Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NastyGal

NastyGal reviews

Is this your business?
360 reviews
Fashion, Shopping
523 W. 6th Street Suite 330
Los Angeles, CA 90027, USA
Tel: (855) 627-8942
hello@nastygal.com

360 Reviews From Our Community

Service
61
Value
59
Shipping
61
Returns
46
Quality
58

All Reviews

jasonk108
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

In the early days, Nasty Gal was cutting edge and delivered products you couldn't get anywhere else. Unfortunately they tried to scale too big and too fast by taking in too much outside VC money and went bust. As a customer, you could feel the growing pains as the quality of clothing went down, customer service lagged, and it just never was able to recapture the original magic of what made this company so successful to begin with.

Advertisement
charh3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/17

I ordered on 25 of april a pair of pink shoes, a blue skirt, earrings and a red jumper for 84.79. We are now the 23 of june and I still didn't get my delivery!!!

I emailed them about it a million time, but they keep ignoring it.
Never buy something here.

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
johnnyt19
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

Nssty gal was great before Boo Hoo took over. The clothes are low quality and refunds take a month. I will never buy from them again.

susiep11
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

waited for my order for 3 weeks only to find out i had receive 2 swimsuit bottoms with no tags. I ordered a set, so now i have to pay for the return because they sent me the wrong item????? WHAT EVER HAPPEN TO THE OLD NASTY GAL COSTUMER SERVICE. site and company is garbage!

megn1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/17

Like so many on this thread, I too was a long time nasty gal shopper. I knew they were having economic trouble and when I saw on the website they were doing 40% off your entire order I figured it was because they were liquidating inventory to go out of business. I bought a few things- paid the extra dollar for "expedited" shipping, and then waited 2 weeks to receive my order. When I got the shipping confirmation e mail that said it was from boohoo it started to make sense. I had forgotten that boohoo had bought nastygal. I was immediately bummed bc boohoo's clothes are garbage. Sure enough once I finally received my order only one thing from the lot was worth wearing. Everything else was the most mis-sized, cheapest material I have ever felt. One of the skirts literally felt like it would light on fire if too much friction happen upon wearing it. Total trash. I had to pay around $20 to send it back which was infuriating. My tracking receipt says I sent it back on May 9th 2017 and I just got the e mail today (June 21st 2017) that they received my return and issued my refund.
I will never ever ever shop with "nastygal" ever ever again!

gc65
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/17

DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!!
My Order Number =GUS100095847
Very upset! I had great experiences with Nastygal.com but this is my time returning items and it has been a nightmare!! First to return items is very confusing. I used the label provided in the package and paid postage for priority mail. Ever since I've been tracking and the status says delivery is delayed since June 8, 2017. I contacted customer service and they sent me this crap:

"Thank you for getting in touch.
I am sorry to hear that you have not heard anything regarding your refunds from us.
Ive just checked and can confirm that your returns havent been received by us just yet.
As soon as your returned items have been received back and scanned in at our UK warehouse, we will send you a message to let you know. Your refund will follow shortly afterwards and we will also be sure to let you know once it has been processed. I'm sorry but our warehouse in GA are not able to process refunds, this can only be done in our UK warehouse.
Please allow up to 28 days for items to be back in our UK warehouse for refunds to be processed.
I apologise for all the inconvenience this has caused you.
If you have any other queries please let us know. Have a nice day.
Kind Regards,

Yandira
NASTY GAL Customer Services"

Their label and instructions say nothing about this! and I think the address is not their facility. From other reviews, Nasty gal is telling their customers that their items are lost. Believe me when I say DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!! DO NOT SHOP HERE!!

bruceg59
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/20/17

Used to be cool, edgy, accessible when Sophia was there. Now it's just another would-be-trendy place to pay high prices for not-that-special items.

alannac2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/17

I was a LONGGG time customer of Nastygal and I just want to warn everyone-do not order from them anymore! The quality of the clothes has completely changed and gone downhill, to the point it seems like a scam.

They will also not issue your refund, unless you acquire proof (aka receipt) that you sent it back AND you'll have to hound them relentlessly.

Do yourself a favor, and just don't!

sydneyr20
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/17

I would give them 0 stars if I could. I sent back my item (GUS100068024) almost immediately after receiving it because a. it was super cheap material & b. it was in boohoo packaging?? On June 2 I emailed them asking where my refund was and they responded saying "As soon as your order is processed in our warehouse we will release your refund. The whole return process can take up to 28 days."

Now, I emailed them again exactly a month since I sent my package back and they tell me the package did not arrive at the warehouse and I need to show proof that I sent it back or else I do not get a refund??? So they change their original story from not being processed to now lost. I have NEVER had a package lost with USPS until I shopped from Nasty Gal and this was my first and LAST time shopping with them. BUYER BEWARE!!!

miaj14
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/14/17

I have been a long time shopper of Nasty Gayl and since the being bought out by Boo Hoo...the quality and selection has gone to the pits. It is more affordable and has a wider reach. But long time customers have certain expectations...at least I do. I honestly waited for the transition but pieces look the same and poor selection/quality...simply cheap, cheap, cheap. I have thrown in the towel.

sharonk91
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/13/17

The items I ordered that fit, I'm ok with. However, I also ordered a dress in a US size 4 and was sent a US size 8. When I contacted the website, the explanation was that the size was converted to an equivalent UK size, but it's at least two sizes too big. I have yet to be credited for the last dress I returned and now I'm returning another one. There are so many other web sites to order from that have excellent return services. I would not recommend Nasty Gal.

