Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zooplus.co.uk

Zooplus.co.uk reviews

8 reviews
Munich, BY 80331, DE

8 reviews with 1 star

ianp98
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/19

Stay away this company will not help. If you have a complaint I ordered 3 rabbit cages and they where missing the plastic clips and got 5old to buy my own and they would refund me £20 for £80 to buy my own clips

noelm65
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/19

I ordered cat soup. What was delivered was about 60 % as ordered , the rest what they had to hand ? I received no reply to my e-mail complaint.

Never again.

elizabeths539
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/19

Ordered a quantity of food for my cats but only a quarter of my order arrived. Customer services useless blamed the delivery company for loosing the rest of it. Left me with very little food for one of my animals who can only have a very limited diet. They are not interested in the problem they have caused me as I do not live near to a pet shop to get replacement supplies and they have taken a large payment for the food not supplied. Do not use this company as they only interested in getting your money and don't honour their contract to supply the goods as ordered.

phillipo
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
10/2/17

Shambolic customer service - i have spent a lot of money with zooplus, but when I tried to pay for an order, it kept defaulting to 'pay by bank transfer' with no option to revert to pay by card. I emailed their 'customer service' several times to resolve the problem - they say they called back, but there is no record and they ignored my updated mobile number. Overall, they wasted a lot of my time by not reading my emails properly - i took my order to another supplier who offered the same products for less - i would not use them as they treat customers with contempt

saml77
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/22/15

I ordered off this company in 2014 and was happy with the results. Now in October 2015 they seemed to of helped themselves to £59.99 out of my account and refuse to tell me what i ordered and not send me a invoice even though my card was used they view me as a "third party" but did tell someone else had a delivery and it had been accepted but they will not tell who ordered it until i get a police report. I am sure this is all cods wallop as if its my card I have a right to a invoice. 3 separate emails I received from them asking for a police report of which I cant report as 1) they wont care 2) I cant tell them who apparently ordered . Steer clear. Rip off merchants off my card

tomk47
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/10/14

I received damaged bag of dog food , I got in touch within a half an hour asking for an exchange and for damaged one to be taken away, 2 days later they asked for photo so I emailed it, no reply emailed again, they said they got no photo so this time I emailed again and also uploaded the image, they offered £12 discount which I refused as I explained I didn't know how long it was opened, heard nothing since, so had to put in claim with Paypal , I keep emailing them to ask them to take away old food as they have it in their terms and conditions that they collect stuff that is too awkward to post, and they refuse to answer, I am now going to have to pay excess weight charges on my bin unless I pay for acourier service to ship it back and hope for quick refund, which I doubt with their customer service, they may be quick and cheap but first sign of trouble they dont want to know, beware of buying large

janed22
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/12

I recently ordered several items from their website. A few hours after placing the order i learned that one of the items (a very large dog bed) was not the correct model. I tried several times to contact them but no one would respond to my repeated attempts to cancel the order

A week later the very large dog bed was delivered. I called them to arrange a return and explain that it should have never been delivered in the first place and it was unfair i should have to pay the MASSIVE shipping charges to return it. They denied ever having seen any of the emails i sent, though i have all of them showing delivered, and are forcing me to pay the return shipping charges even though it was their mistake.

Absolutely DREADFUL customer service. Take your money elsewhere.

hannuv
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/15/11

"Computer says No !"

I have problem with ZooPlus.fi
Customer service is bad, mean really bad.

That is happen so far:
My product was not so good, and I send it back. I need pay postage cost bac. So
I pay postage cost 17,70e, and I send photocopy of document at cost via e-mail them.
It takes 3 days that they finally get it open, I mean jpeg image.
Now they say that all is paid to me, that product and postage charge.
Well, that product was paid, not that postage.
It takes 6 days and many e-mail that they finally "understand" that this postage is not paid. Now they tell me that I can get postage back at earliest 60 days starting ordering day. They say that PayPal is cause of that ?
Everybody know that is really rubbish.
Is that kind service normal to ZooPlus ?

Can I get my money....computer says no...okey

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Zooplus.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zooplus.co.uk?
Post Review