Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LawDepot.com

LawDepot.com reviews

334 reviews
Legal Documents, Legal Services
340 S Lemon Avenue #9644
Los Angeles, CA 91789, USA
Tel: 855-231-8424
lawdepotsupport@lawdepot.com
Call 1-855-231-8424 for assistance.
Contact Us

334 Reviews From Our Community

Service
14
Value
11
Shipping
2
Returns
5
Quality
8

All Reviews

jorgel33
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/18/17

The two times I called up for assistance, both gave me quick and excellent response. Thank you very much. I will no longer be using your legal template. I would appreciate to cancel my credit card monthly subscription.

Advertisement
neilt30
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/17

Divine was very patient, thorough and articulate. Perfectly suited for her role. It was very pleasant to have her assist me.

georgem215
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/17

I needed help changing two items. My computer skills and word processor were not at the level needed but Rowena was able to talk me through the sticky points. Thanks

terrys156
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/17

Monique was very helpful in every aspect and I feel she even went above and beyond in offering to save my work that I lost on my own computer and now I can retrieve it from my email

timothyr35
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/12/17

I was so glad to talk to a live person. He was helpful, caring and although he couldn't find where my payment on line was, he knew how to help and was very patient!!
I will definitely use this group again!

yusufa19
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/17

Monique Hall at LawDepot.com is excellent! She's patient, and
really knows the documents! She's a GREAT teacher! Very intelligent!
Very efficient, with excellent people skills! She really should be in a
teaching position at LawDepot.com to maximize her skills. Great
person! Polite & loves her work!

davidh541
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/8/17

I specifically searched for a free service. After selecting LawDepot.com and answering many questions I was asked to approve a VERY HIGH MONTHLY CHARGE. One must call and cancel the service else be charged. It is a scam. Dealing with lawyers. Good luck. Do not waste your time.

valf13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/17

Outstanding customer care , spoke to Janet Metz , she's been extremely helpful and pleasant to speak with over the phone , keep up the good work Janet .

Thanks

mariamm11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

Rowena was extremely helpful in resolving the issue I presented to her. Please thank her for me. I plan to use the his service again and would recommend my friends as well. Thank you!

hasany
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/15/17

They are the scammer. don't fall into their trap. Very upset with there service. They charge you for the rush hour, once they have your money it is not rush anymore. Moreover, they don't provide you the business number. You need to call "service ontario" to get your business number. If I have to do all this then why pay them more than $600. I could just go to service ontario site and do my business registration.

orests1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/1/17

Excellent! All my questions were answered.I am happy with the results.I would recommend your service to others.

szilviak
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/17

I ordered one document for $7.95 and got charged for a whole package and that was $95.88. Panic came over me! lol! I called the phone number provided by LawDepot.com. Monique answered a phone she was wonderful, understanding and professional. It was pleasure talking to her. She did refund the whole amount back to my credit card. What a relieve! Thank you LawDepot!

daricef
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/17

You answered my question and gave me options to resolve my issue. You were pleasant and polite and represented this company in an excellent manner. Thank you for great service!

amadov1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/12/17

Nothing you prposed worked files were blocked not even Fedex culd ooen copy the file 210 779 9560 wish i could have made this happen

elwoods15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/17

Very fast service! Thank You! I have printed my Will but am having trouble bringing up blank copies for my wife .Please excuse me as I am computer Illiteritate! How can I bring up blank copies for my wife's will ? Sorry to bother you! Elwood Strom (ejstrom@hotmail.com) Thank you!

miriamz3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

I was very concerned that my credit card may be charged double. Customer service representative Linda was very nice, helpful and caring. She was friendly. She demonstrated knowledge and domain on service provided and guided me all the way. She was very patient. I was very pleased with her service

davidm628
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/17

A Big Thanks Hari
As a new customer I missed setting up a password and Hari sent me my document and helped me set up a password. All within about 5 min from dialing the support number ... Great

judyb87
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/17

Had a query and received response within 24 hours.
Unable to access printer so I needed attachment that I could email to my daughter for printing.