huldad
49 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/13/17

This online store is okey. but i find it hard to get emails from them if I ask for something and they are always so busy and stuff like that. made a order and it was nice, but i think that's it for me from them :)

haleyb15
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

I've had fit and quality issues here but I've gotten my returns processed just fine. Things run a bit small and aren't quite as nice as they look, and I don't really like the "always on sale" model, but I do have a few nice things and the things I didn't like were returned.

catherineh79
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/17

I placed my order at 9pm on a Friday and I received it at 11am Saturday! Actually so shocked how quickly it came and I didn't even pay for shipping as they were giving customers a code for free shipping! Love my items, first time I've ordered from here - definitely will be buying more in future

allied15
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/17

I ordered a bathing suit from them recently and emailed because they send me a top instead of the bottoms I ordered. They got back to me the very next day and refunded my money AND let me keep the top for their mistake. Very happy with their service!

julier103
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
6/4/17

Chinese company! Buy American! Don't be folled by these liars merely re-selling cheap Chinese cray and trying to pass it off as "quality".

evelynl23
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/17

I loved the movie on netflix. great 5-star everything!!! Super moda!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!
NastyGalNastyGalNastyGal

aprilj18
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/3/17

I got shoes from here and they were perfect, I never had an issue with them, go figure. I mean ill but from them again.

Service
Value
Shipping
lindad186
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/1/17

I've ordered from NastyGal several times and really love their clothing. It's slightly more expensive than some shops, but great quality. Recently, I ordered from them with my husband's card and the bank flagged it and suspended the account, as the name set off red flags. They thought NastyGal was a porn site and he got hacked. Lol. He wasn't embarassed or anything trying to explain to the bank teller, with a line of people behind him, that it's just a women's clothing company. Lol. From now on, I'll stick to ordering from them with my own card or PayPal.

giselleg4
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/1/17

If your items happen to not fit, you'd better find peace in giving them away. A return is not timely, and after waiting a month, I've received only one email stating they received my item (tracking number proof) but to keep waiting. I will be pursuing a claim with Paypal for principle more than financial, since they are just stealing money.

emilyr79
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/27/17

I bought a couple pair of glasses. I was scared to buy the items due to all of the negativity around this site lately, but they had a sale and I couldn't resist. The shipping did take a little while, but I wouldn't say that it was too bad. The shades and glasses do feel a bit cheap, but for the price I won't complain.

chelseyo1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
5/26/17

Being completely oblivious to the fact that Sofia had went bankrupt and sold NastyGal, i was extremely excited when i saw that they had a 40% off sale as their stuff is normally on the pricey side. I bought a pair of shoes, thrilled that i got them for a steal. Shipping said it'd get to me within 8 business days. They had zero warnings about customs, and the possible delays. After i ordered i got an email saying i should expect my order LATEST 5/11/17. I got an email from them on the 7th saying that my order had been shipped. This is the annoying part.. I got an email from Deutsche post UK on the 10th saying my package had been shipped.. Very confusing. First the est delivery time was the 11th & the package had been shipped on the 7th.. Then i get an email on the 10th saying it's been shipped from the UK. I honestly never have high expectations when ordering online, and don't even care when shipment is late. But giving the customer misinformation is NOT okay. So i got my package on the 17th and not only was it late but the package was SO beat up and dirty. I should've taken a picture. The shoes came in a box that was completely smashed to the point where the shoes weren't in it. I have to say the shoes were exactly as described/pictured on the website, and i am so in love. The quality in the product is still there. I might even buy from them again, but with extreme caution and low expectations.

Tip for consumers: Shipping is awful, and confusing to navigate. Quality of items purchased are exactly as described/pictured.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
jessicak85
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/26/17

I returned a portion of my order and have been patiently waiting for my refund. After waiting for so long, I emailed them asking what was going on with my refund. I got an email where a rep said that it could take up to TWENTY EIGHT days after they receive my item and then another 5 days for it to show up on my bank account. On their website, it clearly states that refunds should be processed 7 business days after they receive the item. I emailed them about this clash in information and I still have not received a reply despite their "24 hour" reply policy/claim. They are thieves hiding behind the cloaks of online retail. Who knows if I will ever get my refund of over a hundred dollars after reading other shopper's nightmares in dealing with this fraudulent company. Is there really nothing that we cand do about this? This is ridiculous!

denenag
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/17

Ok... I ordered 2 tops from Nasty Gal. I was super happy first of all that I got the 40% off on my order. Then I paid the $12 for shipping. At that point I was like if I'm not in love with the product, I didn't pay too much so I'll wait and see. So, got my tops in 5 days. Wow I was so surprised because the tops came from the U.K. I live in Florida so that was incredible and I was really surprised that I received the so fast. Then I opened the package and I was even more surprised that I really like the tops. They look just like the picture and they fit perfect! I did read the reviews after I placed my order and I got s little discouraged but when I got my stuff so fast and the tops I ordered were true to the photos I'm extremely happy that I ordered the 2 tops. I'm very satisfied with Nasty Gal! I will definitely be shopping at Nasty Gal again.

zerenad
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/23/17

I ordered from them during their going out of business sale and was missing an item. I got many emails assuring us that the shipping was delayed and if items were out of stock we would be refunded. Never got a refund never got my item. Their customer service says they cant do anything but I should contact old management. I have been emailing the person they told me to contact and have never gotten a response 2 months later. They are thieves, this is fraud.

13 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the NastyGal staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 3/1/17
Answer
on 2/10/13
Answer
on 4/11/15
Answer
on 11/18/15
Answer
on 10/19/15
Answer
on 7/5/15
Answer
on 3/22/17
Answer
on 3/21/17
Answer
on 8/10/15
Answer
on 1/29/15
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the NastyGal staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

13 Photos for NastyGal

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NastyGal?
Post Review