Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LightInTheBox

LightInTheBox reviews

3,584 reviews
.
Beijing, China 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Halloween Sale! Up to 90% Off & Free Shipping!
Visit Us

3,584 Reviews From Our Community

Service
296
Value
272
Shipping
286
Returns
186
Quality
264

All Reviews

mireinar
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Normally it is so hard to shop from a foreign site.But THIS IS AMAZING!Easy to find what you're looking for,cheapest prices and highest quality products!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Advertisement
christianl56
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Je connais ce site depuis quelques mois, et je suis satisfait des achats que j'ai fait à prix très intéressants. Je le recommande chaudement.

ayubkhana
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Recently i have purchased xiami fitness tracker in the flash sale. wonderful discount comparing with other online sites. Strongly recommend to purchase the items from LightinThe\boix .com.

rafaelav1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Pedi um pincel para base, a principio fiquei com um certo receio de não chegar, pois nunca tinha feito nenhuma compra neste site, mas o meu produto chegou certinho e rápido (em outros sites que eu costumava comprar demorava muito, e as vezes nem chegava) e gostei bastante pois ele é de uma ótima qualidade.
Já recomendei para minhas amigas esse site, pois tive uma boa experiencia!

denisi5
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

normal store. made several orders - everything was fine. with small problems, support has always helped.

Tip for consumers: you can safely buy!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
gianm9
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Il corriere è arrivato puntuale oggi pomeriggio alle 15:30 mi avevano avvisato telefonicamente stamattina alle 8:30 che sarebbe passato prima delle 16; personale DHL davvero gentilissimo. Pacchetto ben imballato. prodotto conforme se non superiore alle aspettative e lo sto già utilizzando con soddisfazione. Servizio clienti LightInTheBox davvero super raccomandabile per cortesia, puntualità e correttezza. Certamente continuerò ad acquistare da voi. Grazie di tutto. Fatemi sapere come stanno andando le cose per il discorso "dazi doganali". Grazie.

ronniet16
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Kocht een Micro SD Kaart USB 2.0 Kaartlezer. Snelle levering en top artikel. Mooi design en usb is beschermd door dop. Kan het iedereen aanraden . Is zeker steviger dan werken met een kaartje waar je de micro sd kaart moet in plaatsen.

dirceup
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Num todo é bom, más os produtos teriam que ser mais bem explicados quanto a seu uso e características em geral, e já que estamos no brasil nada mais justo de explicações e manuais em português.

carloss101
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Exelente qualidade preco e falta rapidez no envio. Cliente habitual pena terem subido muito os preços

alessandrob28
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Ho acquistato i meccanismi per far rivivere un orologio da muro che un'amica regalò a mia moglie diversi anni or sono e ci sono riuscito; funziona alla perfezione. Il meccanismo silenzioso, la lancetta dei secondi si muove di continuo e non a scatti e l'installazione è rapida grazie agli accessori contenuti nella confezione. Ne ho presi 2 in vista di trovare un po' di tempo per costruire un orologio da muro utilizzando x es una foto dei miei figli.

Tip for consumers: Di solito ci vuole un po' di tempo per l'arrivo di quanto ordinato, ma se optate per la tracciabilità riuscirete a seguire l'oggetto passo per passo.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
pierres29
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

J'ai commandé 3 produit, j'en ai bien reçu 3. Les 2 premiers correspondent bien à la description et fonctionnent très bien, le 3e, pour un lot de 100 aimants, j'en ai reçu 54 et pas de la taille demandée...

stephanec9
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

Surtout ne leur faite pas confiance. Les délais de livraison ne sont pas respectési. Les articles commandés ne sont jamais livrés ou ne correspondent pas à ceux commandés. C'est est de l arnaqué pure et simple car aucun recours légale le site est en Chine et le service client pour la France est en Belgique.

pattig8
6 reviews
22 helpful votes
9/27/17
• Updated review

I heard from a supervisor and they promised to make an exception and refund the entire $30 customs fee I was charged. However, they would only issue the refund IF I delete my review here! I gave them an extra star for offering to make the exception, however their site has not been changed to fix the dishonesty about the insurance and customs fees. I won't remove this review until this matter is settled to my satisfaction.

