SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Singtel Wavee

Singtel Wavee reviews

Is this your business?
67 reviews
3%
2205 E Pioneer Dr
Irving, TX 75061, US
Tel: 1465460113
customerservice@shoebacca.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

67 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

main2
3,850 reviews
5,485 helpful votes
8/21/11

After seeing this on the SiteJabber warnings I read the reviews and looked at the site, but... its now closed. Guess the complaints will close a site.

Wavee.com said...

Hello,

We appreciate everyone who has supported Wavee, and we have done our best to provide the best entertainment shopping platform. Unfortunately, due to many challenges with this business, Wavee is now out of business. We intend to ship out any remaining product(s) that you may be expecting.

Respectfully,

Wavee

Ask Mai about Singtel Wavee
Advertisement
damonm1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
5/10/11

by accident won a digital camera and a leatherman knife in Feb. should be shipped in 21 days or less they said. So finally talked to one customer service dude and i guess he had been hammered by angry bidders all day and he just said man i am so sorry, we are having major growing pains, it may be 3 or 4 months before you get your stuff, well, he was right, still no merchandise. they used to have limits on how many bid bundles you could win in a week but lifted that now these sharks with lots of money and time get them all at any cost to keep from others. STAY AWAY!!!!!!

Ask damon about Singtel Wavee
jimp5
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/13/11

I actually won an auction at Wavee, that's the good news. It took two months of waiting and finally contacting them before I received the item, the problem is it was for only half of what it was supposed to be. I won an Xbox 360 kinect system, what I received is an Xbox 360, no kinect, no game. I contacted them again they told me the matter has been sent to the shipping dept.. Here I am 2 weeks later and have received no indication that I will get the rest of my shipment nor do they have any way other than e-mail available to contact them. I'm not holding my breath on this one. I will never use this site again and you shouldn't either!!!!

Ask Jim about Singtel Wavee
frankm9
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/28/11

These guys are CROOKS! I heard about the site from my son. I investigated the site. Unfortunately I did not look at the Better Business Bureau first. Wavee has a D- rating from the BBB.Many unresolved complaints. My bad. Anyway I read the disclosures. Sounded reasonable. I purchased bid points using my credit card and started bidding. On three separate occasions I was outbid by the next bidder once I ceased bidding. You may think this is not that unusual but I bid on the same items in the same condition all 3 times and and on the last occasion let the bidding go to the highest price paid for this X Box cable according to the history.
Here is what I think is happening.
Wavee makes its money on the bid points it sells.
They really don't have as many items for auction as they claim.
Their computers auto bid the highest bidder until they 'win' the auction.
In that way Wavee makes their revenues by getting people to use up their bid points yet they never have to deliver the product to a person.
To illustrate this I bid on the X Box cable 3 times as I mentioned. The first two times it sold for about $2.00. The third time I was determined to bid the auction up until I got it. I ran out of bid points at about $16.00 and as 'luck' would have it the next bid 'won' the item. Unfortunately I had used up $48.00 worth of bid points and walked away with nothing. That is how I believe Wavee does it. I complained to BBB and got an unresolved complaint out of it. I complained to my Credit Card company and found Wavee to be within their legal rights. I am very busy otherwise I think there is a justification for a class action lawsuit against these guys. There are a large number of complaints and unsatisfied customers. The question becomes do the attorneys want to mess with Wavee for the small amount of individual customer money involved? It would however make national news if it were to happen.

Ask Frank about Singtel Wavee
erickj
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/25/11

Hi everybody. I signed up for an account over the weekend just to see how this whole penny auction system worked. I never saw any notice that I would be billed as other have reported, and was charged $79.00.

After at least a dozen requests for a refund I was told each time that the credits I paid for were non-refundable, no exceptions.

Left with no good options I decided to flood their support system and email accounts with requests for refunds. So I finally just got my refund after sending ~300 emails and support tickets to them. Give it a shot. It only took me a couple hours to send all those messages.

