SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

2005 reviews
54%
Categories: Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675

2,005 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
195
Value
200
Shipping
73
Returns
85
Quality
171

All Reviews

morganc48
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
9/24/16

Yet another dating site that survives by, in my opinion, ripping off it's "Subscribers". Like some members express interest but NEVER bother or cannot be bothered to respond or respond in slow, meaningless ways.

Like Diane, 65 in Hamilton who wrote to me saying she could not tell me what it would mean to her if she could talk to me. Like a fool, I paid for a subscription, replied to her and she did NOTHING!!!!

Was Diane a PLANT by Zoosk to deceive me into paying a subscription fee for nothing? I think she was! All in all I had several messages from women expressing interest in one way or the other and oddly enough, once I was a paid subscriber they no longer could be bothered to reply. In my opinion there can be only one reason for this nonsense!

One last thing, like Ashley Madison, there is this B/S Zoosk Policy not to let you to read messages from others THAT YOU ALREADY PAID FOR!!! THIS, IN MY OPINION IS A COMPLETE AND TOTAL RIPOFF!

I posted most of the above which is fair comment on my Zoosk Profile. They of course changed my profile be removing what was fair comments in spite of the fact there was no vulgar language used anywhere.

Apparently they clearly do not want their "Subscribers" to know the truth about how they operate.

They are in my opinion nothing more than snakes in the grass feeding off the loneliness of those who pay their bills and wages.

PS: There should be a way not to award theses scumbags any stars.

Ask Morgan about Zoosk
Advertisement
lize35
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

Very good

Ask Liz about Zoosk
scottp86
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

You should be picky, and hold out until you find what you're really looking for... It might take some time but I'm sure you'll have luck!

Ask scott about Zoosk
gregorys73
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

I met a sweet young lady after being on the site 3 days it was her first day we liked one another and then decided to meet for lunch after that we decided to keep on seeing one another. It would have never happened if not for this website

Ask Gregory about Zoosk
kated39
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

Great

Ask Kate about Zoosk
sabrinag13
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

After being a member for only 2 weeks or so,I did meet exactly one quality person whom I dated on and off casually and later that year as a steady for some time on Zoosk. We still see each other casually. They were from another country,well educated, and respectful of me, but had yet to get their green card through their sponsorship job although they expect to do so. However during the times I was open to meeting others when there was no commitment established between us I heard 90% of the time from people from other countries and ethnicities. I did not find this site helpful toward meeting someone who was an American citizen.

Ask Sabrina about Zoosk
erikp19
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/16

met my soul mate

Ask erik about Zoosk
clemenciac
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

Some users just want friends with benefits type if relationship

Ask Clemencia about Zoosk
sylviaw22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

Well the guys weren't polite and I almost gave up on this site until I meet Dennis also out of all the pictures you ask me who was it his picture wasn't one of them so I couldn't even share my moment with you of who it was that's why I rated it a 3 star.

Ask Sylvia about Zoosk
jeffreyb65
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/16

Great dating site. Really fun tools, like the carousel. Lots of members! I've been on other sites, and this one beats them all!

Ask Jeffrey about Zoosk
gregorys72
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

100% satisfied

Ask Gregory about Zoosk
bernardd20
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

I wanted to suspend my account but the only option was cancellation. That really should be an option.

Tip for consumers: I took my photo down thinking it would be about the same as suspending my account, Zoosk added a photo without asking me, bastards.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Bernard about Zoosk
janinej5
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

Easy to use and connect.

Ask Janine about Zoosk
davidm512
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

it may take some time and dissapointment. but with some time you should find the one for you

Ask David about Zoosk
erikaa10
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/16

i had a great experience

Ask erika about Zoosk
danieln51
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/16

At times It was frustrating that members do not respond to messages period, maybe their are reasons I don't know about. But overall, it was very interesting reading profiles trying to match up and I learned in case I resubscribe.Good overall.Thanks for carousel and emails.

Ask Daniel about Zoosk
samw127
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/16

happy with over all experience

Ask sam about Zoosk
marshallb16
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

Probably better than average for the service it provides.

Ask Marshall about Zoosk
franks145
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

bmgh gerg iuluiluklxdf sdfvsdf sdf dg fewfewrtfe efsfhryju

Ask frank about Zoosk
mikeq9
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

I finally found someone looking for the same thing as I just awesome!!!

Ask mike about Zoosk
kellys173
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/16

Put what you want in a person and go from there. Zoosk is good about being advertised as the best dating site.

Ask kelly about Zoosk
solr22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

I'm glad I renew it which I was very hesitant cuz I met someone before him and he broke my heart horrendously. If I hadn't renewed it in the first place I wouldn't have met him. We making lots of plans for the upcoming holidays and how he wants to spoil me and make happy but I told him it takes two to make each other happy not one. we hit it off on our first date.

Ask sol about Zoosk
jenny-joe
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Easy format, sufficient tools to make contact with a lot of people. Good job. Thank you.

Ask Jenny-Jo about Zoosk
markh254
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

It was a great experience

Ask Mark about Zoosk
rubyb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/16

I meat some interesting people.

Ask Ruby about Zoosk

178 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
8/22/16
Answer
mollyg19
A: Make sure your search criteria is updated every time, then finally ones you are looking for will show up. Just takes awhile, as I believe the carousel is computer generated....
8/24/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
8/20/16
Answer
peterw83
A: Don't buy coins
8/23/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Zoosk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

25 Photos for Zoosk

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
Zoosk?
Post Review