Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

U.S. National Library of Medicine reviews

Is this your business?
41 reviews
Childrens Health, Doctors, Health
8600 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, Maryland, USA

41 Reviews From Our Community

2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

HON Certified

U.S. National Library of Medicine complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health. HON is a non-profit dedicated to improving healthcare information online. For more information, please see the HON certification for U.S. National Library of Medicine.

quranl
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/14/17

I have found very interesting information, at this site regarding health, disease and cure for these diseases.

Advertisement
lelandl16
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/25/15

I've got a good history with this website - easy to find stuff you need, it seems like they thought of everything.

hite14
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/30/15

I learn a lot by visiting this site!

jamesya
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
11/3/14

They have gathered information of topics that individuals should be looking for when they are learning about healthcare good proper care online.This web page has some useful information on allows not only for individuals but organizations as well.
This is an ideal position to research about our wellness and some useful information regarding our healthcare relevant matters

pamelad15
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
10/16/14

This web takes us to travel through the history as well as the development in the field of medicines. This is a perfect place to study about our health and some useful facts regarding our health related matters. They have libraries to learn about the traditional methods used for medicinal exploit. And also we can book an exhibition to explore the history of medicine and to know the health facts in detail.

edwind7
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/14/14

This web page provides an knowing about the health.Their scholarly content illustrating the cellular information in extremely efficient etiquette. I came across this web page and they have the best medical care details.I think U.S. Nationwide Collection of Medication is the best web page for enhancing medical care information.

jacquelynk
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/27/14

This site provides an understanding about the health. They provide lot information in different topic related to the health and medical. Like health information, health information technology, history of medicine, information about drugs and disease etc. I think U.S. National Library of Medicine is the best website for improving healthcare information.

rogerrm
10 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/21/13

I really like this website, its simply amazing. Their scholarly articles depicting the mobile news in highly proficient manners! 5 stars for this website

la1025
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/19/12

I have an orphan autoinflammatory disease. NIH is doing new research on it all the time. It puts out reports delineating what medications those of us who have this disease should never take, reports about other symptoms this orphan disease causes, and talks about what other diseases seem to be more common among those of us who have this disease. A lifesaver in my book.

rodg
169 reviews
753 helpful votes
10/25/09

NIH (National Institute of Health) put together MedlinePlus which helps people evaluate internet health related websites. They have compiled lists of topics that people should be looking for when they are reading about health care online. The problem is that many medical website on the internet do not contain medically accurate information and this is dangerous to the general public. Following guidelines such as listed on the link below can help people stay clear of medical information that may do more harm than good.

http://www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/healthywebsurfing.html

31 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the U.S. National Library of Medicine staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
U.S. National Library of Medicine?
Post Review