Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LawDepot.com

LawDepot.com reviews

321 reviews
73%
340 S Lemon Avenue #9644
Los Angeles, CA 91789, USA
Tel: 855-231-8424
lawdepotsupport@lawdepot.com
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us

321 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
14
Value
11
Shipping
2
Returns
5
Quality
8

All Reviews

amadov1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/17

Nothing you prposed worked files were blocked not even Fedex culd ooen copy the file 210 779 9560 wish i could have made this happen

Advertisement
elwoods15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/17

Very fast service! Thank You! I have printed my Will but am having trouble bringing up blank copies for my wife .Please excuse me as I am computer Illiteritate! How can I bring up blank copies for my wife's will ? Sorry to bother you! Elwood Strom (ejstrom@hotmail.com) Thank you!

miriamz3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

I was very concerned that my credit card may be charged double. Customer service representative Linda was very nice, helpful and caring. She was friendly. She demonstrated knowledge and domain on service provided and guided me all the way. She was very patient. I was very pleased with her service

davidm628
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

A Big Thanks Hari
As a new customer I missed setting up a password and Hari sent me my document and helped me set up a password. All within about 5 min from dialing the support number ... Great

judyb87
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

Had a query and received response within 24 hours.
Unable to access printer so I needed attachment that I could email to my daughter for printing.

xxxx23
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/23/17

Like the previous reviewer, I would be happy to pay $20 for a correctly drafted will. What I object to is the fact that this site creates the misleading impression that legal documents are free; they are not unless one enrolls in the free trial, agrees to recurring credit card charges, and then remembers to cancel within 7 days. Why not simply be upfront on the site's HOME page and tell prospective users that there will be a charge for documents unless they agree to a 7-day trial, which will result in recurring charges unless cancelled?

lindas396
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

Great idea! Great service! Thx, Linda! Really helped me out. I couldn't find my old lease document. What a relief!

barbarak88
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

I decided to try the task of doing my will, power of attorney, and declaration of medical and surgical . I went to this company site and it was outstanding. I had to call in several times for advice and there staff was so helpful and kind all of them. I got one agent by the name of Linda Bennett her customer service was outstanding as well as many others. I would recommend this company with full confidence Thank You so much

gailb68
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/17

Very easy to use.

When I printed it out the first part did not show up.
Can you add places to fill out spread sheets for
cash flow
and a balance sheet

pamm73
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/17

Monique was patient, kind and knowledgeable. Really appreciated her
help today. She made me want to do further work with Law Depot.

carolynb82
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/17

The website is very user friendly and it was easy to find the content I needed. Customer Service was wonderful! I was happy to actually get a person on the phone quickly and without going through endless computer prompts. She was polite and able to get me exactly what I needed in very little time. Thank you for providing such a helpful service and making it easy from start to finish. I would definately recommend your company to anyone I know.

johns1693
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/17

Excellent help with my first experience with your service. I am very glad that I found your website.

joed142
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/6/17

I signed up for the yearly subscription at $99 and ended up getting billed for $297.00 and they refused a refund. Would never deal with these cheats !again

paulaa37
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/17

Very pleasant, kind.
Received a snail mail invoice to pay. But soon reolized this can't be right as I paid directly on line. So there is some kind of fraud going around.

rhondan5
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/17

I called LawDepot.com this morning needing assistance with a POA I purchase and got Linda on the phone. Linda very quickly, professionally and politely resolved my issue. I will certainly use LawDepot again for other legal family documents.

michaelh335
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/20/17

I needed 1 form. I thought I would try this. But I forgot to go back and cancel after the first month. I was fine with paying for 1 month to get a form. But you cannot put in a cancellation date in the future. So a year later I see they are still hitting my credit card. So a single form costs me $429. I should have gone to a REAL lawyer and it would have cost 1/2 that amount. This policy is stupid and is designed to rip you off. You should just charge by a form. This is basically a trap to get a lot of money because they know you will forget to cancel.

basn1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/2/17

Pleasant happy lady
very helpful, went out of her way
to find help
The web site was down but she found a way

benb131
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

First, Ms. was extremely pleasant an helpful. She recognized my needs, and was very accommodating. A real pleasure to work with. Second, she was very knowledgeable of what my problem was, and she was able to solve it. Highly recommend both her and your firm.

herbk3
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/7/17

They will require a credit card for the free trial. So far I have been charged $99 for the free trial. I may have to cancel my credit card to keep Law depot from stealing my money.

lynnd52
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/17

Monique Hall was outstanding in offering immediate assistance to my inquiries for help! Absolutely a fantastic experience - thank you so much!

brandonm83
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/17

Great experience overall I want to name design help me and was very helpful and explained everything perfectly

samv29
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/17

The young lady, Ms, Metz, was very good at what she does and an asset for your company.. I use to work with a man named Mike Metz and he was just as good at his job as she is...Give her a substantial raise .....

ericl100
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/21/17

Given the numerous complaints about unwanted charges, here's how I would go about signing up for a supposedly "free" trial...

CitiBank issues credit cards with an optional feature they call VIRTUAL ACCOUNT NUMBERS. Their website allows cardholders to sign up for account "notifications" to be sent via e-mail or as text messages.

After you login to your CitiBank online account you can create a brand new and unique 16-digit credit card account number with a specified maximum dollar limit (for example $50) and expiration date (for example 2- or 8-months from now).

When an online merchant asks for your credit card information, you simply provide the newly-created Virtual number, its expiration date, and (if requested) the 3-digit CVV/CVC number. When the merchant charges your Virtual Account, CitiBank's online data (and any notifications via e-mail or text message) will show that activity within about 10-seconds. (Fast!)

In my experience, the best parts of all this are:
-- I know immediately when my account is charged, and for how much.
-- If a hacker steals my Virtual Number, my primary credit card information is not at risk.
-- By setting a maximum dollar limit, I avoid the "surprise" of recurring charges.
-- I can "close" my Virtual Account at any time. (Meanwhile, my primary account remains open.)

This has been working for me for a couple of years.

sallyh52
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/17

Monique Hall was helpful and I appreciated her
advise. She was very professional and courteous. The call was answered promptly..................................................................................................

jadah5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/17

I could not print my document from my Dell computer because I had used the editor and made changes to the document. She explained the problem and when I was at a loss how to get my edited document printed, she emailed the document and I downloaded to my computer to be able to print! Great experience!

59 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
tims168
Tim S.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer
philg27
Phil G.
on 2/7/17
Answer
jenniferf34
Jennifer F.
on 4/27/15
Answer
richardc94
richard c.
on 4/18/15
Answer
buzza
Buzz A.
1 month ago
Answer
michellea121
Michelle A.
on 4/21/17
Answer
jeanh60
Jean H.
on 3/1/17
Answer
louist25
Louis T.
on 2/26/17
Answer
sandeepb5
Sandeep B.
on 1/30/17
Answer
kristinam44
KRISTINA M.
on 1/23/17
Answer
Questions? Get answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LawDepot.com?
Post Review