Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

3,791 reviews
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
2017 Customer choice award

3,791 Reviews From Our Community

Service
214
Value
219
Shipping
76
Returns
88
Quality
184

All Reviews

kevinm303
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/17

From my perspective, Zoosk has a good number of people who are great people. Because of this, I had actually found someone, got married, and have a beautiful baby girl. We cannot be happier and I feel that after so many years, my life is complete.

For those of you trying this site out, it took me a couple of years off and on again to find that special person for me. If you really want to think about it, the amount of money the average person spends on things without a second thought a month adds up to more than what you would spend on this site. So, you must ask yourself, is it worth it to find that one person you cannot live without for the rest of your life; a best friend, a support, a lover?

Plus, the experience is much cheaper than any other site. Just do not give up hope and try to be positive throughout your time on this site, or any other site, or even in real life meetings. After all, positivity is what attracts people the most.

My one regret is not having access to my transcript of my original correspondence with my wife. That would be something to add to our collection of memories. I just wish someone from Zoosk could help me with that.

Tip for consumers: Just be positive! Do not give up hope, and I would suggest not to go into every meeting with high expectations. Be yourself, but keep an open mind. Remember, they are in the same boat as you; not sure if YOU are the right person for them. If one person might seem right for you but is not, another will be.

Service
Value
Quality
Advertisement
davidl469
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/17

Was worth it didn't take long to find someone if I didn't have this site who knows would of still be single and waiting for that person

dasmynneg
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/17

Zoosk overall is a great website to find connections and potentially find someone for you... if you have the money for it. I found this website to be overall a tease that mostly said, "Here this person is perfect for you... but you need to subscribe to message him" or "This person messaged you. Subscribe to see what he said." And subscribing wouldn't be a problem if they didn't overcharge. Such a simple website shouldn't cost an automatic payment of over 70 dollars for 6 months of use. Not offering a monthly payment was also frustrating.
The only people I could talk to on this "free" website happened to be premium members. Luckily, I found someone amazing out of all the premium members. We happened to connect offline and the relationship is going spectacular so far!
This website has a lot of potential to be and offer a lot more than it does. My recommendation would be to have a literal "free" monthly subscription, and perhaps offer a monthly payment for the 6 month payment plan. It should also offer at least one day a week or month or a holiday special where you can actually view messages and connect with others for free. Perhaps a video chat feature could even be added. Above all, Zoosk is a safe and easy to use dating app. I hope that through out the years some lenience and more awesome features could be added to it.

shielac2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/30/17

Half way thru one month subscription, my profile went dead, had to remake.
Only got few messages, then when I deleted my subscription, got 10 new messages, to open new messages had to pay for subscription. Did not do.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE. BIG WASTE OF YOUR MONEY.

rockyn4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Meet this lovely lady on this site!!
We have hit off extremely well!!
Let's see where it goes!!!!
Plus she loves zip lining!!!

rongr
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/27/17

Faked response. Dont pay money join them. It should be eliminated. It is not working but cheat my money. I want cancel my membership and get my money back!

phile29
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

Good people on here. I enjoy the app
Zoosk is a great site and recommend it for anyone.i love it. Fun times here and so exciting to meet so many people.

joseh68
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

Was a good experience but this side must be more exigent with some people or ladys who use this way for another thing

stephaniel107
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

I found the right man for me. He loves and accepts me as I am. I will always you Zoosk as my dating site.

amberc64
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

Great and i met someone that i know I have a future with. We started talking and wr just hit it off and hace seen each other evwryday since our first date.

paulas100
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

Good guys and bad guys on here like all dating sites. Not all pics on here are current from what I've encountered. All dating sites are the same for people who just want to hookup. I just wanted an honest person. I think I found him and I hope he is the one.

timothym97
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/23/17

Took a long time there really was a lot of people from where I live at. I would have to travel 50 or more miles .I was kind of sick of paying the bill for it .But it was better than the other sites that I've been on .Also there wasn't porn that popped up like it did on other sites.Oh another dislike is that my exgirlfriend kept popping up as my match. Not zoosks fault. But it upset me because I miss her

caseyg31
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

It was neat, met a lot of good people, but also some creepers. All in all, it was a good time waster for me when I didnt have anything to do.

cindyn41
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/17

It is way too expensive you can go on biker or not dating site and send messages this zoosk is too expensive and i hate it wish I could give it a 0 rating

herbys
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/19/17

Hard to navigate 11111111111111111111111117777474748585858585&(&(&(&($;$;7;74747474747(&?'vncnchchfhfuritigudydgxhcn n ncjgkgirivn nvjgjgigigudystfkhkfuhoguddghfjgjdkfiskfjdjfkfkgchfhcjfhffjgjffugjffgjgjvkgigigitititiyi

naomib32
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/17

I wasn't sure about online dating. Didn't think I would find anyone, but I did. You have to be perceptive about who you choose to talk to and meet up with in person. It will take awhile, but there are rare gems here among the dirty coal. You may find what you're looking for, you may not. It all depends on you, and the others involved in the site.

rodneyr18
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/17

People you need to be active on your account, talk to others who try and talk to you, good luck. I have worked really hard to find the right person for me, and searched through hundreds of people, don't be afraid to take a chance.

monicam108
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/18/17

Buy fake flowers, wine and flowers, send fake gifts to your potential soulmate; fake gifts that you forked over real money for. Remember likes attract ,so if you want potentially fake in your soul mate then this is the site for you who have no sight. I think Mark Z. established this fiasco as it has a junior high kinda feel complete with drama & teanage vampires. Seems the site is a hackers fav too.

