SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zulily

Zulily reviews

2058 reviews
22%
Categories: Baby, Baby Clothes, Daily Deals
2200 1st Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98134, US
Tel: (877) 779-5615 or (888) 826-6564
service@zulily.com

2,058 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
305
Value
305
Shipping
318
Returns
235
Quality
280

All Reviews

melaniem39
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/23/16

I've ordered several times and had great experiences. Once they sent the wrong size when I called to tell them they were great. They said to just give the wrong size to charity and they'd send the correct one, which they did. Another time I called to cancel an order and they cancelled it immediately, no prob. Other stuff I've got is great and prices are amazing.
Takes a while to get some of the stuff but they tell you that up front.

Ask Melanie about Zulily
Advertisement
carissal2
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/23/16

Aside from the long shipping times, zulily is an amazing site with even better customer service, I have never been disappointed, if something went wrong with an order I was refunded and given store credit, I love this site so so much.

Ask Carissa about Zulily
christinaa30
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/23/16

Zulily customer service telephone number (877) 779-5615 - apparently is 'out-of-service" i cannot reach them about my orders. There should be a customer service telephone number available for their customers to reach them.

UPDATE: Kept calling the (877) 779-5615 number. Someone finally answered and stated their systems were down.

Ask Christina about Zulily
deloresr1
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/23/16

I was excited to order from Zulily. The markdowns were drastic--or so it seemed.

I was disappointed.

For one thing, the order took a month to get to me. Zulily waits to get a bunch of orders, then sends them out all a once. My guess is that they are dealing with overseas manufactures. Trouble with this ordering plan is that I had order 3 tunics. Two of those were back-ordered again, the third was sent. I canceled the two back-ordered items because I wanted the tunics during winter. When the one finally arrived, spring was already in the process. I can still wear it on some days, but I wish I gotten it sooner in the season.

In addition,the tunic's fabric pattern wasn't exactly as shown on the site, the pattern that I really liked. But its quality wasn't too bad, but certainly not quality for the ORIGINAL price as shown when I ordered.

Overall, not a very well run business. The marketers they employ are great. They can get people to visit and buy their products. The complaints department is also good. They get right back to the customer. The rest, the ordering and the products themselves, leave the customer wanting.

Tip for consumers: Order at least a month before you plan to wear or use the item.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Delores about Zulily
debbyd4
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/22/16

Zulilly draws you in with good prices, then when you go to order they say no returns. This should have been my first clue. No I put in an order for four tops, after the order is submitted I find out the items won't be shipped for over 30 days and there is no way to cancel. When the items arrive, they are very poor quality and only remotely look like the pictures on line. Once every few years I do something stupid, this one will last awhile. I will drop this junk at the Goodill and write it off my taxes.

Ask Debby about Zulily
jennym42
9 reviews
14 helpful votes
3/22/16

I have ordered quite a few clothes from Zulily. So far I have been very pleased. The quality is good and the sizes fit. I recently ordered 11 tunics. Today I read the reviews. I am so hoping I will not be disappointed.

Ask Jenny about Zulily
gladysd13
1 review
11 helpful votes
3/22/16

I would have liked to give them a minus 1 Star review if one exists. I ordered items over $130. The quality was very inferior and the sizes way too small. When I contacted them, they told me I must have ordered the wrong size. I do a lot of online shopping and this is the worst. They asked for the clothes to be sent back and upon receipt would give me a store credit which was less than I paid and store credit (like I would ever order from them again) Needless to say, I'm stuck with clothes I could not wear. DON'T BUY FROM THEM

Ask Gladys about Zulily
triciai1
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/21/16

You get what you pay for. I have not been pleased with my purchases from Zullily and decided to quit giving them a chance to make good.

