SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of RegSERVO

RegSERVO reviews

Is this your business?
47 reviews
11%
Categories: Registry Cleaner
Tel: 1-855-969-0765
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

47 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
3

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jw132
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/24/16

they have to go into your computer to download the app I didn't like that but I foolishly let them My Norton virus immediately said that it was no good when they were in my computer and immediately uninstalled it

Ask j about RegSERVO
Advertisement
roboyr
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/18/16

I tried regservo and it didn't work to fix my error regservo does no more the cccleanner which is free tried to get a refund but regservo will not answer my e-mail stay away from this product it is a rip off

Ask roboy about RegSERVO
maryr136
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/12/16

OMG. I'm still shaking. Once the remote "John" had installed RegServo he/she tried to hard-sell me on other programs. I declined politely several times until I finally typed, "Thank you for your help. Have a nice evening." ...at which point I tried to end the remote conversation.
That's when the bizarre ensued. It became a battle with my cursor - I would try to 'X' out of the conversation and he would take over and scroll around, highlighting parts of the conversation. This went on for some time as I was as scared as if someone had broken into my home.
I made it to the Windows icon to shut down but he hit 'cancel.' I ended up just holding down the shut down button, which worked, but when I powered up again after a while, the chat screen was still there. I made it to that to 'X' out of before he noticed, I guess, but I wonder what damage has been done. I uninstalled the program, but who knows.
I've used remote help in the past, but nothing like this has ever happened. I will never use it again.

Ask Mary about RegSERVO
davidar
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/3/16

100% SCAM. Said in writing they were only charging $30, in reality charged close to $40. Didn't send confirmation email of bill as promised. Took a very long time to get through and did NOT solve 100% of my problems with my laptop.

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. Would not respond to emails. Claim it takes at least 24 hours to do so. Avoid this company like a plague. FRAUD.

Ask Davida about RegSERVO
edwardb72
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/16/15

It as A SCAM I have sent 2 emails to them and bog all back. KEEP CLEAR OF IT It stopped my pc from working and all the programmes as well .

Ask Edward about RegSERVO
rayw35
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/8/15

I paid for a fix that did not work. In spite of sending several e-mail follow ups I am being ignored.

Ask Ray about RegSERVO
terencew12
1 review
10 helpful votes
4/14/15

In March 2015 I paid EUR 48,12 for a replacement Registry Key which I never received, My credit card company have asked them for a refund, I have asked for a refund, and they have done theif damnedest not to pay. Never, ever, do any business with them.

Ask Terence about RegSERVO
kellyk40
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
3/27/15

I was foolish to do business with this company. They ended up getting $800.00 out of me and screwing up a 1 1/2 year old computer that they were just supposed to clean up. They are very high pressure sales and I fell for it! I have called tech support a dozen times and asked to speak to a manager. They will not allow me to speak to anyone and want to keep doing tech support checks that do NOTHING TO FIX WHATEVER THEY DID TO SCREW UP MY COMPUTER. The worst part is the new security software they sold me at 4x the regular retail price.....

Ask Kelly about RegSERVO
jeromep7
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/16/15

I was on a website and was prompted like many of the other reviews were. There were errors on my machine, allegedly. After I bought the software, I got the hard sell from them wanting me to let them repair my computer. I told them 'no' four times before I told them they weren't hearing me. The fix they were trying to sell me started at 199.00. When I said no, they offered it for 99.00. Scam artists. If they pop up on your screen, just delete them. They're legally stealing from everyone who buys their junk.

Ask Jerome about RegSERVO
hakima3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/15

I do feel a bit foolish to have put up with their "Danger, Danger, Danger Will Robinson" tactics for a while until I spent the money to buy it and see what it would to to improve my laptop's performance. It did greatly improve the performance. My Dad was lamenting problems with his laptop so I told him I'd send him one of my three license keys. I just did a search on regservo and found all these SCARY reviews. But, I despite their annoying marketing, I have to say it worked for me so I am going to see what it does for my Dad. I'll make sure he has important stuff backed up before he installs it.

Ask Hakim about RegSERVO
nicholasl15
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/12/15

Thanks to all those who penned warnings about this product. I had foolishly downloaded RegSERVO on my laptop as well, and went through the hoops of running the scan, getting an enormous number of 'problems' to fix, and then, when clicking the 'Fix' tab, being prompted to register and then pay. However, the browser wouldn't open to RegSERVO's shopping-cart page (whether I clicked the credit card or PayPal option). Figure I had a lucky escape. I have now uninstalled the software.

Ask Nicholas about RegSERVO
isabels9
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/6/14

Ditto ditto ditto to all of the above 1 star reviews. Wish Id read them before wasting time and $!
The ad promised to fix exception code 0xc0000005. of course it did not.
Am now trying to get a refund. I uninstalled this junk-never again!

Ask Isabel about RegSERVO
jackw64
1 review
12 helpful votes
10/30/14

This stupid box appears every morning telling me that I have big trouble, I am in the red under the lots of problems lurking side. Finally, I decide on a whim to just get the thing and it will run in the background and leave me alone. I did. BAD BAD BAD - it wiped out 2 of the applications I need to get my job done. I fear there is no way to get them back without admitting that I downloaded this crap. I might lose my job over this program. I will never never never download from a pop-up again. They canceled my order but I have to log on to the regservo site to talk about undoing the damage. I am afraid to go there. Sucks sucks sucks!