shannad4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/17

I was skeptical of online dating due to bad situations in the past. However, I feel really good about this one!! Thank you Zoosk for the opportunity to have finally met the man of my dreams!!!

mikem554
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/17

In my opinion this site is not at all about matching you up with someone more milking you for as much money as they can.
First they say its free but its is not,
Then you sign up and even though your in Canada they charge in U.S. (They Don't tell you)!
After paying Over $100 U.S. you find that they want you to buy "Coins" to look at profiles, see if someone has read your message, Etc. Etc.
As you browse the peoples A/C unless you are willing to pay all the members see you have visited thier profile which makes it appear like some just keep coming back to see you (are they interested...No) they just cannot browse without looking like they do?
Then as others have said they send you "This person likes you" but they disappear when you contact them?
If.
Also if I get another interested person from 2,500 km away I'm gonna scream, its crazy!
Not in any way worth the cost or your time..

doesntm3
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/15/17

ZOOSK IS A SCAM AND FORCED ME TO AGREE TO MEETING SOMEONE ON IT WHEN I DIDNT, JUST SO I CAN DEACTIVATE MY ACCOUNT. BESIDES THE FACT YOU HAVE TO PAY MONTHLY FOR THIS SOCIAL MEDIA....WHEN THERE ARE SCAM/HACK/BOT ACCOUNTS THAT ALWAYS MESSAGE PPL ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIAS ...AND ITS HARD TO KNOW WHO IS WHO BEFORE TALKING TO THEM....ITS THE WORST SOCIAL MEDIA OF THEM ALL AND I HAVE NOOOOOOOOOO IDEA HOW IT EXIST....THIS LONG. REMAKE THIS WEBSITE/APP AND USE A BRAIN WHILE DOING IT. THANKS SMH.

juliey19
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/15/17

My husband Richard
aka "findyou2findme" is on multiple date sites. He is a fraud and he's not being truthful to you ladies. Is looking for someone with money to fund his marketing ideas and will say anything to impress you enough to attain his needs. He's a car salesman ladies and has less than means to support himself. Qualified to sell you on anything. I'm not a scorned wife out to get him. I do however have the deepest sympathy for any out there smitten and taken advantage of. Located in Hurricane, IT and the Saint George area. He has already communicated with ladies in Las Vegas area. So, hes desperate and broadened his area.

arlettep2
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/17

This is like every other site, you gotta ask the right questions & be honest with what you're looking for.

colok
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/13/17

I deactivated my account and checked it after a day it was still not active a view month I checked again and Zoosk was activated again and I paid 2x 59.95$ this is a crime don;t sign up for it

carae4
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/13/17

This dating site is an unethical business. Once you pay to sign up you have to buy coins to communicate with members or buy emojis and pay to see if someone read your message. Also pay to have your profile boosted. It is totally a scam.

Called to cancel account. Service representative was unfriendly and only offered me a partial refund after I brought up that I would complain to the BBB.

Do yourself a favor and do not sign up for this one.

1,170 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
24
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

NO MA'AM IT IS NOT. In fact I only used the coins when I could get them for free. Under the system that's no longer possible. Nobody takes that sort of thing seriously, and for a woman it's even less relevant.

By Kevin W. on 8/20/16
Helpful answer
23
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles are fake. PROOF: After 26 days, I deleted all of the information and pictures on my profile and canceled but my subscription still had 4 more days. Each of those four days, I had numerous messages from women wanting to talk with me and each message then had an overlay telling me that it wasn't too late to change my mind about cancelling. Zoosk IS A SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Herman M. on 9/11/15
Helpful answer
16
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!

By Don J. on 4/4/15
Helpful answer
11
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the profiles in Zoosk aren't even current, so what you are seeing are basically phantom profiles. For instance, once you decide not to renew your profile, they keep your profile up anway [instead of taking it down] and they use it sending out mechanical greetings attached to your profile to unsuspecting members. In other words, don't be expecting anyone to even write back. Chances are you will be communicating with an old profile that has expired a long time ago.

By Ray S. on 7/17/15
Helpful answer
10
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Chances are you're sending a message to someone that was a member long ago and isn't registered any longer. Zoosk is a total scam.

By tom r. on 11/20/15
Helpful answer
9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I believe it is. But how safe is the internet these days. Just don't be quick to give too much information too soon you will know when its right to share. Good luck

By Anthony H. on 12/27/15
Helpful answer
9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep, you gotta pay for the subscription!

By Mel D. on 11/4/15
Helpful answer
8
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Just a damm good money making machine imho who the hell os going to go 300 miles plus for a date and the majority of profiles are expired but kept on to look like they are active save your money mate

By barry s. on 9/20/15
Helpful answer
7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm not sure. When I signed up, I thought it was only going to cost $29.99 for 3 months. When I got to the end they wanted to charge another fee, I think for processing or something. I backed out. Later I got an e-mail telling me that the fee was dropped. I did meet one man, he was nice, but wasn't for me.

By Debbie P. on 8/26/15
Helpful answer
7
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site is a scam. I requested a 100 mile radius and got matches from all across the country. I started to talk to someone they the site who turned out to be a scammer. Fortunately I work in a field where I am trained to spot a scam but he had no idea so I played along until he went to 'Dubai' to buy jewels to open a jewelry store. That's when he needed a new IPhone and laptop. I then told him I knew what he was and reported him to Zoosk, they didn't care

By Christine B. on 10/23/15
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

32 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review