Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Online-dating-ukraine reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
Dating, International Dating
Tel: +44.466284119
horchiksro@gmail.com

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

coreym26
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

GoDateNow is a total scam! Hot Woman! I believe a few woman might be real and the remainder are more likely scammers. If you got a big Yacht or lots of money the woman will probably meet you. Many woman send me pictures at some fancy resort lying down on the sand in a sexy bikini. I truly now believe many are high class hookers if such a thing. Many woman will start talking sex right away. Many woman say they are Christian and start talking sex. Many woman will send naked pictures. Notice the confidential pictures. They have a lock on them and if the girl likes you she will let you look at her confidential pictures and give you a password. Many woman bare lots of skin already on their main pages. So if you see confidential you know they are more likely a hooker or a scammer. I had another girl who said she wanted to meet me and was living in Long Beach. She kept on pushing me to meet her. So I said lets meet here at this time and I would get nothing but babble back. This just happened! She just wanted my money. I am convinced women make a percentage of money to talk to men. I've had many women e-mail me pictures and say I am real on Romance Compass. I am absolutely done with this site Godatenow and RomanceCompass. Many woman will also send out chain e-mails. I see the same letters from the same woman over and over again. I would write some woman and they would reply with a chain letter. I created a second account and a third one for a while just to confirm if I was right and I was. I was talking to one woman for a while and created another name and used someone else's picture. She was a complete scammer. She was talking sex with him and me. I don't talk sex ever now, but for a while I was just trying to learn what the site was about. This one woman acted like she only wanted me. I knew she was full of it! Save your money! You might get lucky and find the perfect woman on the site, but not likely. I consider my self and expert on this site. I have spent lots of time trying to understand what this site was about more than the so called experts. Every woman will chase you on that site it seems. Age doesn't matter! You can be the ugliest guy in the world and the woman will love you! Another sure sign it is a scam.

Advertisement
bryano3
13 reviews
184 helpful votes
5/15/17

I have written many reviews after digging into the fraudulent industry to try and educate men about the scam being done on them.

I was once like most men here, looking for a woman away from the feminist garbage we have in the west. A Slavic woman was what the talk was all about, so I joined a few sites and go sucked into the scam.

Thing about me is, I got pissed, but did not go away. I wanted to know how and why this happened.

I returned to Ukraine many times within a year staying a month each visit to dig. Because of the nature of my job, I can travel and work from anywhere there is internet, plus I had the advantage of having multiple phone numbers along with credit cards and ID with different names.

I joined many of these PPL sites under different names and credit card information. This afforded me the chance to dig deeper, than these sites want a man to be able to do.

A pattern starts to reveal itself quickly. I went out on many dates, then searched the girl/lady and translator, then the local agency. I made many friends, while in Ukraine and many helped me dig for the truth.

After my last one month stay I just moved to Kyiv, Ukraine. Ended up meeting someone , who turned out to be a translator for a few of the agencies. I got a close inside look at this business first hand.

These translators men or women, yes men, are assigned clients. Depending on how much money the translator wants to make, depends on how many clients they will take on.

The girls/lady's photos are real, but that is as far as it goes. Video chat is staged to make the man feel he is talking and writing to the girl/lady in the photo.

I am going to list 1 random girl, so men will hopefully start to see and understand the pay sites are nothing but a scam.

Do not just look at the pictures, read the information to see the scam right in from of your eyes.


http://www.online-dating-ukraine.com/Smile_Sexy.html
https://www.dream-marriage.com/profile-Pretty-Ukrainian-Woman-Veronika-3698345.html
https://godatenow.com/ladies/view/145503/
https://www.jump4love.com/user_414992.love
https://ru-brides.com/women/profile/414992.html
https://www.uadreams.com/women/Veronica-Kiev-4218
https://romancecompass.com/gallery/profile/145503/
http://www.anastasiadate.com/pages/lady/profile/profilepreview.aspx?LadyID=1799669

Any questions, please feel free to message me there. I am 7 hours ahead of the US, so patiences.

dougb62
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
2/15/17

I used this site for sometime.
At first you are overwhelmed with the letters. Hard to choose from.
I picked a few ladies and some of them started writing 2 line letters twice a day leading me to believe they were getting a cut from the money.
I chose a very beautiful lady and wrote her exclusively for over a year. We also communicated privately but the translation isn't as good. lol
I then booked a trip to Ukraine in the spring of 2015. I did not use the site and paid them no fee.
I am Ukrainian and very proud of it, so it was not only a chance to meet this lady in person but to see the history and beauty of this country as well.
We spent a couple of evenings together enjoying dinner and walking along the Dniper river.
I am totally in love with her.
After returning home I contacted an immigration lawyer in Canada and was told it would take a lot of time, money and a slim chance of her being allowed into Canada even for a short visit.
There are definitely some deceptive practices but I believe there are some women who are sincere there.
My suggestion is to just book a trip there on your own. The prices for flights, rooms, meals and taxi's is very good. 20UAH/CDN $
Enjoy the history and beauty of the country and hope that you meet someone.
I am glad that I went as well as meeting her. I just wish that I had looked into the immigration situation before I got involved in this.

