Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TideBuy

TideBuy reviews

1562 reviews
Deal, International Sales, Womens Clothing
Tel: +86-29-68532863
sns@tidebuy.com
Whole site FREE SHIPPING( item price over $89)
Claim Deal

1,562 Reviews From Our Community

Service
390
Value
384
Shipping
389
Returns
302
Quality
384

All Reviews

johnh769
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/17

After a mixup on an order, Tidebuy provided quick complete refund. I had written a provious review in haste. Tidebuy ended up providing great communication and service - thank you

Advertisement
irams
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/17

I am very impressed with this chat and it was very helpful for me. It was really nice and great. I have more patients now to become my parcel.

lindaw132
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/13/17

This dress was absolutely gorgeous, once I got measured and plugged them in the size chart, my first dress was too big but with the help of customer service they coached me through their exchange service and I received my dress still in enough time for any additional alterations. The dress was a hit and I've already referred several of my friends and coworkers to this website.

Tip for consumers: Include your order/sub order number in email when trying to return an item and I duplicated the email several times after I realized that a different customer service rep was responding to my email and I had to keep resubmitting the same info. So I decided to send the same email several times so any and all who was responding to my email were all on the same page.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bethb73
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/9/17

I ordered my wedding dress 3 weeks ago and after reading some/a lot of negative reviews and YouTube clips my expectations were low. It arrived this week and I couldn't be happier, it's actually even better than the photo!! Size was true to measurements and it fits perfectly. The quality is excellent, beautiful beading and nice and heavy so it falls well. I can't wait to wear it on my special day.

hlamalanim
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/17

I just received my wedding gown and it's gorgeous,exactly as it was in the picture and it fits perfectly, I had my doubts when I saw negative reviews but I got value for my money. I wanted a show stopper and its what's I got.Thank you tidebuy.My wedding is in October. Order no1727651

dayanas2
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/24/17

I had no problems with delivery or quality, but not one of the articles would fit, because all are at least 2 size smaller, despite the ordered size writing on them. Never buy from them!It was lost money, as there is no discussion about sending them back to China!
They do have a size chart, but the items are smaller than promissed.

celiai2
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/18/17

Why can't I return a dress which absolutely doesn't fit????
It is supposed to be an L and only just fits my daughter who is an S.
If the sizes are so different from European sizes there should be a warning on the website and if it is not returnable it should tell you this too!!!!! I saw free return within 7 days and now they tell me I cant return it!!!!!!
OK. After a lot of emailing to and fro I was able to return the dress and got my money back but had to pay postage both ways...
Would not recommend buying from this website unless you know what size you are in Asia!!

jacobp43
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/13/17

Hi, i'm Jacob.
It's really very Outstanding service they provide me ! Their Owner and Other Worker's are very Hardworking and punctual. My gf Like it Most ! I highly re-commended it. Best wishes for "TideBuy" ! Thank You .

fatimaj6
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/2/17

Love my dress which comes along via Tidebuy. love this site and their promotional deals. Will surely recommend others to my family members whenever to buy online do buy from this site.

bisib
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/17

Whaoooo, l just ordered and received this beautiful wedding dress for my niece
and l must say l was very impress with the dress. The dress is so beautiful and true to the design, the delivery was quick also. The only reservation l have is that this company need to improve on how to package valuable product like this, it was delivered in regular delivery plastic package, it could have be easily damage with water, stain of some sorts or even dust during delivery. But in all it was money well spent, thank you for making beautiful and elegant dress.

lissab3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/17

i was skeptical about buying online but now i can say I've found a unique online shop which delivers on time,gives you exactly what you bought and at a very reasonable price. the quality of my dress was superb can't wait to come back for more of such service

marilynns2
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/26/17

I purchased a pair of thong wedge slingback sandles, in the picture they were very stylish and detailed, price 35.00.
*What appeared to look like silver metal, was sliver costume material (like something on a child's costume.
*that part I could have tolerated since it something with jeans and casual wear. The material that covered the wedge and foot bed as well as straps was made of soft plastic, not very supportive . The material was not even immitation leather, it was covered with a thin vinyl .
*After all that, the foot bed was so narrow that my baby toe just hung over.
*I AM SO DISAPPOINTED, but now understand why they say, don't buy Chinese products, they are cheaply made products (Now I can say, from my own experience don't even bother when you see Tidebuy products.) I gave them the u.s. sizechart sz 8 they were so narrow, as if made for a child.
*But the soles were nonslip, how about that!
* Not worth it to send it back or even dispute.
JUST DO NOT BUY TIDEBUY or it at your own risk. I'll just donate them, maybe there is somebody out their with a size 8 narrow, narrow foot, with a baby toe missing, Because if you have a baby toe,
these won't fit you. I'd rate this a zero, but it had treads on the sole for nonslip.
Look up item:
ETHNIC PU BUCKLE WEDGE SANDLES 35.99
*just a little more time paid to American sizing and better material it would be a decent product.
Scam company!
*Also had no invoice. NONE!
DISGUSTED!
Order# 1702474
Sub order# 3429661
*claims to be u.s. sz 8
*purchased 4/6/17
*Price 35.99

hand135
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/17

Great styles, high quality materials and low prices. I am always excited to receive my orders as I cant wait to try them on. Always happy customer. Looking forward to my next ...next...next orders. Just love browsing their site for beautiful

sidm29
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/17

Had a great experience shopping with them. The quality of the product is very
good. As I had to gift the product to someone on a special occasion and was scared
about getting it delivered late but the delivery was on time and there wasn't any
delay.

lisar217
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/19/17

I bought some dresses and I'm really satisfied with what I received. The fabric is even better than what I expected and they all are beautiful. From my experience, I would totally recommend them.