I told them that this negative review will stand "as is" until they change their website to notify customers that they may be charged an extra customs fee BEFORE they complete an order, and to notify customers that their "shipping insurance" covers any customs fees charged - not just breakage.

“Dishonest hucksters”
9/25/17
• Previous review

This is one of those "Chinese masquerading as North American" retailers.As a result they like to play fast and loose with facts and not warn customers of their shoddy service. First of all they lie about availability of stock. They tell you something's in stock (which means "ready to ship") and then when you place your order you find out it will take them 2 weeks just to ship your order. During the checkout process they offer "shipping insurance". When you mouse over this offer, you're told it covers shipping damage and you'll get a full refund if your item is damaged in shipment. Speaking of shipping, next during the checkout is finding out you're going to be charged a hefty shipping fee. For a small item weighing less than a pound I was charged over $20 for "express" shipping - from China of course, though they let you believe it's coming from somewhere in North America.

When your item finally arrives nearly a month later, next comes the sticker shock when you're hit with a massive customs fee plus taxes that equals at least half of the value of your shipment. If you don't pay, you don't get your item AND no refund from Lightinthebox. On their site when you go into your Orders screen you will see a button for "customs and tax problems" (or something like that) which leads you to believe that they'll refund any customs fees. WRONG! You have to buy their "shipping insurance" to get a refund, which of course they don't tell you in their mouse over explanation during checkout. I threatened to sue them in small claims court, and they reluctantly agreed to issue a refund, but ONLY in their store credits. So I have to give them more of my money, wait more weeks to receive whatever I order AND pay for their insurance or customs fees to get my refund??? Puh-leeze.

The best part was getting bombarded with two and three emails a day starting with the day the item arrived, demanding that I review the item and the service I got. Needless to say, my review was not positive. That's when their final huckster trick comes into play - they refuse to allow you to submit a negative review! I tried and tried to submit my 2 star review, and kept getting a "server busy" message. More like "too few star, we no post!"

Tip for consumers: Be prepared for high shipping and customs fees. Buy their "shipping insurance" so you can at least be refunded if you're charged customs fees. Ignore their onsite reviews because they weed out negative reviews and won't publish them.

Service
Value
Shipping
iones7
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

Feminino Longo Casaco Acolchoado,Simples Sólido Casual-Poliéster Poliéster Manga Longa Com Capuz Azul / Rosa / Vermelho
31 / 12 / 1969
Recebi com um prazo um pouco longo, porém material de excelente qualidade, fiquei muito satisfeita com a qualidade do agasalho. Superou minhas expectativas. Para ser perfeito poderiam conseguir diminuir o prazo de espera.

mariaj96
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

Debo decir que estoy muy complacida con light in the box, me encantan sus precios y mis productos llegan tal cual se hace el pedido

talitan
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

I love my new boots. They're perfect. They came well packaged and fit well. I'll get to use them in various scenarios.
Eu amo minhas botas novas. São perfeitas. Vieram bem embaladas e calçaram bem. Vou poder usá-las em vários cenários.

renatof
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

Produto enviado em 17/08 e recebido em 11/09. Excelente qualidade. De acordo com o que continha o anúncio. Entrega rápida. Parabéns pelo excelente trabalho de venda e envio embalagem de proteção ok.

jeang51
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/17

Recebi o meu produto, é de ótima qualidade.
Porém é grande demais, não dei atenção as medidas.

