Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mocospace

Mocospace reviews

Is this your business?
68 reviews
Chat, Forum, Music
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
support@mocospace.com

68 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

lainer1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/17

I am on moco just to play street wars. I build my pro without buying any golds. I worked hard for it. Everything's OK,just one day after I battled I found out I can't send a msg. I msg the support about that and they said my account is permanently restricted. And they can't give me reason why. So until now I am clueless for what I did wrong to be punished. Lots nasty trolls posting on forums but they don't give actions. But they can't give valid reason why they have to do that in my account.without warning.without explanations. Smh...

Advertisement
ragem1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/17

I've been on that site since 05 these two guys would go on then at the time jumbuck and beg us to come on thier site finally we came over bringing with us air g Friends to now this site is garbage full of drug dealers alkinds of bias by its users their admin up load porn while if you up load a picture of a scary movie it gets rejected they have homosexuals working for them that patrol thier forums engaging you in arguements then muting and banning you I agree with the one lady's comment about gamers I spent thousands of dollars playing this game for them to ban me over the stupid so called harrassers they call investors which are nothing more than old users such as myself ladies if you want your pictures stolen and plastered in a YouTube video with all the other women pictures who are stolen then this is definitly the site for its a biggot site against heterosexuals Christians and anyone who stands for anything this new slew of trash they've let In as the first guys trolling comment that's only if you're a troll that falls into thier bogus pecking order when this site goes down the drain I'll cheer the two owners may or may not walk away a way like bandits because the stinch of trash usually over whelms it's own self

blakel14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/17

This site is nothing but a crooks site to sell drugs, prostitution, human trafficking and hacking your mobile accounts and computers. A gal I meet a year ago went by the name of ruby-.-1989 was reported by me 7 times for her hacking into my account and stealing funds and stealing my pros. this gal is so fake the sweety this or brothers crapp got so out of hand i had to banner her. Moco Space even after reporting her illegal actions, he being caught with 2 of my game pieces she hacked and returned to me still allowed her to continue to play and hack other people pros. This site chats talk of selling drugs, prostitutes use Friends Shop and the chats to hook up with JOHNS. Child mulisters try to mmet under age girls. Even on gal in YOUTUBE states that for 8 years she was sold over the internet on this site to varies people for prostitutes until she was able to get away she is now 19 years old . The Corporate Off is located here in the United States and has been operational for international use for at least 8 years or more. This site should be shut down and the owners sued for their incompetence to secure such actions from going on.

johnd764
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/17

Mocospace is great for gaming for least amount of money needed. If you have problems with other people spamming you, sucure your account to be private, simple and easy guys

hungp5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

** Mocospace is hilarious - full of cyberpunks, bullies, creeps, pervs, wastoids, and losers.
** Very reminiscent of the late 90's Yahoo! and AOL chat rooms of course this runs faster in 2017.
** Easy to create multiple fake profiles in seconds, perfect for obscene trolling.

rexb21
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

My mother is 89 years old and never owned a smart phone or PC yet mocospace has drained her bank account of thousands of dollars.

serenan3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/17

t's nothing but a sex addict website these guys are horny 24/7 and Jamie and Justin owners MocoSpace allow all of this $#*! to happen and they don't give a flying $#*! they're abusing their power as owners will anything happen on their so-called application website is enough to make me want to puke so parents so beware of your child account because this is a sex offender website and I'm trying to crack them and hand them over to the authorities I've been doing this for almost 12 years nothing but non-stop sexual acts and they all don't give a flying $#*! please let's come together and end this website once and for all..

alexandram30
11 reviews
29 helpful votes
3/16/17

I had Moco for a few years, then left and came back to it. I started my profile around the peak of MySpace and used it for games and chat to pass time.

It wasn't too bad, once MySpace fell off the hinges with excessive bullying and content it seemed like once MySpace cleaned that up....the crazies went over to Moco. So I left.

