Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MovieLush

MovieLush reviews

Is this your business?
27 reviews
Movie, Streaming Movies
483 GREEN LANES
LONDON, N13 4BS, United Kingdom
Tel: 1-877-799-6848
support@movielush.com

27 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

amir388
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/8/17

They took money from my account without giving any service. I wonder how I can get my money back!!! They advertise for movies that are not available. It was supposed to be a trial without any charge!!!

Tip for consumers: avoid

Service
Advertisement
rubys38
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/16

how do i watch movies on my play station

amyf45
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/16

I went to check my online bank to see if I had enough change to grab a Drink from the Store, to only find there was more than enough, but enough to grab my Drink plus Tobacco..

Then as I am checking my account balance activity... [MOVIELUSH.COM_V] [WITHDRAWLS - 0] [DEPOSITS - 45.00]

Was the Most Bizzare thing I have EVER seen...

Thank You Movie Lush For Making My Day a Little Magical,.. :D

¤°In a World Full of Nightmares, she Still Believed in A Dream°¤

Service
Value
Quality
arlenec8
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/15

I never signed up for this service and was being charged 39.95 a month for a service I never received, I will never recommend this site to anyone.

vanessae6
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/1/15

Next thing you know I have charges in hundreds of dollars in another state. Luckily the fraud department on my card blocked them.

johnp248
1 review
18 helpful votes
6/28/15

Its the old bait & switch swindle & as of today June 28, 2015 it still exists. I was lured to one of their websites for watching movies on line and "Jurassic World was listed in their action movies. I was then asked to join Movielush at no cost but needed to give my credit card info which I did. For 95 additional cents I was offered a 15 day trial instead of the supposedly free 5 day trial period & I agreed to that. Then I tried to watch the movie & of course it was not available. I tried to investigate on line to see what was going on. Apparently Its HD is either the parent or affiliate company. It may have a different phone number but the voice mail menu & response from live help were so identical Ill bet they are both in the same location in the UK. Neither have any managers available & both advised me to call back tomorrow between 7 am & 3 pm if I wanted to talk to a manager. On further investigation I found that the site that referred me to Movielush is associated not only with Movielush but also with many other alleged streaming sites. Each time I clicked on Jurassic World it brought up a different site to join. This is such a scam. It is a sad state of affairs that nothing has been done to shut down sites like this. Google should remove it as well as all its affiliates from its browser or at least post somewhere easily accessible to the general public a list of websites like this that are less than fully reputable. And charge companies like VISA, etc. should not allow these companies to use their sites to screw the public. NOT allowing companies like this to use their services would seem allot more cost effective than dealing with card carrying customer complaints and using their staff time to return payments to their card users who have encountered these fraudulent businesses. NOTE: Movielush is just one of dozens of sites (some connected to each other, some not) that are like disreputable like this or use similar scams. I just wish that something is initiated in the U.S. soon to stop this kind of thing.

alisaundee
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/13/15

Ok, so here's the deal, I looked up Smosh The Movie and it says MovieLush has had it for quite a while now. And guess what, the movie hasn't even came out yet either. Don't trust it. It's a scam and it says it's free too. Take this advice and review seriously.

lynns39
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/17/15

I wrote before that I was scammed. Please stay away from this site. I actually canceled my membership by hitting the cancel button then called my credit card company. They promised to block any more attempts to get money. I learned an important lesson. I also prayed and pray today, that anyone else facing this scam will be able to cancel (do not panic) and not lose money. I myself was prepared to learn a $1.00 lesson but all went well. Money did not come off of my account. It is true that nothing is free except forgiveness and I forgave myself. Getting my movies from somewhere else legit!
God bless and hope all works out good for the others. Pass the info on and help someone else. Sorry this review was for Cinemaden.

dominiquec5
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/17/15

$#*!ING BULL$#*! ! SIGNED UP BECAUSE ADVERTISMENT/ DEAL 7.39 FOR 6 MONTHS & WAS LOADING FOR EVER TOO COMPLETE TRANSACTION CLICKED BACK SPACE AFTER 15 MINS IF WAITING & TELLS ME CARD DENIED BUT STILL CHARGED MY CARD. SUPER SCAM. DON'T #$%&*^/ USE -_____-

mariannec4
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/5/15

I never signed up for this,it said I responded to an email.. NEVER HAPPENED!! This company is not who they say they are,they pretend they're cooperating then ignore you when you try to tell them they made this account up. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM. I never watch movies online,I barely use my computer for anything other than speaking to friends that's how I know this was a big scam.

