We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Online Businesses Reviewed on Sitejabber for "scoo" to "scri"

catherines301
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/20
People who have come over from kahuti have ruined it with the ability to talk inanely about how many black bags can be put out and one group moderator (Scooploop delegate the moderation of groups to users) allows a prolific user to post trans and homophobic comments, also the trolls have come over with fake profiles, avoid until they sort it in the way Streetlife would have done
emilyk49
Wolf H. – ScoopLoop Rep
Hi Catherine,

We are sorry that you had a negative experience on Scooploop, we are always looking for ways to improve and continue making the site a better one for our users and businesses. Please note that we are dealing with this issue and comments such as these will not be taken lightly under any circumstances.
candiceb107
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/20
I purchased a holiday voucher for Bali which I should be on now. I have bought numerous holidays from them and their partners Luxury Escapes. Of course Covid19 started and my holiday cancelled. They have had my money from 8/19 and they are refusing a refund even though I am entitled to one as per Au Consumer laws.I am not accepting their offer if extending booking dates. I want MY money back.
bryanc29
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/25/14
I previously wrote a review for scoot tuning and gave them 3 stars. I am updating the site to 4 stars. Casey did a bit of research and got me what i wanted as well as giving me options for a few different set ups. He was always very professional and very nice to me over the phone. there was a delay in receiving my parts but that was due to christmas vacation for the office. I received my parts...
dianneq
4 reviews
20 helpful votes
1/6/16
If it were possible to award no stars, I would. EXTREMELY disappointed. When I initially made contact and was very specific with my ideas, I was assured this was no problem. Money was duly paid. Unbeknown to me, the web design process was then passed to web.com in USA The website designed was atrocious and despite providing the specific text I needed, this was altered or omitted. EVERY email...
geoffreyl26
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/19
A very good company when selling their scooters, but when things go wrong don't expect them to honour the warranty they provide.The staff and owner are all arrogant salesmen and hold a low opinion of the customer by talking down to them when things go wrong. AVOID at all costs.
amberm309
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/20
Peter Mwololo is a scammer. Told me to F off when I asked where my money was. I contacted the BBB and they're looking to having them shut down. Their " business address" is located in the middle of the road. I have his full address in Arlington Texas. It's an apartment. This person is a scammer. He yelled at me for calling twice about my money. 1305 is a lot of money to just blow away. Help me...
emmag56
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/17
DO NOT order a scooter from scooter city, Jokers! I paid for a scooter 2 months ago, still haven't received the scooter, now I just want my money back and no refund as yet, the customer service is appalling, I feel robbed. My advise DO NOT order from scooter city. NEVER
michellev13
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/30/15
If you go to their website...scooterdepot.com, you will see that they advertise a showroom, Warehouse, etc, (MotorSports Depot) located at 5590 E. Jurupa St Ste. B Ontario , CA 91761. I went there in person and it was empty. I called and nobody answered. I finally called their Chino, CA number and that was out of service. I got a hold of their parts department and they said that they don't...
leed5
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
12/13/11
Fun pretty much sums up ScooterMotion.com's product line up. Not only do they offer a great product, their pricing is the best and they Guarantee it. It today's economy this is a blessing. I have dealt with them a couple of times and have recommended them to my friends and everyone has had a positive experience. So they get a thumbs up from me.
richarda13
21 reviews
80 helpful votes
2/9/15
I have been using this firm's Beyond Compare program for over 10 years to keep my (now) two mirrored 2.5" bus powered external backup drives truly in synch. Today, 09FEB15 I ordered their upgrade from v3 to v4 for $15. The software is lightning fast and very easy to use. It has viewers for an incredible number of file formats which efficiently find the differences between non-matching files,...
casdono
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/14
Totally 100% safe, I wanted to make sure I was giving the right information in this review. The content found on the webiste is very informative and up to the highest standards. Very friendly to children and recommended by me!
sarahf369
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/20
Firstly they charged much more than the tickets had originally indicated online. When we tried to call to get them to reverse or at least pay back the difference they refused and said all tickets are final sale...even though their site says 100% money-back guarantee. The hockey game we're to attend is tomorrow and I'm not even confident that the tickets are real.
mikeu3
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/15/12
Customizable interface allows a user to select different games from different sports and follow them from one handy page instead of three or four. A must for scoreboard watchers that was customizable scores.
tobys67
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/9/19
The rings we ordered are absolutely stunning. Feels Very nice and heavy on the finger and the sizing was perfect.
jessicak5
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/2/11
Apparently this site doesn't like profanity, so here is my review again - SCORELUXE PLEASE STOP SPAMMING ME AND MY FRIENDS! I have NEVER heard of scoreluxe and NEVER have signed up for luxescore. They sent me a spammed email saying they would give me bids, which I had on oohilove.com (my friends also got this email). When I received the email, I wanted to know if the contents was true so I...
