Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zulily

Zulily reviews

2668 reviews
Baby Clothes, Daily Deals, Kids Clothes
2200 1st Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134, US
Tel: (877) 779-5615 or (888) 826-6564
service@zulily.com

2,668 Reviews From Our Community

Service
333
Value
333
Shipping
348
Returns
256
Quality
308

All Reviews

gerdaj
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/24/17

The top I ordered was a very bad quality and not at all like the picture. What a waste of money. I wish I had read the reviews before I ordered. Junk.

Advertisement
marilynt26
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/24/17

I bought a fairly large and diverse order of women's clothes and nothing fit properly. It was either too big, too small or just fit strangely. Given I generally fit very standard sizes (size 8 to 10 - 6" 2" and 132 lbs), for nothing to fit says something about the clothes, not me. Also, the quality was not good. Given this, it does not help to give me store credit: I wouldn't have a clue of what to order and what size

karinar11
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/22/17

This is a follow up to my previous review.

I ordered 5 articles. Not sure why but the order was split into two, one delivery arriving and the other one returned to sender as the courier company could not find address.

I contacted Zulily yet again, and did not even receive and apology this time, just advised that my money would be refunded which has been done.

I would not recommend them to any friends or family.

But if you don't like someone recommend Zulily, it will slowly drive them mad......

angelem3
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/22/17

I ordered five pieces and received them all at once in one package and didn't take even a month to get to me ... I love all the pieces and fit just right. Just have to look at the size chart . I see a lot of negative about them but I would shop here again.

georgettet1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/17

I called today because an amazing offer came up for the beautiful tunics. The sizing was an issue as they have a 5'8 or 9" model with a tunic in a size small (?) that is 33" long from top of shoulder to hem. On me (5'3 1/2") that would mean the tunic comes down to mid-calf! Not the mid-thigh that is shown in pictures. The person on the phone wanted me to give her my "information" such as email, etc. so "she could put the item in my cart"??? I told her I didn't want to buy it yet, but wanted to know if they have a shorter version. She just could not seem to "get" that I didn't want to put it in my cart but really wanted a shorter tunic. So, I ended the call. It's a shame as their products, especially the tunics, are adorable.

shannonc68
4 reviews
58 helpful votes
5/21/17

So I'm online looking for some new summer clothes and zulily site comes up in my search. I click on it and see a cute dress but as soon as I click on the link to the dress a pop-up shows up telling me to sign in or register! WTF? I am just looking and do not know if I am going to buy anything from them. But apparently you need to be a MEMBER just to look! Good grief! Costco is a member only business but you can go to their site and LOOK without signing in! FU Zulily! I will go elsewhere!

julesp19
1 review
7 helpful votes
5/21/17

Basically, you never knew if your product was gonna be something amazing or something terrible. I've had slightly different items come rather than the thing I ordered and I have also have things come made of a different material than what was stated. I have also received things played very poorly. They used to work really well with you on returns but now their new return policy Has you paying eight dollars to send something back. To my mind, it's not worth it. I'm not ordering from them anymore and my business is going back to Amazon who has a great return policy.

helenm132
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/20/17

I have had a very happy experience with a return enquiry from this website,not only was my purchase price refunded in full,but also my postage costs and the option to donate my unsuitable purchase to charity-full marks to you

debraa38
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/20/17

I have to make myself not look at the site. Because I love so much of their merchandise! Yes. I know it can seem like forever to get your orders. But just be patient. They will arrive. And if Zulily can't get an item delivered because they can't get it from the seller, they will give you the choice of cancelling the order. And if Zulily cancels the order, they refund your money and give you credit. And yes, I believe the clothing runs small, just remember to order a larger size next time. Sometimes they will post that an item runs small and to order a size up. So far I think their clothes are beautiful. More so than in the pictures. And so far I haven't called to report an item I wasn't satisfied with, I understand they will refund your money and you can keep the item. What more could you ask for?? You can give that new item away as a gift to someone! As for the long wait for your items. I am old enough to remember it always took a few weeks to get an item you ordered. It never came in a day or two!! It's just that we want something "right this minute" in this day and age. So that's my finding and opinion. For what it's worth. Happy shopping!

