Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PetAmberAlert

PetAmberAlert reviews

56 reviews
Detectives, Lost Pet
USA
Tel: 877-875-7387
help@petamberalert.com

56 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

nancyq6
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/15

I did not lose my dog but I found a lost dog and reported him to amber pet alert and they helped find the owner in just a few days.

Advertisement
tenillej
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/16

They are a great service to help you find your pet

nancyv41
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/16

I understand that they are very good and have received wonderful results. I hope they can help me find Mr.Kitty. He has been missing for 3 weeks. I've been searching and praying for God's protection over him and a safe return home.

denisea12
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/15

The best site in the world!!!!!!!!Because of you I found my Rusty after 3 long horrible days. You are awesome and I cannot praise this enough. Xo

cariea
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/16

Hopeful they can help find my dog!

patr4491
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/25/17

A bussiness that reunites you with your fur baby, it doesn't get any better than that!!!! There is nothing that compares to the loss of a beloved pet, this company helps you!!!

maritzam1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/10/15

After an emotional 72-hour search, Howie has been FOUND!!!! Thanks to an anonymous tip via PetAmberAlert, we located him with the help of the Police Department. He was being held in a less than desirable area under suspicious circumstances. I have to admit I was a skeptic. You have to be patient and let the process play out, but PetAmberAlert really came through for us. Its worth every penny!

racheln25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/16

Very helpful getting my pets information out for people to see!

laureet
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/16

I will leave the best god damn review if this works.

valeriek6
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/1/14

Thank you so very much! PetAmberAlert.com really was the key! The young lady that found our Roxy curled up under a bush to get warm took her to an animal clinic and there she was on a PetAmberAlert poster! She was somehow clear across town. Not where we were looking. But your poster was the key to getting her home after 5 days lost. I have posted this key about PetAmberAlert.com on my Facebook page so everyone will know. Way to go!!

ruthied2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/16

I think this a awesome site and great to help find your lost pets. It's quick and easy. Recommend to everyone !

ashleyb172
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/27/16

Very helpful website and very easy to use

jend34
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

Very easy to post a pet amber alert.

kyndalg
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/16

I loved this whole process makes you feel like there hope and that they are really trying to find your baby

wendyc71
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

The convenience of having multiple businesses alerted really put me at ease

cocob7
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/16

Pet amber alert is fan freakin tastic. It's like summer in a bowl, or the first cut in a fresh piece of construction paper. I love pet amber alert

jonathanc81
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/16

Great service

michellec165
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/16

Helping me and my family at a desperate time in our lives.

amandaw96
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/25/16

Thank you for your free service

samd124
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/17

I am beyond grateful for petamberalert for raising awareness of my missing pet. He is now home safe and sound and I couldn't be happier. My heart is overflowing with so much joy!

tanyag27
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/16

They make you feel important and like they are really trying to find your baby so helpful

marilynb30
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/31/15

Our newly adopted bichon (a puppymill survivor) escaped from our fenced yard. We were in a full blown panic. A neighbor suggested this service and we are so very thankful we used it.
Our dog was returned to us by caring folks this evening....less than 24hrs later. PetAmberAlert is well worth the money. Don't hesitate to use it.
Marilyn Briner
Ballwin, MO

cortneyh3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/15

I was dog sitting my mom's dog and she escaped. She was unfamiliar with my neighborhood and couldn't find her way home. After a few days of searching, placing a Craigslist ad, posting 70 flyers around the neighborhood, posting on lost dog sites online, checking local pounds and animal control, and talking to about 30-40 neighbors, we did a PetAmberAlert. Fax notifications of flyers went out to 25 pet businesses and automated calls to 250 surrounding neighbors with information about her. A guy submitted his contact info through PetAmberAlert as having information. I called him and he said he saw her going into an adjacent neighborhood where I didn't think she would be because the few other tips I got said she was in my neighborhood. So I went and drove around the adjacent neighborhood while calling her name and stopped to post about 20 flyers. Later we received a call from a guy who saw the flyers. She was cuddled up in a ball in a corner next to his house and had been there for a few days. We would never have thought to look there and would not have have found her had it not been for PetAmberAlert's notifications! :-)

kimk27
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/6/14

MUCH more than I expected. The flyers that were faxed had been hung up all over town, and one of the vet offices even hung them on telephone poles. Many friends and neighbors received the calls, and even strangers called me to let me know they were searching based on the Amber Alert call. I was out of town when Luke disappeared from a boarding facility, and the service helped me coordinate the search effort when I couldn't do it on foot myself.

erick296
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/28/15

And this website helped him a whole lot. I remember he was so heartbroken when it happened, understandably so. But with the help of these guys those two are now reunited!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PetAmberAlert staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
PetAmberAlert?
Post Review