elishak
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/1/10
I do not like deceptive email hooks that advertise no credit card is needed and then requires one after you spent too much time giving them information. Nor do I like getting additional emails I can not respond to from the same site, All thumbs down rating from me.
jamesp2047
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/20
Verified purchase
I was very satisfied with everything The information is very helpful
marenk
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/13/16
Real useful things here. Helpful when you're writing a work
rockyh16
Rocky H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/18
Verified purchase
Olá vou tirar o visto para ir comprar pessoalmente.já fiz o calculo e infelizmente aqui no Brasil sai mais caro mesmo eu pagando a viagem.Vou passear e fazer uma exelente comprar pretendo ir em final de Março.
kokilaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/10/19
Hi, I am Kokila from Perambur, Chennai. Fraud Vinothkumar cheated Rs. 65,500 from me by sending me a fake offer letter in the company name of "Ebix Softwares India". Firstly, Lavanya sent me emails for arranging the placement in CGI, and she conducted a telephonic interview for me. After that, she informed me that my offer letter would be delayed. Then, there had been no response from her for...
partsbuiltb
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/10/18
Ordered some items from Scosche.com with free shipping and my package arrived from Schosche postage due! I repeatedly emailed them about this and they did not respond to any of my emails. When I posted a less than 5 stare review on their website, they removed it! Very poor business practices at this company.
johnd854
6 reviews
41 helpful votes
9/18/18
Was going to buy a rental condo out west with rent income of 2k plus I make 8k per month and 20% down of 150k. Their underwriter turn my mortgage down. So they lost over 330k of interest and I am out of a nice condo out west.
paulk60
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/26/18
.We arrived by ship on a November, transatlantic cruise in San Juan and had no flight to take us home..Scotia Rewards, our agent, notified us whilst we were in the Atlantic that we would have to spend five days in San Juan before we could get off the island...Air Canada had suspended its flights...I resorted to self help in getting the three of us on a puddle jumper(Seaborne) to Punta Cana and...
janm124
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/17
Customer service and professionalism is appalling. My satellite dish was getting no signal and I allowed this company to fix it and was charged £65 with a 2 year guarantee and in less than 2 months I was getting no signal, on contacting them I was given the run around of when they would come out and I had to contact them several times and found they were very unprofessional in their approach...
melindal1
67 reviews
918 helpful votes
9/12/14
DUDE!!!!! I have known ** since I was 14. He and his partner, ** are the WORST! ** does hair design. Their home is for sale. ** owns SEVA, a furniture store in Seattle that is GROSS (the $#*! just breaks apart) They are planning to move to Palm Springs so that they "can go out for lunch" Well.... have fun boyz, cuz you ain't fooling me. **[personal info redacted by admin]
elizabetha184
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/6/18
I bought the Maddie cardigan and wear it all the time. It rolls up small for travel, I take it to cold restaurants in the summer and wear it out in the winter. Great fit, flattering and the pockets are great! I can put two cell phones in here securely. Was perfect at the amusement park so I didnt have to take a purse or set my valuables in a bin.
ayeshaq2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/19
I ordered two Tartan Skits for my daughter, appears to be GOOD quality, very fast shipping and a FANTASTIC sale price. Scottish Kilt is very helpful in queries and quick to respond.
sharong56
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/29/18
OFGEM. Scottish Power are pulling the wool over your eyes. They don't care about customers. Perhaps you should measure how many days official customer complaints are open for without any resolution. Mine is now at 54 days and the only issue they have addressed out of the 13 is moving me onto a lower tariff i.e. Super Saver 2019 which I had to request myself through the Uswitch website even...
sandeepa18
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/19
Scenery was absolutely stunning, well planned and time was used very efficiently and effectively. Fergy (Ferguson) was fantastic, helpful, friendly, interesting, extremely knowledgeable and loved his sense of humour! Thoroughly enjoyed the trip, amazing scenery, great tour guide with an awesome bunch of people!
celilu
22 reviews
21 helpful votes
2/5/20
This is a great sample of these new trading schemes which are popping up here and there. They must be removed.
beckyb198
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/9/20
Scott and his crew have worked on 4 of our vehicles. Those guys are amazing! Our trucks run better than they ever have from other shops. Quick, courteous and fair priced service. We live in the east valley, but make a point to get out to 2nd Amendment Auto Shop because they are the very best!! They are worth the distance for us!! I recommend them to everyone. No job too big or small! ...
mountains1
114 reviews
37 helpful votes
11/11/19
Wow I can hardly believe that this company has not been reviewed. Scotts products have been my standbys since I started gardening. At one time they sent out a little quarterly publication to all of their loyalists. I have used their seeds, feeds, weed-killers, mulches, spreaders and soils. Admittedly this line is more costly than store brands -- yet I find the entire line to be highly...
johni246
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/3/17
Scotts of Imlay City, MI is a company worth being aware of. I went through a temp service. The service had a front end loader position available. The post through the temp service said $17 per hour. I submitted my application. Temp service did a background check and drug screen. After all said and done, the temp service said Scotts reneged on the $17 per hr. and said they'd pay $15 per hr. I...