Ask Tricia about Zulily
laural94
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/21/16

I made my first purchase with Zulily. Not very happy and probably won't order from them again. I was ordering a shirt by Lbisse for my sister. Before ordering I pulled up the sizing chart for the actual item that I was ordering. I carefully measured her a few times to make sure that I got it right. The chart indicated that I should order her a size x-small and there was no mention that the item ran large or small. I was also thinking of ordering the same item in a different color for myself. The sizing chart said that I should order a size large for myself. I decided to hold off on ordering for myself to see how her order went. When the order finally came in for my sister who ordered the x-small it was enormous. Not just a size or two off, but at least 4 sizes off. I tried it on, remember the chart indicated that I should order a large and this was an x- small. The x-small was still too big for me even though the size chart indicated that I should order a large. So this item was at least 4 sizes off of what the sizing chart indicated. If I had actually ordered the large I would have been stuck with some giant mumu looking thing that I could not wear and according to their return policy, could also not return. I ended up keeping the x-small for myself. I have a sewing machine and figured I could take it in a bit in the waist. The shirt was pretty, but so far off in size. Shipping is another thing I take issue with. So when ordering I did notice that shipping does take quite long. They say that is so that they can consolidate shipping to get a cheaper price. That is just crap! Their shipping for just the one item was $5.95! That is not cheap at all. That is about the same as other stores that I order from charge. I took the item to the post office to see how much it would be to ship it all the way across the country (I live on the east coast). They told me it would be $1.60 and it would arrive in 3-4 days. Not the 21-24 days that Zulily takes to ship. As for the quality of the item, it was OK for the price of the item. Fabric was 95% polyester and 5% spandex, not a particularly expensive blend. However, their description said it was 65% off. There is no way that shirt would ever have been worth over $65! I will say that the color was exactly as the website showed it, but it did have a bad smell. I am hoping that it comes out in the wash. If you asked me if I would order from Zulily again, I would say most definitely not. If their sizing is that far off on other items, who know what I will get stuck with.

BTW I did notice an awful lot of items from Zulilly showing up on eBay for cheaper than Zulilly has them. You can return on ebay and most of the items offer free shipping or $1.99 shipping. Either they are selling those items cheaper on eBay or there are thousands of people trying to unload the Zulilly crap they are stuck with!

Ask Laura about Zulily
nadiab11
1 review
12 helpful votes
3/19/16

I ordered two dresses, they came after 6 weeks. They smelled horrible, they were huge! I ordered M but they were like xxxl!!! They cheated and they attached a piece of paper on the dress sayin sizeM!!! Poor quality fabric, terrible look!

Ask Nadia about Zulily
angelae24
1 review
12 helpful votes
3/18/16

I only gave it the two stars because my first order, wooden signs, were delivered fine just a lengthy wait. My next order though was not so good. The shirt was huge and cheaply made and I'm still waiting on the dress a month and a half later. The order I made while waiting for this one was sent to my billing address not my physical. Called customer service and they weren't too apologetic. They were out of the two shirts so I will never see those, the dress was "resent" but then order canceled because they didn't have my size in stock. I won't put myself through this hassle again.

Ask Angela about Zulily
christaw4
1 review
17 helpful votes
3/17/16

I have never been so disappointed with an order as from zulily. Save your money people do not shop here. Clothes do not look like the pictures. They are larger than the measurements and made out of cheap cheap cheap material. Don't order from this website.

Ask Christa about Zulily
sadiem1
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/16/16

Some of products on their homepage looked interesting but since you can't even browse without signing up for their mailing list, I know this company is not reputable.

Ask Sadie about Zulily
marciah14
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/16/16

I bought two items from Zulilly. It took a very long time to receive them and then they were not true to size. I had to return them. That is when I found out that I couldn't get a refund, only a store credit. I mailed the two items back in one package . Weeks went by and I heard nothing so I emailed them. They claimed they received one item but not the other one. They were mailed in the same package ! they have been giving me the run around . I will never order anything from this company again.

Ask Marcia about Zulily
sallyj20
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/15/16

I don't understand the negative reviews, I think people expect too much for price paid. I've gotten some amazing deals on leather handbags and clothing, not to mention accessories, that are quite interesting and not usual hiked up prices from Department Stores. I suggest people see the item for what it is, and there is always the option for faster shipping.

Ask Sally about Zulily
rosem286
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/15/16

I ordered 3 items recently. One of the sweaters has a gold metallic thread going through the entire sweater. This metallic thread did not show up in the picture nor was it mentioned in the description. The second sweater has sequins all over the front of, once again, no mention of sequins in the description or in the item photo. I will be donating these items because i find them very uncomfortable. Also, their sizing is so very inconsistent. On items i have ordered in the past, mediums can be very large on me and sometimes a medium is so small i cannot even put it on. I keep ordering from them hoping some day i will really get the the product pictured. I am finally convinced that is not ever going to happen.