denisonp
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/13/16

The good....If you travel to other cities in Eastern Ukraine, a man has much better success.
I went to Lugansk, Donestk, Alchevsk, and Donetrepovek. I was the lone American.
I did not go on a tour...I rented a car, bought an electronic translator, and took my tablet with me.
I had little trouble communicating.
I went to a real estate office, found 3 different apartments, and booked all 3 for 10 days each.
Average cost was 110 dollars. My trip cost was less than 3000.00 with round trip air, room, and car.
The trips to Odessa, Kiev, and the seaports are sketchy at best. Yes, you meet the ladies, but your wine and dine will be endless, and your efforts wasted.
Go out on your own. The people were very friendly with me. I had older women chasing me with scarves and blankets because they thought I would die in the cold. I had 3 layers of Thermotec on, was overheating, and carrying my coat.
Bring boxes of chocolates with you.
I had 15 boxes of Russell Stover I gave to people that I met. "Such a gift" I have nothing for you, I am ashamed. I explained it is an American tradition to bring a small gift to the host. A person has not seen genuine gratitude until you give a small gift of friendship to a Ukrainian woman. Ask nothing, be a gentleman, and it will blossom.
If anyone reading this is considering a Ukrainian tour, go to a livestock auction first, if you enjoy that, then a tour is for you.

The bad...you can get creative with passing on your information, email, phone, etc... but the site will shut her down if caught.
I sent a picture of my dog with his name
I sent my birthday xxxxxxxx set up a Gmail address with my dog's name and my birthday. Poof
Next....do not plan anything that involves picking you up at the airport, you will find yourself in a hostage situation. I met a guy in Donestk from Canada, "The Agency" charged him 900.00 for "transfer" from the airport was 150 miles round trip. The agencies are located throughout Ukraine.
Most of the women don't have a computer, Internet or both. Most don't have cars, or transportation either. In the seaports, they have a central location that the women walk or bus to.
The east is different, life is harder there.
I narrowed my 4000+ interested down to 220 by selecting only from Eastern Ukraine.
Narrowed again by age, and again by hair color (I like brunettes) then looked carefully at their posture for photographs, and what they wore.
They get glamoured up for the photo shoot, the more glamorous the shoot, the more pictures, the more successful she has been at luring people in.
Those are the ones to avoid.
I chose 4 women...3 ordinary types, 1 glam chick.
Told 3 I was coming in a month which I did, told the glam 2 weeks. I stalled the glam, said it wasn't going to be until next summer, she went from luke warm back to my soul mate in seconds.
All 3 insisted on my flight details, I told them I was flying into Kiev, I needed train info to Lugansk.
Got the agency distracted with that, flew into Donestk 2 days later. Rented a car with English gps, also had gps on my tablet. Went to Lugansk shopping mall, snapped a selfie, sent it to Glam, with "surprise" tagged in. Never heard from her again. Just as I suspected, Glam chick was a scam chick. Tatyana, Anna, and Nataly were very sweet. I messaged them with my location, and met them individualy. Tatyana is in Dallas, Anna is asleep in our bed, and Nataly tried to get the agency some "fees" So....be adventurous, stay out of Donestk (war is waging) but more importantly, don't do the tour.

ronnieb25
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/10/16

The online Ukraine dating site is the biggest rip-off of any site Ive seen, they took more money from my credit cards than they said,also some women just to read a short message cost up tp $16.00 or credits as they call it. Mainly all you get to see is photos some videos, who even knows for sure these women are real? Believe me Online Ukraine Dating is a scam. It is true you get even hundreds of women following you and the first message from them is free, but watch out after that ..you want to go there then that is your prerogative, but it is a very dishonest site! Bewareof this site they are out to deceive and steal from you. Adi

mikek137
1 review
13 helpful votes
7/3/16

First of all 80% of good looking girls and woman are does not exist, as person, who looking for man! Just nice pictures to milk Man! Asked customer support "How much $$ to spend before you can get direct contact" answer about 12 email exchange,after that some of "girls'' disappeared,Or spend 50$ for 1 time request for email or ph #,mostly not granted! Even though you have invitation from person, to visit her ! All mentioned above never described when apply for membership! It is free.All communication between members are filtered and modified, looks like you talking with cliche generated program ,most of girls with bikini photos cleaned pictures with photoshop or picasa program you will see that after you watched videos with same person.

