SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of MyFreeCams

MyFreeCams reviews

Is this your business?
48 reviews
myfreecams.com
21%
Categories: Adult, Sex
Tel: 1446609213210
legal@myfreecamsmail.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

48 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

joef76
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/16

My problem with the site are the number of unattractive models. It boggles my mind how many of these models are overweight and ugly, I just don't see how there can be some guys willing to give them their money and attention. There are definitely also some stunners but unfortunately they are few and far between. MFC, how about some stricter standards for the quality of the models. I know this sounds shallow, but hey, we're paying for a service - it's not the real world.

Ask Joe about MyFreeCams
bp22
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/25/16

I agree with everyone here who thinks this site is a rip off. The models are paid HALF if what the guys spend. So whoever is pulling the strings is making the same as every single model combined is making. Not cool.

Ask B about MyFreeCams
debbier58
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/21/16

Im a modle for this site. Many times my payment has been late. And when I do get an email back about a complaint or question the email is Brisk and rude. I havent been paid for two pay periods now . And the wont respond to my email about that but they didnt respond to the email about the servers. No keep in mind that this was part of the same email. Okay anither issue. Ive done a few private shows and didnt recieve the tokens. But it was consumer error and they couldent do anything. And to top it off the camscores are a crock of bull$#*!. My cam score went from being in the top 100. To damn near 1000 in two days. If and when im on this damn site I make good money but never Recieve what I earn. Im tiered of getting Dogged. Im bout to head over to chatterbate and see what That does.

Ask Debbie about MyFreeCams
nudjareer
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/16

We had a studio with the MFC for almost 5 years even the services are suck. Every time our model did something wrong, they just took off token without warning. They just like to take token and make money off the model and studio. DO NOT WORK FOR THEM. We should have known from all bad review they have through all sites. Now their rating keep drop down to hell and hope all money they steal will keep they alive in this business. Because now many sites with a good services will kill them alive. Hope all people who still support MFC wake up and do not go to their site. Let the MFC die and hope the owner go to HELL.

Ask Nudjaree about MyFreeCams
madef
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/12/16

Stay away from the chat room of MissJaeLee at all costs!!! She is a phony in every way!!!. MissJaeLee sells her Snapchat, sets up a new account and make you buy it again.
MissJaeLee runs contests and makes sure only one of a few guys wins.
MissJaeLee sells personalized photos that are never mailed out.
MissJaeLee promises care packages and videos for her new tippers that are never sent.
MissJaeLee runs date raffles and never makes good on the deal with the winners.
MissJaeLee will work with AstroDomina, do show countdowns and only do the in super private where everyone has to pay top $$$ to watch it, even those who helped with the countdown.
MissJaeLee is a phony and should be avoided at all cost; spend your money/tokens on other MFC models who deserve them!!!

Ask Made about MyFreeCams
eliost
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/21/16

I was a premium on mfc for six years and i spent a lot of $$ there,liked it for many years and had loads of premium points to my name but i think i was hacked on the site as i did not spend 4521 tokens on some model i never heard of.So i tried to contact support 6 times and got nothing,nada in return.
So &@*^ them,i now go on chaturbate and LiveJasmin,much better support.

Ask Elios about MyFreeCams
rond107
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/14/16

there is a model named jalyn.whenever she comes on she is number 1 on the list.she is very ugly and has a body like a breadstick.she is number one because she dated or dates the owner of the site named leo.this site has many models who sit and do nothing and dont even get naked at all and become miss freecams for the month.the models on this site think you are here for them and not that they are here for you.that is the mentality of all the models on here.and it's wrong.you think they would be nice to paying guys but they arent.you cant even ask them to raise the cam or they will ban you.and most will ban you if you dont tip every 5 mins.and most will ban you if they see you talking and not tiping.thats why so many guys on that website dont talk at all.for fear of getting banned.also the site can ban you at anytime for no reason and wont return your emails either.so beware.

Ask ron about MyFreeCams
lonip1
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/31/16

I thoroughly enjoy my work on MyFreeCams. :)

After reading these reviews, i really hate that the site gives itself such a bad name by banning members with no explanation and not having a way to report the models there that scam and give us all a bad name.

