SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LawDepot.com

LawDepot.com reviews

292 reviews
73%
340 S Lemon Avenue #9644
Los Angeles, CA 91789, USA
Tel: 855-231-8424
lawdepotsupport@lawdepot.com
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us

292 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
14
Value
11
Shipping
2
Returns
5
Quality
8

All Reviews

lindah222
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/16

She was helpful, courtesy and efficient. She resolved my issue with several options and in a timely manner.

Ask Linda about LawDepot.com
Advertisement
paulr195
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/28/16

This is a completely misleading website. I don't see ANYWHERE on the page that they say you'll need to enter a credit card until page TWELVE, AFTER I've entered my VIN, name and address of the seller and buyer, etc. So now they have all of that information on me, THEN they want your credit card. You're automatically enrolled at that point in a $33 per month subscription unless you remember to cancel.

Tip for consumers: DON'T USE THIS SITE, what a misleading rip-off!!

Service
Value
Ask Paul about LawDepot.com
rhodac2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

It was a relief to know that I could do this from the comforts of home. It was convenient and easy.

Ask Rhoda about LawDepot.com
johnc618
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/16

Zahra Keshwani was very quick to resolve my issue. She was courteous and pleasant.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask John about LawDepot.com
maggieb33
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/16

My customer service gal was kind, patient, and very accommodating!

Ask Maggie about LawDepot.com
babarr
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/16

You have made my day bless you.

Ask Babar about LawDepot.com
sigridc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16

There was a billing error on my account; and when I called regarding this error, I spoke with Monique who handled me and my situation in a very professional and customer friendly manner. She's a definite asset to your organization.

Ask Sigrid about LawDepot.com
robertt142
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/16

Mrs Keshwani was very helpful and solved my problem in less than 30 seconds

Ask Robert about LawDepot.com
michaeln95
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/13/16

Monique aka as the M iraculous O ngoing N urturer (of) I nspiring Q uality U nlimited E nlightment did a phenomenal job of sharing with me the additional optional 1 free week and the different price plans of monthly vs yearly. Very great customer experience.

Ask Michael about LawDepot.com
chriss451
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/16

Ms. Bennett was very helpful in assisting me to troubleshoot issues with a document that I created on your website! Extremely informed and a real pleasure to work with! Thank you, Linda!

Ask chris about LawDepot.com
riedb
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/5/16

I was interested in preparing a will. The samples you offer are detailed &!to the point.

Ask Ried about LawDepot.com
garyv22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/16

Cynthia Sawka emailed my invoices within 2 minutes of my call!! Outstanding!

Ask Gary about LawDepot.com
laurad110
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

Pleasant experience

Ask Laura about LawDepot.com
richardm205
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

I spoke with Linda, and she was able to help me out with an issue I was having. I deal with "professionals" all day long and Linda was/is a breath of fresh air! Great person to work with!!

Ask Richard about LawDepot.com
carolh112
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/23/16

Divine was very helpful in helping me make the changes I needed to change. She was very helpful and patient.

Ask Carol about LawDepot.com
frankk54
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

great

Ask frank about LawDepot.com
francescab15
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/16

Monique was extremely helpful in creating the Roommate Agreement. She was
patient and walked me through the various steps that needed to be completed.

Ask Francesca about LawDepot.com
robynh9
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/19/16

The best saved my sanity

Ask Robyn about LawDepot.com
donaldr38
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/16

Your forms on line are simple and easy to follow.
After filling in the data, the resulting document
was PERFECT. Will use you again and highly recommend.
The telephone customer support by Monique was very helpful.
Would be glad to use that service in the future.

Ask Donald about LawDepot.com
caroll89
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

she was wonderfull took the time to help me download ..give it a 10

Ask carol about LawDepot.com
jeans65
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/16

Excellent!

Ask Jean about LawDepot.com
anthonyc130
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/16

Thank for your quick response to my printing issue

Ask Anthony about LawDepot.com
carolynh57
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/5/16

Linda Bennet was very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile, even while I was cancelling a trial.

Ask Carolyn about LawDepot.com
heatherb128
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/31/16

this document comes incomplete!













i started filled with
satisfaction and ended feeling jipped!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Heather about LawDepot.com
stewartc26
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/26/16

I am a commercial property solicitor and I have acted for 3 separate clients within the last few months who have encountered legal problems as a result of defects in the precedent commercial lease provided by this website. Whilst I am sure that the website covers itself legally with the necessary disclaimers, I can not advise people strongly enough against using their precedent lease. I can not comment on their other legal documents, but the lease is simply not fit for purpose for a commercial property in England and Wales. The clauses are very poorly drafted (including embarrassing spelling mistakes and grammatical errors), and often completely incomprehensible. There are clauses which are clearly based on US law and have no relevance to UK law (eg reference to Eminent Domain and Expropriation, terminology used in US law but not in the UK). There are clauses that contradict other clauses within the same document, and provisions which are unclear and ambiguous, and leave the parties open to disputes over the meaning and intention. It is certainly the worst example that I have ever seen of an attempt at a commercial lease and simply should not be used in the UK. The website even states that the document is specifically adapted to apply in England, but has clearly been prepared by an oversees company with only limited input from a UK lawyer. It is always very dangerous to rely on a free online document in place of formal legal advice, but if you want to avoid instructing a solicitor there are far more suitable precedent documents available, and I would strongly advise anyone against using this document.

Ask Stewart about LawDepot.com

48 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
janl49
Jan L.
3 days, 6 hours ago
Answer
kathiek2
Kathie K. [LawDepot.com Rep]
A: Good day Jan, the 7 day free trial provides access to all documents including the Section 21 and Section 8. Remember to cancel your 7 day free trial within the specified time frame.
4 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
janl49
Jan L.
3 days, 6 hours ago
Answer
kathiek2
Kathie K. [LawDepot.com Rep]
A: Good day Jan, the 7 day free trial provides access to all documents including the Section 21 and Section 8. Remember to cancel your 7 day free trial within the specified time frame.
4 hours ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LawDepot.com?
Post Review