SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of WyzAnt

WyzAnt reviews

322 reviews
72%
Categories: Education, Tutor
1714 N Damen Ave Ste 3N
Chicago, IL 60647-5578
Tel: (877) 999-2681

322 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
20
Value
20
Shipping
7
Returns
7
Quality
15

All Reviews

susanl123
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/16

Karen has been great to work with. She works around schedules and will try to accommodate your needs. My son likes her and says she can explain things in a way to make them easier to understand. I would highly recommend.

Ask Susan about WyzAnt
Advertisement
annai10
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/16

Two classes with Carilyn so far. Davis has enjoyed his sessions and has given us (parents) positive feedback. We are hopeful for a great outcome through this process. Ultimately, Davis knows he has to do the work.

Ask Anna about WyzAnt
michellea85
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

I loved the fact that I could contact and be contacted. We had a very specific need and the tutor reached out and found us. That helped me, I did not have to spend so much of my time reaching out and asking questions.

Ask Michelle about WyzAnt
robynb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

My child enjoyed the session and learned more advanced math.

Ask Robyn about WyzAnt
maryb287
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

It was very helpful. The session went great according to my son. Thanks!

Ask Mary about WyzAnt
chrisj114
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

Great

Ask Chris about WyzAnt
isaiahl11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

It was a wonderful experience. Thank you!!!

Ask Isaiah about WyzAnt
janete14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

The tudor was well knowledge and patient.

Ask Janet about WyzAnt
davidj195
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

This my first time having a private tutor it was amazing.

Ask David about WyzAnt
jenniferg115
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

this app really helped me find a great tutor- and FAST for my son who needed help prepping for test. I'd recommend it to everyone looking for a nice selection of tutors that you can peruse through to see who best fist your needs and wants.

Ask Jennifer about WyzAnt
paulr160
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

Treat tutor

Ask Paul about WyzAnt
jakem62
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

I'm a PhD student in mathematics, and I was looking around for a way to make some extra income on the side through tutoring. I was finding hardly any work until I made my WyzAnt profile. Soon I had more clients than I could even see! I've now clocked 200 hours working for WyzAnt which means I now get to keep 75% of my fee. Granted, that means WyzAnt is still taking 25%, and that's a lot of money, don't get me wrong. However, it's entirely worth it, for two reasons: (1) I find so many clients through WyzAnt that I can fill my schedule and (2) I save tons of time - I waste no time advertising myself and billing clients; WyzAnt does all that for me. Put it this way: if it wasn't worth it, I'd have stopped long ago.

Ask Jake about WyzAnt
rhondar16
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/16

I've been a tutor for several years, for both companies and independently. Wyzant has been a great tool for me to find clients, which I get to screen and make sure we are a good fit. At first, the site takes a high percent of your earnings, but it doesn't take long to get the better rate if you're working steadily as a tutor. I even was able to add in my existing clients and still get 95% of my rate. Totally worth it to let my clients do auto pay with credit cards instead of me taking time every month creating invoices and constantly asking them when they'll have my check ready. Plus, Wyzant can provide background checks, which adds legitimacy and trust with new clients. They even provide tax forms for you. The online scheduler is great and easy to use. This site has tripled my tutoring income. I rated the site a 4 instead of 5 for the high percent they take at the beginning stages, but I have had only positive experiences with the site for the past 2 years.

Ask Rhonda about WyzAnt
cassandras11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/16

Wyzant can give you plenty of options to work with for tutors. Although some of the tutors aren't fully truthful about what they know making to process frustrating.

Also it seems that the site's communication board has good days and bad days.

Ask Cassandra about WyzAnt
tereiak
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/16

Finding WyzAnt has been one of the best things I found on the internet. It has provided me with exactly what I've been looking to obtain.

Ask Tereia about WyzAnt
janeg42
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/16

We found an amazing tutor through WyzAnt. Heather LeBeau worked with our daughter and gave her some good tips to use for the exam. We hope that she will improve her score on the next test. Heather met with Lauren at a local library, was prompt and well prepared. I would recommend this site, especially Heather to anyone!!

Ask Jane about WyzAnt
annies50
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/16

Tutors are accessible and respond fast. The site is user friendly. I am impressed that my phone calls are always answered promptly. I highly recommend WyzAnt to everyone who needs professional academical help. It's been a wonderful experience. Thank you, WyzAnt.

Ask Annie about WyzAnt
melissao16
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/16

Fatimma ha been helping my son with math and she's great! Very patient and sweet. My son feels that he's learning from her.

Ask Melissa about WyzAnt
alexanderb62
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/16

He was excellent and knew the information. I will be using him again!

Ask Alexander about WyzAnt
emilyw56
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/16

Damion has been very patient and explained some concepts of statistics in a way I can understand the processes. He's been respectful of my time and very willing to help in any way he can and will research the answers he might not know. He also seeks to understand the processes we use (data systems) so he can help me to understand.

Ask Emily about WyzAnt
sanaad
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

Very good!

Ask Sanaa about WyzAnt
zackf13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/16

great tutor

Ask Zack about WyzAnt
jeffp50
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

I needed a tutor for work in Photo Shop, and I found an excellent one!

Ask Jeff about WyzAnt
olgaj5
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

I so needed a refresher on my math, being out of school for 20yrs. Rudy was patient with me and helped me relearn the basics for my ultrasound physics course. thanks again

Ask Olga about WyzAnt
lynneg9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/1/16

My experience with WyzAnt was excellent. I spoke to two different telephone information people and both were very knowledgeable and nice. I selected my tutor and she was everything I could wish for - a nice person and a good teacher.
I would recommend this service to anyone looking for a responsible person to study with.

Ask Lynne about WyzAnt

17 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the WyzAnt staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
davidd266
David D.
on 9/29/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
davidd266
David D.
on 9/29/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 15 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the WyzAnt staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
WyzAnt?
Post Review