Ask rose about Zulily
tanam4
1 review
13 helpful votes
3/14/16

I ordered two BEAUTIFUL poufs as extra floor seating. SO excited when they arrived . . . until I saw that one of them already had HUGE stains on it. NASTY!!!!! The name sounds lovely . . . the products are GROSS!!!! Buy quality from other online stores like Wayfair. This place is a fraud!!!

Ask Tana about Zulily
adamh66
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/14/16

It takes FOREVER to get you order, the kids stuff is AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL, terrible scratchy fabrics with chemicals and the sizes are so off, both Tshirts I ordered were a 4T, one was HUGE, the other SMALL . DO NOT BUY FROM THEM, I was offered a store credit which is a joke, who wants their stuff? I am going to fight the charges with my credit card company.

Update: They agreed to refund me my money without any problems so I guess one star is in order since the merchandise is so so so bad.

Ask adam about Zulily
dianah35
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/13/16

Painfully slow to ship. Items so far have been cut rate quality. Items are not true to size and the ability to return is hit or miss. Don't trust the sizing guide. You get what you pay for here.

Ask Diana about Zulily
carlak10
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/12/16

Love zulilly. Hate how long an order takes to arrive. 3 weeks is UNACCEPTABLE

Ask Carla about Zulily
pjc5
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/12/16

Some colors, and sizes are off. Ordered an M tee and rec. M, fits like an XS. I will use it for yard work. Found measuring chart to be generic and not specific to item shown. They do have a huge assortment of stylish clothing to pick from at good prices. So far I have been able to wear everything I have received, but think when I receive my last orders, due to their no return policy, I will quit while I am a head. How Zulily works. The items you see on Zulily do not belong to Zulily (State of WA). Zulily isn't selling the items you order. You place an order with Zulily and they place your order to who knows where. Your orders from who knows where are then sent to Zulily and Zulily sends it to you. Now you know why it takes so long for you to rec. your order of many items and why they have a no return policy.

Ask PJ about Zulily
kodio
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/12/16

I wouldn't say that the clothing on this site is reject goods...there are a lot of good brands that come and go, it's just all about what's on sale at the moment that they are able to get their hands on and still make some sort of profit. Lots of good stuff, but most of it didn't actually seem like an outstanding bargain to me. ($39.95 for an under armour hoodie. I could wait a few months and go into our local blacksheep and buy any under armour hoodie I want for $39.95).
I placed an order with this company and spent the standard amount for 4 blouses and a pair of workout pants. Around $100. And I was very disappointed when I saw that my order wouldn't even be shipped to me until 2-3 weeks after my order was placed! I just couldn't do that. So was the bargain worth it? No. I needed to get new clothes for a new job I just started and was not willing to wait 2-3 weeks. Also, the site is fairly complicated to navigate. They group things together by designs and I would much rather just browse a list of everything and use a filter as necessary.

Ask Kodi about Zulily
marlenef2
1 review
14 helpful votes
3/10/16

Zulily sells garbage that other companies and or stores have stopped selling due to defects or just plain poor quality. Furthermore, Zulily won't give a credit other than a credit to buy more of their garbage. Do NOT shop there ... a bunch of defective, lowly quality stuff.

Ask Marlene about Zulily
kays49
1 review
11 helpful votes
3/9/16

As I have had some bad experience I always read reviews before ordering from a new company. After reading the reviews I will never order from Zulily.

Ask Kay about Zulily
amandas141
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/8/16

Zulily has the BEST customer service I have ever experienced. I love everything I have received and their prices are great.

Ask Amanda about Zulily
2 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

202 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zulily staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Answer
lindac190
A: I just listed the following for another person . . . They are flash selling vendors merchandise and don't stock items in their warehouse. So, the idea is no returns. But they want happy customers. Call them if you are unhappy with an item politely and ask if you can return. In my experience, if it is an expensive item, like a leather handbag, they have let me return. If say $20 or under, they say donate it and refunded my money or given me a store credit. If damaged or poor quality, they have in addition tacked on a $5-10 Zulily credit for the trouble. Call them and see what they will do for you. I have gotten great deals from them and am happy.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Zulily staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

37 Photos for Zulily

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
Zulily?
Post Review