debbir1
1 review
8 helpful votes
5/19/17

I ordered five (5) tops; one was damaged-I emailed a picture of the hole and received a full refund and told to donate the item. I kept one that did fit (had a different size chart). The other three (3) I am returning; paying 5.95 shipping fee. After meticulously measuring myself I ordered the size the size chart told me to. The tops were huge on me and have to return them. However, I only receive a store credit, no refund! The prices were not that great and the quality very poor. Would do better to buy from Marshall's or TJMaxx!

Tip for consumers: After reading the other reviews it seems their policy changes from day to day. Some people receive a refund while others do not. Just be prepared to not get anything for your $ plus headaches!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lindah282
1 review
8 helpful votes
5/19/17

Paid 18.04 to return because too small would cost me 7.95. Will never order again even though item is cute. Either way you loose money. Program stinks. First time order.

heidig19
1 review
6 helpful votes
5/19/17

Ordered a 5pc bedding set for my daughter and when we opened up the plastic container that it was in, it smelled HORRIBLE!!!! In order to get my money back, I need to pay to send it back! I WILL NEVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!!! AND I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW SO THEY DON'T HAVE TO GO THROUGH THIS!!!!

ginav10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/17

I love to buy on zulily. Each time I find stuff I can't find anywhere else. Boutique items at super deal prices. I am expecting and I get cute baby clothes, brand name and better than the shops. I have a daughter and she loves shoes and I get for her all the time. Quality is matching with what you pay. I compare zulily with a TJMax or Marshals. But some small boutiques, business show their new collection at zulily with great deals. Also is available lots of made in USA items. I get the home and kitchen stuff and work amazing. My invitees always compliments about my stuff. I have my baby shower and my daughter and me wear zulily buyed dresses. I always use the tool size. But ones my kid don't fit on the shoe because the ancle, but was les than 10 usd deal. I give to another child and was good to share. I love the chance of low shipping fares and zulily unlimited. I have once a breake item and I call. They give money back and add credit. I was so glad. Just not buy for las minute or tide dates, unless, you have what they call sheep on time warranty.

nataliel28
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/17/17

I should of read the reviews! Please believe all the negative reviews you read.. they are all true!
I purchased a blouse for $37.74 on 4/14 that fell apart in the wash the first time I washed it today! I purchased a SNAP polaroid and film for the camera -the film was for a different type of camera.
Going through bank statements today, they deducted $34.99 and $35.00 on April 6th. When I emailed they suggested I call, I called they told me to email screen shot of bank statement. I emailed the screen shot they tell me to call.. After I (hopefully) get my money back I will never do business with this company again!

pegw3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/17

I read several bad reviews on Zulily which I was surprised about. I ordered three tops and although the quality is not totally great, it's reflected in the prices which are low. The fit is perfect

lonan3
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/17/17

Ordered a shirt and arrived wet and smelled like mildew. Took the shirt out of package and strings fell off the tie on.
I washed it too get rid of the smell and the shirt fell.apart. The top fringed and can't wear it. Asked twice for a refund and they refused. Don't buy from this site terrible quality.

oksanak7
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/17/17

I have wasted around $1K on this website (I am a shopaholic). And CANT EVEN RETURN ANY OF THIS TRASH I HAVE BOUGHT. Their pictures looks good, but when you actually receive it:)))) I cant even express my words. PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANYTHING HERE. This website is a BIGEST SCAM EVER, and the worst part is you CAN NOT RETURN IT!!!!!!!!!!! IF you don't believe my words, by one or two dresses or tops and you will see it. Be PREPARE to WASTE YOU money. RETURN are NOT available!!