Tip for consumers: Stay away

donm70
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/26/15
f you need to buy or sell a home in Scottsdale, AZ, then look no further than The Matheson Team! We serve all of Scottsdale and nearby areas. Business Phone Number: *******200 Business Address: 21000 N Pima Rd. STE #100 Scottsdale, AZ 85255
alanaf2
3 reviews
25 helpful votes
7/2/15
We made the horrible mistake of signing up for Scott's Lawn Service. Yes, the lawn had fewer dandelions. But that is the only good thing I can say. We had to call several times to fight their billing department because they were not charging us in the way or in the amount we were promised and still ended up paying more than the original price we were quoted because they said the salesman...
Like other reviewers, item not received and cannot contact seller!
1/9/18
• Previous review
I purchased an item intended to be a Christmas gift on 12/3/17. Right away received an emailed acknowledgment of the purchase. Soon received my credit card statement showing they charged my card. However, after contacting Scott's Marketplace (who helped me log in in order to contact the seller) I've emailed and left voice message for them. No reply. They asked for my "Review" of their site...
mktgd
Scotts M. – Scott's Marketplace Rep
Hi Denise,

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you've had with your order! For future reference, if you are having trouble getting in touch with a seller, please let us know as we are happy to reach out on your behalf and make sure the issue is resolved. You can always reach us at shop@scottsmarketplace.com.

I found the email correspondence you had with my colleague regarding the password reset, so I'll reply to that to get in touch with you regarding your order issue. Looking forward to helping get this issue resolved!

-Scott's Marketplace
zulmaj
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/19
very good place to make purchases in addition to the options and details of the products and to make the payments there are many options
mikeb418
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/12/17
They discontinued the App and didn't tell me. They expected their customers to figure it out. When I called to cancel they said they charged my monthly fee the day before the month started and wouldn't reimburse me. I asked to talk to a supervisor and I was told the supervisor is busy and will call me back. I'm still waiting for the call. The site content was okay, but NOT worth any money....

