Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MyLife

MyLife reviews

135 reviews
914 Westwood Blvd #517
Los Angeles, CA 90024-2905
Tel: (888) 704-1900

135 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
12
Shipping
6
Returns
11
Quality
12

All Reviews

janeth131
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/17

Bad Portrayal of membership and you don't realize it until you see your bank account. Unbelievable and its non-refundable. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BAD BUSINESS.

Advertisement
barryk30
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/17

Nasty SOBs. Fraudulent scums. They will invent something, so you will pay them dor subscription charges.

jw209
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/18/17

You falsely made allegations in a card sent to my address about negative information in my file. How dare you use my name to line your pockets with subscription fees to view the false information. May bad luck fall upon all involved in this pitiful company.

sukim2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/16/17

all bad ppl dnt even know me write bad reports u should clearly see the negative remarks are bad ppl leaving bad reviews review and see that person is all bad first before they can even write a review period !

donyaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/17

I called and the process to remove the URL takes two weeks! I spoke with Celyn who works at mylife.com as a customer service representative and requested to talk to her supervisor but she stated she had none!
I called and the process to remove the URL takes two weeks! I spoke with Celyn who works at mylife.com as a customer service representative and requested to talk to her supervisor but she stated she had none! How that even possible? Very bad customer service!

aaronm118
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/2/17

The information is inaccurate and misleading. Says you have criminal when you do not.
When I asked them to remove my info they said no it is public info (wrong info). But if I paid them then they could help. Don't give them any money.

"With your MyLife.com Premium Membership you can request removal of your information from over 35 websites that publish and sell personal information."

"The information on each profile page is gathered from public sources, which can be easily found online using a simple Google search. This information will not be removed as these types of information are considered "public records" under the law, which means that anyone has the right to access them"

oanac2
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/30/17

"Mireille I." , I have the same problem, this is outrageous.
They should be named defamation.com

When they don't have enough info on the person mylife spices up the report with warnings of criminal activities. I am shocked...
Where we can complaint about it? A class action lawsuit maybe?

mireillel1
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/29/17

When they don't have enough info on the person mylife spices up the report with warnings of criminal activities. I am shocked to discover that on screen 1, I "possibly" have a criminal history when I never even stole a parking spot from anyone. I guess I would have to pay to find out what the heck I never did in the first place. This site is outrageous. My integrity is essential to my business and yet under the cover of free enterprise any lowlife scum can tarnish it for profit. What an unethical organization. I don't know how their employees can look at their moms, spouses or kids in the eyes. If I could rate it -10 I would but no such option. They sure don't deserve a 1

patriciay23
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/13/17

First I received an email stating something that was posted to my background, of which I knew wasn't true. So I called and was told that I could access my background report for 14.95, so I did and then tried to access my information and got absolutely no where. After calling and speaking with several people , of which they just bull$#*! there way around what I was trying to tell them, which they now changed there story and said that I would have to pay for premium membership to get my report, because the 14.95 didnt cover this service. Then I was told that I wouldn't be able to get my own background report but I could search for others. Not true, they knew exactly what I was searching for from the getco. What Liars!!! So I paid and then got to the screen where I was supposed to be able to access my report and it never showed....... I called back to cancel and get my money refunded and listened to more crap,the girl just kept speaking over my conversation. She was very rude and wouldn't listen to what I was trying the say. She made it sound like I didn't know what I was signing up for. At this point, now I couldn't even access my account. PLEASE DO NOT DEAL WITH MYLIFE..... TOTAL RIPOFF AND I AM POSTING THIS SO THE SAME SITUATION DOESN'T HAPPEN TO YOU. BUT AT THE SAME TIME IT IS VERY FRUSTRATING BECAUSE THEY POST INFORMATION THAT ISN'T EVEN YOU OR AND THE INFORMATION IS A LIE. SO I GOT RIPPED OFF TODAY AND STILL NOT ABLE TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE BY HAVING MY INFORMATION CORRECTED OR COMPLETELY DELETED FROM THIS SITE. I WILL PURSUE THIS.

debraa45
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/17

They bill u all at once, not monthly. I did not respect the site, so did not renew my membership. Yet, there is still a public profile up, and they have all of my information!! People can give me ratings on my reputation!!! WTF?! Anyone who dislikes u can go on there, and try to ruin your reputation....and I am not even a member!! I want my public profile and personal information deleted immediately!!! Worst on-line site ever!
D.J. Arszyla

gerrym34
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/1/17

Great as long as you like being accosted by email making questionable, if not false, claims about your reputation, credit or other personal information. File as spam and save yourself headaches!

tinan40
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/27/17

I keep getting emails about "you have a bad review"... Well, what they appear to be doing with MY email is pulling random women's first names and pairing them with my last name, then sending me an alert as "Sandra Nxxxxx, aka Tina N......, Tina M N......, and various other akas... SCAM!!! Don't waste your time or risk your info.

julieb246
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/25/17

I signed up as I was told there was information about me all over the web and they would show me the information reveled about me. When I googled my name prior to connecting with My Life, nothing came up. They showed me the my information available for everyone to see, but it wasn't even me. Now when I google my name, all this personal information from the company "My Life" has exposed and is now on the web. When you call there complaint department, they keep you holding for over 10 minutes. Someone finally answers, stating its a bad connection and for you to call them back and they hang up! Very frustrating! I called back the number to sign up and was connected right away. I told them what happened and wanted my $14.95 back. He told me, I couldn't do a background check on myself, but if I upgraded to the premier package I would be able to get the information I wanted initially. I told him, I wanted nothing to do with his company and I would report the "My Life" company. He issued me a credit, but now all my personal information is out there! Don't sign up.

