SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Pro:Direct Soccer reviews

55 reviews
35%
Torre House, Shaldon Road
Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12 4PQ, United Kingdom
Tel: +44(0)8714232020
customerservices@prodirectsport.com

55 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
7
Returns
4
Quality
7

All Reviews

christyf6
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/8/16

This company is a fraud. You should not order from them. Our son ordered a pair of soccer cleats last night, and ProDirect first sent an e-mail confirmation saying the order had been completed and provided an order number. As we all know, orders never receive an order # unless all of the credit card information is correct. Additionally, our bank account instantly showed the transaction as a withdrawal against the account. A few minutes later, we received an e-mail from ProDirect saying "Unfortunately the card used for this order was declined by the issuer...We are unable to process your order." I called our bank last night and again this morning and indeed the bank approved the transaction and said there was nothing wrong with the transaction on their end. We have now shut down that card to prevent further fraud on the card and have opened a dispute with the bank. We also plan to alert the Better Business Bureau and Google about this fraudulent company so that Google can prevent them from advertising and the BBB can conduct their own investigation.

Ask Christy about Pro:Direct Soccer
Advertisement
shaunh20
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/16

Order Rugby boots shoes from Pro-direct UK. Dispatch date was 20th July 2016 and received the shoes 28th July 2016 in Brisbane, Australia. They are legitimate and was able to customize the shoes with my name and country flag.

Ask Shaun about Pro:Direct Soccer
chrisn49
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/16

Yesterday I received the Mercurialx Finale indoors black/navy/pink the comfort is amazingly great the have nice feel as well as a fitting size. They delivered the right boot and size, I'm very happy with this order. I recommend going to prodirect also even if ur not in the UK still get them they send the boots out to various countries also I'm an Aussie and they came in 9 days which was great. Can't wait to play for William Clarke College futsal Comp in these ... Very nice

Ask Chris about Pro:Direct Soccer
andreio2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/16

I order a pair of basketball shoes from Pro-Direct Basketball, and they arrived in 7 working days. They are so fine, exactly what i order :) (I'm from Romania)

Ask Andrei about Pro:Direct Soccer
xing15
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/11/16

Wrong size shoes. I paid for all shipping. But they did not refund my return. contact them, no reply.

Ask Xin about Pro:Direct Soccer
maried34
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/16

Won't be using this company again!

Ask Marie about Pro:Direct Soccer
hamishk
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

I recently purchased some football boots for my daughters birthday and they were to large (my fault) so I listed them for resale where they were quickly identified as COUNTERFEIT.
Great looking website but don't trust them.
Hamish

Ask Hamish about Pro:Direct Soccer
stevew169
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/13/16

I have used pro direct a few times over the last couple of years and always received my goods eventually ( better late than never ) however my question is " how many customers have sent faulty items back and they can never find you're item until you provide proof of posting , you always have to ring them to see what's happening . How many customers have lost out to this SCAM ?
Just asking

Tip for consumers: BUYERS BEWARE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Steve about Pro:Direct Soccer
johni225
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/7/16

We placed an order (#3085861) on 3/29, and paid for overnight shipping. A week later nothing had arrived, not even a shipping notification. I used the "Contact Us" form on their website, where they indicate they will respond within 24 hours, and heard nothing back. After 2 days, I send an email to their customer service email. Again, no response. I called my credit card company, and they confirmed that they had paid Pro Direct the full amount the previous week.

So, they took my money, and I've got nothing. Steer clear of this scamming company!!!

Ask John about Pro:Direct Soccer
naziaa
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/16

I m nazia awan I order shoes pair order Thursday and pay money next day delievery money as well but l have no recieve my order Friday today is saturday

Ask Nazia about Pro:Direct Soccer
jacopom
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/13/16

Ho comprato diverse scarpe e accessori su questo sito, dati i prezzi concorrenziali. Ahimè ho scoperto l'inghippo, il servizio clienti è inesistente, mi è stato venduto un paio di scarpe da calcio chiaramente difettose (aperte in punta dopo 1h di utilizzo), richiedo assistenza, mi rispondono che siccome le scarpe da me prese erano nel frattempo andate "out of stock" mi potevano fare un eventuale reso, peccato che le stesse scarpe (uguali e misura identica) fosse nel frattempo in vendita ancora tranquillamente sul loro sito. Gli ho fatto notare la cosa, mi rispondono che mi avrebbero chiamato l'indomani. Dopo 10 giorni non ho ancora avuto notizie. Lasciate perdere gli acquisti da questo sito, perché sono al limite della truffa, vendono ma non danno assistenza per eventuali problematiche. Vedrò se aprire un reclamo con chi di dovere.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jacopo about Pro:Direct Soccer
stuartg18
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/16

I shop from New Zealand and have nothing but praise for the communications, service, delivery time and value for money I get with ProDirectSoccer. I do note that some dodgy coupon sites have lookalike links with copies of the site, so be aware there are scammers out there, but if you type in the UK site name rather than using links you can't really go wrong. I have saved literally hundreds of dollars shopping through them for myself and my son who is a rep goalkeeper.

Ask Stuart about Pro:Direct Soccer
sw517
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/16

I ordered Nike hyperwarm limitless tights and they shipped the next day. I read the reviews after I placed my order and tried to cancel via paypal but couldnt. Im glad I didnt because the shipped the next day and I received them today, 10 days later. Maybe I was lucky...

Ask S about Pro:Direct Soccer
samv23
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/11/16

I just bought a pair of boots, adidas ace 15.1 SG, and the delivery was perfect within 6 days, i ordered then in tuesday, i got them monday!
The boots are the real ones, just compared with others out of the store.
If I need new boots again, I would use ProdirectSoccer!