I came back just for kicks a few years later and the games, as generic as they were, used to be fun. But, anything goes in terms of harassment and other things.

I'm not saying I'm a nun over here and get offended by every single thing, but some people don't follow the rules, terms and conditions...which is like, why even bother having us agree to them?

A lot of the people have changed and you literally see all walks of life and low lifes. Before I deleted my profile permanently the second time, the only way I felt comfortable navigating the site was to have a bare profile. No photos, no friends, and no info.

melissac140
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/8/17

Someone hacked into my account and did something wrong. I have contacted support 3 different times and they will not even respond back to me. I have all the proof and told them that. But still no answer from them. I did nothing wrong, yet I'm being punished.

davidc473
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/17

The UK chartroom is the worst for cyber bullying and abuse, there's one user in particular called bully. This guy has a evil mouth and makes peoples time on mocospace depressing. They need to ban him, or better still just close the chatroom down!

missyd7
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/7/17

When I first joined, one of the games I played used to be challenging and fun. A lot to overcome. Now it's a place where whiners and sissies can flourish with EVERYTHING handed to them. Wanna-be-gamers is all this site is full of. If you want a challenging game, go somewhere else. The admins are idiots who don't know $#*! about gaming. Either that or it's the developers. Thumbs down for every clown!

yaserk
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
10/26/16

I am member in mocospace since 2007 that time was very bad now better I just came since 3 days ago after tagged make me nuts and I saw a lots improve .and I recommends to use the site but still to be caution

aarons99
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/4/16

80% of the profiles are and designed to set you up its a site the devil himself couldn't have made better from drugs to prostitution this site should be torn down already

terryp53
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/15/16

Wish I could give a zero. Right now there is a homosexual moderator running rampant if you disagree with others on homosexuality. They change your password. Its also a known fact that many many people have issues with buying gold. DONT GIVE THIS SITE A PENNY..IF U DONT GET THE GOLD, CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL NOT ANSWER YOU. WORST SITE EVER.

nixs
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/29/16

This app is pretty horrible. The blocking feature is a joke, if you block someone through the app they can still stalk and harass you in games which you can't opt out of! I've had someone call me racial slurs, threaten and harass me throughout the site and when I contacted the app through the report feature nothing was done and I didn't get any help or feedback. At the very least there should be an option to A) block people in game, especially if they're abusing game features and B) silence notifications on games you have no interest in playing. As it stands the block feature is pretty useless. The customer service is a joke and I would absolutely not recommend it to anyone.

angelm72
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/17/16

I beleive this site is for people that have screwed up there life at some point in life and alot of it is scam now. Also for If your looking for a one night stand and plan on not seeing that person anymore. Im lucky to have not caught any diseases from moco with all the women ive been with on there. I actually tried finding a girlfriend here but it just doesnt work here.Better off finding someone in person like at a workplace or school or where your both trying to do something with your lives and you can trust eachother right away. Online has never worked for me but i met girls in person where it lasted longer and was more real.

ginaw12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/16

If I could give this app a zero I would not only are the staff very unprofessional I feel as if they scam a lot of people with this moco gold crap. I've had this app for nearly 6 years I've been playing a game on this app called Street wars which is a very addictive game they advertised double gold yet when we purchased it didn't give us double at all, which was the reason I purchased So me and many others contacted them with no response. So I sent out a report with itunes then later Someone gave me the email saying they will reply to that sooner so I did that and they finally replied and fixed my gold. I then emailed them again to let them know out of RESPECT that Idk if itunes cancelled my payment but could they check so i can re issue the payment since they fixed the gold. INSTEAD of them replying back letting me know they only asked my username which I complied and then TOOK away the gold. I checked to see if i have a pending refund and nothing is pending so they took away gold I Paid for and didn't respond to me since. I was told if I keep harassing about the MOCO GOLD my page of nearly 6 years would be deleted

eazym
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/1/16

Mocospace is a sad place.. once a alternative to MySpace and Facebook now a same sex driven no customer support virus having weird place.. use at your own risk is all I can say.. it seems like once I decided to delete my account I got over ran by spam messages.. now I can't long in long enough to delete my account by being blocked by a choose a prize you've won message. . with nowhere to turn my account an info are at the mercy of the sea.. smh..

