SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LiveCareer

LiveCareer reviews

2192 reviews
62%
Categories: Career Advice, Jobs, Resume
Tel: 800-652-8430
customerservice@livecareer.com
Create a professional, job-ready resume in minutes
Learn More

2,192 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
143
Value
135
Shipping
62
Returns
88
Quality
125

All Reviews

meganh47
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/20/16

Best customer service - gave a refund for an unused month before I could even live chat them about it! In terms of the resume format - downloading it to word made it a little wonky and difficult to edit outside of their site. There were some changes I couldn't make on the site in terms of how I wanted dates to look or placement of certain things.

Advertisement
matthewh93
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/20/16

Very helpful service that provides you with the tools to prepare a strong proffesional resume.

javierh15
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/20/16

Awesome service!

mariag144
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/19/16

Nice customer service to resolve my problem thank

donn2445
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/16

Was upset at reoccurring charges after cancellation and was refunded unauthorixed charges

osmanf2
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/16

Live career is excellent for career guideline. I took help from the site. Thanks

robertm431
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/16

Just talked to customer service at Livecareer.com. The value of the product is good and effective, however I now have a job so I was calling to cancel the service. After speaking to the customer service rep, he made me aware of some services that I was not aware of previously, so I decided to stay with the service for a while longer. My customer service rep was knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this company and their customer service is great.

peterb192
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/16

this site was easy to use and self explanitory,just be aware if you do not cancel within 14 days you will be auto billed for each following month at a much higher rate.

cariv1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/16

Excellent customer service!

tandys
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/16

The young man was very helpful and understanding.

vilmarilysm
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/16

Me ayudaron y el personal una muchacha muy amable y me atendieron Rapido.

josev35
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

I did not review the user agreement and thought I was just paying a one time fee. When I was billed for the continued service I called to cancel. Gretel (hope I'm spelling her name right) assisted me and was very courteous and helpful.

nicolah16
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/13/16

Very happy with the end product of CV, good quality and very useful. Definitely will be referring all unemployed to use. Very nice young when I called and spoke to customer service very helpful with my request.

victorl49
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/12/16

My assistant was very nice and helpful, she solve my problem very fast. I am thankful to her.

bobirr
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/11/16

She was really helpful in terms of solving my problems thanks for being so helpful

marioa20
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/16

David was very helpful and as much as I was tempted to try and keep the service I had to politely decline due to the fact that I don't need to resume builder right now. I know now that it is more than a resume builder but didn't know at the time because I just needed a resume for my current job. For sure I'll go back to this and try and look for my next job next time. Someone recommend me the website and I loved it honestly.

christopherz7
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/16

I did feel very satisfied with the customer service provided today. She was not able to get exactly what I needed done. But looked for a wprkpround and in the end it all turned out well!!

lauray14
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/16

The customer service representative was very informative and sweet.

anaa36
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/16

It was a great experience while getting a refund back. Some offers were offered to me but was not interested on them at the moment.

nancyh128
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

There should be a clearer link to modify or cancel subscription, that doesn't involve a phone call
Dollar amount should be clearer at outset to reflect the currency your client will be using

jeanam1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/16

This site is extremely unethical!!! I utilized the free resume formatting program to build my resume quickly as it was essential to fit my entire resume on one page. Yes this site helped me to accomplish my initial goal. However, the 30 day trial passed and I cancelled my FREE subscription after the first week, yet am STILL being charged (months later) regardless of the numerous attempts to cancel.
And check this out:
They actually stole my resume and are using it for advertisement purposes! While looking for new job prospects, I found MY PERSONAL resume which was built on their site only once as a trial for quick formatting purposes. ALL OF THE CONTENT FOUND ON MY RESUME IS MY OWN CONTENT!!!! Written and formatted according to my skills, personal preference for style, content and even my personal information!!! I spent numerous hours (over time) configuring how I wanted to present my resume for my job search. AND THEY STOLE IT. Now, if a prospective job searches my skills etc, it will look as if I plagiarized another sources resume.
Don't use them, your resume may to be stolen. Here's the link I found mine on:
https://resumes.livecareer.com/r/web-development-95097699

aprils67
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/16

The associate was empathetic and listened to what I needed. He was kind and efficient.

noraa18
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/16

Representative kept trying to convince me to keep subscription, that was a little annoying after the first few nos .... But eventually i got her to listen and she cancelled my subscription.

frederickk24
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/16

Easy to use tool, and the versatile tools make planning those next steps and strategies even easier!

lynettec9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/5/16

The service was awesome and very helpful.

50 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LiveCareer staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
gauravy
gaurav y.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
rebeccal60
rebecca l.
on 12/12/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LiveCareer staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

4 Photos for LiveCareer

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LiveCareer?
Post Review