Tip for consumers: Use free sites instead

jenniferl273
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/18
If I could give zero stars, I would. In theory, the shop is great-a variety of artisans showcasing their goods...I saw several things on the site that I liked. However, customer service is atrocious and I honestly don't know how they remain in business. Their phone is "out of order" and they only answer emails once a day. And each time they answer, it's a different representative answering...
jillj10
49 reviews
86 helpful votes
11/15/16
This company is a Consulting Company and Business Brokerage. They work with Colorado businesses who are planning to sell. I cannot recommend Scout Spur for several reasons. No follow up to inquiries. No live answer on the phones, just voice mail.. Constant changeover of staff to the point where one wonders what is going on. 'Director of Client Engagement' has no Real Estate License in the State...
marcb7
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/2/12
An awesome site that well scare you and well keep you entertained. With almost 2000 scp's and many more story's pertaining to the foundation. All scp's are set up to be like a scientific test log of what the objects is, what it does, and why and how it is contained. this is a site that can be written by anyone so some scp's are not the best but can be edited by other people who are better at...
scpllplps
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/13
S+C Partners LLP provides full service accounting services including assurance, tax, advisory and information technology to support our clients' financial commitments, minimize tax liabilities, optimize profitability and automate business processes. Therefore this financial accounting business is extremely helpful to anyone and everyone as they have several services to offer- they have been...
mohank18
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/27/19
It is a fake website. Don't enter your details. No proper domain name, phone number, logo, address, not secure it is http and no validations. Asking for password and CVV.. its clearly a cheating website....
catherinej
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/8/12
I never received my scrapping order from this site & initially had extremely good contact w/ the owners. I was advised they had contacted the PO, who told them it had been delivered and as far as they (the PO) were concerned, the matter was closed. The package was then returned to S/F/L by the PO, saying it was never claimed. Well, of course it was never claimed, I didnt get it! I also didnt...
chriso8
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/14/11
I would give this site 5 stars, but the free software (when we used it almost 2 years ago) had difficulty handling more than 8 pages at a time, when it would sometimes hang up and lose your work. However, the finished product was outstanding, if a bit limited in the number of pages you could put in a single book. The software allows you to build each page, adding limitless pics and text, and...
melaniem17
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15
Asked if they could pick up my sisters car. They gave me a price which was lower than what we were originally offered from another company. As my sister was moving house we agreed to use them as they said they could pick it up earlier. First day was a no show. I called and they said they would call me back. No call back. I called them back and was promised a pick up once again the following...
jimw39
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/13
The Problem: Many software developers rely on screen scraping to access free content that is published on web sites. These developers access a web site programmatically and process the large numbers of pages to steal any information that they want. The Solution: So, how do they tell good bots from bad? ScrapeDefender generates a diverse collection of anti-scraping metrics about...
davem516
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/11/19
This company is awesome and the way business should be done. I purchased a $19 software program (POF Auto Message Sender) and they spent hours with me on phone helping me because I am not very computer illiterate.
deenad1
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/25/18
Found this site on Etsy. I have ordered twice and with great satisfaction. I dealt directly with Amy the very talented artist and creator of these delightful creatures. I truly love them. Each one is an individual. No two alike. She sent my order out immediately and it arrived within a few days. No problems what so ever given I live in Canada and the parcel was shipped from the US. I highly...
markf857
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/20
Off-leased laptops are business class ultrabooks and notebooks, most often manufactured by Dell, HP or Lenovo, re-marketed after returning from corporate leasing. Being restored to "as new" condition this computers can easily beat price to performance value of any consumer class laptops. Last not least you get Windows 10 Pro license included. Scrascom is one of leading Polish importers and...