Tip for consumers: Ask all details before giving your credit card information ,and refund,wich is very difficult to get!

watchfors
26 reviews
23 helpful votes
6/24/16

Profiles of ladies obtained from Find-Bride dating site and shared with 24 or 25 other online portals, including, but not limited to:

www.natashaclub

www.single-baltic-lady

www.ukraina-ladies

www.russian-women-personals

www.czech-ladies

www.online-internet-dating

www.online-dating-ukraine

www.victoriasagency

www.aloneangels

www.rupersonal

www.bestdatingnow

www.aliceagency

www.russianbridesmatch

www.ladies.1st-attractive

www.mujeres-ucrania

www.in-love-again.com

www.russianwifeclub.com

www.russianwoman.ca

www.worldwide-internet-dating.com

www.womenbrides.com

www.my-russian-lady.com

www.fantasyrealitydating.com

www.bestrussianwoman.com

www.loveloved.com

www.blinddate.su





Scary when you think of it and many ladies DO NOT EVEN KNOW THEIR PROFILES ARE ON THESE OTHER SITES!!!!

DO NOT SUPPORT THIS SCAMMER SET-UP...

YOU WILL NEVER MEET A REAL WOMAN HERE FOR DATING,MARRIAGE OR ANYTHING OTHER THAN WRITING LETTERS, CHATTING AND SPENDING YOUR MONEY....NO NOT SPENDING...THROWING YOUR MONEY AWAY!!!!


RUN AWAY!!!!!

franks111
1 review
15 helpful votes
2/3/16

It starts that if as soon you are registered you will get tons of letters from beautifull ladies. All of them desribing their qualities and telling they are real existing woman. They have sexy pictures, all made by professional photographers. Many pictures are photoshoped. Also many profiles have more kind of "regular pictures" taken by smartphones. These are very often (99%) taken out of VK or FB profiles. The girls have no idea their pictures got used for fake profiles at this dating site.
As soon you answer to one of them they start a conversation about some intimacy topic. This can be read in the first few words of the headline you see when you get the new message. This is to make you curious and force you to open the message. So you are forced to pay for translation letters. Most profiles of the girls say they can "read and write in english with a dictionary, but cant speak". But it turns out if you like to write them on WhatsApp, Viber or Skype they say they prefer to write via the dating site.
This is because most of the profiles got run by professional translator who earns their living with this money they get from translations. One of them got ripped of from one of the agencys and wrote to me because she was sick of lie and upset she didn't receive her money. She wrote to me:
+++++++++++++
It's time to tell you the truth. I am not Sveta, my name is Irina A., though it's not important, I am a professional translator who just work and write to such men as you in fake profiles at Natasha club site. Today I just leave such a "good" job so you must know truth about all this business. At least one of 100 ladies is true, all others are fake and never meet with you.
I am very sorry, I just had to write you all these love messages to earn money as I've got three children.
All pictures of this lady were given me by the agency, so you can just write and take your money back. Why do I do this? As I am tired of lie!!!! This money you pay for opening letters, site takes to itself, 40 per cent gives to the agency and half of it was for me, but the agency blocked my sallary and I just want to be fair.
I'm very sorry!
++++++++++
So watch out guys. You may find 1 out of 100 who is a real person there but the chance to get ripped off and loose a lot of money, is much higher.

knuto
1 review
15 helpful votes
12/19/15

I've had the same experience as others. Once you have paid for 15 messages and receive their e-mail address, they loose interest and dissapears.
I've figured out a way to check whether it could be fake profiles:
Many of the profiles have an address like this: "profilename@mail.ru"
I send an e-mail to profiles I think are interesting by using theire profile name and then @mail.ru. If it does not come in return and they do not answer, it's probably a fake profile.
I have also written in the profile text that those who contact me have to show that they have read the profile through what they write in their answers. Hardly anybody does it. They have not read the profile.
Some think the pictures are so nice - I have none! All my photos have private viewing.

