SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of thredUP

thredUP reviews

3571 reviews
68%
Categories: Consignment, Used Clothing
580 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
Tel: (617) 575-9676
support@thredup.com

3,571 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
280
Value
314
Shipping
302
Returns
175
Quality
293

All Reviews

meganc41
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/16

Love thredup and recommending it to my friends.

Ask Megan about thredUP
Advertisement
bk63
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/17/16

Love all of the choices and the convenience of online shopping!

Ask B about thredUP
dc129
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/16/16

Luckily I only sent 15 items as a test. Most of my clothes are worn 2 or 3 times and are from high end stores like Neiman Marcus, Zadig & Voltaire, The Row, etc. They gave me $33.00 for 6 items, Which is probably more than most people get. But I thought what a waste of my other 9 items, some of which were brand new with the price tags still attached. Wish I had read the reviews before I dealt with thredup. PLEASE NOTE: THEY CHARGE YOU FOR THE BAG THEY SEND YOU: $7.00!! Isn't that something? They took it off of the $33 they said they would pay me, so it ends up I really only got $26. AND, if you want the things of yours that they don't want to be returned to you, you have to pay for that also: $13.00. They make money off of returning your items to back to you!! Such a CON.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask D about thredUP
sandeem1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Was excited to open my Bubble box and find everything I had ordered. Will be trying all on this date and, if there is a problem, will return items. It's a simple procedure to do, which is great.

Will shop again!

Ask Sandee about thredUP
jahanahm
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Ordered for the first time recently. My items came quickly and were almost brand new (as described)! They fit me perfectly! I'm so excited about using this website again!

Ask Jahanah about thredUP
didis2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/15/16

I was very pleased with the items I ordered. They were just as described and quickly delivered. I was however disappointed that the bag of items I sent took nearly two months to process from the time I put the bag in the mail. I was pleased with the items accepted and the credit.

Ask Didi about thredUP
whitneys26
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Awesome prices and selection. So much easier than going to all the thrift stores in town too. I got some really cool stuff and have already placed a second order : ))

Ask Whitney about thredUP
ginnar
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I am very pleased with the quality of the items I purchased. Only one piece, a pair of pretty pants, proved problematic. While they are size twelve, they are small, and it would be nice to be able to return them as different manufacturers size differently. The other size 12s were good.
Not only is delivery timely, but the packaging is lovely.

Ask Ginna about thredUP
michaelac5
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I love thredup, but my most recent purchase just didn't fit right. I am returning them.

Ask Michaela about thredUP
catherinev10
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

The site is easy to navigate. The items are as described and shipping is super fast. I am very happy with my purchases.

Ask Catherine about thredUP
shelliev
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Love it!

Ask Shellie about thredUP
ginaj12
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

We received the jeans I ordered for my son and they look practically brand new. They look great on him and they fit him perfectly. And to top it off we paid less than $10.

Ask Gina about thredUP
melissah91
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I'm batting 50% with ThredUp - the things I've ordered have come rapidly and been clean and as described it is just that if I am not familiar with the brand the sizing can vary so widely that what fits in Brand A may be wildly too big or too small in Brand B. If I know the label my experience has been great.

Ask Melissa about thredUP
lindab282
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I've been losing weight, and thredUP has been my go-to site for recycling my great work clothes that no longer fit, and shopping for new-to-me clothes that DO fit. What a great resource to keep me well-dressed and not wasteful of resources. Thank you!

Ask Linda about thredUP
maryt152
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I have been consistently happy with all aspects of ThredUp- great, easy to navigate website, fast and affordable delivery of items, and high quality clothes- I can barely tell they are 2nd hand! I've recently recommended ThredUp to 3 of my friends and they have all made purchases too!

Ask Mary about thredUP
donnaw92
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I like Thredup. It is easy to use,and great for finding inexpensive gently used clothes. I have found some blouses, skirts and sweaters that are high end retail for my low end budget.

Ask Donna about thredUP
paulines17
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I love shopping on Thread Up. Quality is spot on and the package is beautifully presented. I feel like a princess when I get my spotted box.

Ask Pauline about thredUP
kathleenh44
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

everything was as described and photographed ... perfect! Also received in record time and during a postal holiday -- tops 3 days! thank you!

Ask Kathleen about thredUP
kathyb112
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Good value, Fast shipping!

Ask Kathy about thredUP
janicem54
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I was very happy with the items I purchased and where in store bought condition.

Ask Janice about thredUP
kathyc100
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Best place to buy used clothing.

Ask Kathy about thredUP
pamg31
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I was so happy with my purchases. I only had to return a few items that didn't work. The items were true to color and size and in good condition. I will be ordering again!

Ask Pam about thredUP
paml35
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Received my items a day early. Love the fast service!!!

Ask Pam about thredUP
melissan28
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

I haven't received this order yet, but all my other orders have been great quality! I wish the shipping was a little faster, but I love the prices and rewards for referrals!

Ask Melissa about thredUP
nikkid14
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/16

Perfect!

Ask Nikki about thredUP

98 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the thredUP staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6 days, 3 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
6 days, 21 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the thredUP staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for thredUP

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
thredUP?
Post Review