We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
ab323

A B.

2
Level 2 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points
553

5 Reviews by A

51.9K Views
8/22/18

Sadly, i suspect that the raving reviews here are phony... possibly written by the company to offset the real ones, which are negative. Horrible quality, horrible customer service. Total waste of money scam. Don't do it!

8/5/18

Please don't bother sending in anything of quality unless you would be donating it anyway or are happy with $1. Or so per item. You're better off trying Poshmark or selling at local consignment. The payout is truly shameful and I am not surprised to see a lot of complaints here.
On the other hand, the prices for purchasing are great... but in the Bay Area we have so many high end consignment shops that you are better off going to those instead. So... it's just a no for Thredup from me.

jamesr64
thredUP -. – thredUP Rep

Hi A B. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your clean out experience and we have sent you a private message to go over any concerns you may have further.

1.4K Views
8/3/18

Hands down the absolute WORST online purchase I have ever made. I ordered two pair of scrunch back leggings after seeing numerous posts and video streaming through my instagram. Waited WEEKS for the package. They were NOTHING like the pictures and made of cheap, itchy uncomfortable material, horrible shape, reeked of chemicals. I returned immediately. This was where it got interesting. They refused a refund because I didn't return in the bags they were shipped in.? I had to tear open the plastic bags to see the leggings. Offered a store credit code to use online and the code did not work. Asked again for refund and was told they didn't receive my return. Sent them their email confirming that they did, indeed. Then they said that I could only reorder what I had returned. WHAT? Filed complaint with BBB. The company ONLY communicates via email. There is a phone number that goes straight to vm with no return phone call EVER. I contacted them every single day for three months straight. Finally got a new code for store credit that did work for another item but seriously, don't bother. HORRIBLE quality.

8/3/18

Horrible quality, pictures on the website are NOT what you get, they are cheap imitation items from China. Shipping takes FOREVER. Very disappointed.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
9.8K Views
8/3/18

I thought I had learned my lesson about ordering from Instagram feeds and receiving cheap imitations from China... Do NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY. I think the positive reviews on here are fake to offset the actual consumer ones.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

A Has Earned 13 Votes

A B.'s review of Ashley St. Claire earned 2 Very Helpful votes

A B.'s review of Namastetics earned 4 Very Helpful votes

A B.'s review of AriaVoss earned a Very Helpful vote

A B.'s review of thredUP earned 6 Very Helpful votes

A hasn’t received any thanks yous.

A doesn’t have any fans yet.

A isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

madiv
2/9/21

I just purchased the genie pants (bit of an impulsive buy because their ads keep popping up) and...

stephl35
1/21/21

Terrible material, awkwardly shaped not ideal for anyone's actual body shape. I'm not a stick but...