SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of ProDirectSoccer

ProDirectSoccer reviews

Is this your business?
53 reviews
34%
Categories: Jersey, Shopping, Soccer
Bridge House, Parkhill Road, Torquay,
Devon, TQ1 2AL, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 871 423 20 20
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

53 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
7
Value
7
Shipping
7
Returns
4
Quality
7

Review Highlights

chrisn49

They delivered the right boot and size, I'm very happy with this order. (in 40 reviews)

andyh29

I ordered a pair of Nike Maestri III football boots with next day delivery. (in 5 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

chrisn49
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/16

Yesterday I received the Mercurialx Finale indoors black/navy/pink the comfort is amazingly great the have nice feel as well as a fitting size. They delivered the right boot and size, I'm very happy with this order. I recommend going to prodirect also even if ur not in the UK still get them they send the boots out to various countries also I'm an Aussie and they came in 9 days which was great. Can't wait to play for William Clarke College futsal Comp in these ... Very nice

Ask Chris about ProDirectSoccer
Advertisement
andreio2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/13/16

I order a pair of basketball shoes from Pro-Direct Basketball, and they arrived in 7 working days. They are so fine, exactly what i order :) (I'm from Romania)

Ask Andrei about ProDirectSoccer
xing15
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/11/16

Wrong size shoes. I paid for all shipping. But they did not refund my return. contact them, no reply.

Ask Xin about ProDirectSoccer
maried34
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

Won't be using this company again!

Ask Marie about ProDirectSoccer
hamishk
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

I recently purchased some football boots for my daughters birthday and they were to large (my fault) so I listed them for resale where they were quickly identified as COUNTERFEIT.
Great looking website but don't trust them.
Hamish

Ask Hamish about ProDirectSoccer
stevew169
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/16

I have used pro direct a few times over the last couple of years and always received my goods eventually ( better late than never ) however my question is " how many customers have sent faulty items back and they can never find you're item until you provide proof of posting , you always have to ring them to see what's happening . How many customers have lost out to this SCAM ?
Just asking

Tip for consumers: BUYERS BEWARE

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Steve about ProDirectSoccer
johni225
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/7/16

We placed an order (#3085861) on 3/29, and paid for overnight shipping. A week later nothing had arrived, not even a shipping notification. I used the "Contact Us" form on their website, where they indicate they will respond within 24 hours, and heard nothing back. After 2 days, I send an email to their customer service email. Again, no response. I called my credit card company, and they confirmed that they had paid Pro Direct the full amount the previous week.

So, they took my money, and I've got nothing. Steer clear of this scamming company!!!

Ask John about ProDirectSoccer
naziaa
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/2/16

I m nazia awan I order shoes pair order Thursday and pay money next day delievery money as well but l have no recieve my order Friday today is saturday

Ask Nazia about ProDirectSoccer
jacopom
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/13/16

Ho comprato diverse scarpe e accessori su questo sito, dati i prezzi concorrenziali. Ahimè ho scoperto l'inghippo, il servizio clienti è inesistente, mi è stato venduto un paio di scarpe da calcio chiaramente difettose (aperte in punta dopo 1h di utilizzo), richiedo assistenza, mi rispondono che siccome le scarpe da me prese erano nel frattempo andate "out of stock" mi potevano fare un eventuale reso, peccato che le stesse scarpe (uguali e misura identica) fosse nel frattempo in vendita ancora tranquillamente sul loro sito. Gli ho fatto notare la cosa, mi rispondono che mi avrebbero chiamato l'indomani. Dopo 10 giorni non ho ancora avuto notizie. Lasciate perdere gli acquisti da questo sito, perché sono al limite della truffa, vendono ma non danno assistenza per eventuali problematiche. Vedrò se aprire un reclamo con chi di dovere.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jacopo about ProDirectSoccer
stuartg18
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/22/16

I shop from New Zealand and have nothing but praise for the communications, service, delivery time and value for money I get with ProDirectSoccer. I do note that some dodgy coupon sites have lookalike links with copies of the site, so be aware there are scammers out there, but if you type in the UK site name rather than using links you can't really go wrong. I have saved literally hundreds of dollars shopping through them for myself and my son who is a rep goalkeeper.

Ask Stuart about ProDirectSoccer
sw517
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/19/16

I ordered Nike hyperwarm limitless tights and they shipped the next day. I read the reviews after I placed my order and tried to cancel via paypal but couldnt. Im glad I didnt because the shipped the next day and I received them today, 10 days later. Maybe I was lucky...

Ask S about ProDirectSoccer
samv23
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/16

I just bought a pair of boots, adidas ace 15.1 SG, and the delivery was perfect within 6 days, i ordered then in tuesday, i got them monday!
The boots are the real ones, just compared with others out of the store.
If I need new boots again, I would use ProdirectSoccer!

Can't say a bad word about them!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask sam about ProDirectSoccer
marcog17
1 review
12 helpful votes
1/2/16

Same as everybody ordered pair of shoes the emailed me saying my bank did not authorize the transaction yet they still charged my card

Ask Marco about ProDirectSoccer
naomii1
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/14/15

Do not order from this site! I've been waiting nearly over two months for my items and they still haven't arrived. They ignored my email for at least a week! And it takes hours to get through customers services, it's a absolute joke the staff don't give a flying F!CK ! Not happy this site should be shut down

Ask Naomi about ProDirectSoccer
davew83
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/14/15

ordered a pair of football boots from them and paid by direct debit in full.
They emailed me cancelling my order in view of security concerns and because of previous order history and wanted me to send additional information including copy bank statement and copy credit card or to pay them again by bank transfer to a specified account.
I have never ordered anything from them before and had paid in full by direct debit, so I rang customer services as I thought it was a scam but they said they definitely required the information.
I am not prepared to send such information by the unsecured medium of email nor am I prepared to pay twice .
Notwithstanding that they have cancelled my order even though I've paid upfront, I'm still waiting for my refund.
I can't order anymore boots until I get a refund as I haven't got the money and they were intended as a Christmas present, so if I don't get the refund soon I won't be able to order another pair elsewhere in time for Xmas.

