

Best Regards,
Dealsmachine Customer Service

alan Has Earned 43 Votes

Alan D.'s review of Mark Patrick Seminars earned a Very Helpful vote

Alan D.'s review of Terminix earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Alan D.'s review of Schwan's earned a Very Helpful vote

Alan D.'s review of FreedomPop earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Alan D.'s review of Tmart.com earned 28 Very Helpful votes

Alan D.'s review of Amazon Seller Central earned 6 Very Helpful votes

Alan D.'s review of DealsMachine earned 3 Very Helpful votes

alan hasn’t received any thanks yous.

alan doesn’t have any fans yet.

alan isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I have been with Terminix for over 16 years & since moving to Ky, have had one problem after...

Dave T. reviewed Terminix

If you have a pest control problem and you call their sales people they will promise the world. I...