Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of QuiBids

QuiBids reviews

3062 reviews
Penny Auction
4 NE 10th St., Suite 242
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Tel: (405) 253-2038

3,062 Reviews From Our Community

Service
113
Value
94
Shipping
76
Returns
69
Quality
87

All Reviews

jeanw26
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

I had no problem at all with how they took care of this and within one day I was reimbursed thank you for understanding

Advertisement
colleend21
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

Customer support resolution first class.

rubenl22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

Everything went incredibly well. Very professional. Very good Customer Service.

willac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

I was treated with respect!

sergioz1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

Resolved the win , out of stock satisfied with the option

eileens23
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/16

I wrote an e-mail for help with my 95 year old mom who had submitted an order and used my card for the $60.00. You were so understanding. I would recommend you to everybody. E

juann15
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/16

I did not bid on anything but instead I needed to cancel my account. The service department promptly returned my email and answered all of my questions. I am very pleased with their service!

andreac104
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

I had an excellent customer experience.
Thank you so much for taking time in my request, for your feedback in solving my problem.

lead13
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

The customer service team was quick and effective for me!

matsua
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

Please see the detailed description of my experience with Alicia on the previous page. I RANTED about her - she was THAT GREAT!!

brads58
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

the person did a good job explaining my question about bids - which were real and which were voucher

brandonl45
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/16/16

Good

marys402
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Very satisfied we with the quick, efficient service I got.

sandras140
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Great

paulm332
1 review
10 helpful votes
9/14/16

I have been an ebay user for over 10 years. My friend told me about QuiBids. I went to the website to have a look. I decided to register, but I was very surprised to get an email confirming my purchase of $60 worth of bidding money. I would not recommend QuiBids to anyone without warning them that signing up to bid is
an automatic charge to their credit card. There should be prominent wording that opening an account costs money, not buried in the fine Terms and Conditions print.

kamalb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/16

My decision to subscribe was quick..I didn't read all the terms and conditions. I am sure I will be back when I more prepared.
Thanks.

joem209
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/16

Very satisfied

jennifera134
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/16

I can not say enough about this company.I was looking over my credit card statement and I was so surprised to see a charge on my card from QuiBids.I had never done business with them before so I was quite concerned.I emailed coustomer serivece telling them what had happened and I was truly scared no one would help me.I was wrong so wrong this company helped me within 4 hours and took the charges off my card.I was so happy to see that there are still businesses out there that are willing to listen to you and help out in anyway they can.You don't see that anymore in this day in age.But I did see it with QuiBids and I will be 4ever grateful.

davidl339
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/16

I Excellent experience from the Quibids Support, they did a 5 star job, I couldnt ask for more, Thank You Quibids Support

deane25
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/12/16

I have been on Quibids for about 5 years now, I have never had a bad experience!

colleenh15
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/16

They responded back to me within minutes. After I gave them the information they requested they were back to me within 24 hours with the correct solution. I was then credited back the duplicate charges. It was quick precise correct. Thank you very much I've had very bad experiences in the past this made up for one or two of them.

charliew39
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/16

Was great took care of issue fast and promptly.

rickp42
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/16

I purchased more Q bids then needed a refund was processed within one day of my request!

jackp71
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/16

none

ronaldb84
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/16

Didn't understand the pattern, not a computer wiz, so decided this is not for me

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes like Gary O said, $60 buys your first 100 bids. Seems like a lot but after that you can buy 25 bids for $15. Best investment I ever made!!

By steve s. on 4/17/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When you sign up, to be able to bid, you must purchase bids and the first bid pack is 100 bids for $60. People simply do not read. I would ask them why they think they give their credit card number just to sign up. I've read the information and it's pretty clear. I've been using QuiBIds for going on 3 years and I love it. When you sign up there will be at the top that is labeled "QuiBids 101". If you do sign up, be sure to read QuiBids 101 before you begin bidding. It's very helpful.

By Connie E. on 7/31/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We want to echo Appy's comment above. We apologize that you didn't know what you were entering your credit card for. But we are still happy to provide a full refund for your unused bids. Just contact us at support@quibids.com and we'll assist you with this.

By Blake B. [QuiBids Rep] on 5/23/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Randy. Per our terms, you must provide a postal address where you reside (P.O. boxes or similar arrangements are not permitted). We do this to prevent fraud and duplicate accounts. You can read more about this here: http://www.quibids.com/en/help/terms.php

By Blake B. [QuiBids Rep] on 1/1/13
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I do not suggest it at all. While it is legit, it is the BIGGEST time waster. In order to get to the point that you are good at it, if ever, you will spend a LOT of money and time on it. They will get more money from you then you will get purchases from them. I personally felt like i was sitting at a slot machine watching my life waste away. Not worth my precious time or energy. Theres a better way to get great deals.

By Arwen L. on 11/21/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

60$ worth of bids.

By michael s. on 8/15/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you read all of Helen's response, I'd like to point out there were a couple of phrases that she used that were direct quotes from two emails I got from QuiBids. Which only lead me to believe that Helen is a shill for the company. That said, I do not believe that QuiBids is a scam. They are a legit business who simply doesn't explain much about anything. If you are going to try their operation, I highly suggest you read ALL their info stuff, FAQs, etc. Then, read them again. Register with them but DO NOT give them ANY credit card info. Go and watch how bids work on various items. Read the the info & FAQs again. Then, and only then, spend the prerequisite $60 and give them a go. Personally, I compare QuiBids to one of those clutch & grab machines. You know, you spend $37.50 maneuvering this claw only to grab a tiny stuffed unicorn. And you feel SO good because it was on that $0.50 run that got you that stuffy. But, no, I don't believe QuiBids is a scam.

By Robb S. on 7/3/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi George. We definitely want to echo what Mary H. said. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at support@quibids.com. Thanks!

By Blake B. [QuiBids Rep] on 5/1/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The $60 is required to join, but they buy bids for you to use in the auctions. You just aren't given a choice on what bid package to buy when you first sign up.

By Glenda M. on 10/24/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

When u are the last person to bid

By Caroline G. on 10/11/15
Questions? Get answers from the QuiBids staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

11 Photos for QuiBids

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
QuiBids?
Post Review