SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LightInTheBox

LightInTheBox reviews

2951 reviews
79%
.
Beijing, China 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Halloween Sale! Up to 90% Off & Free Shipping!
Visit Us

2,951 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
224
Value
211
Shipping
216
Returns
142
Quality
207

All Reviews

jimf65
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/16

The web page and appeal is excellent .... however when chosing this retailer over others due to promised delivery and not on price, it becomes obvious that it is about over-rated promises (and are not the cheapest either) ... not about fulfilling their promises. If deadlines are important to you, find another supplier. If being able to contact your supplier easily to find out what is happening, find another supplier. Hopefully, the order will finally be delivered over two weeks late (double the promised delivery) .... too late for what the item was needed for. Thanks for the disappointment... thanks for dropping me in the sh*t.

UPDATE: From this review, LightintheBox contacted me with apologies and the offer of a refund of postage plus 20% of the purchase price, or return the goods once they arrived for a full refund - the goods finally arrived, too late for the initial project they were intended for, however I chose to keep the items for future projects and LightintheBox were good to their word and promptly provided the partial refund etc within a day.

Ask Jim about LightInTheBox
Advertisement
banam1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/16

c'est un site super. les prix sont super abordables. je recommande

Ask bana about LightInTheBox
billyp29
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/16

This company does not ship it's products in a timely manner.... I would avoid buying anything from this site!!!

Ask Billy about LightInTheBox
jims204
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/20/16

I've been waiting for more than 2 months for my order. It will take you a few hours to even determine how to contact them. Nothing but stall tactics; "wait a few more days", "OK we'll send you another one", "OK we'll give you a refund", etc... NOTHING HAS HAPPENED. I wish I could get the FTC involved. Proof they are out of control: My address is a USA address in Clay NY. Here is where they say they shipped it: gjk sghl (3rthkp rrwrkl 4579 retyu Austria).
24 JULY 2016 ~ THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED AFTER BEING CONTACTED BY Light In The Box .....
AGAIN, you have shipped it to the wrong address!!! I even sent you the correct address when I saw you resent it to another incorrect address. This has nothing to do with choosing economy shipping! You shipped it to: gjk sghl, 3rthk rrwrkl, Austria. Does that even look like an address!!?? Then you tell me you can't change the shipping address! WHY!? WHY!?" WHY?" PLEASE JUST ISSUE A REFUND TO MY PAYPAL ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I buy a lot of merchandise from Chinese retail and wholesale distributors. i stand by my original review, that you have the worst Customer service department. MOST SINCERELY, JIM SUTHERLAND

Ask Jim about LightInTheBox
kimc126
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/16

My order couldn't be delivered because of an address issue- even though I included the zip code- never notified me a problem. I need a full refund but nothing from them! Don't bother wasting your money!

Ask Kim about LightInTheBox
petaa1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/16

Bought a pair of flyknit lunar 3 from Nike store approx 10 months ago needed new pair and noticed 1/3 of price which should of raised red flag but I decided to purchase same style from light in the box. Received Nike shoes and guess what not the same as pair I bought from Nike store. They also dos not come with shoes box . If it sounds good to be true it's most likely going to be crappy. Hope I get full refund don't want credit let's see if refund and return is easy. Disappointed

Ask Peta about LightInTheBox
lhymzd
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/16

I read some good comments when i checked this site. and i read some bad too. but still i go and continue ordering. and oh boy this is kinda upsetting until now my order not come yet...i am still waiting. and i did several inquiries but no response at all. i thought some of the good comments i read is true but now i know. i am thinking to order again if my order will come in due date but nope i will not order in this site again...and i will not recommend this site to any body. this is upsetting!!!

Ask lhymz about LightInTheBox
robertar14
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/16

CHEGOU CERTINHO! MESMO TENDO QUE PAGAR IMPOSTO EU AMEI O PRODUTO!

Ask ROBERTA about LightInTheBox
rr80
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/16

Product an iPhone tough case arrived broken.

