Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

2613 reviews
Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675

2,613 Reviews From Our Community

Service
209
Value
214
Shipping
75
Returns
86
Quality
180

All Reviews

patriciaw133
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/17

It took a few tries, but I did meet someone!

Zoosk was very helpful. I like the way the site is user friendly.

Advertisement
shellyw22
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

I've been on Zoosk twice, for 6 months each time. Met a lot of really great people on there, including my boyfriend of 7 months. We are living together and things are great!! My suggestion is to give a discount to people who have been on the site for 6 months or more. And a word of encouragement to others out there.....hang in there, this does work!! Stay positive and don't be so picky that you can't enjoy the ride. I'm still friends with a few that I met in the past, we just didn't work out as a couple.

Service
Value
ozmand
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

I did not expect it but there she was and now here she is beside me. We have been together now for five months and strong. Here's to happy endings, my story with her is just beginning.

eraj
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

I enjoyed the opportunity to meet people but I would suggest being able to block people you are not interested in without making it feel like they are doing something inappropriate.

mim224
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

It was easy to chat and meet people. hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

nancyr123
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/12/17

Easy to use app is helpful do not give phome number until after first meeting. Do not respond if no picture.

micheler39
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/17

All good really no comment the site is OK but I don't need to use it anymore and I feel like I can move on and not need any service again the experience was OK but with all due respect I don't want to be on a site I've seen a few of my clients that I work for and they saw me also made me feel uncomfortable me

bogdanp7
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/17

Everything what I find on this website is was experience for me and my life is was changed and I found good person loving to me and is was exactly what I was looking and what i ask God to give me is was really important to me and my life

christophers114
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/17

Time consuming but works i found my someone and im happy with that thank you.........................................
.

joshuam110
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/17

Their business practices are scam-like and exploitative. On top of charging you a membership at 20$ a month for access to half of a dating site, they constantly press you into spending more money on basic features. I can't even tell if the people I'm looking at are capable of replying or not.. it's frustrating and I have never felt so ripped off.

amyl160
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/11/17

Found someone he is great. Just trying to cancel my subscription now aaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaa really this is crazy just let me cancel now. Cancel cancel cancel cancel

sarahk132
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/10/17

The person I met is great!!!!!!!!! Having lots of fun getting to know him. Zoosk is a very good site.

glennh49
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

Found a great guy..and am ready to give it a chance..we have a lot in common...we live close to each other

troyd23
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/9/17

okkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

frankm183
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/17

Zoosk is a great dating site, both times I've used the app, I've met some amazing women. I will definitely use Zoosk again if needed.

cindyh118
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/17

Hello I have the most charming guy I found on here .You do have to be careful because there are people who will try to scam you ,but keep search the person will come along.Thank you Zoosk

johnc753
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

I enjoyed being on here met some beautiful ladies from all over the state and other states thank you so very much keep up the good work

mariam185
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
6/8/17

I am a subscriber in zoosk, I think by now i am well aware of the kind of man I am looking for or attracted to.. Although the ask if i would date someone of a different religion, race, age etc. it does not work and all I get is messages from 20 years older or younger guys from a race I would never ever date simply because I am not attracted to them. This make the experience very frustrating. I should be able to select who can see me or text me

jeanniej2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/17

I joined a couple of months ago. The first few days I received over 60 messages from members? After that very few responses. I have been told that I'm an attractive woman and I'm established so I think/hope I would get some responses. The scam members respond and ask nothing about you. They immediately want my email or phone number. Most of them are widowed and most have advanced degrees, so they say. Some responses doesn't sound like English is their primary language. I'm really disappointed because I paid good money for nothing. The few responses from members that I believe are real weren't my type. I'm certain that 90% of responses to me or fake. Tried to talk to Zoosk about it and got a generic response. I'm not technical but I believe my membership email goes someone else. One week I sent out 10 messages per day to Members? And only two scammers responded back.

josea103
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

Agradable........... ............ .... . ...... ...... .mmm.hdbs sus. Dos dos HD es dudas HSBC duda djd favor fide djd red de. Djdjdjsve djd Djdjdjsve jfbd d fide de forma djd dkd debe fnfkd fnfkd de

juluec
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I thought choices were limited..But I am very happy I met someone..I wish your site good luck.............................

christophers112
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I had fun using Zoosk...and if things things dont work out with me and D...i would re-subscribe!! The site was user friendly... i liked the layout and the different options were nuce and plenty of quality members!!

kiml136
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/6/17

I don't like dating web sites but this website help me find the love of my life.
I did have to block some of the users because of the nature of their requests but other than that it was a positive experience

chrisn75
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/17

It was great lol)lllllll)lllllllllllll)lllllllllllllllfghfghffhfggdhgdhfdhdsusshhgaddishifsshofsshig

patrickm179
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/4/17

Run from this app. Hardest app to use. Not user friendly at all. It seems the profiles are totally fake. Tinder, Bumble and Match much better.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

211 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 8/20/16
Answer
on 6/7/16
Answer
on 7/16/13
Answer
on 1/22/16
Answer
on 12/27/15
Answer
on 9/11/15
Answer
on 4/4/15
Answer
on 9/20/15
Answer
on 8/2/15
Answer
on 7/8/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

29 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review