Tip for consumers: You can buy used off-leased laptop on line

wangj9
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/28/20
Pls unblock my second account, hingcshan. Scratch has unblocked hingcs ... ... (At least) but hingcshan has a top loved project! PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS PLS unblock.
garryt
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/5/10
Paid for goods at their checkout nearly 4wks ago now-recieved a paid for reciept. Next day I recieved a email demanding-not asking for further shipping payment. I explained they reciept states I had paid in full, and if a mistake was made thats their issue. So they have held onto my goods. I have provided them with a further postal address but goods still have not arrived. I have called them...
mamamd
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/22/15
Thanks scratch wireless for the great service which me and my family been using for a while now hope to see better things from them in future with ability to roam when needed and more phone selection including minor bugs fixes within the service.
jeffa21
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/13
I am a merchant who has worked with this spreebird once. And it was a horrible experience. I should of learned, but they reached out to me again to do a deal, two and a half months later,still no communication. I can understand how the consumer feels, if a merchant has a difficulty with them. I would never do business with them or buy any thing from spreebird!!!! Spread your tiny wings and fly...
crisb14
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/28/18
Dont give your email because if you make an acaccountaccount and forget youyour password they make it impossible tto unsubscribe
cjk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13
FAST delivery - affordable quality product. The monitor is better than the original - installation directions would be helpful for the novice.
teresaw43
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/1/16
The screen capture offer a wide variety of capturing tools meeting versatile needs . The toolbar is easily accessible, allowing you to choose your capture method in a matter of moments.The tutorials made screen capturing a simple and pain-free process , I would recommend this to anyone who wants to make videos .The screen captures is highly efficient and helps you to capture images and video...
brianj127
Brian J.
19 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/21/20
Verified purchase
Quickly found what I was looking for, site includes link to comprehensive video that I needed to install the replacement screen for a laptop that hasn't been sold in ten years. It took 10 minutes... Would give more stars if possible...
ianm11
140 reviews
645 helpful votes
7/6/11
I love ScreenPresso! Its a simple, easy-to-use screen shot program. It lets you choose the focus area, then you do some simple edits like cropping to narrow it down to what you really want, then you're done! It turns out with almost perfect picture quality, and when capturing words, its easy to read.
leeannw9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/18
first off - i paid for faster shipping and it still took over a week to get the protectors - so that was a waste. then when i did get my order, I got 3 - Iphone screen protectors. i should have received 2 Iphone Screen protectors and 1 IWatch protector - After several attempts to make them understand that - they want me now to take a picture - so they can figure it out - Really, it shouldn't...
an154
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/3/20
Working here has worn me down. I am a freelance writer who got roped into writing listicles for this site. It's a disgrace to all journalism, honestly. For one thing, most writers here are amateur and can't follow rules. Then, the editors are way worse. The organic list editors think they're smart, but they're the opposite. Especially a certain R*se M**re who is the biggest hypocrite about...
screenr2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/18
Screenreputation.com specializes in reviews, tutorials, product comparisons, news, and information regarding TVs, TV equipment, portable DVD players, PC monitors, eBook readers, tablets, projectors, projector screens, and any other device with a screen. Our main goal is to provide unbiased and objective reviews of all these electronic devices and help you find the best one for you. We are...
rodg
172 reviews
784 helpful votes
9/14/10
Very useful application that is great for small businesses. They offer for just 9 dollars a month the ability to easily create dynamic content to advertise a business. You can upload videos, power point videos or anything to show to potential customers. Then you can share these videos with businesses that are doing the same thing. The main advantage in being with partnering with other...
alicer
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/09
I originally found this site when I was considering building a site where you'd enter your favorite movies and it'd try to suggest music for you based upon your movie interests. Anyways, I discovered that screentunes actually is an ingenious, unique way of finding new undiscovered music even if thats not what the site is really for. Just pop in some songs, find out what movies they've been in,...
quny
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/20
Till now, our screw barrels have been exported to more than 40 countries all over the world, like USA, India, South Africa, Turkey, Russia and so on. We sincerely welcome customers to negotiate consultation and exchanges guidance. Your satisfaction is our eternal pursue and goal.
gavins52
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/20
Wolverhampton Wulfrun Trading Estate I felt I was an inconvenience to the staff when I was finally served. Then charged twice on my card after I was advised the first payment did not go through. When showed my online statement on my banking app was told that one of the payments probably' wouldn't go through which consequently did the next day - sales staff advised there was nothing she could...
standaliens
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/14/20
Haiyan Hengxinyu Mould Co., Ltd. is a pilot company specializing in the development of screw punching and punching fasteners. A leading domestic level with development, manufacturing, test equipment, expertise and quality control teams; a strong sales and management team.
jacks917
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/20
Sheldon Custer was really good to work with. He caught my mistakes, made the 250-page murder mystery easier to read, make more sense. He made suggestions to better engage readers of my work, and stayed on schedule. He is a very good editor. She even provided a book analysis and suggested titles. Thanks Sheldon!
stanb98
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/9/20
Really good and fast service. My 12456 words document was returned within a day and it was really good edit. Thanks a lot....
alr143
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/29/20
They give you a "trial" then they don't acknowledge your cancellation. So they just keep charging. I've been trying to cancel since December with no success. They don't answer phones and they make it impossible for you to contact them. STAY AWAY unless you like their service.
jilliant5
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/30/16
They post art from all skill levels, mediums, styles, and words/quotes. It's always nice to see people who are just doing this for a hobby and the ones who are professional come through, gives you encouragement and great ideas! They also hold contests and do spotlights of artists as well!
mg145
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/30/18
Scribendi, through its wholly owned website, zhuoqnbooks.ml, is guilty of DMCA violation and copyright infringement. Please be aware that anyone doing business with Scribendi.inc may be complicit in their flouting of copyright law as this business knowingly violates both Canadian and U.S. copyright law by posting legitimately published books and advertising them as "free downloads" through its...
jand170
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/5/19
This site claims that they can get higher revenue to the author through what they call "crowd pricing". But my experience with them has been bad to say the least. They seem to be fooling both the authors as well as readers with wild promises. Their scheme is supposed to automatically change the price of a book based on demand - more the demand, the higher the price. They even claim higher...