martinf61
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/16/17

I made a lot of purchases from Zulily in a fairly short period of time. About 70% of the items were problematic: sizes didn't match the size charts (no matter if it was a name brand), some items clearly mismarked as medium or small when they were in fact an XXL or bigger, items were not at all what's pictured, mismatched items, or horribly cheap, rubbery, damaged, or see-through material, a man's shirt coming instead of a woman's, a size small being 2x bigger than the medium in the same item, or the wrong item all together. Returns overall are a NIGHTMARE, even though they have "changed their return policy". Reps will usually be friendly telling you your credit card will be refunded and even give you a $10 credit for the hassle. But after weeks of waiting, your "zulily account" very often gets credited instead (if at all). They often make you take pictures with a measuring tape to prove it's the wrong size, wrong item or mismatched and email it in to them. Sometimes they don't require this, and then you find out you have no recourse when they tell you you'll be refunded, but refuse later saying the item was "just fine" (they do this with the more expensive items). I've taken pictures of an item that was a xxxl when I ordered a medium, and the rep emailed me back saying "sorry it's too SMALL. We have credited your zulily account" and charged me a return mailing fee and restocking fee. One rep actually questioned my integrity about why I actually returned another item (which was not the item I ordered). I've had to call and email multiple times on one botched order after the next and in the end, they've got a bunch of my money while I have a nightmare. While zulily occasionally gives a $10 credit for mistakes, it does no good when you realize you want to stop ordering from them because it's too stressful worrying about what's ACTUALLY coming in the mail. And I've yet to see some of my canceled orders be refunded to my credit card. I'd say this operation is a scam. Companies often pawn off their leftovers, mismarked and poorly made things on zulily, and zulily has told me they have no real quality control procedures in place. It's chaos with them coming out the financial winner while the customer loses in the end. It's inconsistent service and refunds, sizing and quality. If you don't want to end up ripping your hair out, DONT SHOP WITH ZULILY. The "deals" aren't worth the nightmare in the end.

debb1750
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/16/17

I've been debating this year whether to order something from zulily and was just about to take the plunge, and then I remembered how I ordered something from a site just before Christmas which ended up being a scam site, so before I spent any cash I decided to check the feedback. So glad I did! Even though there are some positive reviews the vast majority appear negative and that is enough for me to save my money and spend it elsewhere.

susane80
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/16/17

I have ordered from Zuily a number of times. Most of the time I've been happy with what I ordered. Recently, however, I ordered a pair of leggings and was very disappointed with them (they were hideous and didn't look like the picture). I contacted Zulily regarding a return -- and was very pleased with both how quickly they responded and their answer to my inquiry. They said they were sorry I was unhappy with my purchase -- and that I would receive a full refund (which I did). They also said not to bother returning the item -- to donate it.
The only negative about Zulily is the length of time it can take to get your order.

jg99
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/16/17

First, I must say that the Customer Service was excellent, and dealt with my enquiries quickly, efficiently, and to my utmost satifaction!

That being said .... I ordered 4 items on Zulily from the same supplier (Kanu Surf) on April 19. I paid $7.95 in delivery charges, and delivery to Alberta, Canada took about a month (2 items arrived May 11; 1 item, May 14; and, 1 item, May 16). The quality is very good, but one of the items arrived with a grease smear - not what I expected. The clothing discounts averaged 20%, not the 50% discounts shown on the Zulily site. (The shipper included tags with MSRPs, so it was easy for me to do the math.) Will I order from Zulily again? Probably not. The price savings weren't good enough to justify the shipping charges and long wait times. If shipping was free, or faster, I would order from Zulily again.

bonnieb86
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/16/17

This was my first experience with these types of websites. At first I was quite happy with my purchases and when something didn't fit they quickly credited my account and told me to donate the item, not return it. The people that I spoke to on the phone were always friendly and pleasant. You have to read the sizing very carefully and always order larger than you would normally wear. However after ordering numerous clothing items I found the sizing and quality to be too inconsistent , and never pay attention to the MSRP, it means nothing. I found the jewelry items to be much nicer and of good quality, also accessories like purses and scarves. The set of sheets that I ordered were great. After calling numerous times about clothing items of poor quality and fit they changed their return policy and by the time I paid all the return fees that were tacked on, I might as well have just donated it. The site is okay but just be very careful of what you order, recognizable brands are the best.