Ask Jack about RegSERVO
caroln11
1 review
13 helpful votes
10/17/14

All the negative reviews recite the same set of events I encountered. It is false advertising, a scam, probably a phish, and assuredly a con job. I suspect, but can't confirm, that the grave "errors" the tech alleged were actually caused by the scan, and there is some probability that only they know that (since they created the errors) and can "fix" them. I am sure asking for a refund would be like trying to mash a rock to make vintage wine. Mindless and ineffectual.

Ask carol about RegSERVO
jamesl95
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/24/14

RegSERVO is a scam. It did nothing tom fix my computer and they had a person contact me to check my computer online. It was a sales pitch for over $100 more to fix it. Within the required time frame I requested a refund. I received an email stating it would take 5 to 10 business days. It's been over 30 days. Called again nothing.

Ask James about RegSERVO
williama43
1 review
13 helpful votes
9/20/14

I tried it and it found several thousand "errors" in the registry. Most were junk items (leftovers) from deleted installs. All the messages were "xxx does not exist". If it doesn't exist then it most likely is not a problem if you are trying to find malware. PLUS, I did not "buy" the agent's attempt to let him on my box to install an applet to get a license key. I have never heard of that type of "LOGIC" before. I'm going to ask for a refund tomorrow. It's just too late in the evening (actually AM in Boston.

Tip for consumers: Avoid it ... it's that simple .. I should have googled for regservo review. I was tired....

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask William about RegSERVO
barryw16
1 review
18 helpful votes
8/17/14

well i have the same problem paid the $29.99 which turns into $50 nz and got the same result had a problem trying to get the product installed but with the help guide i finally got it to work with great disappointment just to find i still have the same DLL problem missing file so the product is just a scam .you can do a scan it come up with warnings , the fix , and do another scan and you end up with more warnings absolute rip off

Tip for consumers: research before you buy saves you the dollars

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Barry about RegSERVO
alanh46
1 review
15 helpful votes
8/16/14

Don't buy this junk. I am deleting it from my computer. I can scan, it finds "problems" and supposedly fixes them. I rescan ( having done nothing on my PC except re-launch Reg Servo), and I get more errors. I can go thru this process a hundred times. I don't think this s/w does anything. They wanted to get inside my computer last night, and I was too tired to proceed. Now, after having read these reviews, I am glad they didn't.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Alan about RegSERVO
richardn21
1 review
18 helpful votes
7/30/14

did the scan it found faults paid the money got the license key, unable to fix faults as it did not reconise code tried helpdesk not manned. I have just been conned. avoid regservo like the plauge

Ask richard about RegSERVO
cliffa12
1 review
16 helpful votes
7/30/14

I purchased the software plus an upgrade due to a problem with windows outlook. I was told it would repair my problem or my money back! It not only did not repair the problem it made it worse. I had to remove outlook altogether. When I tried to explain the problem with their customer service rep.I was told basically, too bad. I was told I would get a refund. never happened. They lie!! best suggestion don't buy it!

Ask Cliff about RegSERVO
sachint
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/29/14

RegServo software is best software in world. It clean my all dll issue by single scan.

Ask Sachin about RegSERVO
kellysl
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/27/14

They gouged me for 29.99 and then wanted an additional $200+ to fix problems. Told them too much. They came down to $100. Like an idiot I took the bait. Now my PC has no printer drives and my default country is India. Wife and son have told me the cursor dances on its own for them. Call ripoff servpro and they denied they messed up PC and offer to fix it for $300+.

I wouldn't recommend them for anything.

Ask Kellys about RegSERVO
jime24
1 review
14 helpful votes
7/14/14

It'll do a scan and come up with X number of Third Party Errors, then when you click on Fix it says that has "cleaned" all those Moderate errors. But upon closing the program and then IMMEDIATELY rescanning the same computer it finds X number of Third Party Errors!

Also, I purchased a multi-computer license mainly to clear up a MSVCR80.DLL error on my laptop, which it was supposed to fix, but after scanning and supposedly fixing the issue, rebooting I still gets me the same error!

Ask Jim about RegSERVO
pattym9
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/8/14

they are a rip off dont even try they charged me 299.99 instead of 2.99 they did refund that but now wont give me my 39.90 back this has been going on since 6/4/14 they keep jagging me around please please stay away it is a scam from hell!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask patty about RegSERVO
susanw45
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/7/14

Yes they do you the aggressive up sell. But I was having major problems with my laptop shutting down. I bought only the registry program. I ran it daily. It did initially start off with a lot of problems. But as time went on there were less and less. When it said there were 80 issues, I ran it again and as many times as I needed to get it down below 15. My pc ran great after that. I encourage you to look at some of the positive reports. I never had a problem with customer support. McAfee says it is a secure site.

Ask Susan about RegSERVO

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the RegSERVO staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6/22/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
1/6/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 4 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the RegSERVO staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
RegSERVO?
Post Review