But i do have to say, MFC does state that you should not tip for services outside the site such as Skype, Kik, Snapchat, whatever, because they are unable to prove the model did not follow through on what she said she'd do on a site not directly linked to them, so sadly, that is your own faults. (Example: A regular of mine went private with a model, who spent nearly 1000 tokens worth of his money talking about her dead boyfriend instead of giving him a show she promised. MFC refunded his money to him. They could do this, because privates are on the site itself and they can see for themselves what happened.)

I'm sure other models can agree with me when i say, it is quite annoying to deal with some members who come into our rooms attempting to scam US.

They will say things along the lines of, "Hey! If you get nude, i will tip 200 tokens." Probably unaware that we are able to see their token amount and number of points if they have not made them hidden. Still, no model should ever provide a service without proper tip FIRST. Or they try and bargain. I charge 200 for my Skype I.D. and a show after you accept my request, no time limit or anything and they will say such things like, "Well, i only want X amount of minutes, could you lower your price?" Absolutely not. Models have to be stern, but not rude when dealing with these types of people. After all this time, it just comes with the territory.

I also advise model to get a DMCA badge on their profiles. Sadly, you WILL be recorded while performing online. You can find your videos usually by googling your username and adding "mfc" or "myfreecams" after your username and find something. My live streams are always recorded, but i just do a weekly sweep of the net and report the videos. This would be a reason not to webcam model. If you don't want anyone finding out, or have a job in the real world that could be jeopardized by your online work.

I don't even try to participate in the Miss MFC contest. There is no point. The same girls will always take the grand prizes, but i do applaud them for the hard work they put into their cam life. Some are actual porn stars, so i double applaud them! I could never do that, much more comfy being in the safety of my own home.

I would say that i have made great friends with some of the members. Going so far as to trust them with my phone number, real name, and going to meet them. Keep in mind, i have known them since i first began and tell them, pointedly, and for my own safety, that i have made people in my life (friends, even parents.) aware of where i will be when meeting them. They totally understand, and even gift me with "tips" upon meeting.

All in all. No site is perfect and there will always be issues. If you have been cheated from this site, i understand your frustration completely and totally. No one deserves to be cheated out of their well earned money. My apologies to you all. But on a positive note, it can be a great place to earn extra income to pay mortgage/rent, school, for food, gas, bills, or even if it's just to spend on shopping. You can make lifelong friends and express yourself.


Have a great day and a great life all!

Ask Loni about MyFreeCams
sixs1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/10/16

This is a fantastic site. If you enjoy sitting at a strip club and having an adult beverage you can do so in the privacy of your own home. Tips are gratuities and nothing more. For the model it is a job and for the member it is a fantasy. I have seen the other sites, none compare. The rules are pretty simple. If you use racial slurs, threaten a member or model you are dust after a few warnings depending on the infraction. If you had tokens in your account at that time, you lost them for violating T.O.S. Read them thoroughly
~Tokens are not money. You spent the money the moment you bought tokens. There are decent members and models. In time you get to know them pretty well. It is more of an adult community than what others lead on. Members enjoy a lounge by reward point levels, PM between members and models with cam, email and a few other nice features. My suggestion is to purchase the membership, find a lounge and watch while learning the ropes. Old school strip club etiquette applies. If you wouldn't do it in a club then its not appropriate in public chat.

Ask Six about MyFreeCams
aarons82
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

Favoritism and models cheating to get their way;

Most models dominate their way or I would not doubt blackmail to win

To easy for models to abuse that paying members make the free sever possible
But most models have horrible attitude thanks to the site not paying its members or holding their pay

Tip for consumers: I suggest not spending anything less then the direct bank deposit and get a model that is willing to go half way; Free cam2cam , skype or gtalk etc to keep in contact and non nude striptease to show their affection.
You don't want to help a model reach their cut of goal just so they can use you again; get what you want.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Aaron about MyFreeCams
avoidm
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/25/16

you might have come across my FREEcams and made an account but this issue can occur when you paid myfreecams for "tokens " you payid for them and then they can at there will remove you / your account without notice , grosely untrustworthy company to be avoided unless you go in and warn other members using the free guest chat feature never tip a model none are hard up they all look happy and healthy or act otherwise REMEMBER they are surfing online too this is not free for them LOL beg for tips for rent money or food is a common request WATCH them for free they know site name my FREEcams . AND how do i get refund from blocked account YOU CANT it is gone p*ssed off freeloader exposing the trooth

