SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Okpet

Okpet reviews

Is this your business?
48 reviews
SITE CLOSED
46%
Categories: Medicine, Pet Meds, Pet Supply
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

48 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

Review Highlights

traceys7

The frontline plus I always order does come from other countries but works well. (in 8 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

cliffh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/13/14

well, just like everybody else has said, been waiting way too long ( 2 weeks so far ) for a box of advantage. i buy stuff off ebay from china and get it way faster! my poor dogs are suffering. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE!

Ask cliff about Okpet
Advertisement
jm25
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/11/14

Worst service, takes forever, They charge delivery but the use regular mail that needs to go through customs. So nothing is guaranteed. Finally they use a brand name but ship generics. Not satisfied at all!

Ask j about Okpet
belindac
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/14

Product took much longer to deliver than PetMeds. I ordered Frontline Plus and the drops were like water, not at all like the ones I've purchased at Pet Stores or PetMeds. They definitely didn't work. Dogs and cats appeared to have more fleas than before I applied their product. Do not recommend this company to anyone.

Ask Belinda about Okpet
kinag
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/12

I will never order from this site again they sent me frontline chioce instead of Frontline Plus I ordered...Dont accept the Choice it is a rip off. I returned the crap and I have not recieved the refund as of yet its been over a month...there website is gone and the phone # is busy all the time I think it is disconnected....go figure.....

Ask Kina about Okpet
pamelar4
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/2/12

Always a good site to purchase my pet's medications. Really good deals and their staff is so helpful even on a 24/7 operations. Keep it up!!!

Ask Pamela about Okpet
lizzies
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/12

Really appreciate how okpet handles their customers over the phone, such helpful and friendly reps, makes me feel safe and secured with my order.

Ask Lizzie about Okpet
davids101
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/12

Ordered Frontline tick and flee for my dogs on March 27, 2012. Just received product today on 4-25-12. Called customer service, they can't tell you where the shipment
is for 24 to 48 hrs. Told them to cancel order, they flatly refused. Do yourself a
favor and go to your local pet store instead of waiting a month to receive your
product from the UK.

Ask David about Okpet
jend3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/12

The website itself is bland and they don't offer very much. I ordered two boxes of advantage for dogs on march 28th & it's April 13th & still wasn't in the mail today. The pricing is decent, but the shipping is entirely to slow. I will not order from here again for that reason alone.

Ask Jen about Okpet
carloss10
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/12

I have been ordering my pet's medication from here for awhile now. Girls on the phone are always friendly and helpful, never had any medication errors, and delivery is always fairly quick.

Ask Carlos about Okpet
traceys7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/12

I have ordered from this web site for a few years now and the only problem I had was slow delivery. I love the savings and the products are effective. I have 3 cats and 2 dogs and I am a dog groomer. The frontline plus I always order does come from other countries but works well. Very happy customer.

Ask Tracey about Okpet
robe567
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/12

I ordered on December 23, 2011 and received a confirmation from OK Pet. Please also note, I paid via CC on this date also. Shipping was on 12/30 and now, 1/23/12, I am still waiting. Finally, I called the company to inquire. I was told that they would begin an investigation...and not immediately FedEx a new shipment to me. Put bluntly, customer care and service is horrendous at OK Pet. The surely deserve to go out of business. There are many options out there and this will not make the cut next time. Please do yourself a favor and don't order here. You will be delayed weeks and may never receive your order. In the meantime, your pets will suffer!

Ask Rob about Okpet
kathyr8
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/11

I don't know what all the whining is about. I have ordered Frontline for cats from OKPet for a couple years now and my cats are happy, healthy and have no fleas or ticks. What else is there to say? OKpet offers the same product at half the price and has all the desired results. Plus, the billing and shipping has never been a problem.

Ask kathy about Okpet
simonh8
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/27/11

I've seen negative reviews for this site okpet.com but still this company has proven to me excellence in service and promptness in delivery.

Ask Simon about Okpet
samanthab7
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/9/11

I have been very happy with the prices, quality of the pet products I order. Shipping is always fast and comes in a secured packaging.

Ask Samantha about Okpet
jasmineh2
6 reviews
19 helpful votes
9/7/11

OKPet.com is a Canadian company and is basically an intermediary that orders your product AFTER you have placed the order. I learned this directly from a customer service representative when I called to see if I could get a tracking number for my order. They would NOT give me the tracking number. They do not consider the product late until 3 weeks have elapsed. I'm afraid the product is coming from China and will not be authentic.

Ask Jasmine about Okpet
michelleb24
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/5/11

I have used this site for the past 10 months and I am so happy I found such a great site!! For me I have not had any problems getting my dog's products in time. Maybe I am lucky - but their service has been great with me. My friend has been using this site for a few months now recently and she is pleased with the service too. If you can't afford the outrageous prices on pet meds visit this site, and you won't be upset :) :)

Ask Michelle about Okpet
meredithf
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/11

Never thought I'd save so much on pet medications but I did with okpet. Great coupon discounts and superb customer service!

Ask Meredith about Okpet
melissam8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/25/11

Appreciate so much that I can now get quality pet medications at low prices. Keep providing fast deliver and promotional discount!!!

Ask Melissa about Okpet
marks39
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/11

Haven't encountered any problems so far, fast delivery and excellent customer service!!!

Ask Mark about Okpet
deborahs6
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/27/11

Such helpful people and prices I can really go for. Best is that it's effective and delivery is fantastic!

Ask Deborah about Okpet
ingridg
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/1/11

Pleasant experience ordering from okpet.com, each time I called in for my order the representatives are so friendly and helpful and they have given enormous discounts their customers. Really a good site!

Ask Ingrid about Okpet
wendyy1
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
5/11/11

Well so far I'm no impressed. I ordered my product back on April 27th and still no product. I wish I would've found this site before ordering as I don't think I would've placed an order. I called customer service today and they did say the product was coming from the UK. Once I receive I will compare the packaging but I think I'll return the product anyway and try to get a refund. I live out in the country and I don't want to take a chance of my dogs getting fleas or ticks.

Ask Wendy about Okpet
mr43
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/11

Ordered over $100 worth of Frontline for my two dogs and am still waiting. They were quick to process the creditcard, but never respond to my emails. As to my phone calls, I get the same answer.... within 24-48 hours! It's been three weeks and flea and tick season is in full swing while we wait, and wait... and wait. Wish I had seen these comments before I ordered! Never, never again!

Ask Maire about Okpet
jordang1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/7/11

In a short span of time, you guys have saved me so much in my pets medications. I have 9 cats and keeping them healthy means big bucks. Just wished I had found your website before. Thank you for low prices and effective medications, plus you have such wonderful people working for you, very friendly and helpful!!!

Ask Jordan about Okpet
tatiannah
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/11

I have ordered many time and don't care if it comes from a different place other than the U.S. as long as it is effective and safe, not to mention that I always receive my order on time. Good going okpet!

Ask Tatianna about Okpet

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Okpet staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2/18/11
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Okpet staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Okpet?
Post Review