Tip for consumers: DON'T SIGN UP!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
riciad
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/14/17

Because MyLife.com provided my personal and private information, my bank accounts were hacked and drained. MyLIfe.com is breaking a privacy law and as soon as my attorney finishes his investigation, I will see them in court.

Tip for consumers: Sue this company if they reveal your private information.

bryann42
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/11/17

Their site said it was $14.95 per month but my credit card statement had two charges of $14.95 show up on my account. Their customer service said they offer two separate services. Their site did not explain this. Plus, their service sucks, very little information. I got a lot more info for way less on Whitepages premium.

juanl52
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/11/17

I emailed MyLife.com to request them to remove my personal info. They said no, unless I pay for their premium subscription service. This is a scam. Other data brokers would honor the removal requests. Please do not pay MyLife.com, because it is an extortion.

johnc816
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/11/17

POS traitors gather American citizens personal info, database it, and post it for anyone to use agaiNot us. This company should be arrested for espionage and subversion against our country and should lose their citizenship and be deported following a lengthy jail sentence and hefty fine. And that goes for every single employee of that company and whoever is putting the information out there for them to find it. American citizens should be protected for vile criminals like this. This allows people who want to harm our citizens to easily track and find them using simple Google logic. And these evil pricks are doing it to turn a profit. Revoke their citizenship, jail and find them to the max! Treasonous scumbags!

johnf355
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/2/17

This should be illegal. Evil extortionists should not have an outlet such as this. A class action suit is in order.

annel126
1 review
8 helpful votes
8/31/17

Hmm, they publish information about me that I did not authorize, then want to charge me to remove it. Sounds like blackmail to me - pay up or else we continue to expose you. AVOID MyLife.com!

teddt2
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/19/17

These life scam bags have stolen my details, that's fraud, I will be taking that to court if I'm still these within 24 hours.

michellef122
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/13/17

This website is horrible. How can you allow people to leave reviews on individuals that can ruin their chances of getting a job and can affect reps.

laurenti13
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/11/17

If ones ex spouse is ducking the law, bill collectors and/or creditors, then there's Nothing better than "Mylife" to send the hunters off into the wrong direction! I'm divorced from my ex wife for years. We've been apart legally since 1999 and I'm re-married and I don't believe she is even though she uses the 3 aliases of her past including my last name. . We never had children yet "Mylife" lists her offspring as though they were mine Under "relatives"! Not only is my present wife perturbed that Bill collectors, creditors and Anonymous callers ask if she is the name of my ex wife but when she says NO they think she's conning them. I receive the same kind of calls asking for my ex wife by name even though we live hundreds of miles away. Mylife had better get on the ball and start doing its homework because this sort of sloppy work driven by the information highway can get people set back socially, jammed up in the courts and/or physically hurt!

Tip for consumers: Stay away from this site it posts outdated, inaccurate and socially harmful information

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
richarda13
31 reviews
147 helpful votes
7/29/17

How can one review the incredibly accurate one, perhaps the one in the UK, if one can not find out how to communicate with them from the US? All these likely very valid SCAM reviews have likely been linked to the wrong outfit. If so, any suspect error should be promptly corrected by responsible reviewers.

The MyLife.com (mylife.com) comes from an unknown source. One has to agree to the terms and conditions without being able to read them first. At the end, the report is "finalized" but there is no apparent way to obtain the finalized report. As of this July 29, 2017, there is something very fishy about this. Maybe SiteJabber, with all its expertise will eventually be able to resolve what is going. This reviewer does not have the know-how to do this.

geraldg32
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/17

Bull$#!+ says it's free then tells you owe them $119 today an $9.99 per month. Gave me, a known convict and a convicted sex offender all the same "GOOD" rating!!
Bye!!

pg50
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/14/17

This horrible website posts false and inaccurate information about the people it lists there. It's unreliable. Avoid it.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Newflash - your ISP IT dept wont care neither will your government IT - unfortunately organisations like this thrive due to the obsession with facebook and dire organisations such as that - everyone is desperate to have "friends" the more they have the more their self esteem is boosted. How many people do you know who have 600 "friends" on Facebook and have met none of them. My Life feeds on this "friends" frenzy - personally I believe if you are dumb enough to sign up to a random site then you deserve to lose your money

By dave R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Don't bother, they will not honor the request! Create your own spam filter so they are not displayed in your inbox. If you really care, forward them to the spam dept. of your ISP. If enough people do that they will die out thru attrition. They have an $800 million judgement against them and will be forced into bankruptcy soon. Problem is they just rename the site and start again in another state. Takes being chased down and prosecuted to death state by state. Such is our wonderful legal system of loop holes letting these businesses exist and operate while simultaneously being prosecuted in another jurisdiction. Makes no sense to anybody but the scam artists and state legislatures on the take $$$$

By Anthony M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you want to know whether this company are reputable or not I suggest you read their feedback - I personally have never seen a company with a rating of 1% on Site Jabber before. It would appear from the feedback that there is little difference between handing over $100 to My Life and Flushing it down the toilet. Either way judging by the reviews it sees you will get nothing for your money

By dave R.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Questions? Get answers from the MyLife staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
MyLife?
Post Review