tonyc77
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/7/15

Movie lush emailed me with invitation "free , trial period ", I've been screwing with it for a hour now and nothing

kens56
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/21/14

I don't remember eve signing up for this and yet that billed my account monthly for $39.99 when I tried to cancel it they hung up on me. They finally spoke to me the second time I called

saitoh
1 review
10 helpful votes
8/9/14

I wanted to cancel my subscription as the movie didn't turned up on the website as promised. So I rang them to cancel it and it took me a few times to get through to them and they're using the excuse it is a bad line. Never go with them. When I spoke to the adviser she was very rude who swore at me and hung up. F&*^ing sh1t service. I would strongly advice to never go with them.

lw13
1 review
13 helpful votes
5/27/14

Deceptive con. This company pulls people in by appearing to have full-length brand new movies on YouTube. However, the YouTube video will be blank and you are asked to click on a link below. In order to deceive you later, this link will take you to different websites, such as ReelHD.com, CinemaDen.com or MovieLush.com. However, they are all registered to G.S. at 483 GREENS LANE, LONDON N13 4BS UNITED KINGDOM. You can call them directly at +44.1-877-800-1958.
Finally, there video library is appalling and will not have the latest release you were pulled in from.

robertm128
1 review
8 helpful votes
2/8/14

I was searching for information on a film that disappeared from distribution in 1930. It was a silver nitrate print. It was never owned by a major studio. This site claimed to have it, which means they're liars.

peterb66
1 review
12 helpful votes
1/24/14

Thanks, everyone, for the warnings. I was about to sign up - the site looks and acts legit when you first arrive. You saved me money and a pile of problems!

gavinr7
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
12/13/13

Just realised my mistake. Illegitimate website with very poor content and charge a fee to cancel the free trial. It's a trap!
And I will get my account cancelled and NOT pay. If not they will have a war on their hands...
Update* excercised my consumer right to opt out within 7 days for free but got no response. So I called my bank to block movielush.com from taking money. It worked, do the same and don't call the number provided on the ML website!

margaretm41
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/7/13

I strongly support the comments below. This company should be put out of business. I did not subscribe and now I have to pay $9.90 to cancel my membership or else cancel my credit card so they can't debit any more of my money!

lynnec6
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/10/13

Stay away from anything to do with this site - they are a rip off. I never had any contact with them but somehow they have been debiting my credit card for 6 months. I should have noticed but they only take a few dollars at a time relying on the fact you wont notice. Report them if you have any contact.

laynem
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/30/13

They took $500 of my money! I recieved no emails from them concerning my "account". I never used this sh** website, and now I am out $500. Is this a joke? Seriously going to the attorney general and having them taken care of.

peggyv1
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/9/13

Complete false advertising. They state that they have the movie your looking for then get you to sign up. No such movie. Report them to better business bureau and put a stop to them and get your money back!!!!

eb8
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/1/13

Same experience as others.. Signup.... Follow a trail of cr#p only to be charged .99 and only after false and leading advertisement for a movie they did NOT have...
Credit Card Company will get my DOLLAR back... My question would be how many people are mislead down the same path by this fraud of a supposed company... Free my a#$.. LAWSUIT!!!

nanceyp
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
3/18/13

I don't want to use this website because i think it's not possible to download anything through this website. This type of website waste your time. I have got a excellent website where I have downloaded all the movies easily and didn't get any problem. I think http://www.telecharger-films.tv/ is the best telecharger film gratuit (free movie downloading) website.

dympnac
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/15/12

a terrible site that is a complete rip off! rubbish movies that dont load properly and they take unauthorised payments from your account.... STAY WELL CLEAR!

dianac5
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/16/12

This site is a total rip-off. They tell you they have all these titles of movies, get you in with a free trial, you find out they don't have any good titles, then charge you to cancel online. You can cancel for free over the phone, the 1 redeeming quality, if you can even consider that one. I tried to explain to the representative why that monthly charge fee shouldn't have been on my statement, but she didn't get that I was saying it wasn't supposed to be there in the first place.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes the cost is high, and when you try to cancel your service you will be treated rudely and possibly have to make multiple request. All I did was look at the site and they started billing me this is not a legitimate way to do business. I suggest you stick with Netflix, Hulu etc..... Good luck, I hope I was helpful.

By marianne c. on 9/17/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had to call them to get my money back on this site since I never even ordered it. If they owe you money please call them, if they give you a hard time call your credit card company and stop payments to them.

By marianne c. on 8/31/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MovieLush staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MovieLush?
Post Review