SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Ravelry

Ravelry reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
75%
Categories: Knitting, Yarns
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

12 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

chrish253
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/5/16

It seems both Cindy and Leigh have seen the same horrible things I have. I don't know said attacker and she has not threatened me, but why would I visit a website with such low standards? The ravelry attacker is even allowed to post death threats and remain there to do it again. No. I will purchase my patterns and yarn elsewhere, thank you. If they don't care about death threats, then why would they care about securing my payment info? Ravelry was once a huge empire for all things knitting. Now they're too big to maintain the site themselves. The bigger they are, the harder they fall.

Ask Chris about Ravelry
Advertisement
cindye21
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/5/16

As a long time member of Ravelry I have become dismayed by their lack of action regarding a certain member. This member is allowed to totally ignore community standards and post project pages demeaning other members. Ravelry administration's lack of action is disheartening to say the least. Their solution to the problem is to block those that complain from seeing the member's page, while allowing her to view their pages, and continue to make vicious remarks. I guess to Ravelry it really is all about the money. I no longer use Ravelry as a source to purchase patterns, and inform the designer's and advertisers as to my reason why. If I miss out on a pattern here or there so be it. I can not support a company that condones cyber bullying, and as soon as possible will be deleting my account.

Ask Cindy about Ravelry
leighd14
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/5/16

I've been a member of Ravelry for a number of years and previously thought it an excellent site. That opinion has changed drastically in recent months. A member is creating "projects" to attack other members, quite viciously in fact. Ravelry won't even respond to the complaints, let alone do anything about it. Several people have deleted their accounts after being attacked by this member. Their "community standards" are a complete joke, as the attacks continue, day after day. If you enjoy being bullied, this is a good site. Be prepared to have your knitting criticized, your profession, your looks and your body!

Ask Leigh about Ravelry
pc61
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/15

I had a very unsatisfactory experience attempting to connect with an uberX driver in downtown Boston yesterday. Frustrated and mad, I called the driver and cancelled. A cancellation fee showed up. I explained my complaint about the fee in writing on line to Uber and received an astonishingly prompt Uber response to my satisfaction. I appreciate the response and expect to remain a frequent user.

Ask P about Ravelry
ellieb28
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
4/30/15

Wonderful resources, whether you want to find patterns (free or paid), buy yarn, get tips and advice, or just chill with people who share your interests (and believe me, there's a group for just about every interest you can think of, whether it's fandom, your favorite yarn brand or designer, parenting kids (or pets!), knit-alongs, location-based groups, etc.)

Ask Ellie about Ravelry
marin353
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/17/14

This site is really cool if you are a crafter. I love to crochet and there are so many great patterns on here. There are many great free ones, but I wish there were a little more that were free. Also, there have been a few instances where the links they have didn't go to the actual pattern, which sucks when you have decided on your next project. Overall it is a good site though.

Ask Mari about Ravelry
torio
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/10/13

Love it! The only down side is you can spend HOURS trolling patterns, groups, yarn etc. My friend calls it "knitting porn"......lol.

Ask Tori about Ravelry
chrissia
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/25/13

I love that they have so many different crochet and knit patterns. The only problem is that it seems they are starting to get greedy. I have been noticing patterns go from free to costing money. However, their prices aren't bad and you get the pattern right away.

Ask Chrissi about Ravelry
helens20
10 reviews
19 helpful votes
12/15/12

My favourite website! So much useful information here; if you're interested in knitting, there are free patterns, forums, a great community of knitters.

Ask Helen about Ravelry
carriec8
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
11/19/12

This website is amazing. It has changed my life forever. If you are a knitter or crocheter and you haven't tried it yet, I cannot recommend it enough. It is an amazing database of yarns, patterns and projects. I use it to keep track of my yarn, my queue of patterns I'd like to knit. You can enter all the knitting books and magazines you own and then search within your own library from the comfort of your computer. For someone with a lot of yarn and a lot of knitting magazines this is extremely useful. It's free, the people who run it are lovely and the forums are really helpful too.

What are you waiting for? Go try it out.

Ask carrie about Ravelry
alexp9
104 reviews
924 helpful votes
3/29/11

I absolutely LOVE ravelry. It's the #1 resource for knitters and crocheters, it's got a huge directory of patterns (free and you can even buy online pdfs from designers, books, magazines, etc) and yarns as well. People can review or comment on patterns and yarns which is uber helpful. Patterns and yarns are also organized by color, gauge, type, etc so it's indispensable for finding a variety of items. If I want to find a pattern to knit - say a scarf for males in worsted weight, ravelry is the place to search. They also have a handy way to list yarn for the purposes of trading or selling, which I've found useful in destashing. Destashing groups also help with getting rid of yarn and magazines. Basically, ravelry can do no wrong!

Ask Alex about Ravelry
1 rating was submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Ravelry staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
louisew38
Louise w.
on 9/21/16
Answer
em5927
E M.
A: By email / by downloading it - If you purchase a pattern on Ravelry, it is a digital download.
on 9/29/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Ravelry staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Ravelry?
Post Review