Tip for consumers: use the free guest feature like others advice the payment side is unregulated the models lose out frequently and mfc support is arrogant in its attitude if you enter in to discussion . quality of other sites is improving try the many free sites NOT pay to buy tokens in mfc

Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Avoid about MyFreeCams
marcelb24
4 reviews
34 helpful votes
2/19/16

This is one of the better sites. Not as good as SexyLarissa.com or not even as LJasmin, but there are some pretty HOT CHICAS on there:)

Ask Marcel about MyFreeCams
christophers59
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/17/15

I've been going to MFC for the last three years or so. I started out as just a spectator. I'd pop in room with girls I found attractive and wait for other people to tip and for the naughtiness to begin. After a while, I decided I wanted a little more influence on the action. So I officially signed on, bought some tokens and decided to see where the night took me. My experience for the last three 3+ years has been decent. There have been both good and bad experiences, but overall, it's been fun.

About the girls: there's A LOT to choose from. Sometimes it gets overwhelming when you've got cash to burn and can't decide who to burn it on. You can either let the chips fall where they may and hop in a random room, or do some leg work and find a girl who meets your preferences, which I've had no trouble doing for the most part. Now, some of these girls are seasoned camgirls. They've been doing it for a while and they know how to please. The downside is, these girls do not come cheap. A lot of the top girls tend to demand hundreds, if not, thousands of tokens, and that's if they're doing a show. Otherwise, they may demand anywhere between 50-70 tokens for something as simple as a spank. Still, that's just one set of girls that all the high rollers flock to. There are plenty of girls who are affordable and have reasonable rates. The lesser known models on the site may be more malleable with their prices in their efforts to get closer to the top spot, or they're simply just looking to make a little extra money in their lives. There are also the girls who genuinely enjoy the sexual thrill of voyeurism and are there to have fun and make some money on the side. A lot of the girls are pretty cool as well. They can carry on conversations with you in between erotic displays and some are quite friendly. I myself am friends with a few models on the site and that's earned me a few special treatments. Now that's not to say there aren't a few bad apples on this site.There are. Some girls are just in this for a quick buck and will do the bare minimum to earn that. They don't care if you're satisfied; once they got your money you can roll over and die for all they care. Some girls are also $#*!y and if you don't tip them enough, may verbally insult you or refuse to perform or accept a request you've made. Others are pretty full of themselves and may demand top dollar even if they haven't done anything worth tipping over or are even all that attractive. The most annoying ones are the girls you tipped ONCE and will the proceed to hound you every time you log in. The girls who aren't raking in customers, remember you were curious enough to tip them, and think they can get more easy money of you. This clinginess can get really old really fast and just make the experience very awkward. Luckily, there is an option to "Ignore" these girls if you so choose, which is more or less you "blocking" them. You may have to filter out these girls on your own, but trust me, there IS a girl for your needs on this site.

About the site interface/peformance: It's pretty standard stuff, relatively easy to navigate. You can personalize your preferences by favoriting certain models and the site will offer up some suggestions for girls based on that when you log in. The search engine will bring up models for you depending on what tags you type in, or you can search for a model by name if you know it or even select "most popular rooms" on the side menu if you're too lazy to look. You can also have emails sent to you when a model you like is online so you don't have to worry about missing a show. One of the few downsides, is that the HD...is not really HD. The girls might have HD cameras, but the site doesn't always work with them and you may get SD feed regardless. There are also occasional stutters during the video feeds that can be annoying, but more often than not, it has less to do with the site in my experience, and more based on your connection speed or the models connection.