Here's how to do it: go to http://wavee.zendesk.com/anonymous_requests/new and fill out the form and hit the submit button. This will create a support ticket in their system that they will have to deal with, one at a time. Very annoying. Just keep sending them.

I then also sent about 300 refund request emails to the following addresses: support@wavee.com, Wavee Sales <sales@wavee.com>, info@wavee.com, support@wavee.zendesk.com.

You can do this quickly by sending a message. Then go to your sent items, find the message you just sent and hit "reply all", and hit send. Repeat as much as you want.

It worked for me. It might work for you.

Good luck.

Ask Erick about Singtel Wavee
susans19
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/22/11

i have won 6 items between 12/21/2010 and 2/25/11, so far i have not received any of the items. i have called..to no avail. they voided one of the auctions that i won for the same reason stated in previous comments. i am at a loss, not sure what to do next, however this site is giving me some good suggestions. they have also changed all of my ship dates several times. i am angry and will call them again tomorrow, since today was the latest ship date on the first item. i will keep posting progress, if any. stay away from this site, i agree with all that has been said, about the bidding.... the bots.... and the questionable auction endings.

Ask susan about Singtel Wavee
warew
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/17/11

Promises to ship from my first two "wins" were cancelled after weeks. So, I tried again, and now 60 days later, still no product. Anyone want to buy 500+ credits to this scam website?? Maybe for a 'review' on tv, or something?? I'm game, call me. MrWareWolf on facebook!!

Ask Ware about Singtel Wavee
craigj2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/9/11

I have won 5 items, the first one on 12/27/10. As of 3/9/11 I have NOT received the item won, and the projected ship time has changed 3 times. Now it is projected to ship 3/28/11. I doubt it. Only thing I have won and received is the gift cards. People PLEASE stay away from this site. Also check out the link below, it is a news report done in Atlanta, on Wavee.
http://www.cbsatlanta.com/news/27055161/detail.html?source=lnta

Ask Craig about Singtel Wavee
johnj22
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/9/11

I won a Garmin 1490t and a Kodak z981 back in the middle of jan 2001 and they promise the delivery in 10-15 working days. I still haven't see it yet. Next delivery date is my a May. Over 3 months. That's if they deliver it...Don't be fooled, they will tak your money but delivery, who can tell???

Ask John about Singtel Wavee
debij1
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/5/11

Horrible!

They are constantly booting you off during critical times after you've spent several bids on an item.

I am highly suspicious that there is insider bidding going on. After watching the site for a month, strange names not common to the site end up winning with few bids. The timer does not flow smoothly.

They also have poor customer service and do not address complaints.

I got curious and researched their record with the BBB, www.bbb.com. They have had numerous complaints and HAVE AN "F" RATING!

PLEASE RE-READ THE PREVIOUS LINE AS IT SAYS IT ALL.

I also researched many of their competitor penny auction sites. Many of them have an A- rating with the BBB.

Does this not say it all?

As soon as I use up my

Ask Debi about Singtel Wavee
samirk
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/11

the way you bid will never let you win.its a real scam.

Ask samir about Singtel Wavee
gregf1
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/2/11

This says it all
http://www.cbsatlanta.com/news/27055161/detail.html?source=lnta

Ask Greg about Singtel Wavee
shirleyc2
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/2/11

I got an immediate notice that I would be charged $89. for .. who knows?..I called my credit card company and put a hold on all Wavee charges. Stay away from this place it's a BIG scam.

Ask Shirley about Singtel Wavee
jayd9
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/24/11

this site auto enrolls you into accepting their start up fee. You will not know that you are being charged just for signing up.

You have very little chance of getting a refund and you better contact your credit card company right away to cancel the card and get a new account.

This site also seems to have a huge problem ACTUALLY getting you the item you seem to have won. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SITE.