Mas gostei do resultado da minha primeira compra.

solanad
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/17

It looks exactly like the picture and I honestly cant wait to wear it !! The back is lace up which is so pretty and honestly I have no complaints

theoa13
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/17

every thing is going weel, if you buy something by Lightin price is good, and delievery also so what's better?

sandrar128
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/23/17

Have been waiting very long for delivery. Product's finally came OK. All as ordered and nicely packed.

Tip for consumers: Don't purchase anything - lost money

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
drie4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

Óitmo produto . celular HT& HOMTOM , entrga rádida e segura em perfeito estado, valeu a pena a compra e comprarei mais produtos com certeza

gers17
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

Mijn laatste bestelling een trui/sweater ontvangen. Ben er weer blij mee. Goed product voor een kleine prijs

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
erideniad
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

I like this website and its products. I really would like to continue shopping from it,so cool, thank you

pamelam115
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

Me gusta mucho esta pagina para comprar la recomiendo mucho. Buena calidad precio. Ademas de que llega bastante rapido

2 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
24
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, I bought a few things and the quality was not very good and the sizing was totally wrong. I also bought a cellular charger and the battery inside was not soldered correctly. Lightinthebox has great price, but you pay for what you get, which isn't much. I have stopped buying from them.

By Michel R. on 1/16/16
Helpful answer
11
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We didn't buy a dress but the sizes are very small and the returns policy is a joke.I ended up losing money.

By Nanda T. on 5/29/16
Helpful answer
6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Customer, thank you for your inquiry. We're really sorry that our company made you feel nervous. Please kindly note that the total delivery time = processing time + shipping time. So for the arrival date of your package. It depends on the processing time of the product and the shipping method you choose. About the processing time, please kindly check the processing time on the product page. About the shipping time, you mentioned you paid extra fee for faster delivery. If the service you chose was expedited shipping, normally it takes 3-4 business days for shipping. If it's standard service, then 5-8 business days for shipping. If the order is delayed, we'll take full responsibility of that and you can contact us through tickets. You can refer to this guide to contact customer service:http://www.lightinthebox.com/knowledge-base/c1192/a2974.html We're really sorry that you might feel nervous for the negative review you saw. However, please trust us that there might be some misunderstanding between us and those customers who left the negative comments. We'll do everything to satisfy our customers. Our company might not be a perfect company but we will always take responsibility if we make mistake. Also, we have a lot of positive review, so we hope you could just give us the chance to enjoy our service and to prove our service quality by your own judgement . Your kindly understanding and cooperation are highly appreciated.

By LightInTheBox F. [LightInTheBox Rep] on 8/22/16
Helpful answer
6
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dear Customer, we do recommend to you to refer to the size chart on each of the clothes first and then pick a suitable size for you.

By LightInTheBox F. [LightInTheBox Rep] on 6/3/16
Helpful answer
4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Will you send us your order number so that we can check?

By LightInTheBox F. [LightInTheBox Rep] on 10/11/16
Helpful answer
4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No UK number...don't even know whether American number is legit....I suspect not...tried four email addresses and all failed...in my opinion these people should be exposed for what they really are!!!

By Julie K. on 1/7/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you NEVER get your money back... dont use them. i am amazed this company is allowed to trade, I am sure we have law's against this kind of practise.

By andrew b. on 3/30/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

why don't you create a ticket in your order section. In track my package link you will get ask customer services. And ask detailed question and leave a phone number. They always reply to tickets within a day. And they might help as well to resolve the issue.

By reshma s. on 12/15/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Suggest not to buy. Might end up not receiving the order or received the wrong size and would be returning and paying shipping or requesting a refund or not receiving a refund at all. There's more legit company like Amazon where I bought the same one I ordered from Lightinabox, which I did not received. Sorry, but I would not trust this Co for anything. It' up to you to take the risk.

By daniel l. on 4/21/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Dont buy anything from this site. The picture is good, the object quality is garbage. You will be cheated and loose you money.

By Jack B. on 8/16/15
Questions? Get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

129 Photos for LightInTheBox

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LightInTheBox?
Post Review