About the cost: This is where it can get iffy for most people, myself included. This site can get expensive. It's a sad fact. There are limited purchase options for tokens. You can choose to pay $20 for 200 tokens, $50 for 550 tokens, $75 for 900 tokens, and so on. For many people this can be costly, especially when- as stated above- some of the best girls on this site may come pretty high in price. These prices can make spending a less frequent occurrence- unless you have a lot of time and money on your hands. I've personally taken to only buying tokens once or twice on a month. If you really search you can find good things for fair prices or you can save up for the top girls or an extended Private session with your personal favorite model.It's also worth noting that Private shows are archived in your profile for later viewing. That being said,it can also be a short-lived experience depending on how many tokens you have. I'm not sure on the cost exactly, but 550 tokens got me around eight minutes of a Private show.

Overall: MFC is a decent cam site that you can easily get into. There are over a thousand girls to choose from and many of them are well worth the money and if you're willing to put in the effort, you may find a special one that will make you a regular visitor. It's easy to use and should suit the needs for most people. The site can get expensive at times depending on your appetites so you are limited to an extent by what you can do with some of the models. Not all the girls are great and you will have to filter through them on your own, and many of them can get clingy or just make the experience more miserable than arousing. As for the "scammers" I'm seeing mentioned in other reviews, I've yet to encounter any on the site which leads me to believe they are rare or someone had a bad experience and blew it way out of proportion out of spite. MFC may not be a free site- which is what I see a lot people here $#*!ing about- but it's a decent one and worth a try if you're willing to give your time and effort.

Ask Christopher about MyFreeCams
carriek17
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/15/15

As a model I really hate those who think it's free site! Do you guys know that for someone its a full time job? There is nothing free here. and if u can't afford this site just watch porn

Ask Carrie about MyFreeCams
aarons67
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/28/15

I met this girl on Seeking Arrangements, and we agreed to an arrangement. After giving her a LOT of money for this arrangement she never followed through. She basically stole my money from me. She's a liar, a cheat, a thief and a fraud.

Ask Aaron about MyFreeCams
ff25
1 review
28 helpful votes
7/18/15

Ok guys here's how it is from an honest model:
This is not a dating website- you know this because you signed up, topped up your account and agreed to the terms and conditions. This is also not a free porn site, models are not paid hourly. They only receive tips. Most of which are students and are just trying to get by and pay their education fees until they get "a real job" as some of you have said.

I understand it isn't free or cheap, but you know what? I'd like to go flying around the world every weekend but I don't because it would be an expensive hobby... Please don't blame models if you have an expensive hobby. Yes, you can go on a free site and watch non live porn for free... so go and do it.

For those lonely men out there hating models because we only want you for tokens: men only want us for sex too.... we feel your pain... Yet we are suppose to look all nice and pretty and sexy for you but god help us if we ask for something in exchange. We are like an escort service, we will be there for you but this is a two way street. You can't expect us to be super sexy for you with nothing in return-you want us for sex, we want something back. Simple.

Now im not saying I don't genuinely enjoy chatting to some people. I have several very close friends I have met and stayed in contact with outside of MFC. But this is earned -just like in the real world. So just like in the real wold-don't be upset if were not your BFF after knowing you for 5 minutes especially whilst were trying to work... got to buy food at the end of the day. Not sure if you know but when I'm chatting to you-im not recieving tips and I dont eat (as I say -we're not paid hourly).

And yes, many of us do have boyfriends. Don't be silly. Do you think were some weird breed of females that are so desperate to cum and have every man in the world perv on us like were a piece of meat and in desperate need to voice this all the way across the internet? NO! We do it because we get paid to do it.

You have a fantasy-we become it. It's an expensive hobby.

If your lonely-go on a dating website- if your upset that on a token based website, models only like you for your tokens then your in the wrong place.

The problem with mfc (as iv'e done it for years now), is that there are so many guys coming in expecting everything for free and nothing moves forward. No shows no nothing and it can become crap-didn't used to be like this mind. And i do blame mfc for advertising it as a free site. And I'm sorry some girls have scammed you but there are many models who are true to their word about everything they do and promise. Models don't work for mfc-they are self employed. Mfc takes half their tokens for advertisement etc.