Ask jay about Singtel Wavee
alexk6
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/23/11

I DECIDED TO TRY WAVEE THIS WAS A MISTAKE I LOST ABOUT $100.00 no to bad I WON ONE BID 2/10/11 THE SAID IT WILL BE SENT 4/28/11 THEY ARE HAVING PROBLEMS AT THE FACILITY. USUALLY WHEN SOMEONE IS STALLING THAT MEANS DOORS ARE CLOSING SOON, SEE YOU SUCKERS.

Ask Alex about Singtel Wavee
pierrettec
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/19/11

After "winning" a auction bid on Wavee January 7, 2011...I am still waiting on delivery of the product...estimated shipping date went from February 22 to March 18, 2011. I don't really expect to see it! I would not recommend this bid site to anyone! Stupid me !

Ask Pierrette about Singtel Wavee
arunr
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/18/11

To all of you who have been duped like I was. I got all my money back after a good fight. Follow these: 1.stop payment by your credit card
File a strong report to your State Attorney General. 3. file a strong report to Atlanta BBB. 4. File a strong report to Federal Trade Commission.
Always make the POINT strongly that this is an UNLICENSED GAMBLING SITE and not an AUCTION SITE. Also threaten to take them to local small claims court.

Ask Arun about Singtel Wavee
michaelb25
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/16/11

I have been on this site since about Noon today trying to buy/win a notebook computer (it is now 9:06 PM), very few of the "bidders" seem to be real people I suspect most of the "bidders" are shills or Bots !!...Please let me know if you had the same experience with Wavee ......Sincerely, Michael......bednarekrealty@hotmail.com

Ask Michael about Singtel Wavee
sarahj9
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/11

BEWARE of penny auctions, especially WAVEE! Here's my story, my response to BBB...I signed on a website called WAVEE.COM. With so many advertisements (Time, ABC, CBS, BBC, Entrepreneur, Rolling Stone, Wired, Information Week, PC, USA Today, Fox, Technology Association of Georgia, and The New York Times) that were featured on the website, I trusted that this was a legitimate business for me to sign on. Little did I know that something like this would happen to me. On 12/6/10, I bid and won an auction for XBOX 360 4GB KINECT BUNDLE. According to WAVEE website statement: "How long will it take my order to arrive? - While most shipments arrive much quicker, please allow up to 2-3weeks to process your order. Once shipped, your order should arrive in 2-4 business days." My 1st request to WAVEE was on 12/27/10. WAVEE responded: "...We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the holiday season, our shipping department has been experiencing a delay. An immediate shipping tag has been placed on your order and will be expedited to you as soon as possible..." and the status was deemed solved/resolved. I have made 8 complaints thereafter but WAVEE would always change the status to solved/resolved and would always respond with "your product will ship in due course..." and "... your product has experienced a short delay..." I've been waiting for my order, XBOX 360 4GB KINECT BUNDLE, from WAVEE.COM for over 8wks. WAVEE.COM has not shipped my order despite 8 complaints and filing a case with BBB. WAVEE has offered to give me a refund for my purchase of XBOX 360 4GB KINECT BUNDLE and did so as of 2/2/11. I DO NOT want a refund from WAVEE nor will I ever bid again on WAVEE, knowing the possibility of not winning a product again and spending more money, which I believe is the intent of WAVEE. I WANT my order for the XBOX 360 4GB KINECT BUNDLE delivered to me in NEW CONDITION ASAP and I will do whatever means necessary to receive my purchased product as promised to me on several days especially on 1/19/11 and 1/20/11 by WAVEE, noting that Section 14 of WAVEE Terms and Conditions was NOT at all cited. The fact that WAVEE doesn't follow through on their commitments is suspicious for scams and fraudulent activity. Moreover, the fact that WAVEE doesn't disclose consumer's dissatisfaction/complaints to the public concerns me that there might be many more people who are and will become victims of WAVEE scams and fraudulent activity. I will pursue this claim in WHATEVER means necessary and I have all documentations to do so.