Tip for consumers: The site claims that they can sell your e-books and audiobooks at much higher price than you can do on your own through their 'çrowd pricing' scheme. But I think they are fooling both authors as well as readers by making unsubstantiated promises and showing vague figures.

dorianc16
Dorian C. – Scribl Rep
On the contrary, we are more than happy to address all of these questions and are proud of our unique solutions to these problems. We have no record of receiving this e-mail from anyone named Jan or Jan* with a last initial D, nor do we have any books posted by any authors with that name, so this post is a bit odd to us. Any user or author can post any question on our support page at any time for a quick response from our support team at https://www.scribl.com/support.

To the specific questions raised:
1. After how many sales do they actually decide to increase the price?

CrowdPricing ranks all books based on the relative performance compared with similar titles, where the determination for “similar titles” is based on Story Elements for Stories or general subject matter for Knowledge Books (nonfiction, excluding stories). The top performing books will be priced similarly to a bestseller, with lower-performing books priced at lower prices to attract customers. There are 7 price tiers for every book type, where the tier prices vary depending on the content type. Novels, for example, start at $.29 for the first tier, then $.49, for the second, up through $6.99 for the 6th, and finally $9.99 for the handful of novels that make it all the way to the 7th (top tier). Short stories, on the other hand, range from $.25 for Tier 1 to only $2.99 for the top Tier 7 titles. CrowdPricing optimizes revenue at all price points and ensures fair pricing, because prices are set based on purchase patterns of customers, which in turn builds customer trust and helps elevate sales of all CrowdPriced books. While not all books see such a huge increase, we have authors who credit Scribl with 10x-100x increase in sales after moving their books to Scribl. All books start as free to help attract initial downloads and generate ratings and reviews. Titles could remain free for as long as 7.5 weeks, but more popular title will quickly move out of the free tier into one of the paid tiers.

2. A higher price means the book has higher demand and a better book as decided by the 'çrowd'. But do they give any stat on how the books are selling and at which point they considered that the book has 'higher demand'? NO

False. Every author can see all of their books sales and even free downloads in the Author Dashboard. This is a feature we added in early 2019. Before that, sales data was still available, but was admittedly tougher to read and it didn't include listings of free downloads. Perhaps this complaint is based on experiences before 2019, but even then all sales data were available.

