SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Myfreecopyright
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

6 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

heathcliffs
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/15

Don't provide this website your creation as you literally give away your exclusive rights. I have found out who is behind this website. http://lionsgroundnews.com/myfreecopyright-com-copyright-protect/

Ask Heathcliff about Myfreecopyright
Advertisement
mikeb224
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/6/15

With copyright so cheap, why go to this service which is at the basic level of wishing upon a fairy to protect your work.

Ask Mike about Myfreecopyright
philj24
10 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/16/15

I advice not to risk with this site!

Ask Phil about Myfreecopyright
michellec28
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/4/12

As pointed out in the article one person linked, all previous accounts have been removed along with all the data associated with those accounts. Mine was one of these accounts. Learning that things have changed hands, I am no longer trusting of what will be done with the data submitted.

Ask Michelle about Myfreecopyright
myselff
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/1/11

Copyright is so cheap ($35 for a basic copyright), why would you even bother risking it with a free site?

Ask myself about Myfreecopyright
akemim
44 reviews
120 helpful votes
11/4/09

It's not a scam, but it's not registered copyright as in "registered with the copyright office".

It offers you minimal protection, which for some might seem better than none.

MFC started back when they were debating the US gov. was debating the new copyright amendments. In that debate was something about copyright registration becoming a private business, rather than having it run the way the copyright office currently is set up. Costs would be per image (as it is in Canada) rather than per disc full of images. At that point there were some folks thinking ahead and setting up copyright registration "companies" that would apply to be granted status when this was passed, which as far as I know, it never was.

MyFreeCopyright is helpful in that it lets people viewing your work know that you are aware of copyright laws and that the image is copyright protected. You don't need MFC to have copyright to your work.

Registration in the copyright office is required when you file a lawsuit though – at least if you want to recoup as much money as you can, and in that case, MFC registration would be useless.

Ask Akemi about Myfreecopyright

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Myfreecopyright staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
7/7/12
Answer
lorenel
A: currently why is there problems changing passwords i usually change all my passwords once or twice a year and now i cant even get into it without having to hit forgot my password to my email box over and over its like it doesnt accept new passwords
3/17/12
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Myfreecopyright staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Best Online Copyright Resources – Consumers’ Choice

See more »

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Myfreecopyright?
Post Review