Ask Sarah about Singtel Wavee
jennifery
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/11

I want to share the email these jack@@@ sent me after voiding out the items I had won and tell you about them hanging up when I called to speak to a manager... I have contacted the news company that I first saw them being promoted on and asked them to do a follow up story and contacted the GA BBB about the... and now the wonderful email .. oh and did I tell you they are refusing to refund the money for the bid auctions that I won...

the email:
Dear xxxxxxx,

As you may know, Wavee experienced some technical difficulties during the November 20th to December 15th time frame. Based on customer feedback and a thorough investigation of the events, it has become clear that the ability for many of the auction participants to place bids in certain auctions was compromised during these events. Wavee is committed to providing a fair bidding platform, and auction integrity is of paramount importance to us. As a result, and in keeping with Section 14 of our Terms and Conditions, we have decided to void the affected auctions. Upon logging-in to your account, you will see the credits used in the voided auctions added back to your account. If you were an auction winner, you have been refunded the full auction ending prices. In addition, all bid-to-buy transactions will be reversed.

Credits refunded to your account: 10

The following is a list of auctions in which you participated that have been voided:
xxxxx

We sincerely appreciate your patience relating to this matter.

Respectfully,

Wavee


So .. I am out of money... out of the items I won... out of the bids that I bought to win them... you refuse to talk to me... and you want to give me 10 credits to get screwed by your company again.....

Ask Jennifer about Singtel Wavee
bonnieh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/11

I have won 13 auctions at Wavee starting Nov.27,2010. So far I have received 1 item, had 5 items refunded for the auction price, 3 items the auction was voided (took 1 1/2 months for Wavee make that decision, time limits expired at my bank and PayPal) due to technical difficulties, 4 items are still processing. The only auctions voided were for merchadise, funny the technical difficulties didn't affect the bid bundle auctions.
I filled complaints with Federal Trade Comission, Attorney General of Georgia, Attorney General of my state, PayPal, and BBB.
These people are nothing but crooks! I sent over $500.00 won $1500.00 in merchadise and so far have received 1 WII game worth $30.00. The 8 auctions items they voided were worth $900.00. Wavee is a big scam.

Ask Bonnie about Singtel Wavee
lindah8
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/11

Won items over 2 months ago and still haven't received them even after calling and filling out a support ticket. Giving it one more week before filing with BBB and contacting the Attorney General of State and Federal and hiring a lawyer to see if we can get a class action law suit going.

Ask linda about Singtel Wavee
carold1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/27/11

I agree with everyone else! I THOUGHT that I was signing in to have a free look and not bid, but later found out that they charged me $75.00! grrrrrr. That is so low. DO NOT bid at this site or even go beyond the initial page or you may be charged and not know it either! How many thumbs do I have , not enough for all the thumbs down I would give this site! A REAL RIP OFF!!

Ask Carol about Singtel Wavee
rayu
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/11

I, won an Item on this website and have never received it, they took my money really quick, So if you want to give money away this is the place. Stay away .

Ask Ray about Singtel Wavee
amandac6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/11

TOTAL SCAM......DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SITE. They say it is .75 a bid but when you sign up it is $75.00 WHICH IS NONREFUNDABLE. They also don't tell you it is 1.99 for processing if you win. Also when you first start the have you on begginer bids, it says you have to win 3 times to move up so you can't even bid on the better items. Oh and they add 20 seconds to the timer everytime you bid. TOTAL SCAM!!!!!!

Ask Amanda about Singtel Wavee

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Singtel Wavee staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2/19/11
Answer
mikeh9
A: Wavee.com also use fake news sites with fake testimonials to advertise:
http://www.scamraiders.com/forum/topics/swipebids-are-scam-artists?commentId=3175695:Comment:18343&xg_source=msg_com_forum

Report them to the FTC:
https://ftccomplaintassistant.gov/FTC_Wizard.aspx?Lang=en
10/20/10
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Singtel Wavee staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Similar Pages

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Singtel Wavee?
Post Review