Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Zooplus.co.uk

Zooplus.co.uk

24 reviews
zooplus.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

Zooplus.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.75 stars from 24 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Zooplus.co.uk also ranks 66th among Pet Supply sites. The most common issues with Zooplus.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I wouldn't shop anywhere else for my dog food and other equipment.

Critical highlights

  • Women from customer service was very rude and sassy.
How would you rate Zooplus.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Good Prices and Service”

Steve D.
4/25/18

I've been happy with Zooplus so far, been using them on and off for about 18 months. I like their prices, they are normally the cheapest for the dry dog food I buy and if not, only a pound or two more expensive for a large bag. Delivery is free and quick. The second time I placed an order I added an incorrect bag of dog food by mistake. When it arrived I informed them and they got the courier to pick it up the next day at no cost to me and at the same time delivered the item I meant to order, was very impressed. Another time they sent an incorrect item, was a glow in the dark collar instead of a dog toy. They let me keep the collar and refunded me for the toy so was satisfied with that too. I don't buy my dry dog food from anywhere else now and usually add a few extra odds and ends in to the order at the same time

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Failed to deliver all of order but take your money”

Elizabeth S.
2/8/19

Ordered a quantity of food for my cats but only a quarter of my order arrived. Customer services useless blamed the delivery company for loosing the rest of it. Left me with very little food for one of my animals who can only have a very limited diet. They are not interested in the problem they have caused me as I do not live near to a pet shop to get replacement supplies and they have taken a large payment for the food not supplied. Do not use this company as they only interested in getting your money and don't honour their contract to supply the goods as ordered.

See critical reviews

Reviews (24)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (9) dog food (3)
demetrisb1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
3 damaged deliveries, poor communication skills, not even able to understand the problem and properly communicate their views
olgae9
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 20th, 2019
Women from customer service was very rude and sassy. Delivery service is very bad. Left mine parcel with the neighbor from house 1, we living on number 6, and I was at home all day waiting. Just because we have no driveway, and driver has to walk.
Terrible experience.
ianp98
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 30th, 2019
Stay away this company will not help. If you have a complaint I ordered 3 rabbit cages and they where missing the plastic clips and got 5old to buy my own and they would refund me £20 for £80 to buy my own clips
noelm65
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2019
I ordered cat soup. What was delivered was about 60 % as ordered , the rest what they had to hand ? I received no reply to my e-mail complaint.

Never again.
elizabeths539
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 8th, 2019
Ordered a quantity of food for my cats but only a quarter of my order arrived. Customer services useless blamed the delivery company for loosing the rest of it. Left me with very little food for one of my animals who can only have a very limited diet. They are not interested in the problem they have caused me as I do not live near to a pet shop to get replacement supplies and they have taken a large payment for the food not supplied. Do not use this company as they only interested in getting your money and don't honour their contract to supply the goods as ordered.
phillipo
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2017
Shambolic customer service - i have spent a lot of money with zooplus, but when I tried to pay for an order, it kept defaulting to 'pay by bank transfer' with no option to revert to pay by card. I emailed their 'customer service' several times to resolve the problem - they say they called back, but there is no record and they ignored my updated mobile number. Overall, they wasted a lot of my time by not reading my emails properly - i took my order to another supplier who offered the same products for less - i would not use them as they treat customers with contempt
saml77
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2015
I ordered off this company in 2014 and was happy with the results. Now in October 2015 they seemed to of helped themselves to £59.99 out of my account and refuse to tell me what i ordered and not send me a invoice even though my card was used they view me as a "third party" but did tell someone else had a delivery and it had been accepted but they will not tell who ordered it until i get a police report. I am sure this is all cods wallop as if its my card I have a right to a invoice. 3 separate emails I received from them asking for a police report of which I cant report as 1) they wont care 2) I cant tell them who apparently ordered . Steer clear. Rip off merchants off my card
tomk47
1 review
4 helpful votes
June 10th, 2014
I received damaged bag of dog food , I got in touch within a half an hour asking for an exchange and for damaged one to be taken away, 2 days later they asked for photo so I emailed it, no reply emailed again, they said they got no photo so this time I emailed again and also uploaded the image, they offered £12 discount which I refused as I explained I didn't know how long it was opened, heard nothing since, so had to put in claim with Paypal , I keep emailing them to ask them to take away old food as they have it in their terms and conditions that they collect stuff that is too awkward to post, and they refuse to answer, I am now going to have to pay excess weight charges on my bin unless I pay for acourier service to ship it back and hope for quick refund, which I doubt with their customer service, they may be quick and cheap but first sign of trouble they dont want to know, beware of buying large
janed22
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 28th, 2012
I recently ordered several items from their website. A few hours after placing the order i learned that one of the items (a very large dog bed) was not the correct model. I tried several times to contact them but no one would respond to my repeated attempts to cancel the order

A week later the very large dog bed was delivered. I called them to arrange a return and explain that it should have never been delivered in the first place and it was unfair i should have to pay the MASSIVE shipping charges to return it. They denied ever having seen any of the emails i sent, though i have all of them showing delivered, and are forcing me to pay the return shipping charges even though it was their mistake.

Absolutely DREADFUL customer service. Take your money elsewhere.
hannuv
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 15th, 2011
"Computer says No !"

I have problem with ZooPlus.fi
Customer service is bad, mean really bad.

That is happen so far:
My product was not so good, and I send it back. I need pay postage cost bac. So
I pay postage cost 17,70e, and I send photocopy of document at cost via e-mail them.
It takes 3 days that they finally get it open, I mean jpeg image.
Now they say that all is paid to me, that product and postage charge.
Well, that product was paid, not that postage.
It takes 6 days and many e-mail that they finally "understand" that this postage is not paid. Now they tell me that I can get postage back at earliest 60 days starting ordering day. They say that PayPal is cause of that ?
Everybody know that is really rubbish.
Is that kind service normal to ZooPlus ?

Can I get my money....computer says no...okey

Q&A (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Zooplus.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Need some help? Please contact customer care directly via the correct channels below: ?мGive Us A Call: 01234 430366 Outside the UK: +44 1234 430366 (regular telephone fees apply, varies by provider) Available Mon. - Fri. from 8:00 am to 5:00 p...

Company Representative

clairel28
Claire L.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Zooplus.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Zooplus.co.uk?