Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

StoreBattery.co.uk reviews

52 reviews
96%
Categories: Batteries
Tel: +852-23651288
service@storebattery.co.nz

52 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
5
Returns
2
Quality
5

All Reviews

emmam94
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/31/16

All of the laptop battery websites i have looked at are the same company. The UK store is located in China. It will take weeks to receive the WRONG item ! Whilst they keep telling you to "please understand us, we have googled the item and it fits, try again, place in laptop and it works". It wont work because it does not fit ! They offered me a half refund if I held onto the item and the other half would be refunded if i would kindly dispatch the item onto another unsuspecting customer !! No unacceptable. You cannot return the item as most postal services do not allow the postage of lithium batteries and the only way to ship it back is with a delivery company costing more than the item is worth !
Paypal will only retrieve my money if i return the item, so i flung it back in the unsuspecting post to china as quick as i could costing 16.80 because i will not let this company keep my money !!! Avoid, Avoid, Avoid I will be reporting this company to trading standards ! SHOCKING

Advertisement
richardd151
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/16

I found it hard to find the right battery for my Lenovo s20, but StoreBattery had it listed so I ordered one.
I had problems tracking the order but one email and they sent me a link to the tracking. There was a slight delay because of the volume of Christmas post but the batter arrived in good time.
It fits and is showing a good charge.
Thanks for the good service. I will use again if I need to replace a battery.

tonyd80
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/16

Excellent service. Checking by StoreBattery to ensure the correct battery was ordered was a bonus and the battery arrived in good time. It is working well and I am delighted with the new life in my laptop.

matthewn34
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/16

My laptop was originally bought from PC Specialist a few years ago. The battery had died meaning it only lasted for about twenty minutes at a time.

I found the batteries part number and did a Google search and ordered a new one.

New battery came soon enough and now my laptop works fine again.

inkak
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/28/16

Super

darrenv2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Great product at a competitive price - recommended

daleb42
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Battery works fine. Great service

diegos16
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

Thanks!!

nicolab15
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/16

very happy with the new battery we purchased.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nickf49
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/16

Found the right battery type with easy and felt re-assured as site said it would check I had ordered the right one before dispatch. Very easy to set up account and pay, I could track my order at any time. All in order an easy to use process which delivered what I had ordered with no fuss or issues

antoniab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

Excellent service and battery, thank you.

vladinsong
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

Battery work very well

annaf37
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/5/16

easy and quick! the battery is working well and got it very quickly

majsim
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/4/16

best price
good delivery time

balazsn
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/16

I ordered a GRNX5 replacement battery, everything went easily (US shipping address). The package arrived in a relatively short time, I am absolutely satisfied.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
marins12
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/16

The battery is like the original. For the moment is working fine. Calibrated and fully charged. Hope it will last long! :-)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ep413
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/16

Shipped promptly and arrived well packed. The battery is as described and has restored my laptop's endurance. Very pleased.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
joshuas69
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/16

Battery arrived quickly, no problems to install and has given new life to my macbook air. Thank you

kevinm170
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/16

Competitively priced, delivered on time, and as described.
Upon installing battery, laptop showed 'plugged in not charging', which seems to be a common problem with Dell laptops (see google) when replacing battery. Uninstalled battery drivers and reinstalled, and problem was resolved. No further problems, battery works fine and holds charge as expected.

stephanied58
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/16

The battery arrived promptly with good packaging. Would definitely use StoreBattery again.

wendyw52
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Excellent price and delivery,and a very good battery

zoltang2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Perfect item, perfect delivery! Thank you! :)

cliffordw16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

Price, quality and delivery very good. Will use again in future

davidl252
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

Very good item and service.

andyr41
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

Battery arrived exactly as described, genuine Dell product. My laptop now has s new lease of life! Thanks again.

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the StoreBattery.co.uk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
nevillew1
neville w.
on 12/21/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the StoreBattery.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
StoreBattery.co.uk?
Post Review