SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of thredUP

thredUP reviews

3088 reviews
68%
Categories: Consignment, Used Clothing
580 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94104, United States
Tel: (617) 575-9676
support@thredup.com

3,088 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
259
Value
291
Shipping
280
Returns
158
Quality
271

All Reviews

shalonec
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I like that there is a way to buy fashionable clothes without benefitting sweatshops. The items are very cute and most of the time true to size.

Ask Shalone about thredUP
Advertisement
deannas26
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I am thrilled. I found several tops to match bottoms my daughter already had and they arrived today. Some still had tags and all of them were in great shape. I am extremely impressed and plan to shop again soon.

Ask Deanna about thredUP
sophiea14
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I have ordered twice from thredUP. The quality is great, shipping is fast, and the prices are fabulous.

Ask Sophie about thredUP
kima79
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I don't have anything but good to say about all of my thredUp experiences. A lot to choose from and excellent quality of the merchandise I receive.

Ask Kim about thredUP
jent37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I absolutely love everything I bought. Everything is clean and ready for another use!

Ask Jen about thredUP
sarahl166
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I've ordered several pairs of jeans. When I've gotten them they are shorts or longs. It does not specify in the description on the website. Otherwise, the quality is fantastic! Maybe I'll have better luck next time!

Ask Sarah about thredUP
kimm191
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Thred up is very user friendly. I sent my clothes that I was not able to sell at garage sale or any other site. They let you know when they received the bag I sent and couple weeks later I had a credit in my account. I bought purses and shoes and they really are like brand new.

Ask Kim about thredUP
anneb69
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

The clothes are always even better than they appear in the pictures - well cleaned, boxed and shipped perfectly!

Ask Anne about thredUP
susanc196
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I was thrilled with my clothes and the prices.

Ask Susan about thredUP
graced37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Excellent customer service, quality, and delivery.

Ask Grace about thredUP
glendam12
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

A beautiful cotton shirt arrived, perfect condition. As described, only better.

Ask Glenda about thredUP
koliah
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I loved searching thredUp for clothing and the fact that I could return items. Love!

Ask Kolia about thredUP
seanc74
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Easy, Quick, and Cheap...just the way I like it!

Ask Sean about thredUP
roxanak1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I am excited to have come across this website at its early stages. Prices are great and you have a decent selection to begin with. I look forward to continuing my shopping experience with ThredUp.

Ask Roxana about thredUP
ruthe25
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

The clothes I purchased for my granddaughter were in great condition. I had to make one return, and it was processed promptly

Ask Ruth about thredUP
patriciat56
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Returned items were noted as credited. I appreciate the feedback and customer service.

Ask Patricia about thredUP
katd13
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I love thred up ! My granddaughter of 3 months old is looking fabulous in all her new /used outfits. Thank you

Ask Kat about thredUP
bethc46
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I've now bought several items on ThredUp, and kept the majority of them. Clothes are truly as described--like-new clothes really are just like new. Packaging is tof good quality, and double-wrapped to keep clothes safe from water or other damage in transit. The color values on the website are close to true. The only problem I've had is sizing. It's better to go by the stated size than by measurements, I've found, as the waist and bust measurements are from I-don't-know-what. Naturally, sizes vary--a "medium" or "12" from one company can differ from another, but it's still more accurate than the waist and bust sizes. For example, I recently bought a size large blouse that was listed as having about a 36 inch bust but it was actually slightly large on my nearly-size-14 frame and fit my 40 inch bust perfectly.
I hope ThredUp can work out issues with measurements because otherwise it's a fantastic source for secondhand clothes!

Ask Beth about thredUP
robertao
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Excellent shopping experience & great values!

Ask Roberta about thredUP
tarac30
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

My co worker told me about ThredUp and showed me some adorable dresses that she purchased for her granddaughter- all under $10! I have ordered clothing twice now and am very happy with my purchases. I bought clothes for both my 6 year old son and 2 year old daughter and the clothes are in very good condition. I also bought 4 pairs of shoes for myself and I was actually amazed at the quality and condition. I love the Tory Burch flats! I used my 40% off for my first order, so all of the kids clothes were under 5 bucks each! Nice stuff like a Gap dress for my daughter and Gymboree sweater for my son. Stocking up on winter items now, since the deals are great. I also got a like new Gap winter coat for $15.99 for my son among many other items! If you buy from them they will also email you a 10%off coupon for your next order! You can also earn free shipping which I did almost immediately! :)

Ask Tara about thredUP
nicoles139
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I have bought ordinary clothes and beautiful unique clothes from threadup. A few of the items didn't fit or were not what I thought. Most of them I absolutely love. A few have become my absolute favorites. I recommend threadup to family and friends. I will be buying more very soon. Some advice, read closely to what you are buying and to the condition of the clothes. And enjoy!!

Ask Nicole about thredUP
nicoles140
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Very easy... Love the app option!

Ask Nicole about thredUP
reneew33
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I am getting cute clothes for great prices. Good quality too

Ask Renee about thredUP
katj27
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

Wonderful clothes at amazing prices. Happy customer.

Ask Kat about thredUP
chariw
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/16

I am new to thredup, but so far the couple of items I have purchased were at very good prices, and in top notch condition, everything comes packaged nicely, love the blue dots!!!! I have passed on to many people about thredup, and will continue to shop with them. Great Bargains, Keep it up, thredup.

Ask chari about thredUP

79 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the thredUP staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the thredUP staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

6 Photos for thredUP

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
thredUP?
Post Review