I'm very upset and will never order anything ever again from prodirectsports and will tell all my friends about the way I've been treated

Ask Dave about ProDirectSoccer
damilolao
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/15

So I just want to update you on the whereabouts of my package. The package arrived (thankfully) one day after the scheduled delivery date but i wasn't really fazed. The Hypervenoms came in the correct box and the correct size, and they look great! Even though I got my boots, I would not recommend this site to others because not all the items on prodirect are actually in stock. The ones that the do have are normally delivered as normal. The ones they don't have......you can fill in the rest.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Damilola about ProDirectSoccer
ancad1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/5/15

I bought 2 pairs of running shoes that i sent back. One for refund the other to exchange for a bigger size. They refunded one pair and the other simply they have no record of it...... I emailed and phoned their customer service....I only get apologies but no action us taken. I wonder if the person handling the return put the box in her/his bag and now someone is wearing my shoes that I paid for.

Ask anca about ProDirectSoccer
leannem21
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/15

I ordered a sweatshirt from here and they emailed me saying that my card was declined but they've taken a 'reservation' amount of money out of my bank account, tried to correct this by ringing customer services to see what went wrong (as they requested) to just be laughed at by the person on the end of the phone, he didn't take me seriously and sat giggling in the other end of the phone rather than actually listening to what my issue was? and to top it off I'm now having to wait for my 'reservation' money to be refunded back into my account..id say just don't bother!!

Ask Leanne about ProDirectSoccer
kayh29
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/7/15

Beware of Pro direct soccer with regards to their ordering and returns policy. I ordered a pay of £80 boots and was charged £4.95 delivery, I had to return them as too small and asked for an exchange. I had to pay a further £4.95 for the exchange and still had to pay for the return. All in all about £15 spent on postage. Rip off if you ask me as most companies nowadays offer at the very least a free return. Won't buy from them again.

Ask kay about ProDirectSoccer
jonathank24
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/30/15

I am very confused with the negative reviews. I ordered from the England store and I am located in The U.S. Pro Direct was the only company that had the shorts that I wanted for my team, so I ordered from them. It took less than a week for them to come overseas, which really impressed me. Would definitely recommend, and will buy from again.

Ask Jonathan about ProDirectSoccer
ahmadr6
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/15

I have received my indoor football / futsal shoes within 2 days after ordering. I had seen the site before and had been skeptical due to the negative reviews but the price of the shoes being offered was worth me taking the risk. I ordered on a Thursday night with personalisation. I was told it would take between 5-6 days for it to arrive (2/3 days additional processing time for the personalisation). However the next morning (Friday), my shoes had started to be personalised and by 4pm were dispatched using Royal Mail 24. Today (Saturday), I have received them and there is no problem with them at all. Maybe other buyers have just had bad luck but I can assure you, there was no problem in my transaction and everything is perfect! I will do business again with them for sure.

Ask Ahmad about ProDirectSoccer
robv14
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/15/15

I placed an order even though I read all the bad reviews, because the price was half of what I could get it for in the Netherlands.

I ordered on Tuesday 13th of October and I have just received the package on the 15th. So that is very fast for a delivery from the UK.

The article I ordered matched the delivery and it was nicely packed in it's original packaging with the tags and everything on it. So it was the legit item and exactly what I ordered.

I dunno what happened with all the bad reviews, but for me it was super service and a quick delivery for a very low price!

Will definitely order again.

Rob from the Netherlands.

Ask Rob about ProDirectSoccer
richardp81
1 review
15 helpful votes
10/6/15

I just ordered a pair of cleats and the first time it denied my card so I tried it like 3 more times. And today I got all three cleats and it said my card was denied all three times. Does anybody know how to return on this website?

Ask Richard about ProDirectSoccer
nathanf22
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/1/15

Ordered a pair of cleats on sale, very nice pair, turns out they cancelled my cleats and didn't tell me. Emailed them to ask if i could the same pair in a different color and they said no and would not answer my email. Customer service is horrible, no real answer and claimed to never have cancelled an order. Difficult and painful. Only order if you don't mind never being answered.

Ask Nathan about ProDirectSoccer
johnf171
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/22/15

6 Separate orders made and all 6 orders wrong so had to call them.
Still waiting for a refund on a shirt I ordered black but got a white T-shirt sent. 10 pairs of shoes I never got even though still advertised as available. So if you order 5 pairs and 4 pairs are out of stock they still charge you full price shipping even though you only get one pair of shoes.They still take your money if they are available or not. The calls have cost me over £100 with my o2 bill. This business in all my years making order on line are the very worse of the internet. Emails are sometimes answered and if they are strangely its around 4pm. Stay clear of this business. How many sorry's I hear over the phone is meaningless. Buy with caution if you dare.

Ask John about ProDirectSoccer

20 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the ProDirectSoccer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 18 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the ProDirectSoccer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

5 Photos for ProDirectSoccer

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ProDirectSoccer?
Post Review