Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

2318 reviews
Career Advice, Jobs, Resume
Tel: 800-652-8430
customerservice@livecareer.com

2,318 Reviews From Our Community

Service
146
Value
139
Shipping
62
Returns
89
Quality
127

All Reviews

jims258
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/17

Called in with billing questions and the rep explained everything and answered all my questions. I had asked about about the automated billing and issues with the site working on FireFox browser. It was suggested to use Chrome browser and it works much faster without and lag now.

Advertisement
sharm78
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/17

Great customer service....Erwin was great and took care of my needs with courtesy and professionalism.

fionah22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/17

As a real technophobe as well as never having to provide a CV before, I was not looking forward to making one. However I should not have been concerned as I was walked through the process step by step. The prompts ensure nothing important is omitted. As a result I was able to upload my CV ( yes, I have learned how to do that too!) and print off for potential employers. I now have a new job and cancelling my subscription has been really easy. I would recommend My Perfect CV to anyone.

sharmainel
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/17

The customer service was great and a man named Alex was helpful, polite and able to solve my problem

tonyac23
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

Great customer service. I wasn't on hold forever and I got the help I wanted immediately from a nice young man Johnny.

hannaho6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

They kept trying to make me subscribe when I clearly wanted to end my subscription. Extremely annoying and it took them forever to finally cancel it.

duril1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/17

Used their service to create a CV, online support was quick and efficient. Representative on call was very helpful, definitely recommend!

kudzayim
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

I experienced great customer care and efficient processing of my CV, quick and easy to use. I recommend it

johnd747
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

Great job helping out with my account. rep was prompt to answer my questions. account is back up and running.

vanessaw35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/17

The women was nice, understanding, answered all my questions, and all done quickly. She was a very pleasant person to talk to.

evaa30
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/10/17

I need to give a quick boost to my career and see the perspectives at being a web-designer. Guess I try this service in the ear future to help me with it...

luism52
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/9/17

There are plenty of resources for job seekers. In my opinion too many that are vary in value. LiveCareer does a great job at filtering high quality resources and tailoring them to your needs. It is a relatively inexpensive service and the customer service is also great.

darnishaj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/17

Customer service experience was excellent the phone representative was extremely helpful. He explained ever well and made sure that he assisted
Me with what I needed.

melanier45
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

Hi, I went on to live chat with Danieris Ortiz Lopez. My contact was amazing.Very helpful and very fast responses. I would thoroughly recommend Live Career. Their customer service is exceptional and the CV and covering letter they helped me to produce was excellent and what's more very simple to execute! Many thanks. Melanie Riddiford

christopherk47
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

Bought a $1.99 resume template several months back. Recently was looking through my bank statement and saw i was being charged $20 dollars for a monthly subscription. I did not agree to this subscription anywhere in my initial sale. After calling the livecareer support they recommended i check my initial sale email. No such email was ever sent. Also editing your resume outside of their service is quite difficult. DONT USE.

alethag
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/17

Live Career provided me with the awesome tool of resume formatting. It made my resume developing experience quick and easy. Also, my many, many, thanks to Patrick in the customer service department for his knowledgeable and professional experience put forth on my behalf!

heidib34
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/17

I have been using Live Careers for over six years now. Today I had a really exceptional customer service experience with Daniel. He listened to all my requests that I had about my account and verified that it was exactly what I needed. Keep up the good work.

justinr73
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/6/17

I have issues with website and resume can you call me my number is 7243318707
justin ray I think that this can be better I used different website and are more easy to use that this one

adelitav
33 reviews
22 helpful votes
4/5/17

I just spent hours over a period of three days working on what was advertized as a free resume builder. These sites are so upsetting! I'm spending precious time only to find out it was all a scam to make you feel forced to make a purchase.
I'll just waste my time on another site and probably write another bad review.

amandaf70
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

I appreciate the friendly attentive service regarding my account and additional features I was unaware of.

jaimies2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/17

Joe was very professional and friendly, when I was upset and frustrated. He helped to alleviate my frustrations and was very helpful.

amyl146
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/17

Juan Morales was so helpful. Great service on LiveChat. Thank you. Would recommend this service to anyone. All my questions were answered immediately and the service was stellar.

lydiar17
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/17

They charged me when they should not have and refused to return my money. This is a terrible business and its not even in San Francisco as they say. It's in Puerto Rico.

anthonyw76
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/17

Very easy to use, and love the 24/ hour tech support. Lots of great options, super user friendly. Used it throughout my entire career. Easy to make changes, and helps keep resume looking polished and professional

annmariej3
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/17

XxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxcccxcxxccccxzzxxxxxxxxxxxGhhhfgjknvddvjkmxzshjmvxgjkncgjkncxbmmJjvdnkmvsbkjdx kgdhkmcx klcb

58 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
on 2/15/16
Answer
on 8/6/15
Answer
on 4/21/15
Answer
on 8/30/15
Answer
on 4/22/15
Answer
on 6/9/15
Answer
on 7/27/15
Answer
on 2/22/16
Answer
on 5/8/15
Answer
I am not happy with how your company has managed to get me into an automatic subscription. The fact of this automatic enrolment must have been in the small print and In my opinion well hidden so as to get the £5.95 per week - this is something I can ill-afford!! You will see that I have not accessed my account with you other than to compile my CV. I have therefore in affect been paying for something that a) I was not even aware I had accessed to, and b) have not therefore used! In consideration of this I feel it would be of good customer practice for you to refund my payments, which to my horror I note you have been taking since Dec 2015! That's over £150!! Paid for absolutely nothing! Please can you contact me as soon as possible to discuss this on my e-mail address of debbiedoodaa2@gmail.com
on 6/27/16
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for LiveCareer

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LiveCareer?
Post Review