I am honestly a really nice model...too kind tbh and took me a while to figure out all the member scammers. But sometimes, when i see guys getting upset because girls are interested in tokens i feel like saying " why are you here? Go find a dating website or a free porn site".

You can complain that a porsche is too expensive all you want and why should you pay so much when at the end of the day its just a car... but its you who wants it. You who has the expensive taste. But you dont have to pay it. You can look at it but you can't drive it unless you got the dosh.

Honestly,,, some men with models is like hearing teenage girls wonder why the boy they slept with wont talk to them after having sex with them.

Males= sex
Females = money

Accept it-we both want things

Ask F about MyFreeCams
louloum
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/18/15

First of all... guys if you got scammed... you are the idiots... not the girls. The majority of top cam girls dont give a $#*! about you... they lie about themselves, theyre whole attitude is false and they get tipped insane amounts of money... the girls playing games like treating men like absolute $#*!ing circus animal retards and you guys buy into it, literally. Its your own fault. There are tons of gorgeous honest sweet girls, who will be insanely grateful for your tips and will not scam you... but you morons just keep tipping.. for custom videos youll never get, dates you;ll never go on. Stop complaining cause you feel dumb. Cam girls are laughing in your face, you think youre their shining light. no. They will never go on a date with you even if you tip them.. unless like I said... its someone who isnt a top cam girl. Guys... spend some time, get to know girls, it isnt hard to see whos genuine and whos not. You are making the scam artist lying chicks rich as $#*!.. obviously mfc will never ever ge rid of that model... theyd ratherget rid of you as a customer. MFC is great. Period. If youre not a $#*!ing moron. Straight up. Guys be smart with your tokens, tip the less popular girls and itll go a long long way... just take that advice atleast.

Ask loulou about MyFreeCams
lucasm36
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/6/15

do not tip to "models" like this... thieves.. swindlers.. as soon as she got your money for Skype conversation she disappears..

http://profiles.myfreecams.com/JesseJune

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lucas about MyFreeCams
luiss38
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/1/15

take care with my free cams , they close my studio account after 3 years and stole my money,, they didnt answer mails and take a lot of money of my models,, if this happend w me can happend w you, and w any model

Ask luis about MyFreeCams
shyl12
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/9/15

Beautiful girl... inquired about a custom video... an hour later she agreed enthusiastically requesting 1500 tokens for a custom video that would be delivered in 24 hours... paid up next day... then... nothing... no replies... nothing... i don't exist... unfriended... nothing... complete scam

...there are reputable girls on MFC too, but it only takes a few bad ones to make a negative impression

Tip for consumers: also has twitter account KellyKennedyXXX - avoid!

Ask Shy about MyFreeCams
anthonym101
53 reviews
128 helpful votes
3/19/15

It's real, but you have to pay for advance stuff. This website should be sued for false advertisment because it said it was free, but it's no free!

Ask Tony about MyFreeCams
rics1
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/29/15

this owner of this site is a criminal, they decided to close most of the Colombian studios and fine all of them all the money they had earned this pay period, a few days before the period was to end, this way they dont have to pay them, they could have don this honorably and paid the hard working models, instead they stole all their money...and customer service wont answer any more questions

Ask ric about MyFreeCams
allent19
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/13/15

This myfreecams is ripe off mostly the model name mariamslave4u and naty_slave4u is a gold digger & Scam & liar And Bull$#*!. He taking my money couple thousand dollars. All this model is liar and ripe off. I wish no more myfreecams at all.So please be careful with this model.

Ask Allen about MyFreeCams
alinam4
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/11/15

I haved an accout a model in myfree with nick name babyfeline but myfreecam block my account with 5000 tk why?i heved member wjo liked me .is not correct ...is bad site

Tip for consumers: Bad site

Service
Ask alina about MyFreeCams
johns793
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/6/14

SassyCassie_ stole 500 tokens from me. She added me to Snapchat, but didn't send me any snaps at all. She's a scam artist and a ripoff. Do not tip her whatsoever.

Ask John about MyFreeCams

7 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the MyFreeCams staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6/2/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
5/19/16
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See 5 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the MyFreeCams staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MyFreeCams?
Post Review