SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of thredUP

thredUP reviews

3977 reviews
68%
Categories: Consignment, Used Clothing
580 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
Tel: (617) 575-9676
support@thredup.com

3,977 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
292
Value
327
Shipping
315
Returns
181
Quality
305

All Reviews

christinem119
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I love shopping the designer items. Everything comes wrapped up like a present for you! I'm very pleased with all of my purchases.

Advertisement
shaunas8
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

The measurements for pants are off some. They have been wearable but barely. It would also be great to have accurate measurements for shirts and dresses instead of sizes. Also for selling clothes it would be better if the seller got a % of what the item sells for instead of a flat price. But the concept is good!

paulineh17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Love the shipment that I just got. Affordable, different than what everyone else is wearing, quick and so sweet!

stephanief59
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Very happy with the shoes I purchased. In great condition as described and arrived promptly. Thank you!

christineh94
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I love shopping here for shoes. I wear a smaller than normal size and have to run all over town and if I'm lucky, I may find a pair, though it will cost an arm and a leg. Here, there is a great selection. I've purchased 4 or 5 pair now and every one was perfect!

melissaa54
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I only say okay because shipping takes forever to receive and only about half of what I bought so far has fit me. I have sent back stuff from two orders and the tracking numbers are either not accurate or the stuff is sitting at the post office for 5 days still. I hope that my returns are processed quickly so I can purchase more clothes.

minniew16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Thredup is addictive and brilliant. I highly recommend it to everyone. I can't help myself, I just keep browsing, and I love my purchases.

jenniferq21
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Favorite new place to shop

I have found so much more value here than anywhere else

jenniferh243
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

User friendly website and good quality merchandise.

heatherp56
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Items are always as described so I am able to choose the quality that I want to pay for. I am never surprised when my order arrives and and I unpack my awesome items! Also, love the care that Thread Up takes when packing my order. Each package feels special

shellyt16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

The price is right- the clothes are great... and if you don't like them or they don't fit you can return them easily!

kathrynw26
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Great items for great prices! The selection is broad and the quality is good. Fast shipping.

susiea9
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Much easier than I thought it would be to clean out closet

jenniferb264
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

As someone on a tight budget, I have to stretch my dollars if I need new clothes. Thredup provided affordable prices and fast service, and now I have some great new clothes. I highly recommend this site!

paulav16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I've ordered more then once from Thredup and I couldn't be happier. Everything shows up in great condition and I love the way the package everything just like I ordered it from an upscale luxury store.

crystall51
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I was skeptical at first. But after ordering my first order and having it delivered, I LOVE THREDUP!!! I have already placed my 2nd order and am waiting for it to arrive. Cute selections and great customer service! Plus, order comes fairly quickly. I will never buy clothes elsewhere again!

barbrap1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Clothing is great! The return policy is terrific & package arrives quickly. I have only good things to say about ThredUp...

katrinaf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I love shopping for great clothes at such a discount. And I made almost $20 on my first bag. Great service as a seller and a buyer.

jeno15
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I've completely changed my whole wardrobe, without breaking the bank, and without driving all over town. Their customer service is fantastic, and are eager to please. I'm waiting on two boxes right now!

karenb268
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

my purse is good quality and was a great price and it didnt take long to get it either thank you !!! kwb

lindas362
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

The item I purchased was accurately described on the website, and the delivery arrived when promised and in secure packaging.

annak114
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Very happy with my experience. I love the prices and the variety of clothes. I also am very happy with the customer support.

marcellap2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I have been using Stitch Fix for over a year and spending a significant amount of money on new clothes. I can now pick from the brands I love and get an honest estimation of the clothes I'm getting. I love my new wardrobe-and it's susty!

sheilac38
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

Will order again. I ordered 2 items & had to return 1 item & the return system was so easy. Overall company is great to work with.

catherineg34
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/17

I loved opening my ThredUp box. It was so fun to get such amazing deals. I like buying used because fast fashion is so wasteful. I love giving a second life to clothing. ThredUp understand me! I just wish I knew odd be getting a free cleanout bag with my order. I spent an extra $9.99 for a separate one.

103 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the thredUP staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
janicej30
Janice J.
9 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
ruthannb2
RuthAnn B.
1 day, 12 hours ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the thredUP staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for thredUP

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
thredUP?
Post Review