SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

2010 reviews
54%
Categories: Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675

2,010 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
196
Value
201
Shipping
73
Returns
85
Quality
172

All Reviews

kellys173
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/16

Put what you want in a person and go from there. Zoosk is good about being advertised as the best dating site.

Ask kelly about Zoosk
Advertisement
solr22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

I'm glad I renew it which I was very hesitant cuz I met someone before him and he broke my heart horrendously. If I hadn't renewed it in the first place I wouldn't have met him. We making lots of plans for the upcoming holidays and how he wants to spoil me and make happy but I told him it takes two to make each other happy not one. we hit it off on our first date.

Ask sol about Zoosk
jenny-joe
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Easy format, sufficient tools to make contact with a lot of people. Good job. Thank you.

Ask Jenny-Jo about Zoosk
markh254
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

It was a great experience

Ask Mark about Zoosk
rubyb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/16

I meat some interesting people.

Ask Ruby about Zoosk
jefff70
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/16

Those men who captured my interest were those who: (1) had taken the time to have a professional head shot photo uploaded and (2) had invested the time and energy to develop a compelling story. The other thing was that men should respond promptly to communications from others -- even if just to say thank you.

Ask Jeff about Zoosk
janicee10
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/16

I meet a wonderful man. He was my puzzle piece that I have been missing.

Ask Janice about Zoosk
tonyab19
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

After a long search and just when I was about to give up, I met my happy ever after.

Ask Tonya about Zoosk
alisab15
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

Very happy to have finally connected with someone who understands me. Don't give up! Your one is out there! After lots of searching and constant disappoint I couldn't be happier...

Ask Alisa about Zoosk
andresc27
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/16

I have to say this website works if you put in the effort. The key to finding the right type of girl is patients, it takes time.

Ask Andres about Zoosk
mariam310
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

I was happy with Zooks

Ask Maria about Zoosk
josel115
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

Nice dating side

Ask Jose about Zoosk
kathleenj14
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/6/16

Zoosk is a scam & a rip-off. Have to purchase coins to get a message from the person who contacted you. Added expense. Cancel membership. No refund.. Customer service is a joke. Will not take down your profile...once you cancel. Try to attempt to get any money back. Online dating scam & Pimping you out to any weirdo on the site.

Ask Kathleen about Zoosk
janec99
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/6/16

The best!

Ask Jane about Zoosk
chantp
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/5/16

was on zoosk for about 3 weeks meet some great wemon and made friends i will keep in contact with. plus meet some one i really want to make a go with wish us luck

Ask chant about Zoosk
lynnc76
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/4/16

These people know exactly what they are doing to get your money and they have no morals about it. Fake profiles galore to suck you in and try to get you hooked. Back off from this site it is fake!

Ask Lynn about Zoosk
wendis3
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/4/16

Like any online site you have to be careful, but if you're looking there are others looking too on this site. I really like that they verify everything so you know that you are speaking to a real person. I stayed within my area (Los Angeles County), and I have met a wonderful man.

Ask Wendi about Zoosk
kenc69
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/16

I meet Rhonda on Zoosk and we hit it off right away. We're going our fourth date and things are progressing great

Tip for consumers: Be honest

Ask Ken about Zoosk
dond76
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/1/16

What a waste of money. I extracted a sample of 350 women across all ages and race groups, sent them all a basic greeting and then checked back in a week if the messages had been READ. (Yes READ, not REPLIED TO)
Only 7 out of the 350 sample, were read by the recipient. That tells me less than 2% of the females EXIST. Another way of looking at it is like this. Spend R100 on petrol and get R2 in your tank. Then to top it all you are prompted to buy GIFTS for the women and send them, hoping that they exist. Make that R150 gets you R2 petrol. Work the rest out for yourself.

Tip for consumers: AVOID PAYING GOOD MONEY HERE

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Don about Zoosk
daddyl
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/1/16

Do not pay to go on this site it is total rubbish

Ask Daddy about Zoosk
maryb335
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/16

Nice site to meet people

Ask mary about Zoosk
christinad31
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/16

He turned out to be genuine and so sweet. I think he's an amazing person. Couldn't have asked for better person to meet! Thanks

Ask Christina about Zoosk
pantherhawkj
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/16

Be open. Stay positive and take the time to weed through all the wanna b's. Mr. Right is right around the corner! Just be patient.

Ask Pantherhawk about Zoosk
stephenl63
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/16

I used to only have llamas for friends now i have a girl friend. thanks zoosk.

Ask stephen about Zoosk
angelay12
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/30/16

It is a great way to meet people on this website.

Ask Angela about Zoosk

178 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
8/22/16
Answer
mollyg19
A: Make sure your search criteria is updated every time, then finally ones you are looking for will show up. Just takes awhile, as I believe the carousel is computer generated....
8/24/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
8/20/16
Answer
peterw83
A: Don't buy coins
8/23/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

25 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review