cillym
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/16/15

This site is horrible! The customer support is nonexistent! They only take your money and never fix problems... Ppl are cyberbullied on there and moco does not about it...many fake profiles and protitutes

anthonym101
55 reviews
139 helpful votes
11/13/15

It's not a dating website, but I thought I met the love of my life and she cheated on me! This social media website is 100% real, but the people you meet on here are liars, cheaters, and stealers!

locag
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/23/15

I've been on mocospace since 07 it was pretty cool now as soon as 2013 came along nothing but loosers Cyberbullying each other.. Meeting up to fight..and the soo called administrators do nothing but make you click a ban button. Which doesn't solve anything xD why is this $#*! still active?? Nothing but Weed sellers & active moco users asking dtf for money..

daler27
1 review
10 helpful votes
10/17/15

Mocospace acts like a program that has been hacked or has a virus. It is slow and freezes up every few seconds. I have tried over and over to make contact with their customer support and keep getting an automatic reply thats basiclly telling me we dont care about your issues. Have a f'd up day. And good bye. This site basiclly just leaves everyone else open to catch a virus and the people running it dont care one bit about fixing the problem. I wish there was a petition to have this site shut down. If you dont want to get a virus or get hacked do not create a page with mocospace!!!

susanr67
4 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/28/15

While MocoSpace is convenient it is also jam packed with those that do not fit into main stream sexuality. Use extreme caution and not a site for the young.

prestonj5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/15

How can i get my profile x.tapoutx from being hack when last password was $#*!TheWorld this pass sunday on 23 it want let me in nee ya help I try msg support@mocospace.com they said i need all my information I only know some

apoloniom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/15/15

G

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm going to agree with what eazy m. said It would definitely be an understatement to say mocospace is the worst site in website history. I rather had not known individuals like the ones I encountered on that site exist. This entire site is corrupted and needs to be shut down. Mocospace is very unprofessional and dangerous. I've never encountered so many small minded individuals. I noticed how the people on there flock to those who aren't about anything. I guess I was too much for their mental compacities.You have people on there that don't even know how to format there words correctly but are ready to pass judgement. It's a complete waste of time. Being In your own company is the best company to be in rather than surrounded by fake friends. It's some very sick men on there as well as women. They view every woman the same, same wack disrespectful approach. I may be alot of things but desperate is not one of them. I don't need a man to validate me nor do I feel the need to degrade myself to appeal to anyone. I know my worth and that's what the problem was. I'm a woman who respects herself in every aspect of the word they flock to women who aren't about anything. Deactivating my account was the best thing I could have done. Nothing but losers on there I was too genuine and people don't like genuine or when you speak the truth. The best thing I could have done was get off of this site. I'm setting my eyes on Jesus everything else will fall in place and that's what you have to do. New Year and I have better things to focus on. I'm excited about college. This site needs to be shut down nothing but a big a scam very unprofessional and filthy be aware you have prisoners with life sentences trying to talk to someone knowing good well there not going anywhere. Nothing but liars on here. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. If you do have an interest for dating or friendship go to an professional site and sometimes you will have to pay. It's better than being fooled around by this scam of a site you call mocospace. mocowaste fits better

By UnDfinedD R. on 10/14/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

MY SISTER MOCOSPACE.COM PAGE NAME BLASIAN.BEAUTY HER PAGE KEEP GETTIN BANNED R REMOVED FOR NO REASON SHE NO IN CHAT NEXT THING SHE BANNED CAN SOMEONE HELP GET HER UNBANED THANKS

By ILEE W. on 7/11/13
Questions? Get answers from the Mocospace staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mocospace?
Post Review