carlosm49
1 review
11 helpful votes
11/13/15

El sitio es muy impresionante, te registras, las chicas son hermosas inteligentes muy queridas, deseosas de conocer a extranjeros,,. A mi me llegaron más de 100 correos, El sitio te permite "gratis" la primera carta de la chica y tu respuesta. Después de esto usted tiene que pagar para leer las cartas que escriben las chicas. La lectura tiene un valor promedio de "10 a $ 30 dólares por cada carta. Todos los mensajes que tu escribes ellos lo editan y eliminan los datos que envían de contactos personales (como la dirección de correo electrónico, Facebook, Skype o WhatsApp) no lo permiten. Tanta belleza no puede ser verdad, dude mucho que ellas fueran reales. No les pagué nada, les envié a mis presuntas chicas mi correo electrónico, Skype, WhatsApp, Facebook. Creé un segundo perfil para enviar otro mensaje "gratis" para las niñas, que funcionó durante un par de días y luego ellos bloquearon mi usuario diciendo que lo hicieron porque yo insistía en enviar información de contacto, que no creían que yo fuera era real y otras tonterías más. Es un negocio, y habrá muchos que gastan su dinero con la esperanza de una hermosa niña de Ucrania. Online-dating-ucrania y Natashaclub.com son una estafa, ya que no les importa ser una agencia de citas, solamente juegan con los sentimientos de los usuarios, y que te sacarán tu dinero de una manera descarada y al final no obtienes nada !!
= = = = = = = =
The site is very impressive, you sign up, the girls are beautiful, intelligent, well-loved, eager to meet foreigners. I got over 100 emails, they allow you "free" the first post of a girl and your response. Following this you have to pay to read the letters that the girls write to you. The average price for reading is 10 to $ 30 dollars for each letter. All mails that you write they edited, and deleted the data where you send your personal contacts (such as email address, Facebook, Skype or WhatsApp) they don't permit this. Such beauty can not be true, I doubt very much that the girls were real. I did not pay them anything, I sent to my girls alleged my email, Skype, WhatsApp, Facebook. Create a second profile to send another message "free" to the girls, it worked for a couple of days and then they blocked my user saying that they did it because I insisted send contact information, they did not think I was Real and other nonsense more. It is a business, and there will be many who spend their money in the hope of a beautiful girl from Ukraine. Online-dating-ukraine and Natashaclub.com are scams because they do not mind being a dating agency, only play with the feelings of users, and they will take your money in a shameless way and at the end you get nothing !!

jimj71
1 review
20 helpful votes
9/27/15

I meat a girl from the site online dating Ukraine she told me that everything was fake. She had not read any letter that I had wrote to here. She did not know hwo i was! That was another person who wrote letters. She was only a pretty face on the site.

Why she told me this incriminating information? When I meet her and the interpreter I gave her flower and some perfume and I was joking a lot and was very fun. But within those hours we spend the time together I understood that everything was about money. We decided to meet at the evening but I never turned up.

But two days later when I was leaving the city by bus I got a big surprised; on my seat on the bus the girl was sitting there! The first half second I felt stupid but I put myself together and start to joke with her. She went very happy, so happy that she started to say too much! But later she regret what she had told me and did not wanted to talk about it. When I meet her in Kiev the next day she was like a ordinary girl, not a money hungry girl.

This girl is still active on the site.

Remember that the dating site single-baltic-lady = online dating Ukraine = fantasyrealitydating.com = natashaclub.com = you-my-match.com. It is the same site but different name.

ervinf9
1 review
11 helpful votes
7/11/15

I can tell the same as another user. Some ladies just dry up, after you got their e-mail adress. And this is parallel with my experience with a lady, so I smell a cahoot between the site, and some popular ladies. For example the lady complained about money related problems (Lady_in_white_), and then she uploaded some brand new professional photos to her profile...

amits28
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/4/15

this site get contect with girls from messages .... i am men ....can i go forward n belive this site or not .....or this is a just scam site for earn money

jeanpierreh
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/21/15

Ce site est une arnaque totale. Les femmes présentées n'existent pas. Après 19 tentatives différentes avec, à chaque fois, le paiement extrêmement coûteux de 15 lettres à chaque fois afin d'obtenir un contact direct avec la personne sélectionnée, vous obtenez au mieux une adresse mail fausse et plus personne ne vous répond.
A titre d'exemple encore, on reçoit des propositions de "ladies" soit disant domiciliées à Donetsk en pleine période de guerre alors même que la ville est bombardée, à moitié détruite, sans eau, sans électricité et qui annoncent disposer d'une connection Internet chez elles et sont à même de vous écrire des réponses enflammées dans les 24 heures!
Ce site est une vaste escroquerie.
JP Paris