Ask R about LightInTheBox
vivianeg
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/16

compro já tem alguns anos, e faço compras pelo menos uma vez ao mês, o preço é sempre o melhor e a qualidade também é boa. a entrega demora um pouco, mas como o frete é barato não da pra reclamar.

Ask viviane about LightInTheBox
marinab14
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/9/16

Красивый стикер, повесила в кабинете английского языка, всем нравится, дети в восторге, очень оригинально.

Ask Marina about LightInTheBox
staceyb50
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/4/16

I heard this was a scam. I ordered anyway and it was. Now that I got my fake Nike sneakers that took over 3 weeks to get and were 3 sizes too big they changed my password so I can't login. Now I can't get my return information. DO NOT ORDER from this site.

Ask Stacey about LightInTheBox
meenas4
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/4/16

I order some wedfimg items..paid extra shipping for 4 to 5 business days ..took about 3 to 4 weeks to come..the box all damage and some items broken...the item are very cheap looking and the break easily...it'sit's my first and last purchase from them

Ask Meena about LightInTheBox
andresm31
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/4/16

Llego bien lo comprado, sin costes adicionales, de forma mas rapida posible en el envio normal.

Ask ANDRES about LightInTheBox
philippec4
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/16

Très bel ensemble sexy envoi rapide et paiment sécurisé large choix d articles à petits prix je recommande lightlnthebox pour son sérieux

Ask philippe about LightInTheBox
karenl129
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/28/16

By Karen Langham - Jun 27, 2016

I purchased this beautiful jacket and when i recieved it it was too small i emailed lightinthebox straight away and sent it back. I just recieved the replacement today and I'm hapoy to say it fits. Thank you so much fir your understandibg and prompt action with my purchase i am very happy with my purchase and your service. Kind Regards Karen

Ask Karen about LightInTheBox
gabriellac1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/27/16

mi sono trovata ultra benissimo

Ask gabriella about LightInTheBox
aseretc
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/16

ME GUSTA EL SERVICIO QUE MANEJAN, ME ENCANTARIA QUE HUBIERA UNA TIENDA EN MEXICO. SALUDOS

Ask Aseret about LightInTheBox
veronicar21
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/16

Mis productos me llegaron en tiempo y forma sin batallar.

Ask veronica about LightInTheBox
engraciaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/16

Comprei 7 pares de sapatos e gostei muito da qualidade do material e particularmente da perfeição na execução do trabalho. É muito cuidadoso de formas a não deixar defeito no material.quer comprar sapatos? Compre no Lightningdebox.com

Tip for consumers: Usem o lightinthebox.com

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Engracia about LightInTheBox
diegob22
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/25/16

Produto muito bom, o Light in the box fornece produtos de qualidade, gostei, chegou em perfeito estado.

Ask Diego about LightInTheBox
tamiresm
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/23/16

simplesmente amei, 100% humano fiz o teste com fogo, super indico, perfeita *-*

Ask Tamires about LightInTheBox
janicek21
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/23/16

TOO SMALL MADE FOR ORIENTAL PEOPLE CUSTOMER SERVICE DON'T RESPOND TO REFUND OR EXCHANGE'S KEEP SENDING SAME MESSAGE OVER AND NOT ANSWERING BACK DON'T USE THIS COMPANY I WILL ONLY SHOP WITH THE USA!!!! BEWARE!!!!

Ask Janice about LightInTheBox
sergioc20
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/16

Site cumpriu o prometido em minha compra; Comprei dois itens: ROUPAS DE CICLISMO prazos, informações, rastreamento, tudo 100%; Com certeza irei comprar muito mais. Muito satisfeito.

Ask Sergio about LightInTheBox
sarac69
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/22/16

I love the items I have bought from light in the box
Shipping is fast

Ask sara about LightInTheBox
2 ratings were submitted through the SiteJabber Browser Extension

276 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 days ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
LoadingLoading...
Questions? Get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

63 Photos for LightInTheBox

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LightInTheBox?
Post Review