Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

OxfordCollege.ac reviews

Is this your business?
66 reviews
89%
Categories: Education
6/22 Watergardens
Gibraltar GX11 1AA
Tel: +44 (0)1865 595263
Contact@oxfordcollege.ac
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

66 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
3

All Reviews

jacobm88
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/6/17

It was a good experience on the counselling course. I would like to do more courses with Oxford College. I am now looking at the level 5. Big thumbs up from me.

Advertisement
albertos39
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/3/17

Completed my exam and got a pass with distinction. It is great to be able to study at your own pace and whenever you want.

charliew42
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/11/17

I did the course on schedule and I have nothing bad to say about the way the course was done really.

jackg69
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/9/17

My course(cognitive therapy) was focused on thoughts and feelings.You will review theorists such as Aaron Beck and Carl Gustav Jung and their work on therapy sessions and background of them and their lives. You will review the psychoanalytical psychology by Sigmund Freud including behaviorism and humanistic psychology. The course was a great addition to my current knowledge about these people and proved to be very fun as well.

olivers45
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/14/16

I had assumed the course will be a work over which I can complete in less than 2 months. To my surprise the quality and depth of the material was much more challenging than I had expected. I have learned professional details that have significantly improved my competence and confidence in psychometric practice. I had set out to pass the exam with a Distinction, but I passed with Merit. Painful but interesting.

emilyj60
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

I am extremely excited to complete my diploma in Psychometrics from oxford college. I must commend that the quality of material is highly impressive. I had spent the last 20 years of my life in human resources consulting involving very detailed work using psychometric tests. I have read materials related to Jung typology and studied in detailed the work of David Kiersey and many other authors.

jasonp102
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/16

Having signed up for the childcare course with Oxford College I was a bit skeptical as this was my first online course. The course was explained to me in detail from start to finish and I had tutor support throughout. I found the online course materials easier as I could access my course at anytime, anywhere.

emmab107
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/16

This course truly helped me understand why we need change and how change is applied in the work force. Having worked in change management for a number of years now this course helped me align myself with the company and the people side of change. The course is extremely well explained and full of examples of where you can find good examples and research. the tutors are a great help and do not coddle you when you need improvement!!

-Oxford College has helped and will continue to help me increase my knowledge and help me not only in my job but also in my everyday life.

soniam36
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/16

I currently work within health and safety for a local authority. I thought by taking the infection control course it would expand my knowledge of health and safety in general and it was an add on course to add to my portfolio of qualifications.

alexandraw11
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/16

I have not studied for many years so was not sure what to expect.
I thoroughly enjoyed the Marine Biology course, the online material was well structured and easy to use. The tutor comments were helpful and kept motivation up. The assessment was harder than I expected, but a good test of knowledge and understanding of the subject. Overall this has been a great reintroduction to studying and I will continue to do more.

samk94
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/29/16

It was a really good course and i enjoyed it, one thing i found a bit confusing is extra topics. Overall I would still recommend it.

muzzafarz
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/26/16

There were a lot of competitors for online learning but oxford won me over with their lower pricing. The course work provided was of good quality for me and I didn't have a problem finishing my exams on time and with a good score. Overall I think they deserve the 5 credits because every time I had a problem, I had a reply within a couple of minutes to a couple of hours depending on the time I submitted the question.

ivyl31
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/20/16

I have just finished doing my level 3 diploma in Personal training and Sports coaching, it was a great course, I learned a lot. With having family issues it was hard to study but studying with oxford college really helped me a lot, I passed with 43 out of 50 which is a pass with Distinction. Overall 10/10 for Oxford College now thanks to them i can continue on to higher education :) If you love sport then do this diploma.

savhinb
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

The course gives you a broad knowledge of law. If you work through the modules and work the self assessment preparation, you will end up with a very good grade in most legal fields. The support and comments of the tutors when you submit your SAPs is invaluable, it helps you to achieve a higher level without even realising it. I feel really confident now to apply for a job, or to further my studies. I think this course has opened a lot of new possibilities.

Service
Value
Quality
juliang39
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/16

I am excited to complete my diploma in Psychometrics. The quality of material is highly impressive. I had spent the last 20 years of my life in human resources consulting involving very detailed work using psychometric tests. I have read materials related to Jung typology and studied in detailed the work of David Kiersey and many other authors.

I had assumed the course will be a work over which I can complete in less than 2 months. To my surprise the quality and depth of the material was much more challenging than I had expected. I have learnt professional details that have significantly improved my competence and confidence in psychometric practice. I had set out to pass the exam with a Distinction, but I passed with Merit. Painful but interesting.