Can't say a bad word about them!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask sam about Pro:Direct Soccer
marcog17
1 review
15 helpful votes
1/2/16

Same as everybody ordered pair of shoes the emailed me saying my bank did not authorize the transaction yet they still charged my card

Ask Marco about Pro:Direct Soccer
naomii1
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/14/15

Do not order from this site! I've been waiting nearly over two months for my items and they still haven't arrived. They ignored my email for at least a week! And it takes hours to get through customers services, it's a absolute joke the staff don't give a flying F!CK ! Not happy this site should be shut down

Ask Naomi about Pro:Direct Soccer
davew83
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/14/15

ordered a pair of football boots from them and paid by direct debit in full.
They emailed me cancelling my order in view of security concerns and because of previous order history and wanted me to send additional information including copy bank statement and copy credit card or to pay them again by bank transfer to a specified account.
I have never ordered anything from them before and had paid in full by direct debit, so I rang customer services as I thought it was a scam but they said they definitely required the information.
I am not prepared to send such information by the unsecured medium of email nor am I prepared to pay twice .
Notwithstanding that they have cancelled my order even though I've paid upfront, I'm still waiting for my refund.
I can't order anymore boots until I get a refund as I haven't got the money and they were intended as a Christmas present, so if I don't get the refund soon I won't be able to order another pair elsewhere in time for Xmas.

I'm very upset and will never order anything ever again from prodirectsports and will tell all my friends about the way I've been treated

Ask Dave about Pro:Direct Soccer
damilolao
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/15

So I just want to update you on the whereabouts of my package. The package arrived (thankfully) one day after the scheduled delivery date but i wasn't really fazed. The Hypervenoms came in the correct box and the correct size, and they look great! Even though I got my boots, I would not recommend this site to others because not all the items on prodirect are actually in stock. The ones that the do have are normally delivered as normal. The ones they don't have......you can fill in the rest.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Damilola about Pro:Direct Soccer
ancad1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/15

I bought 2 pairs of running shoes that i sent back. One for refund the other to exchange for a bigger size. They refunded one pair and the other simply they have no record of it...... I emailed and phoned their customer service....I only get apologies but no action us taken. I wonder if the person handling the return put the box in her/his bag and now someone is wearing my shoes that I paid for.

Ask anca about Pro:Direct Soccer
leannem21
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/15

I ordered a sweatshirt from here and they emailed me saying that my card was declined but they've taken a 'reservation' amount of money out of my bank account, tried to correct this by ringing customer services to see what went wrong (as they requested) to just be laughed at by the person on the end of the phone, he didn't take me seriously and sat giggling in the other end of the phone rather than actually listening to what my issue was? and to top it off I'm now having to wait for my 'reservation' money to be refunded back into my account..id say just don't bother!!

Ask Leanne about Pro:Direct Soccer
kayh29
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/15

Beware of Pro direct soccer with regards to their ordering and returns policy. I ordered a pay of £80 boots and was charged £4.95 delivery, I had to return them as too small and asked for an exchange. I had to pay a further £4.95 for the exchange and still had to pay for the return. All in all about £15 spent on postage. Rip off if you ask me as most companies nowadays offer at the very least a free return. Won't buy from them again.

Ask kay about Pro:Direct Soccer
jonathank24
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/15

I am very confused with the negative reviews. I ordered from the England store and I am located in The U.S. Pro Direct was the only company that had the shorts that I wanted for my team, so I ordered from them. It took less than a week for them to come overseas, which really impressed me. Would definitely recommend, and will buy from again.

Ask Jonathan about Pro:Direct Soccer
ahmadr6
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/15

I have received my indoor football / futsal shoes within 2 days after ordering. I had seen the site before and had been skeptical due to the negative reviews but the price of the shoes being offered was worth me taking the risk. I ordered on a Thursday night with personalisation. I was told it would take between 5-6 days for it to arrive (2/3 days additional processing time for the personalisation). However the next morning (Friday), my shoes had started to be personalised and by 4pm were dispatched using Royal Mail 24. Today (Saturday), I have received them and there is no problem with them at all. Maybe other buyers have just had bad luck but I can assure you, there was no problem in my transaction and everything is perfect! I will do business again with them for sure.

Ask Ahmad about Pro:Direct Soccer
robv14
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/15

I placed an order even though I read all the bad reviews, because the price was half of what I could get it for in the Netherlands.

I ordered on Tuesday 13th of October and I have just received the package on the 15th. So that is very fast for a delivery from the UK.

The article I ordered matched the delivery and it was nicely packed in it's original packaging with the tags and everything on it. So it was the legit item and exactly what I ordered.

I dunno what happened with all the bad reviews, but for me it was super service and a quick delivery for a very low price!

Will definitely order again.

Rob from the Netherlands.

Ask Rob about Pro:Direct Soccer
richardp81
1 review
15 helpful votes
10/6/15

I just ordered a pair of cleats and the first time it denied my card so I tried it like 3 more times. And today I got all three cleats and it said my card was denied all three times. Does anybody know how to return on this website?

Ask Richard about Pro:Direct Soccer

21 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Pro:Direct Soccer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
3 weeks ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
7/16/16
Answer
lawrencep20
A: This site is a scam.. I just ordered 13 soccer balls, they sent me 3 defective balls... I am not able to either return or call them... I've sent many emails and no response yet. Please stay away
6 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 19 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the Pro:Direct Soccer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

5 Photos for Pro:Direct Soccer

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
Pro:Direct Soccer?
Post Review