siennas3
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/16/17

First of all they represented a pair of pants as cotton and they were slimy polyester. 2. they don't offer returns ONLY STORE CREDIT! and this is after they withhold $ for a RESTOCKING FEE! with all the ease of shopping on commerce out there, I recommend shopping elsewhere!

cathiep4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/17

I have been ordering from zulily for about a year now. If you allow for 3 weeks shipping all is good. I am in Australia so I am ordering off season so that works fine for me. I have had no problems getting a credit for the couple of things I wasn't happy with. Most of it I love. i check sizing carefully, sometimes it is a little off, but once you start to know the brands it's easier to pick the right size. Ignore the suggested retail in most cases, I reckon its never worth that price. I pay $10aus for shipping and try to buy at least 4 things at once to make it viable. I find them a great way of getting brands I can't get otherwise

faithb15
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/15/17

I recently purchased clothes for my granddaughter through Zulily only to find out after the fact, that the items would not be shipping for almost a month. Absolutely ridiculous! I WOULD NOT order from this company again!!!!

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
31
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Keep in mind that Zulily offers several different brands of clothing and other products. Zulily will be good or bad based on how good or bad the brand is that you order. For me, it has been a gamble. Sometimes the descriptions of the clothing have been lacking important information about the product (e.g. that something is see-through or translucent). Is that the fault of Zulily or the brand? Should Zulily be more careful about the brands it offers? Once I did not receive an item and I was not fully reimbursed for the item. And, yes, shipping is pretty slow sometimes, but I do not mind it and Zulily does not purport to offer fast shipping. So, those would be my reasons why Zulily might get some negative reviews.

By Anonymous A. on 4/21/16
Helpful answer
20
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have never ordered shoes from them but I agree that they likely vary according to brand. Contrary to other comments (that I am very suspicious of...) I have never waited a long time and the quality has always been as shown. There are so many rip-off sites out there and I suspect some hire people to post phony negative reviews on the 'good' sites. I do not recommend searching for cheaper products - you'll end up on a bogus, cheap site. I now research every site name and sift through comments - its exhausting but has saved me from spending money on sites that were not good.

By darlene t. on 8/6/16
Helpful answer
14
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Nope....no returns accept and good luck on getting a refund. Stay away from this site.

By Suz T. on 10/19/15
Helpful answer
13
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It could be a week or it could be 3 months. But my advice would be not to order at all. The sizes are never right (a small may fit someone that wears a large or it may be too small for an infant) and the quality sucks (the fabric on a dress I bought is so thin you can see through 4 layers). STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE! !!!!

By BJ H. on 11/11/15
Helpful answer
12
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Got money to burn? Order from Zulily. There isn't enough room on the Internet to list all the reasons you should NOT order from them!

By BJ H. on 10/29/15
Helpful answer
10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Wrong size, no return policy. Beware don't order from them

By Ann D. on 5/11/15
Helpful answer
8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, it may take that long, but they are up front about that on the item description page. I have never had a problem with them.

By Laura M. on 9/24/15
Helpful answer
8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Zulily is not a manufacturer. They are a middleman that works with multiple vendors getting a piece of the transactions. They do not inventory that is why it takes years to receive items....

By Cathy R. on 5/17/16
Helpful answer
5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you bought them from Zulily, you might see about making your granddaughters feet smaller. I'm sure that's easier than dealing with Zulily.

By Jon V. on 8/27/13
Helpful answer
5
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

As others have said, go to your account information and delete your information as to your email contact information. UNSUBSCRIBE at the bottom of the page. ALSO DELETE YOUR PAYMENT INFORMATION.

By Vanessa S. on 8/16/15
Questions? Get answers from the Zulily staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

58 Photos for Zulily

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zulily?
Post Review