3. My books that are priced in the top tier never sold at all as per their sales report! So how did it move higher?

There is no author on Scribl.com with this name, so I have limited ability to address this, but if this post is from an author who used our site just under a different name, I don’t believe this that author’s book reached a top tier. While we love all our authors, we obviously go out of our way even further to cherish those very top authors whose books reach the top tier and know them all well. We are absolutely dedicated to support our wonderful authors. It pains us to hear any complaints. We want every interaction with Scribl to be wonderful for both authors and customers. As noted above, books move algorithmically based on performance relative to other similar books.

4. The sales reports don't give any details on how many copies sold, through which outlet, when, and so on. Everything is vague. In such case, how can the author trust what they are saying?

False, but see #2 above. Maybe this is based on an experience much earlier in our history, before the detailed Author Dashboard was available.

5. Since the prices seem to be going up and down artificially without any relation to the sales, are they not cheating the authors as well as the readers?

Sales move due to our patent-pending CrowdPricing system. It is the most ethical and fair way to price books, ensuring both optimized revenue to authors and fair-pricing to customers.

6. Why do they have a lock in period of 9 months when nobody else has such a restriction? Even KDP select does not lock you and allows you to remove the book anytime.

There is no lock-in to post a book to Scribl.com. *IF* an author wants Scribl to distribute the book (entirely up to the author and only occurs if the author specifically chooses to opt-in to our distribution program, which is an additional option over and above posting the book to Scribl.com) across our network of over 1,000 outlets, including Amazon, Kobo, B&N, Google, Apple, etc., then, in order to avoid collisions where the same book is posted to the same site from multiple sources, we require a period of 9 month distribution exclusivity. For those not familiar, the problems with collisions can include the outlets removing all copies of the book, pricing problems, split sales between the two versions so each appears lower on the charts, etc. It is in everyone’s interest to avoid this. Our 9 month period is much shorter than the four+ years many self-publishing sites claim. 9 months gives a relatively brief period to ensure we can distribute the book cleanly without any conflicts. Further, because it’s purely to avoid those collisions, the “exclusivity” is only for our partners. If an author wants to put the book on his or her own site or any other site where we don’t distribute, that’s always fine. Our goal is help every author and title reach its full potential, so we NEVER stand in the way of a book selling if an author wants to sell it somewhere we can’t offer it.
onaldtd
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/20
This is where Idiot Trump found information that Spanish Glue started in 1917 instead of 1918 like thousands of other websites and historical books/info say. That is why reviews of Scribol.com give them 1.33 and 1% truthfulness. Don't waste time with this BS site. They should be forbidden because of misleading the public.
viviennes9
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/21/20
Whether you've been writing for years, or are a newbie with your first book, this is the site for you. The critiques are from fellow writers who know what they are doing. There is both a paid and free service, but the critiques are the same for both. The extras are things like as many messages as you like in your inbox.(free people only get 10.) As many critiques as critiquers wish. (Free...
sylvainm16
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/15/17
The questionnaire are pretty easy to fill. And I really like the option that you can have an legal expert take to you and and you for a little fee
anony220
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/14/16
A good website for buying addons, gamemodes + for Garry's Mod. However if you chose to make one yourself and interested in selling it on their website they charge 15 or more a month. Deny almost anything you submit. For example you can spend over 1000 hours coding to sell 5-20$ script per person then still get denied.
sarahn17
8 reviews
14 helpful votes
9/28/13
I used scriptjam to find me a plumber after my bathroom tub taps stopped working. The plumber they sent over was really friendly and did a great job and fixed my tap in a jiffy. Would definitely recommend Sarah Nesbo
johne11
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/11
This site has great functionality and plenty of projects to bid on. The community, in general, is a good one and you can usually get through multiple projects without a problem. That being said, if you do end up hitting the inevitable bump and find yourself in a dispute with a buyer, ScriptLance will ALWAYS rule in favor of the buyer. With that said, I would advise all of my fellow programmers...
alanc102
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/17
Paid $70 for some shoes. They posted used old shoes. I emailed but they dont response. They send out a receipt stating *******@onlinecredit.com which doesnt belong to them! Their server has 12 mimicking sites which re all rated as scams. Use a website checker and its base din Turkey/China when it states UK on everything. They bill as TRUNZHIENTONG(BJ) Ltd. They use a contact number for Amey UK...