SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

1897 reviews
53%
Categories: Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
domains@zoosk.com

1,897 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
190
Value
195
Shipping
73
Returns
84
Quality
165

Review Highlights

deirdrea3

Otherwise, I had a positive experience and did meet some quality people along the way. (in 403 reviews)

miguelg11

I called Zoosk customer service for a discount on the subscription. (in 31 reviews)

paulaa24

I was on Zoosk for less than 3 months when I met someone with whom I am now building a long term relationship. (in 23 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

abbiel5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/16

There were a lot of duds and a few scary individuals that were on this site to obtain money. Fortunately I am smart enough to recognize the perps out there and was never in a compromising position. I met a few guys that I dated for a while, but Michael and I hit it off a month ago and although it's new, I think we both found something genuinely real. We have spoken every day and every night since making that first connection and are so excited to meet next Friday for the first time in person. Time will tell, but it's true....you can find love in the craziest places at the craziest times.

Ask Abbie about Zoosk
Advertisement
tamekam3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/16

I set up my profile and made it as honest as I could and he found me. We have so much in common and the pictures were really of him. I am so happy.

Ask Tameka about Zoosk
rayk36
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/16

met girl of my dreams a week ago. I think we will marry on her birthday in march 2017.

Ask Ray about Zoosk
monserrathz
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

IThink it's a good app for look for your true love

Ask Monserrath about Zoosk
anag43
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

Always there's more than one good persons in this site.

Ask Ana about Zoosk
howardw26
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

I met many people on zoosk who are now my friends. I also met my sweetheart on zoosk. Thanks zoosk

Ask Howard about Zoosk
pamelaw54
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

I was able to find a wonderful GODly Man!

Ask Pamela about Zoosk
dh270
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

Found someone on Zoosk, she is absolutely amazing, a keeper, thanks Zoosk!

Ask d about Zoosk
genevievet1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/16

I requested people within a 50 mile radius it showed me almost all of the choices over a 100 miles. It doesnt ask age range and my smart picks were mostly in their 30s. Im 50 and most were not much older than my son. Im tall and most of the smart picks were short. Also, the one I met in here was not a choice I uwas given when asked who he was. I had to just pick someone to get through this to get off here. Also, I pay 30 bucks and still have to buy coins to talk with someone who is of mutual interest. Even if I would have not met someone I would have cancelled at the end of my subscription.

Ask Genevieve about Zoosk
newtonl13
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/16

This is the best dating sight in the world, it keeps you informed all the time! And allows everyone to actually talk. The reminders are my favorite.

Ask Newton about Zoosk
alleyc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/16

First time we met, we just clicked. I have never clicked with someone so well. He's gorgeous. We've been to dinner, movies, rock climbing, the park... Were even meeting later. I really like this guy and I have good in tensions that it'll go far. Thank you Zoosk!

Ask Alley about Zoosk
tonyas20
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/16

I was not sure about this type of meeting place

But, pleasantly surprised, and it only took 2 days, of the first week, that he and I met!
There was an instant connection!
Thank you Zoosk
Tonya

Ask Tonya about Zoosk
karlac20
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/18/16

it wss fun

Ask Karla about Zoosk
douglasc32
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/16

There is no reason to have to sift through countless profiles that have not been active - online to find those that are actively looking. All searches should be able to pull up those on line or recently online and keep the countless profiles inactive behind them. This is just a dis-service to what the purpose is all about - connecting. You can control this but choose not to - with intent and I do not agree with this.

Ask Douglas about Zoosk
jaredh20
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/17/16

It was scary. But if you're ready to get out and work honestly to find who you want. You will.

Ask Jared about Zoosk
eleanort3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/16

Tried the other popular sites but found my love on Zoosk within a week.

Ask Eleanor about Zoosk
damario1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/16

It was bad at the beginning but it wasn't long before I saw him !

Ask Damari about Zoosk
davidm474
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/16/16

It took me 4month's but finally found the one on Zoosk

Ask DAVID about Zoosk
kiethm8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/16

I was amazed at how many "views" I was getting. One woman I messaged, as a result, said she had NEVER viewed me. That indicates to me that there may be false "views".

I sent several messages which went unanswered. It appears that we are never told if the other party is a paid subscriber, so they can view our messages and chat with us, despite the fact we're prompted with "Mary Jo is on line now!" or "Denise has sent you a chat request".

One woman I was conversing with (she seemed to good to be true), had a profile which had facts easily verifiable on Google, etc. Nothing matched up. She also said she'd gone to school at the Univ. of So. Cal. I used to work that neighborhood, so I asked her about her favorite eating spot, there. Her angry reaction was way overboard which indicated to me she lied about going to USC or she was fake, altogether.

Perhaps it works well when BOTH parties are real. It seems that Zoosk keeps encouraging us to spend just a little more $$$, every so often to improve our chances, yet the apple is always out of reach. I guess it boils down to I'm not that clever of a guy, so as I'm unable to discern the real from the fake, I'm going to save my money from now on and look elsewhere.

Ask Kieth about Zoosk
samj74
13 reviews
12 helpful votes
7/15/16

After reading the reviews of the "number 1 rated dating site", I'm like f##k this! I have not signed up yet, but don't feel I should, but I'm all about bad decisions, so I probably will.

First sign of BS, they kept editing my profile and referring to some rule of no profanity, identification, etc. When all I was trying to say was that I had not signed up yet and could not respond YET.

Second bad sign, writing customer support gets, ZERO response. You actually have to call India, or wherever else they have outsourced these jobs to, to find out, they do NOT allow you to state the status of your profile or subscription status. Funny, they won't say that in writing...

Third bad sign, the guy I'm most interested in signing up for, when I Google that username, tons of listings on POF come up in OTHER COUNTRIES, sounds pretty legit so far.

So I may still give this a shot, but keep all of this great advice in mind, because from what I'm hearing from almost ALL OF YOU, is that this site basically is a scam.

I'm pretty sure the only real dudes are guys who are fat old perverts who like every other site, want naked pics the second they introduce themselves. That is modern dating now, correct? Just want to make sure I understand the pathetic state things are in now.

Oh, I almost forgot, nicktheitalian (or something like that), who I saw online probably TEN years ago, still has the same vague picture from 10 YEARS AGO, and pretty much the exact same username, from somewhere else. All I remember specifically is this was one of my first "catfish" experiences, before it had a word. Fortunately, my brain has spared me the gory details.

Well I'm not new to online fiascos, so once I join, I will update this review with some good battle stories, hopefully not wounds.

Ask Sam about Zoosk
tammyp35
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/16

It worked for me. Took about three months, but I found someone special and our relationship is growing.

Ask Tammy about Zoosk
chrisk135
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

Had app 4 years, took me awhile to find the right one but I finally did.

Ask Chris about Zoosk
edwardg48
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

I work alot and zoosk gave me the tools needed to meet someone special. .

Ask Edward about Zoosk
amyt68
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

I love this site! So easy to navigate really enjoyed my time on Zoosk!

Ask Amy about Zoosk
hollyp14
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/14/16

100 percent compatible never would have met if wasn't for site

Ask Holly about Zoosk

171 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Answer
kiethm8
A: I knew the site is real, but I suspect many of the members are faked, or no longer active. I think they generate false 'winks' and views. I was exchanging messages with a very pretty woman who said she'd gone to school at USC (in So. Cal.). I used to work in hat neighborhood so I asked he if she had a favorite eating spot. Her reaction was angry beyond measure...meaning, she never went there or she was a fake altogether. There were other things which didn't make sense about her profile as I tried to figure it out. I am sure there are real people....but they are mixed among the fake.
2 weeks ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

23 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review