SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LawDepot.com

LawDepot.com reviews

304 reviews
73%
340 S Lemon Avenue #9644
Los Angeles, CA 91789, USA
Tel: 855-231-8424
lawdepotsupport@lawdepot.com
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us

304 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
14
Value
11
Shipping
2
Returns
5
Quality
8

All Reviews

benb131
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/22/17

First, Ms. was extremely pleasant an helpful. She recognized my needs, and was very accommodating. A real pleasure to work with. Second, she was very knowledgeable of what my problem was, and she was able to solve it. Highly recommend both her and your firm.

Advertisement
herbk3
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/7/17

They will require a credit card for the free trial. So far I have been charged $99 for the free trial. I may have to cancel my credit card to keep Law depot from stealing my money.

lynnd52
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/17

Monique Hall was outstanding in offering immediate assistance to my inquiries for help! Absolutely a fantastic experience - thank you so much!

brandonm83
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/17

Great experience overall I want to name design help me and was very helpful and explained everything perfectly

samv29
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/17

The young lady, Ms, Metz, was very good at what she does and an asset for your company.. I use to work with a man named Mike Metz and he was just as good at his job as she is...Give her a substantial raise .....

ericl100
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
1/21/17

Given the numerous complaints about unwanted charges, here's how I would go about signing up for a supposedly "free" trial...

CitiBank issues credit cards with an optional feature they call VIRTUAL ACCOUNT NUMBERS. Their website allows cardholders to sign up for account "notifications" to be sent via e-mail or as text messages.

After you login to your CitiBank online account you can create a brand new and unique 16-digit credit card account number with a specified maximum dollar limit (for example $50) and expiration date (for example 2- or 8-months from now).

When an online merchant asks for your credit card information, you simply provide the newly-created Virtual number, its expiration date, and (if requested) the 3-digit CVV/CVC number. When the merchant charges your Virtual Account, CitiBank's online data (and any notifications via e-mail or text message) will show that activity within about 10-seconds. (Fast!)

In my experience, the best parts of all this are:
-- I know immediately when my account is charged, and for how much.
-- If a hacker steals my Virtual Number, my primary credit card information is not at risk.
-- By setting a maximum dollar limit, I avoid the "surprise" of recurring charges.
-- I can "close" my Virtual Account at any time. (Meanwhile, my primary account remains open.)

This has been working for me for a couple of years.

sallyh52
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/17

Monique Hall was helpful and I appreciated her
advise. She was very professional and courteous. The call was answered promptly..................................................................................................

jadah5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/17

I could not print my document from my Dell computer because I had used the editor and made changes to the document. She explained the problem and when I was at a loss how to get my edited document printed, she emailed the document and I downloaded to my computer to be able to print! Great experience!

joeb276
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/25/16

I was having a problem printing my last will and testament and Linda sent me an email and I could print it right out.

fredag4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/16

Monique was awesome, very smart young lady.

jeanetted13
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/16

great staff, very helpful.

joycec46
1 review
18 helpful votes
12/8/16

Please be aware that once you customize your "free" form, you cannot print it without giving your credit card information. Nowhere on the site is there an indication that the template is anything but free until you have already spent the time and energy to work your way through a long list of questions and completed your own customized clauses to add. It's a marketing ploy that really irks me as a business owner. Respect for the client and integrity in marketing should be the bottom line. Not with this company!

lindah222
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/16

She was helpful, courtesy and efficient. She resolved my issue with several options and in a timely manner.

paulr195
1 review
15 helpful votes
11/28/16

This is a completely misleading website. I don't see ANYWHERE on the page that they say you'll need to enter a credit card until page TWELVE, AFTER I've entered my VIN, name and address of the seller and buyer, etc. So now they have all of that information on me, THEN they want your credit card. You're automatically enrolled at that point in a $33 per month subscription unless you remember to cancel.

Tip for consumers: DON'T USE THIS SITE, what a misleading rip-off!!

Service
Value
rhodac2
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/15/16

It was a relief to know that I could do this from the comforts of home. It was convenient and easy.

johnc618
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/5/16

Zahra Keshwani was very quick to resolve my issue. She was courteous and pleasant.

Service
Value
Quality
maggieb33
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/16

My customer service gal was kind, patient, and very accommodating!

babarr
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/5/16

You have made my day bless you.

sigridc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/16

There was a billing error on my account; and when I called regarding this error, I spoke with Monique who handled me and my situation in a very professional and customer friendly manner. She's a definite asset to your organization.

robertt142
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/16

Mrs Keshwani was very helpful and solved my problem in less than 30 seconds

michaeln95
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/13/16

Monique aka as the M iraculous O ngoing N urturer (of) I nspiring Q uality U nlimited E nlightment did a phenomenal job of sharing with me the additional optional 1 free week and the different price plans of monthly vs yearly. Very great customer experience.

chriss451
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/6/16

Ms. Bennett was very helpful in assisting me to troubleshoot issues with a document that I created on your website! Extremely informed and a real pleasure to work with! Thank you, Linda!

riedb
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/5/16

I was interested in preparing a will. The samples you offer are detailed &!to the point.

garyv22
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/16

Cynthia Sawka emailed my invoices within 2 minutes of my call!! Outstanding!

laurad110
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/16

Pleasant experience

55 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
louist25
Louis T.
53 minutes ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
philg27
Phil G.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer
kathiek2
Kathie K. [LawDepot.com Rep]
A: A: Yes that is correct. As long as you cancel your subscription before the end of the end of the 7 day free trial there will be no charges on your account
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See 20 more questions
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LawDepot.com?
Post Review