davidg123
1 review
24 helpful votes
10/21/14

I received 1500 letters plus. The problem is narrowing the field. Many of them are sincere, many are not. Keep your expectations low. I travelled to Ukraine at the worst possible time. There was a revolution in Kiev, and Donestk fell soon after. I travelled to Alchevsk, and it is a very poor country to begin, but it is very much pre WW II . Running water of any temp is intermittent, there are no hotels, and the "agency" will immediately soak you for money at arrival. 800.00 USD for a "transfer" from the Donestk airport to Alchevsk one way. You can expect an apartment that is very much less than a pay by the hour motel in any red light district in America. Nothing works there... Direct TV on the go, Netflix, Amazon Prime, or any other American television. BBC world news is the only thing in English. Bring adapters for Eastern Europe 220 volt plugs. Get a good electronic translator. I paid 500.00 for mine, translators from the agency charge 100.00 per hour. You can expect to pick up the check for the translator at all meetings. I had a bad experience with the woman I chose. I went for 1 month, and I spent maybe 6 days total with her, most of which was spent shopping, and dining.
The translator will help some of the time, but you are on your own most of the time. When you get the woman's contact info, dont be surprised to find that communication stops. Most don't have a computer, or internet. The letters are more often read by the translators over the phone, and they "imbellish" the responses. I brought my computer with me, to show Natasha I kept her letters, and she was mostly confused having no idea what the letters said, she asked to see the woman that wrote them, and it was her. My advice is to find everything on your own. I got a taxi back to Donestk for 300.00 Hrinvnia (35.00 usd) the people there are not out going, and a smile is rare, but they are very good people that tried to help me always. I met some people at the local club "Party Zone" and they helped me a lot. It's best to explore on your own, carry cash, but only display small amounts at point of pay. Avoid public transportation (busses, trains) taxi's are cheap, and the driver will give you his mobile number to pick you up and return you safely. Do not use the agency driver, its 10 times more expensive. Let them keep coins, there is a shortage. Tip well, 30/40 % is still less than 5 bucks usually, and you will be remembered for it. A tablet can also be very useful, Google translate worked very well for me, and a Russian wifi keyboard for 13.00 at the electronics store enabled me to communicate freely. Next time I go, I will just go myself, and meet them on my terms. It won't be any time soon, but if you really like the woman, and she likes you , it can be nice. I unfortunately picked the wrong one, and I was mistaken for an atm card. I would go with limited notice, choose several girls, meet them 1on1, and spend time getting to know them. If they insist on doing things through the agency, move on. You can also expect a 45.00 usd introduction fee. This site is very much a business, and you can expect them to extract every cent they are able. Travel of your own accord, make your own arrangements, when ever possible, and consider visiting Romania while you are in Eastern Europe. I had a much better time there, and English is more prevalent. I would also recommend avoiding Eastern Ukraine, the Donestk airport I arrived/departed from is now bullet riddled, and you will have great difficulty getting a flight in or out now. Odessa is pretty much out of bounds now as well, since Russia annexed Crimea. Good luck in your search, but be cautious, all is not as it seems.





?

ehsnd
30 reviews
178 helpful votes
7/22/14

This site is a total scam...DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE CROOKS..

garys69
1 review
17 helpful votes
4/30/14

I was on this site and it is right the women will chat and give you all the come on and when you get there email address it all drys up ! I made a complaint and they said we will refund you for your credits you bought in the last 30 days as part of our refund policy . And then they reject your profile because you got a refund !!! As yet no refund as appeared either !! Keep away from this site

leandroe4
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
4/24/13

Globogirls.com is more comfortable in using. Without scam, all legit. Also include a lot of intresting travel information.

robinc8
1 review
20 helpful votes
7/21/11

The site has 1000's of supposedly Single Ukrainian women. They use an outdated "read letters per credit" system that varies with each lady. ladies vary from 0.50 of a credit to 20 credits to read each letter, you have open and read 15 letters BEFORE you can request a lady's personal email address etc. Credits cost around $1 each so it can be very expensive!! I have contacted ladies twice and got their private email address and did not get a reply. The site is FALSE, they say they use agencies but in reality these gorgeous ladies do not exist. Save your money and use Oasis.com or many other FREE sites.
Robin England

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I have no information about Lada-date. But it is probably a scam site. Acording to the information on the web the site was created for less than a years ago. In Ukrain news paiper you can se that some dating sites are searching for girls who want to earn moeny by writing letter to men. Be carefull. My advise to you is - visit Ukraine or Russia if you want to met a girl from there.

By Jim J. on 11/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Save your money to buy credits to watch videos or answer letters on that site, the site is good for pictures of really beautiful girls, I do, but I never give money !!!

By Carlos M. on 11/2/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Online-dating-ukraine staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Online-dating-ukraine?
Post Review