I'm looking forward to buying more clothes!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
lydiahg
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/23/17

Am in USA and I ordered two blazers and a top. Am so happy with your service. I will definately recommend tidebuy to anyone who wants quality things. The products are exact as seen in the pictures. Got my orders on time! I love tide buy. I will be buying everything from you!!

shama17
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/17

I was having a lot of trouble finding an ideal dress for my upcoming leavers day. Tidebuy have so much choice! The dress I eventually liked was sleeveless so I contacted the company via Livechat and spoke to Lara. She was very helpful and said I could have sleeves with custom made fit at no extra cost.
I have ordered my dress and can't wait to receive it.

wenl6
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/17

TideBuy supplies a lot of fancy/beautiful items which are affordable to most people. They often give customs huge discounts on what they purchased. Shipping is also very fast. I surely will recommend it to my friends and family members.

freshl3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/17

I'm so hooked on to this website, for all the right reasons. I stopped spending my money at big retailers and instead find everything I want on this site for a far better price. We have to be mindful that brands cost us so much because of all the advertising they do, they clothes themselves are much cheaper.
With this website, you can go one more notch higher and use coupon codes to save more! Fashionistas, this is the place to be!

Tip for consumers: Find more ways you can save on your order on the "Find Coupons" link

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
jenniferh174
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/10/17

I love TideBuy. They have such great deals on trendy pieces. With them, I don't have to break the bank to look good. Every time I order from them, I am always satisfied!

jessej24
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/17

The jacket I received was very cool and just as the picture, also it fits me so well. In fact, I wore it today. My cousin said will also order one. Thanks, I think. Your shipping is also great!

jesusm47
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/31/16

Recomiendo 100% esta página si como yo, no eres bueno para encontrar regalos para tu novia. El servicio es excelente y los tacones llegaron en el momento justo. Ella está muy feliz :)

christinat37
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/28/16

I ordered a party dress from Tide Buy and I am so happy that I select Tide buy to buy my dress. This dress was better than I could have hoped for!!! It fit perfectly and was SO comfortable. The lace is soft and not scratchy at all. I got so many compliments while wearing it. I'm about 5'7" and around 180 lbs normally a US SIZE 12/14, ordered the XL and it fit perfect. Hope this helps. If you are unsure about this dress, just order it!!!

foxr1
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/25/16

I want to say thank you for the coat!!! quality is at the highest level! high quality accessories, labels, the seams are all super!!! many pockets, and they are very roomy (my husband loves these) ,just super!!! lightning-fast delivery!! . the courier delivered to the house, ordered size
that fits. all come! never shakes, no pressure! the growth of 178 cm coat to the knee. great color! husband happy)) I'm happy! thank you very much! successful sales and more satisfied customers!!

Tip for consumers: Very Easy to use

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ceceliad1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/16

I am relly satiefied with the service i receievd. The dress i got was exactly as described, it was my first time purchasing a dress from an online store because i am always worried about quality and size, but the dress was exactly as the photo and the shipping was really fast.,,I am happy

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, dear Jennifer, Thanks for your question. I've informed your questions to our manager and you will get the reply shortly, please pay attention to ur mail box.If you have any questions, please feel free to write us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 4/21/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear friend, Thanks for your question here. And would u please let me know your order number so that I can check for you ?: And you can also write to service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best Regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 5/13/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, dear Fatima, Thanks for your question. We are a site with good reputation and we have a huge amount of customers around the world. And they all speak highly of us. You could feel free to order and of course, if you need in urgent, you could tell us. If you have any other questions, you can also go to our live chat or mail us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 10/27/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear sanss, Thanks for your question. The expedited shipping is the fastest shipping method, which takes 2-5 days and the standard shipping takes 4-8 days, the super saving is slower than others.. And you can see the items processing time on the page of the products you need. If you have any questions, please feel free to write us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 4/11/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear friend, Thanks for your question here. We have lots of customers around the world and they all speak highly of our products. If you want to order your wedding dress, please order them in advance.If you have any other questions, please feel free to let us know at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 5/24/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Thanks for your question here. The shipping time depends on the shipping method you chose. The standard shipping will be 4-8 days, the expedited shipping will be 2-5 days, the super saving will be slower than others.Also, you can see the processing time for the items you order on our site. And the total time would be processing time plus shipping time after you ordered. Gengeally, after you placed an order, we will take our time to prepare for you, which will be very fast. If you have any questions, you can also write to service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 4/28/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear friend, Thanks for your question and so sorry for the problems happened on you. I gave informed your questions to our manager and our representative has emailed you for your order, please kindly pay attention to your mail box.If you have any questions, please feel free to let us know at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day, Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 7/11/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Naydu, Thanks for your question here. For the shipping, expedited shipping would be about 2-5 days to get it; standard shipping would be 4-8 days and the super saving would be around 30 days. Hope that you could understand. Also, after you placed your order, we need to proceed it and the total time for you to get it would be processing time plus shipping time. you could see the processing time below your item on our site. If you have any other questions, you can also go to our live chat or mail us at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day. Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 10/14/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I would like to buy my dress in this website because the price is very reasonable, but now I am not so sure after the reviews I have read about it

By Astrid B. on 7/3/13
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Hafsa, I am glad to hear your question here. Please don't worry about this. We would discuss with our logistics and try our best to avoid this. You can feel free to place your order. Also, if you are willing to choose the super saving shipping method, there would be no possibility to pay tax. Hope my answer would be helpful for you.If you have any questions, please feel free to let us know at service@tidebuy.com or sns@tidebuy.com. Have a nice day, Best regards, Tidebuy Team

By tidebuy t. [TideBuy Rep] on 8/31/15
Questions? Get answers from the TideBuy staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

93 Photos for TideBuy

From reviewers
From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
TideBuy?
Post Review