I will be to registering for the diploma in psychology from oxford college as soon as possible.

firec1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/16

ok- This is a very dopey company. It seems as tho they are asleep.

They do not update the website so the courses that are outdated or have been withdrawn are still being advertised as being available to study.

I enrolled on one of their 'withdrawn' courses which they were not aware of because after paying the fee/enrollment process, I did not receive the course login details for over a week which I thought was odd considering the course took place online so I queried them about it and the customer rep said, 'still waiting for exam board confirmation'. So i waited another week and still nothing so I sent them another email and this time response was 'we are currently looking into this and will get back asap'. And still nothing so I requested for a refund because I got fed up of the slow responses and rightly so. And then it wasn't until almost a month into my enrollment they sent me an email informing me that the course had been withdrawn and recommended me an alternative course which I'm not obliged to switch to.

This course was not available to study, it had been withdrawn and yet it was still advertised on their website which led me to enrol with them in the first place. Had this course been available to study, I would have been a month into the course instead I spent a month chasing this refund which they do not plan to refund in full (minus 20quid 'cancellation fee') but i will lodge a complaint.

What does this tell us? As course providers, it is their responsibility to keep up to date with the courses' specification such as course availability in my case, and update their website which they do not do.Hence they have wasted a over a month of my time.

Avoid at ALL costs.

aimeem8
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Don't ever use this company guys !! I paid over £1000 they cut my course off a month before my exams!! (They took all my money before they did this and didn't offer any refund at all) And I sent my course to be authenticated and they didn't do it so my coursework couldn't be marked! Save your money. Go elsewhere

alis578
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/24/16

Had to pay £25 for 'PDF' material that took weeks to arrive, and in the end wasn't actually a PDF it was a link to an eBook file you could only access from one device.

So they offer PDFs that aren't actually PDFs

simona64
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/16

A fantastic course which I have enjoyed thoroughly. Well done to the team and thanks for all your hard efforts.

lilyk12
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/11/16

Great experience, I recommend, as would probably all my classmates that I was on the course with. The tutor was very smart, and seemed to explain things in a much easier way than most tutors I have had in the past.

ameliao
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/16

I am extremely excited to complete my diploma in psychometrics from oxford college. I must comment that the quality of material is highly impressive. I have spent the last 20 years of my life in human resources consulting involving very details work using psychometric tests. I have read materials related to Jung typology and studied in detail, the work of many authors.

I had assumed the course will be a work over which i can complete in less than 2 months. To my suprise the quality and depth of the material was much more challenging, than i had expected. I have learnt professional details that have significantly improved my competence and confidence in psychometric practice. I had set out to pass the exam with a distinction, but i passed the merit. Painful but interesting.

kiahc1
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
12/15/15

Overall I have been pleased with my course (Child Coaching) I have enjoyed doing it and been impressed (and sometimes slightly suprised) by the very fast responsiveness of the tutors feedback.

There are a couple of inconsistencies that i would like to comment on. The course was described on the home page as consisting of 9 or 10 units when in reality is it a bit less. I have made student services aware of this who apologised and promised to rectify the home page.

Th demo examination which i understand is designed to help students become familiar with the format of the questioning isn't very good as it wasn't a very good preparation tool.

Overall though, the course has been very good and despite those minor problems, I thoroughly believe the course was well worth the time, money and effort put in to achieve my results.

corbinh
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/10/15

The course is something that i really wanted to study,

The layout of the course was fantastic and very easy to read and understand after looking at it a few times. The course took me 6 months of the 1 year i was given to complete, this was due to the time i put into the study of sports and psychology. On the first attempt i omitted to pass the exam and this felt like a knock to my confidence but i revised hard for three weeks and todays result of passing feels fantastic.

I would recommend oxford college for the staffs kindness, patience and for the absolute support that they give.

Pass or fail, i would recommend this college and i look forward to further study with them.

johnp310
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/15

Had a few students who were very hard workers who I enjoyed working with, then there was some who weren't that good. But as we had a good tutor, he was good at engaging them and they still passed the course. I passed without too much effort and can say the tutor we had was great. The course material was good and in my opinion the course in general was good value.

avab6
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/15

I thoroughly enjoyed the Marine Biology course, the online material was well structured and easy to use. The tutor comments were helpful and kept motivation up. The assessment was harder than I expected, but a good test of knowledge and understanding of the subject. Overall this has been a great reintroduction to studying and I will continue to do more. Thank you Oxford College.

3 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the OxfordCollege.ac staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
hafsai
hafsa i.
on 6/1/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
heathera30
Heather A.
on 3/1/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 1 more question
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the OxfordCollege.ac staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OxfordCollege.ac?
Post Review