xxxx23
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/23/17

Like the previous reviewer, I would be happy to pay $20 for a correctly drafted will. What I object to is the fact that this site creates the misleading impression that legal documents are free; they are not unless one enrolls in the free trial, agrees to recurring credit card charges, and then remembers to cancel within 7 days. Why not simply be upfront on the site's HOME page and tell prospective users that there will be a charge for documents unless they agree to a 7-day trial, which will result in recurring charges unless cancelled?

lindas396
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

Great idea! Great service! Thx, Linda! Really helped me out. I couldn't find my old lease document. What a relief!

barbarak88
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

I decided to try the task of doing my will, power of attorney, and declaration of medical and surgical . I went to this company site and it was outstanding. I had to call in several times for advice and there staff was so helpful and kind all of them. I got one agent by the name of Linda Bennett her customer service was outstanding as well as many others. I would recommend this company with full confidence Thank You so much

gailb68
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/17

Very easy to use.

When I printed it out the first part did not show up.
Can you add places to fill out spread sheets for
cash flow
and a balance sheet

pamm73
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/17

Monique was patient, kind and knowledgeable. Really appreciated her
help today. She made me want to do further work with Law Depot.

carolynb82
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/17

The website is very user friendly and it was easy to find the content I needed. Customer Service was wonderful! I was happy to actually get a person on the phone quickly and without going through endless computer prompts. She was polite and able to get me exactly what I needed in very little time. Thank you for providing such a helpful service and making it easy from start to finish. I would definately recommend your company to anyone I know.

johns1693
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/17

Excellent help with my first experience with your service. I am very glad that I found your website.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

A. No, you do not need to file your prenuptial agreement anywhere. Just make sure that you keep a signed copy or copies in a safe, secure place.

By Wayne K. [LawDepot.com Rep] on 1/13/17
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good day Kathryn, my apologies for the delay in responding as I was unexpectedly away. You complete the form online, select your license to print, and print it immediately. You would then have it witnessed and/or notarized if needed.

By Wayne K. [LawDepot.com Rep] on 3/13/16
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most documents are available in Word format. However, there are a few that are in PDF format only. Examples include most deeds such as the quitclaim deed which have special margin considerations.

By Wayne K. [LawDepot.com Rep] on 12/13/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Charging $33 per month when one forgets to cancel is sneeky and tricky! Why not just do the $7.95 per month as shown in the "third option"? It implies distrust and dishonesty which the forgetful person quickly learns about your company and services!!!

By Tom V. on 4/30/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The above answer does not reflect my experience. I was charged one day after attempting to get a free trial

By Jerome S. on 2/7/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Best answer, take your business else where, there are other sights with no hidden catches.

By Lewis D. on 4/27/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Best answer, Find another place for your business, there are other sights out there with no hidden catches, like totallylegal.com

By Lewis D. on 4/18/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello Robert, We do not have any restrictions on cancellation please feel free to cancel anytime including immediately after printing your document. To cancel your subscription, go to https://www.lawdepot.com/cancel/signin.php. Regards, Cynthia Customer Support Manager

By Cynthia S. [LawDepot.com Rep] 1 week, 3 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, With our question and answer template on the document, when you enter your answers it will customize the document to your needs. Based on your answer you will be able to edit out steps and details you do not want to include in the document. As well you have the ability once you have downloaded the document into your computer in a Microsoft Word format you can also do additional editing of the document. If you have any further questions you can call our Contact Center at 1-855-231-8424 Mon-Fri 8:00am-7:00pm ET Wayne Customer Support

By Wayne K. [LawDepot.com Rep] on 4/23/17
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hello, To cancel your subscription, go to https://www.lawdepot.com/cancel/signin.php. Or you can contact our Call Center at 1-855-231-8424 Mon-Fri 8:00am-7:00pm ET and we can assist you with the cancellation. Wayne Customer Support

By Wayne K. [LawDepot.com Rep] on 4/21/17
Questions? Get answers from the LawDepot.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
LawDepot.com?
Post Review