SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

LiveCareer reviews

1975 reviews
Business website  •  Email business  •  Phone: 800-652-8430
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

1975 reviews
59%
Categories: Career Advice, Job, Resume
.
., ., .
Tel: 800-652-8430
customerservice@livecareer.com
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More

1,975 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
138
Value
130
Shipping
61
Returns
85
Quality
119

All Reviews

lawrencem47
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

Knowledgeable, helpful, courteous and able to address and resolve my problem.
Excellent customer service skills. Stayed with it til I was satisfied.........

Ask lawrence about LiveCareer
Advertisement
stevenm153
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/16

A really helpful site making it very easy to put your CV together.

Ask steven about LiveCareer
angelicaf3
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

He was very nice And so patient. The Best customer service I ever has. He took his time with me and took Care Of everything. I really appreciate it!

Ask Angelica about LiveCareer
peterm209
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

I really had a good time reworking my resume. Thanks a bunch.

Ask Peter about LiveCareer
laurenr40
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

I spoke with Edward today to cancel my account. I meant to cancel it yesterday before I would be billed, but I forgot. Edward was able to reverse my charge and was very professional and friendly. I appreciate him very much.

Ask Lauren about LiveCareer
tonig11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

David was very helpful did a great job helping someone that gets frustrated.

Ask Toni about LiveCareer
bilqisf
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

I had a great experience with the live career expert.

Ask Bilqis about LiveCareer
kathyl69
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/16

The team worked quickly and efficiently to ensure my needs were met. Thank you! Very kind as well.

Ask Kathy about LiveCareer
hethal
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/16

The rep who assisted me was very help and patient. I'm very glad he answered the phone. My issue was resolved in 5 minutes.

Ask Hetha about LiveCareer
melindao1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/16

Easy format

Ask Melinda about LiveCareer
irisv6
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/16

Easy to use and no headache
Thank you!

Ask Iris about LiveCareer
michaelb392
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

I really liked the resume builder and cover letter tools. I did have some minor struggles when exporting into Word but nothing I couldn't handle. The best resume and cover letter tool I've found and it saves a ton over professional resume writers.

I got more and higher quality responses after recrafting my resume with MyPerfectResume.

Ask Michael about LiveCareer
noamz2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

Great Customer service. I spoke with a supervisor and she handled my situation professionally and quickly!!!

Ask Noam about LiveCareer
yvonnef11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

Your company is in great shape as long as you allow Joe.
He provided exceptional customer service.
He is quite polite and professional as he demonstrated genuine concern.

Ask Yvonne about LiveCareer
cynthiap38
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/16

Mary was very helpful and sweet while being professional. I am very pleases with the company and intend to return as a customer. I would also highly recommend your company!

Ask Cynthia about LiveCareer
gregoryt23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/16/16

I was billed $1.95 initially and then $19.95 for 2 months I wasn't aware I was being billed. When I became aware of this, I called and requested a refund for the $39.90 as I didn't know I had been subscribed to a service I didn't need. I am awaiting my refund. Thank for cancelling my subscription to this unwanted service and refunding my $39.90.

Ask Gregory about LiveCareer
vickir15
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/16

Excellent resume help

Ask Vicki about LiveCareer
juane13
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/16

great site to build a cover letter and a resume

Ask JUAN about LiveCareer
celiay
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/16

Joe provided excellent customer service

Ask Celia about LiveCareer
cynthiae8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

I have worked in the same job for 14 years and all of a sudden found myself forced to find another. This resume program was so simple and easy to use. I was very pleased with the results.

Ask Cynthia about LiveCareer
gregm113
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

Called to cancel my service for resume builder. Excellent service, didn't need it any more.

Ask Greg about LiveCareer
mattenl
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

It really helped me with my resume.

Ask Matten about LiveCareer
dant266
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/16

don't do it!!!!!! the format of the word documents sucks. if you make a change is ruins the whole document plus it comes in Arial 10.5 font REALLY?????? need a magnifying glass to read the resume. don't waste your time. I spent more time fixing the format issues than if I created it myself.

Ask Dan about LiveCareer
sarahp137
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/16

They were very professional and listened to all my needs..plus some! The customer service representative fulfilled my wished and was very courteous. This is one of the best experiences I've had in regards to over the phone customer service.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask Sarah about LiveCareer
emmam82
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/16

Can't believe I built a resume! That really is a Confident Builder! Resume-Now is User Friendly! Loved the way it was setup to be able to create one with the various design options!! I haven't used the Cover Letter Category, but if I need to, I'll be back! I look forward to the services Resume-Now has to offer. I'm telling My Famm and Friends About You! They will be Happy To Know They have another Avenue to use! :) Thank You Joe for Your Assistance and Friendly Voice on the phone! You Made Me Feel comfortable and at ease to answering All My Questions and Concerns :) I'm Happy to Know I Have Resume-Now to lean on in the future if I have to!
Best Regards
Emma Matta

Ask Emma about LiveCareer

44 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
6/27/16
Answer
dougj2
A: Hi D:

Thank you for taking the time and submitting your question! We have analyzed your account and due to this specific case we have provide you additional refunds as a courtesy. We are sorry you encounter this issue with our product and hope that our new resolution help us amend this situation.

Best Regards,
LiveCareer
7/5/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

3 Photos for LiveCareer

From reviewers

Similar Pages

×
Have a question about
LiveCareer?
Post Review